yes, therapy helps!
10 celebrities who have resorted to hypnosis, and their motives

10 celebrities who have resorted to hypnosis, and their motives

November 27, 2021

Over the years, hypnosis has helped thousands of people. In fact, in the early nineteenth century it was even used in a similar way to anesthesia to perform surgical interventions, and today hypnoanalgesia is still used, especially to relieve the pain caused by chronic diseases.

Clinical hypnosis is also effective in managing addictions, Posttraumatic Stress Disorder and phobias. However, the areas of application of hypnosis are immense, they are not restricted to the clinical area. In fact, also famous people have turned to her .

  • Maybe you're interested: "Hypnosis, that great unknown"

Hollywood and hypnosis

In Hollywood, for example, it's a fairly common practice; the actors not only use hypnosis to deal with psychological problems but also to improve their interpretative abilities. Hypnosis helps them to detach themselves from the characters they play by assuming an emotional distance that is fundamental when the story is too turbulent and negative. When the actors play a character, they enter a kind of hypnotic trance, through which they shed part of their personality to get into another skin. In those cases, hypnosis not only helps them to interpret the role better but also allows them to keep their psychological integrity safe.


Others turn to hypnosis to deal with the pressure of conflicts between what they really are and what others expect them to be. Hypnosis too helps them manage anxiety and stress that usually generates a world as competitive, while allowing them to stay focused.

  • Related article: "Suggestion: what it is, what it is for and types"

10 celebrities who have resorted to hypnosis

The actors are not the only ones who resort to hypnosis. Athletes, politicians and even great scientists also take advantage of it . In fact, it is said that both Henry Ford and Thomas Edison underwent hypnosis sessions. And this technique is not only used to modify some behaviors and relieve stress but also to maximize performance and eliminate the unconscious obstacles that weigh on our potential.


Behind the successful people are often hidden fascinating stories or, at least, surprising. The path of celebrities has not always been a bed of roses, so it is understandable that at certain times they need additional help to overcome certain obstacles or to let all their talent flow. Therefore, it is not surprising that many have used hypnosis. Let's see several examples.

1. Matt Damon

The winner of an Oscar for the script of the movie "The Indomitable Will Hunting" has resorted to hypnosis to stop smoking . And he does not hide it, in a television program he publicly acknowledged that "using hypnosis was the best decision of my life".

2. Jackie Kennedy Onassis

His life was marked by tragedy. In fact, his marriage to John F. Kennedy was not exactly a fairy tale but was plagued with ups and downs, to which was added the tragic death of this. Hypnosis helped the former first lady of the United States to handle the most traumatic events of your past .


3. Tony Curtis

This prolific actor, inextricably linked to the film "With skirts and crazy," needed to resort to hypnosis to overcome his fear of flying. Later he used this technique to improve his interpretive skills.

4. Sylvester Stallone

The actor felt that his career was at a standstill and, on the recommendation of some friends, he visited a hypnotherapist . From those sessions arose the idea of ​​"Rocky", a script that he wrote in just six months using self-hypnosis as a tool to enhance creativity and increase self-confidence.

5. Bruce Willis

As a child, the protagonist of "Die Hard" was the subject of ridicule and harassment of his classmates because he suffered from stuttering. Later, when he became interested in acting, he underwent psychotherapy and hypnosis helped him overcome this language disorder.

6. Albert Einstein

It is known that the physicist underwent hypnosis practically every afternoon, with the aim of developing their ideas and stimulating creativity . In fact, it is also claimed that the Theory of Relativity emerged precisely in a hypnotic trance.

7. Charlize Theron

The South African actress and model resorted to hypnosis to stop smoking. He confessed that from that moment he leads a much healthier life and that he has embarked on a path of personal rediscovery.

8. Winston Churchill

The Prime Minister of the United Kingdom was under enormous pressure during World War II. Then I used post-hypnotic suggestions to stay awake during long nights and avoid fatigue .

9. Tiger Woods

The American golfer uses hypnosis to block distractions and enhance concentration on the golf course. He has acknowledged that he resorts to this technique frequently to "stay in the area" and improve its performance, along with NLP and visualization.

10. Lily Allen

The English singer has gone into hypnosis to lose weight. In fact, she has lost 3 dress sizes. In this case, hypnosis was used to get him to put into practice healthier lifestyle habits.

Treatments with hypnosis in Spain: why is it so important to go to a professional?

Hypnosis is a very effective technique to treat different problems, achieve positive changes in lifestyle and regain inner balance. By providing access to the unconscious, it allows problems to be worked on from a deeper level and the changes do not take long to appear, with less effort on the part of the person. In fact, hypnosis is a particularly useful tool to shorten the duration of treatment and encourage therapeutic adherence . This also means that it should not be used in isolation but integrated into a therapeutic process that includes other techniques.

