yes, therapy helps!
10 characteristics of genuine people

10 characteristics of genuine people

September 27, 2022

Human beings are social beings, and having a sociable and active life improves our emotional well-being.

Unfortunately, not all of our interpersonal relationships are authentic, as some are complicated and can cause emotional damage. However, there is a type of person that really facilitates the way towards a healthy relationship, they are genuine individuals.

  • Related article: "Assertive people: 10 characteristics they have in common"

Genuine people: a species in extinction

It is not easy to come across genuine and authentic people, those people who go head to head and who know they will not go in the back if they have a problem with you at some point .


Human beings are not very critical of ourselves when it comes to valuing us, and it is easier for us to blame others when something we do not like. To avoid this, we need to know ourselves, be objective and self-reflect.

  • Related article: "Personal development: 5 reasons for self-reflection"

Genuine people have reflected on who they are and, therefore, know that they are not perfect. Nor do they try to show themselves as someone they are not, unlike some individuals who pretend to be what people want them to be. In addition, genuine people often say what they think without trying to offend, because being false trumps them.

Characteristics of genuine people

Surrounding yourself with authentic people is good, because they are people who know themselves and express themselves assertively. Whether at work, in friendship or in life in general, interacting with genuine people will allow you to connect with them quickly.


But, How are the genuine people? What habits or traits do authentic individuals have? In the next lines you will find a list with 10 keys to identify this type of person.

1. They do not care what people think of them

Genuine people are not worried about what others think of them . They are what they really are. They know that they will fall nice to some and bad to others. It's the law of life and it does not worry them. Also, these types of people make decisions based on their convictions, even knowing that they will not be to the liking of some. That yes, whenever it is necessary, after having analyzed the situation and to think that its decision is not harmful for other individuals.

Since genuine people do not care how others think of them they do not try to impress others, because they impress themselves, and that's fine with them. Genuine people see themselves coming, and that is appreciated.


  • Maybe you're interested: "Tips to stop thinking about what others think of you"

2. They are open minded

The genuine people is open-minded in the sense that he does not judge people and does not intend to make valuations of them based on prejudices and stereotypes. Genuine people always say their opinion, but that does not mean that they do not value the opinions of others.

3. They look you in the eye with sincerity

And of course, When someone takes your opinion into account but says theirs from the heart, it feels comfortable . Genuine people, as they do not pretend to show what they are not and need not please anyone but themselves, can look you in the eye with sincerity.

4. They self-develop

Genuine people fight for their personal self-development , because they are not only authentic with others, but they are themselves. They know each other thoroughly and, although they may fear fear at times, they face their problems with courage. They are individuals who do not like to lie to anyone and less to themselves. Also, since they do not need the approval of others, their strength comes from within and not from what others think of them.

5. They are generous

Authentic people have a good background and, therefore, they are generous and kind . When you have nothing to hide, you open yourself to the world, you care for others and you show your best version. Authentic people tend to be proactive at the social level, and are usually interested in issues such as politics.

  • Related text: "People" left "are smarter, according to a study"

6. They are not motivated by the material

As has been said, authentic people seek their own personal development and, therefore, their source of motivation is internal, not external. Capitalism and materialism do not go with their values . His happiness comes from within as well as his pleasures. In other words, they enjoy simple pleasures and are not motivated by material things, for example, having a high-end car, the latest model mobile, etc.

7. Treat others with respect

When someone has reflected intensely on who he is and what he wants in this life, he is usually an empathic person. Because he does not want his suffering or that of others. Their behaviors are governed by values ​​such as honesty, respect, cooperation ... That's why real people, in the long run, keep their dignity intact.

8. You can trust them

If you are your partner or your friend, authentic people are undoubtedly a gift from heaven . You know that they will not be infidels, nor will they lie to you, unless it is to protect your emotional health. The values ​​that govern their behavior, and of which I have spoken in the previous point, are a solid base to trust them. They will never do what they do not want them to do.

