yes, therapy helps!
10 books that will help you overcome the lack of love

10 books that will help you overcome the lack of love

October 31, 2022

All those who have experienced love in their own flesh know that it is one of the best feelings that human beings can experience. Being with the loved one is what we all want, and when falling in love our mind lives by and for that person.

But When a relationship breaks and the loved one leaves, we have to go through a stage in our life that is not pleasant at all . The suffering can be so great that we can take months and even years to return to who we are. Luckily, some authors have published a series of editorial works that can help us in this painful way.

How to relieve broken heart

Not everyone loves the same way or with the same intensity, and there are people who take much longer than others to overcome this delicate moment. And it is that when we break our hearts it is necessary to get down to work and get hooked on life again.


This is not easy but there is no other, otherwise we can suffer an existential crisis . Rejection by the most important person in our lives can be a serious blow to our self-esteem.

  • Related article: "I miss my ex-partner a lot: what can I do?"

Books to overcome the lack of love

If you are living this situation and want to overcome the lack of love, below you can find a list of books that will accompany you in these bitter moments. This is a good time to reflect on what happened in your relationship, but it is also a good time to grow and not make the same mistakes in the future.


The following texts may be useful, so take advantage of them and accept this situation once and for all.

1. Civilized divorce, therapy for rupture (Adriana G. Monetti)

Overcoming a love is not an easy experience for any of us. However, when all that negative energy is used to continue growing on a personal level, the lack of love can become an enriching experience. However, the road to self-improvement can be difficult to follow , especially when there is a marriage in between or if you have children in common. In the latter case it takes a lot of willpower and a lot of self-control because the little ones also suffer when the parents separate.

"Civilized divorce, therapy for rupture" is a guide to overcome the separation of marriages . In its pages, the reader learns to accept the new reality and avoids perpetuating a conflict that if not solved in a mature way can cause wounds that cost a lot of healing.


  • Buy it here

2. Love or depend? (Walter Riso)

As has been said, going through the pain of separation is an experience that can be very negative, but worse is even when one is not comfortable with oneself and has a great emotional dependence on the other. Surely you have ever heard the phrase: "to love someone first you have to love yourself". Well, nothing is more true than these words.

Unsafe people provoke "toxic" relationships, and emotional dependence becomes a serious problem: poor communication, jealousy, conflicts ... If you think this is your case, you can learn from this book so that your relationships are healthy and extraordinary . Maybe you're going through a break at this moment and you should say goodbye to your ex-partner, and even if you're not going to return to that conflictual relationship, what you learn with this book can be very useful for the following relationships. So you will have learned a very valuable lesson.

  • You can buy it here.

3. Eat, pray, love (Elizabeth Gilbert)

This is an autobiographical novel by the author, in which she tells that a divorced woman makes a search to find herself. To do this, visit Italy, India and Indonesia. Yes, his divorce was bitter, and his love was disastrous She decided to take the necessary strength to change her life for the better.

Undoubtedly, an inspiring work that can help you understand the delicate moment that involves living a break. In addition, the author leaves in his pages a hopeful message: the break is an opportunity to be really happy to find you again with yourself.

  • Buy it here

4. How to survive a rupture (Vicente Garrido)

Although the lack of love is something that all human beings experience sometime in life, there are few works that offer guidelines to minimize this situation that causes tremendous discomfort . The loss of the loved one is similar to the loss of a loved one, so it is a grieving process that needs to be accepted in order to move forward in life.

And it is that to overcome a rupture of the better way also includes to reorganize the life and to be mature at the time of separating of the couple.You may even have to sit in front of a judge to deal with the custody of a child or the distribution of property. This book deals with these complex situations, so it becomes a very complete text.

  • You can buy it in this link.

5. It's so hard for me to forget you (Mariela Michelena)

Mariela Marchena is a psychoanalyst who has published several editorial works. "It's hard for me to forget you" is a text that is intended for those women who are unable to turn the page and who, despite wishing it, do not know how to do it. Thanks to this text, the reader can reflect on his situation and move on with his life .

And forgetting that person who has loved so much is not an easy task. The resistance to change, the feeling of guilt, the moments lived ... It is not about erasing the person overnight or pretending that it does not exist in thought or memory, but that it is necessary to accept that if the Love is part of life, heartbreak is also part of life. We like it more or less. A great book, written in an honest and simple way, that tries to make understand and accompany in such a delicate moment of the life of a person.

