yes, therapy helps!
10 foods with a high zinc content

10 foods with a high zinc content

December 5, 2021

Zinc is an essential mineral for our body , and performs a fundamental role within it, for example, participating in hundreds of enzymatic reactions, protecting against oxidative damage, participating in the healing of wounds, generating DNA and. in addition, it is necessary in the creation of hemoglobin.

Zinc deficiency and health problems

The human body does not have the capacity to synthesize Zinc, so it is necessary to acquire it through the diet. It is estimated that of all Zinc ingested (its absorption takes place in the small intestine) the body uses only 20%.

The recommended daily amount of this mineral is 15mg / day, but the assimilation differs from person to person. The lack of zinc can manifest itself if some foods are excluded from the diet, such as: red meat, seafood, whole grains or dairy products .


The people most at risk for a zinc deficiency are:

  • Vegetarians and vegans
  • Pregnant women
  • Endurance athletes
  • Alcoholics
  • People with gastrointestinal diseases
  • Those who consume excess iron supplements

Both vegetarians and vegans should know that there are some foods rich in zinc that can fit into your diet , for example, chickpeas or pumpkin seeds.

Some symptoms of lack of zinc include:

  • Frequent infections
  • Bad vision in the dark
  • Hair loss
  • Problems with the sense of taste
  • Problems with the sense of smell
  • Sores on the skin
  • Slow growth
  • Slow healing of wounds.

Zinc-rich foods

But, What foods are rich in this mineral? What food products provide large amounts of this trace element? You can find a list of 10 foods with a high zinc content below:


1. Pork

Pork, if it is lean, is one of the healthiest meats we can eat. Like any meat, it is rich in proteins and vitamins of group B and, in addition, in Zinc . If you really want to eat healthy, always choose meat that is organic to avoid chemicals, antibiotics or hormones that may have been administered to the animal's diet. 100 gr of this food contains 6.72 mg of zinc and 179 calories.

2. Dark chocolate

If you're a chocolate lover, now you'll have one more reason to eat dark chocolate . Well, cocoa is rich not only in antioxidants and magnesium, but also in Zinc. Obviously, dark chocolate has a high content of saturated fat and a large number of calories, however, a piece of this delicious pleasure can benefit you in terms of your health. 30 g of dark chocolate contain approximately 3 mg of Zinc.


3. Brown rice

It is always much healthier to consume whole products, because they contain a high content of fiber, antioxidants, micronutrients and, in addition, have a lower glycemic index. As far as brown rice is concerned, it contains more more potassium, magnesium, selenium and less sugar than white rice, so it keeps you sated for longer. 100 grams of this food contains 2.02 milligrams of Zinc and 111 calories .

4. Eggs

Eggs are a food with a high zinc content . This trace element is found mainly in the yolk, where there are also other micronutrients such as vitamins A, E, D and K. The egg yolks are notorious because they increase cholesterol, but eating them in a reasoned way is not bad. 100 gr of egg contains 4.93 mg of this mineral.

5. Crab

The crab is a delicious food rich in Zinc . In addition to being a good source of protein, it contains few calories and is low in fat, making it ideal for weight loss. The only problem is that it has high levels of sodium, which causes fluid retention and increased pressure. However, consumed in moderation is not a bad food. 100 gr of crab contain 7.6 mg of zinc and 84 calories.

6. Oysters

Oysters are the top food in this list because of their high Zinc content . The different varieties that exist can provide from 16 to 182 mg of this mineral per 100 g. The variety that contains more Zinc is the Oriental Wild Oyster, which provides 182 mg per 100 gr. Undoubtedly, a food rich in zinc.

7. Beef

It has already been commented that meat products are foods rich in zinc, but, without a doubt, the meat with the highest content of this mineral is beef . 100 gr of this meat contains 10 mg of zinc, that is, 70% of the recommended daily consumption (CDR). If you go to the butcher shop to buy it, try to make it lean meat.

8. Pumpkin seeds

For those people who do not consume dairy or meat products, this food is a good alternative to ingest Zinc . For 100 gr, its approximate content is 10 mg.If we take an ounce (approximately 85 seeds), its content is 3 mg. In other words, 19% of the recommended daily amount.

9. Peanuts

Peanuts are an excellent source of zinc and can be consumed both naturally and in the form of peanut butter, which has a delicious flavor. Peanut butter contains a large amount of phosphorus, vitamin E and vitamin B7. Also, for every 100 grams of this food you will be consuming 3 mg of Zinc .