9. They are mentally strong

By not needing the approval of others and basing well-being on their own inner motivation, these types of individuals are emotionally strong . When you are genuine and follow the path that your own heart sets, you are hardly offended by the criticism of others. This turns genuine people into emotionally strong individuals who enjoy high self-confidence.

  • Related content: "12 characteristics of mentally strong people"

10. They are not hypocrites

They are people with a strong attachment to healthy values, and therefore, they are true to themselves . The confidence they have in themselves makes them say what they have to say, regardless of the opinion of others. They are people who speak clearly and who do not promise. They are not hypocrites.


10 Traits Of Truly Authentic People (September 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
10 caractéristiques des personnes authentiques

10 caractéristiques des personnes authentiques

Septembre 23, 2019

Les êtres humains sont des êtres sociaux et une vie sociable et active améliore notre bien-être émotionnel.

Malheureusement, toutes nos relations interpersonnelles ne sont pas authentiques, car certaines sont compliquées et peuvent causer des dommages émotionnels. Cependant, il existe un type de personne qui facilite vraiment le chemin vers une relation saine, ce sont des individus authentiques.

  • Article connexe: "Personnes affirmées: 10 caractéristiques communes"

Véritables peuples: une espèce en voie de disparition

Il n’est pas facile de rencontrer des personnes authentiques et authentiques, ces gens qui se font face et qui savent qu'ils n'iront pas à l'arrière s'ils ont un problème avec vous à un moment donné .


Les êtres humains ne sont pas très critiques envers nous-mêmes lorsqu'il s'agit de nous valoriser, et il est plus facile pour nous de blâmer les autres lorsque quelque chose ne nous plaît pas. Pour éviter cela, nous devons nous connaître nous-mêmes, être objectifs et nous refléter nous-mêmes.

  • Article connexe: "Développement personnel: 5 raisons pour l'auto-réflexion"

Les personnes authentiques ont réfléchi sur qui elles sont et savent donc qu'elles ne sont pas parfaites. Ils n'essayent pas non plus de se montrer comme quelqu'un qu'ils ne sont pas, contrairement à certains individus qui prétendent être ce que les gens veulent qu'ils soient. De plus, les personnes authentiques disent souvent ce qu’elles pensent sans chercher à offenser, car être faux les remplace.

Caractéristiques des personnes authentiques

Il est bon de s'entourer de personnes authentiques, car ce sont des personnes qui se connaissent et s'expriment avec assurance. Que ce soit au travail, dans l'amitié ou dans la vie en général, l'interaction avec des personnes authentiques vous permettra de communiquer rapidement avec elles.


Mais Comment sont les gens authentiques? Quelles sont les habitudes ou les traits des individus authentiques? Dans les lignes suivantes, vous trouverez une liste de 10 clés pour identifier ce type de personne.

1. Ils ne se soucient pas de ce que les gens pensent d'eux

Les vrais gens ne s'inquiètent pas de ce que les autres pensent d'eux . Ils sont ce qu'ils sont vraiment. Ils savent qu'ils vont plaire à certains et mauvais aux autres. C'est la loi de la vie et cela ne les inquiète pas. En outre, ces types de personnes prennent des décisions en fonction de leurs convictions, même en sachant qu'elles ne plairont pas à certains. Que oui, chaque fois que cela est nécessaire, après avoir analysé la situation et pensé que sa décision n’est pas préjudiciable pour d’autres personnes.

Puisque les gens authentiques se moquent de la façon dont les autres pensent d’eux, ils ne cherchent pas à impressionner les autres, car ils s’impressionnent eux-mêmes, et c’est bien. Les personnes authentiques se voient arriver et c'est apprécié.


  • Peut-être êtes-vous intéressé: "Conseils pour ne plus penser à ce que les autres pensent de vous"

2. Ils sont ouverts d'esprit

Le peuple authentique est ouvert d'esprit en ce sens qu'il ne juge pas les gens et n'a pas l'intention de les évaluer sur la base de préjugés et de stéréotypes. Les gens authentiques disent toujours leur opinion, mais cela ne signifie pas qu'ils ne valorisent pas l'opinion des autres.