  • You can buy it in this link.

6. Broken. The lack of love as an emotional and biological phenomenon (Ginette Paris)

The lack of love is a hard emotional experience of living that not only affects how we behave , but the brain also suffers its consequences. This text reviews the most recent discoveries in neuroscience to corroborate what poets and philosophers have long told us.

The broken heart, although it is an emotional and psychological pain, hurts just like the physical pain. In fact, it can be really disabling when this phase of our life is not properly overcome. This text is different from many others that deal with this topic, but it is very inspiring and enriching for its content.

  • Buy it here

7. Why we love (Helen Fisher)

This book by anthropologist Helen Fisher has aroused great interest among psychologists and scientists of love . Without a doubt, it is a convincing and revealing text, which provides new answers to questions as old as what is the reason for falling in love? What is love? or what can we do to keep it alive?

  • If you want to know more about the neurochemistry of love, you can read our article: "The chemistry of love: a very powerful drug"

The text has a deep biological vision, which explains in detail the functioning of some neurotransmitters such as Dopamine, Serotonin or Noradrenaline. Dr. Fisher, likewise, differentiates love from falling in love and explains why love can bring out the best and the worst in us.

  • Buy it in this link.

8. Learn to love yourself (Trinidad Coll)

The lack of love is a grieving process that you have to go through to get back to being good with yourself. Pain, anger and fear are emotions that are experienced until one can accept that it is over, that the person who once decided to share life with us may have left to not return.

This, which is normal to experience it, can become a problem of great magnitude When the person who has to overcome the lack of love has a low self-esteem and does not love himself. This book aims to teach the way to self-love, and helps the reader to be aware of why he does not love himself and what he has to do to change his way of thinking.

  • Buy it here

9. Malquerida Women (Mariela Michelena)

A book especially oriented to women who do not feel loved by who should do it, or who are in a toxic relationship, clearly harmful. Its purpose is to help get out of this type of relational dynamics so harmful and regain autonomy outside the framework of the couple.

  • To know more about this book, click here.

10. I already said goodbye, now how do I forget you (Walter Riso)

The title of this book is very enlightening: one thing is to physically separate from someone, and another is to get emotionally detached from it. And yes, this stage of lovelessness is necessary, since to better go through grief it is better to avoid recurring thoughts based on the memories shared with that person. Later, in any case, friendship can be retaken when everything is already overcome.

  • You will find more information about the book in this link.


How to overcome Childhood Emotional Neglect (October 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
10 livres qui vous aideront à surmonter le manque d'amour

10 livres qui vous aideront à surmonter le manque d'amour

Mai 25, 2022

Tous ceux qui ont expérimenté l'amour dans leur propre chair savent que c'est l'un des meilleurs sentiments que l'homme puisse éprouver. Nous voulons tous être avec l'être cher et, lorsque nous tombons amoureux, notre esprit vit par et pour cette personne.

Mais Quand une relation se rompt et que l’aimé s'en va, nous devons traverser une étape de notre vie qui n’est pas agréable du tout. . La souffrance peut être si grande que nous pouvons prendre des mois et même des années pour revenir à qui nous sommes. Heureusement, certains auteurs ont publié une série de travaux éditoriaux pouvant nous aider de manière aussi pénible.

Comment soulager le cœur brisé

Ce n'est pas tout le monde qui aime la même chose ou avec la même intensité, et il y a des gens qui mettent beaucoup plus de temps que d'autres à surmonter ce moment délicat. Et c’est que lorsque nous brisons nos cœurs, il est nécessaire de se mettre au travail et de retrouver la vie.


Ce n'est pas facile mais il n'y en a pas d'autre, sinon on peut souffrir d'une crise existentielle . Le rejet par la personne la plus importante de notre vie peut être un coup dur pour notre estime de soi.

  • Article connexe: "Mon ex-partenaire me manque beaucoup: que puis-je faire?"

Des livres pour surmonter le manque d'amour

Si vous vivez cette situation et souhaitez surmonter le manque d'amour, vous trouverez ci-dessous une liste de livres qui vous accompagneront dans ces moments amers. C’est un bon moment pour réfléchir à ce qui s’est passé dans votre relation, mais c’est aussi un bon moment pour grandir et ne pas commettre les mêmes erreurs à l’avenir.