Unfortunately, the circus halo that has surrounded hypnosis over the years has made many people use this technique without having the necessary preparation. The statistics on professional intrusiveness in this area are really chilling, since it is estimated that around 70% of people who practice hypnosis are not actually accredited to practice it.

However, it is essential that people understand that the knowledge of hypnosis does not enable anyone to use it . Hypnosis is not a dangerous technique, but when it is not applied by professionals, it can have an iatrogenic effect. What heals or releases is not the hypnotic state itself, but the suggestions that are made, so it is essential that the professional has a deep knowledge of the human mind. Therefore, before submitting to a hypnosis session, it is necessary to make sure that the professional is part of an official school, be it Psychology or Psychiatry.

At El Prado Psychologists we have a team of psychologists who have extensive experience in the therapeutic use of this technique, both to treat problems such as anxiety, phobias and psychosomatic illnesses as well as to help people find more creative solutions or simply to improve the knowledge of oneself and lead a fuller life.


Motivational Video - Stop Smoking, Quit Drinking or taking Drugs. Laser, Hypnosis, Bioresonance. (November 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
10 célébrités qui ont eu recours à l'hypnose et leurs motivations

10 célébrités qui ont eu recours à l'hypnose et leurs motivations

Novembre 2, 2022

Au fil des ans, l'hypnose a aidé des milliers de personnes. En fait, au début du XIXe siècle, il était même utilisé de la même manière que l'anesthésie pour effectuer des interventions chirurgicales. Aujourd'hui, l'hypnoanalgésie est toujours utilisée, notamment pour soulager la douleur causée par des maladies chroniques.

L'hypnose clinique est également efficace dans la gestion des dépendances, du syndrome de stress post-traumatique et des phobies. Cependant, les domaines d'application de l'hypnose sont immenses, ils ne se limitent pas au domaine clinique. En fait aussi des gens célèbres se sont tournés vers elle .

  • Peut-être êtes-vous intéressé: "L'hypnose, cette grande inconnue"

Hollywood et l'hypnose

À Hollywood, par exemple, c'est une pratique assez courante. les acteurs utilisent non seulement l'hypnose pour traiter des problèmes psychologiques, mais également pour améliorer leurs capacités d'interprétation. L’hypnose les aide à se détacher des personnages qu’ils interprètent en assumant une distance émotionnelle fondamentale lorsque l’histoire est trop turbulente et négative. Lorsque les acteurs jouent un personnage, ils entrent dans une sorte de transe hypnotique à travers laquelle ils perdent une partie de leur personnalité pour entrer dans une autre peau. Dans ces cas, l'hypnose les aide non seulement à mieux interpréter le rôle, mais leur permet également de préserver leur intégrité psychologique.


D'autres se tournent vers l'hypnose pour gérer la pression des conflits entre ce qu'ils sont vraiment et ce que les autres attendent d'eux. L'hypnose aussi les aide à gérer l'anxiété et le stress cela génère généralement un monde aussi compétitif, tout en leur permettant de rester concentrés.

  • Article connexe: "Suggestion: qu'est-ce que c'est, à quoi ça sert et quels types"

10 célébrités qui ont eu recours à l'hypnose

Les acteurs ne sont pas les seuls à recourir à l'hypnose. Les athlètes, les politiciens et même les grands scientifiques en profitent également . En fait, il est dit qu'Henry Ford et Thomas Edison ont subi des séances d'hypnose. Et cette technique sert non seulement à modifier certains comportements et à réduire le stress, mais également à optimiser les performances et à éliminer les obstacles inconscients qui pèsent sur notre potentiel.


Derrière les personnes qui réussissent se cachent souvent des histoires fascinantes ou, du moins, surprenantes. Le chemin des célébrités n’a pas toujours été un lit de roses, il est donc compréhensible qu’elles aient parfois besoin d’aide supplémentaire pour surmonter certains obstacles ou laisser couler tous leurs talents. Par conséquent, il n’est pas surprenant que beaucoup aient utilisé l’hypnose. Voyons plusieurs exemples.

1. Matt Damon

Le gagnant d'un Oscar pour le scénario du film "L'Indomptable chassera" a eu recours à l'hypnose pour arrêter de fumer . Et il ne le cache pas, dans une émission télévisée, il a publiquement reconnu que "l'utilisation de l'hypnose était la meilleure décision de ma vie".

2. Jackie Kennedy Onassis

Sa vie a été marquée par la tragédie. En fait, son mariage avec John F. Kennedy n’était pas exactement un conte de fées, il était en proie à des hauts et des bas, auxquels s’ajoutait la mort tragique. L’hypnose a aidé l’ancienne première dame des États-Unis à gérer les événements les plus traumatisants de votre passé .