3. Ils vous regardent dans les yeux avec sincérité

Et clair, Quand quelqu'un prend votre avis en compte mais dit le leur du cœur, il se sent à l'aise . Les personnes authentiques, comme elles ne prétendent pas montrer ce qu’elles ne sont pas et ne doivent plaire à personne, mais elles-mêmes, peuvent vous regarder dans les yeux avec sincérité.

4. Ils se développent

Les véritables personnes se battent pour leur développement personnel , car ils ne sont pas seulement authentiques avec les autres, mais ils sont eux-mêmes. Ils se connaissent parfaitement et, même s'ils ont parfois peur, ils affrontent leurs problèmes avec courage. Ce sont des individus qui n'aiment pas mentir à qui que ce soit et moins à eux-mêmes. De plus, comme ils n'ont pas besoin de l'approbation des autres, leur force vient de l'intérieur et non de ce que les autres pensent d'eux.

5. Ils sont généreux

Les personnes authentiques ont de bons antécédents et sont donc généreuses et gentilles . Quand vous n'avez rien à cacher, vous vous ouvrez au monde, vous vous souciez des autres et vous montrez votre meilleure version. Les personnes authentiques ont tendance à être proactives au niveau social et s'intéressent généralement à des questions telles que la politique.

  • Texte associé: "Les personnes restantes" sont plus intelligentes, selon une étude "

6. Ils ne sont pas motivés par le matériel

Comme on l'a dit, les personnes authentiques recherchent leur développement personnel et, par conséquent, leur source de motivation est interne et non externe. Le capitalisme et le matérialisme ne vont pas avec leurs valeurs . Son bonheur vient de l'intérieur ainsi que ses plaisirs. En d'autres termes, ils apprécient les plaisirs simples et ne sont pas motivés par des choses matérielles, par exemple avoir une voiture haut de gamme, le dernier modèle de mobile, etc.

7. Traiter les autres avec respect

Quand quelqu'un a réfléchi intensément sur qui il est et ce qu'il veut dans cette vie, il est généralement empathique. Parce qu'il ne veut pas sa souffrance ni celle des autres. Leurs comportements sont régis par des valeurs telles que l'honnêteté, le respect, la coopération ... C'est pourquoi les vrais gens, à long terme, gardent leur dignité intacte.

8. Vous pouvez leur faire confiance

Si vous êtes votre partenaire ou votre ami, les personnes authentiques sont sans aucun doute un cadeau du ciel . Vous savez qu'ils ne seront pas des infidèles et qu'ils ne vous mentiront pas, à moins que ce ne soit pour protéger votre santé émotionnelle. Les valeurs qui régissent leur comportement, et dont j'ai parlé dans le point précédent, constituent une base solide pour leur faire confiance. Ils ne feront jamais ce qu'ils ne veulent pas qu'ils fassent.

9. Ils sont forts mentalement

En n’ayant pas besoin de l’approbation des autres et en se basant sur leur propre motivation, ces types d'individus sont émotionnellement forts . Lorsque vous êtes sincère et suivez la voie tracée par votre propre cœur, vous êtes à peine offensé par la critique des autres. Cela transforme les personnes authentiques en personnes émotionnellement fortes qui jouissent d'une grande confiance en elles.

  • Contenu connexe: "12 caractéristiques des personnes mentalement fortes"

10. Ils ne sont pas hypocrites

Ce sont des gens attachés à des valeurs saines et donc fidèles à eux-mêmes. . La confiance qu’ils ont en eux-mêmes leur fait dire ce qu’ils ont à dire, indépendamment de l’opinion des autres. Ce sont des gens qui parlent clairement et qui ne promettent pas. Ils ne sont pas hypocrites.


10 Traits Of Truly Authentic People (Septembre 2019).


Articles Connexes