Les textes suivants peuvent être utiles, alors profitez-en et acceptez cette situation une fois pour toutes.

1. Divorce civilisé, traitement de rupture (Adriana G. Monetti)

Surmonter un amour n'est une expérience facile pour aucun d'entre nous. Cependant, lorsque toute cette énergie négative est utilisée pour continuer à grandir au niveau personnel, le manque d'amour peut devenir une expérience enrichissante. Maintenant bien, le chemin de l'amélioration de soi peut être difficile à suivre , surtout quand il y a un mariage entre vous ou si vous avez des enfants en commun. Dans ce dernier cas, il faut beaucoup de volonté et beaucoup de maîtrise de soi, car les plus petits souffrent également de la séparation des parents.

"Divorce civilisé, thérapie pour rupture" est un guide pour surmonter la séparation des mariages . Dans ses pages, le lecteur apprend à accepter la nouvelle réalité et à éviter de perpétuer un conflit qui, s'il n'est pas résolu de manière mature, peut provoquer des blessures qui nécessitent beaucoup de guérison.


  • Achetez-le ici

2. aimer ou dépendre? (Walter Riso)

Comme on l'a dit, vivre la douleur de la séparation est une expérience qui peut être très négative, mais la situation la plus grave est celle d'une personne qui n'est pas à l'aise avec soi-même et qui est très dépendante sur le plan émotionnel. Vous avez sûrement déjà entendu la phrase: "pour aimer quelqu'un d'abord, il faut s'aimer soi-même". Eh bien, rien n'est plus vrai que ces mots.

Les personnes non sécurisées provoquent des relations "toxiques" et la dépendance émotionnelle devient un problème sérieux: mauvaise communication, jalousie, conflits ... Si vous pensez que c'est votre cas, vous pouvez apprendre de ce livre que vos relations sont saines et extraordinaires . Vous faites peut-être une pause en ce moment et vous devriez dire au revoir à votre ex-partenaire. Même si vous ne revenez pas dans cette relation conflictuelle, ce que vous apprendrez avec ce livre peut être très utile pour les relations suivantes. Donc, vous aurez appris une leçon très précieuse.

  • Vous pouvez l'acheter ici.

3. Mange, prie, aime (Elizabeth Gilbert)

C'est un roman autobiographique de l'auteur dans lequel elle raconte qu'une femme divorcée cherche à se retrouver. Pour ce faire, visitez l'Italie, l'Inde et l'Indonésie. Oui, son divorce était amer et son amour était désastreux Elle a décidé de prendre la force nécessaire pour changer sa vie pour le mieux.

Sans aucun doute, un travail inspirant qui peut vous aider à comprendre le moment délicat qui consiste à vivre une pause. En outre, l'auteur laisse dans ses pages un message plein d'espoir: la pause est une occasion d'être vraiment heureux de vous retrouver avec vous-même.

  • Achetez-le ici

4. Comment survivre à une rupture (Vicente Garrido)

Bien que le manque d’amour soit quelque chose que tous les êtres humains éprouvent au cours de leur vie, il y a peu de travaux qui offrent des lignes directrices pour minimiser cette situation qui provoque un inconfort considérable . La perte d'un être cher est semblable à la perte d'un être cher. Il s'agit donc d'un processus de deuil qui doit être accepté pour pouvoir avancer dans la vie.

Et c'est que surmonter une rupture du meilleur moyen inclut aussi de réorganiser la vie et être mature au moment de la séparation du couple.Vous devrez peut-être même vous asseoir devant un juge pour s'occuper de la garde d'un enfant ou de la distribution de biens. Ce livre traite de ces situations complexes et devient donc un texte très complet.

  • Vous pouvez l'acheter dans ce lien.

5. C'est tellement difficile pour moi de t'oublier (Mariela Michelena)

Mariela Marchena est une psychanalyste qui a publié plusieurs ouvrages éditoriaux. "C'est dur pour moi de t'oublier" est un texte destiné aux femmes qui sont incapables de tourner la page et qui, malgré le souhait, ne savent pas comment le faire. Grâce à ce texte, le lecteur peut réfléchir à sa situation et avancer dans sa vie. .