3. Tony Curtis

Cet acteur prolifique, inextricablement lié au film "Avec des jupes et des fous", avait besoin de recourir à l'hypnose pour surmonter sa peur de voler. Plus tard, il a utilisé cette technique pour améliorer ses compétences en interprétation.

4. Sylvester Stallone

L’acteur a estimé que sa carrière était au point mort et, sur la recommandation de quelques amis, il a rendu visite à un hypnothérapeute . De ces séances est née l’idée de "Rocky", un script qu’il a écrit en six mois à peine, utilisant l’auto-hypnose comme un moyen d’améliorer la créativité et d’accroître la confiance en soi.

5. Bruce Willis

Enfant, le protagoniste de "Die Hard" était sujet au ridicule et au harcèlement de ses camarades de classe parce qu'il souffrait du bégaiement. Plus tard, quand il est devenu intéressé à jouer, il a suivi une psychothérapie et l'hypnose l'a aidé à surmonter ce trouble du langage.

6. Albert Einstein

On sait que le physicien subissait de l'hypnose pratiquement tous les après-midi, dans le but de développer leurs idées et de stimuler la créativité . En fait, il est également affirmé que la théorie de la relativité est apparue précisément dans une transe hypnotique.

7. Charlize Theron

L'actrice et mannequin sud-africaine a eu recours à l'hypnose pour arrêter de fumer. Il a avoué qu'à partir de ce moment, il menait une vie beaucoup plus saine et qu'il s'était engagé dans une voie de redécouverte personnelle.

8. Winston Churchill

Le Premier ministre du Royaume-Uni était soumis à une pression énorme pendant la Seconde Guerre mondiale. Ensuite, j'ai utilisé des suggestions post-hypnotiques pour rester éveillé pendant les longues nuits et éviter la fatigue .

9. Tiger Woods

Le golfeur américain utilise l'hypnose pour bloquer les distractions et améliorer la concentration sur le parcours de golf. Il a reconnu qu'il avait fréquemment recours à cette technique pour "rester dans la région" et améliorer ses performances, ainsi que pour la PNL et la visualisation.

10. Lily Allen

Le chanteur anglais est tombé dans l'hypnose pour perdre du poids. En fait, elle a perdu 3 tailles de vêtements. Dans ce cas, l'hypnose était utilisée pour l'amener à adopter de saines habitudes de vie.

Traitements avec hypnose en Espagne: pourquoi est-il si important de consulter un professionnel?

L'hypnose est une technique très efficace pour traiter différents problèmes, obtenir des changements positifs dans le mode de vie et retrouver l'équilibre intérieur. En donnant accès à l'inconscient, il permet de traiter les problèmes plus en profondeur et les changements ne tardent pas à apparaître, avec moins d'effort de la part de la personne. En fait, l'hypnose est un outil particulièrement utile pour raccourcir la durée du traitement et encourager l'adhésion thérapeutique . Cela signifie également qu'il ne doit pas être utilisé isolément mais intégré à un processus thérapeutique incluant d'autres techniques.

Malheureusement, le halo de cirque qui entoure l'hypnose au fil des ans a incité de nombreuses personnes à utiliser cette technique sans disposer de la préparation nécessaire. Les statistiques sur l'intrusion professionnelle dans ce domaine sont vraiment effrayantes, car on estime qu'environ 70% des personnes qui pratiquent l'hypnose ne sont pas réellement autorisées à le pratiquer.

Cependant, il est essentiel que les gens comprennent que la connaissance de l'hypnose ne permet à personne de l'utiliser . L'hypnose n'est pas une technique dangereuse, mais lorsqu'elle n'est pas appliquée par des professionnels, elle peut avoir un effet iatrogène. Ce qui guérit ou libère, ce n’est pas l’état hypnotique lui-même, mais les suggestions qui y sont faites. Il est donc essentiel que le professionnel ait une connaissance approfondie de l’esprit humain. Par conséquent, avant de vous soumettre à une séance d'hypnose, il est nécessaire de s'assurer que le professionnel fait partie d'une école officielle, que ce soit en psychologie ou en psychiatrie.

Chez El Prado Psychologists, notre équipe de psychologues possède une vaste expérience de l’utilisation thérapeutique de cette technique, à la fois pour traiter des problèmes tels que l’anxiété, les phobies et les maladies psychosomatiques, ainsi que pour aider les personnes à trouver des solutions plus créatives ou simplement. pour améliorer la connaissance de soi et mener une vie plus complète.

Articles Connexes