Et oublier cette personne qui a tant aimé n'est pas une tâche facile. La résistance au changement, le sentiment de culpabilité, les moments vécus ... Il ne s’agit pas d’effacer la personne du jour au lendemain ou de prétendre que cela n’existe pas en pensée ou en mémoire, mais qu’il faut accepter que si L'amour fait partie de la vie, le chagrin fait aussi partie de la vie. Nous l'aimons plus ou moins. Un excellent livre, écrit de manière simple et honnête, qui tente de faire comprendre et d’accompagner un moment aussi délicat de la vie d’une personne.

  • Vous pouvez l'acheter dans ce lien.

6. cassé. Le manque d'amour comme phénomène émotionnel et biologique (Ginette Paris)

Le manque d’amour est une dure expérience de vie qui n’affecte pas seulement notre comportement. , mais le cerveau en subit aussi les conséquences. Ce texte passe en revue les dernières découvertes en neuroscience pour corroborer ce que des poètes et des philosophes nous ont dit depuis longtemps.

Le cœur brisé, même s'il s'agit d'une douleur émotionnelle et psychologique, fait mal, tout comme la douleur physique. En fait, il peut être très handicapant de surmonter cette phase de notre vie. Ce texte est différent de beaucoup d'autres qui traitent de ce sujet, mais il est très inspirant et enrichissant pour son contenu.

  • Achetez-le ici

7. Pourquoi on aime (Helen Fisher)

Ce livre de l'anthropologue Helen Fisher a suscité un grand intérêt parmi les psychologues et les scientifiques de l'amour . Sans aucun doute, c’est un texte convaincant et révélateur, qui apporte de nouvelles réponses à des questions aussi anciennes que la raison de sa chute amoureuse? Qu’est-ce que l’amour? ou que pouvons-nous faire pour le garder en vie?

  • Si vous voulez en savoir plus sur la neurochimie de l'amour, vous pouvez lire notre article: "La chimie de l'amour: un médicament très puissant"

Le texte a une vision biologique profonde, qui explique en détail le fonctionnement de certains neurotransmetteurs tels que la dopamine, la sérotonine ou la noradrénaline. De même, le Dr Fisher différencie l'amour de l'amour et explique pourquoi l'amour peut faire ressortir le meilleur et le pire en nous.

  • Achetez-le dans ce lien.

8. Apprenez à vous aimer (Trinidad Coll)

Le manque d'amour est un processus de deuil que vous devez traverser pour redevenir bon avec vous-même. La douleur, la colère et la peur sont des émotions vécues jusqu'à ce que l'on puisse accepter que c'est fini, que la personne qui avait décidé de partager sa vie avec nous aurait peut-être quitté pour ne pas revenir.

Ceci, ce qui est normal pour en faire l'expérience, peut devenir un problème de grande ampleur Quand la personne qui doit surmonter le manque d'amour a une faible estime de soi et ne s'aime pas. Ce livre vise à enseigner le chemin de l'amour de soi et aide le lecteur à comprendre pourquoi il ne s'aime pas et ce qu'il doit faire pour changer sa façon de penser.

  • Achetez-le ici

9. Malquerida Women (Mariela Michelena)

Un livre spécialement destiné aux femmes qui ne se sentent pas aimées par ceux qui devraient le faire, ou qui ont une relation toxique, sont clairement nocives. Son but est d'aider à sortir de ce type de dynamique relationnelle si néfaste et à retrouver une autonomie hors du cadre du couple.

  • Pour en savoir plus sur ce livre, cliquez ici.

10. J'ai déjà dit au revoir, maintenant comment puis-je t'oublier (Walter Riso)

Le titre de ce livre est très éclairant: une chose est de se séparer physiquement de quelqu'un, et un autre est de s'en détacher émotionnellement. Et oui, cette étape sans amour est nécessaire, car pour mieux traverser le chagrin, il vaut mieux éviter les pensées récurrentes basées sur les souvenirs partagés avec cette personne. Plus tard, dans tous les cas, l’amitié peut être reprise lorsque tout est déjà vaincu.

  • Vous trouverez plus d'informations sur le livre dans ce lien.


Dépendance affective - peur de l'abandon & peur du rejet: la vraie solution (Mai 2022).


Articles Connexes