10. Watermelon seeds

Watermelon seeds are a popular food in Asia and the Middle East. They are usually eaten raw, added to a salad or cooked in the oven. 100 gr provide 10 mg of zinc (70% of the recommended daily amount) . One ounce is 3 mg of this mineral, that is, 19% of the CDR.


Top 10 Zinc Rich Foods (December 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
10 aliments à haute teneur en zinc

10 aliments à haute teneur en zinc

Septembre 21, 2021

Le zinc est un minéral essentiel pour notre corps et y joue un rôle fondamental, par exemple en participant à des centaines de réactions enzymatiques, en se protégeant contre les dommages oxydatifs, en participant à la cicatrisation des plaies, en générant de l’ADN et des protéines. en outre, il est nécessaire à la création d'hémoglobine.

Carence en zinc et problèmes de santé

Le corps humain n'a pas la capacité de synthétiser le zinc, il est donc nécessaire de l'acquérir par l'alimentation. On estime que sur tout le zinc ingéré (son absorption s'effectue dans l'intestin grêle), le corps n'en utilise que 20%.

La quantité quotidienne recommandée de ce minéral est de 15 mg / jour, mais l’assimilation varie d’une personne à l’autre. Le manque de zinc peut se manifester si certains aliments sont exclus du régime alimentaire, tels que: viande rouge, fruits de mer, grains entiers ou produits laitiers .


Les personnes les plus à risque de carence en zinc sont:

  • Végétariens et végétaliens
  • Femmes enceintes
  • Athlètes d'endurance
  • Alcooliques
  • Personnes atteintes de maladies gastro-intestinales
  • Ceux qui consomment des suppléments de fer en excès

Les végétariens et les végétaliens doivent savoir que il existe des aliments riches en zinc qui peuvent s'inscrire dans votre alimentation par exemple, des pois chiches ou des graines de citrouille.

Certains symptômes de manque de zinc comprennent:

  • Infections fréquentes
  • Mauvaise vision dans le noir
  • Perte de cheveux
  • Problèmes avec le sens du goût
  • Problèmes d'odorat
  • Plaies sur la peau
  • Croissance lente
  • Cicatrisation lente des plaies.

Aliments riches en zinc

Mais Quels aliments sont riches en ce minéral? Quels produits alimentaires fournissent de grandes quantités de cet oligo-élément? Vous trouverez ci-dessous une liste de 10 aliments à haute teneur en zinc:


1. porc

Le porc, s'il est maigre, est l'une des viandes les plus saines que nous puissions manger. Comme toute viande, il est riche en protéines et en vitamines du groupe B et, en outre, en zinc . Si vous voulez vraiment manger sainement, choisissez toujours une viande biologique pour éviter les produits chimiques, les antibiotiques ou les hormones qui auraient pu être administrés à l'alimentation de l'animal. 100 gr de cet aliment contiennent 6,72 mg de zinc et 179 calories.

2. chocolat noir

Si vous êtes amateur de chocolat, vous aurez maintenant une raison de plus de manger du chocolat noir. . Le cacao est non seulement riche en antioxydants et en magnésium, mais également en zinc. De toute évidence, le chocolat noir a une teneur élevée en graisses saturées et un grand nombre de calories. Cependant, un morceau de ce plaisir délicieux peut vous être bénéfique pour votre santé. 30 g de chocolat noir contiennent environ 3 mg de zinc.


3. riz brun

Il est toujours beaucoup plus sain de consommer des produits entiers, car ils contiennent beaucoup de fibres, d’antioxydants, de micronutriments et ont en outre un indice glycémique plus bas. En ce qui concerne le riz brun, il contient plus de potassium, de magnésium, de sélénium et moins de sucre que le riz blanc, il reste donc rassasié plus longtemps. 100 grammes de cet aliment contiennent 2,02 milligrammes de zinc et 111 calories .

4. oeufs

Les œufs sont un aliment à haute teneur en zinc . Cet oligo-élément se trouve principalement dans le jaune, où se trouvent également d'autres micronutriments tels que les vitamines A, E, D et K. Les jaunes d'œufs sont notoires car ils augmentent le taux de cholestérol, mais leur consommation raisonnée n'est pas mauvaise. 100 grammes d'œuf contiennent 4,93 mg de ce minéral.

5. crabe

Le crabe est un aliment délicieux riche en zinc . En plus d’être une bonne source de protéines, il contient peu de calories et est faible en gras, ce qui le rend idéal pour perdre du poids. Le seul problème est qu’il contient beaucoup de sodium, ce qui provoque une rétention d’eau et une pression accrue. Cependant, consommer avec modération n'est pas un mauvais aliment. 100 gr de crabe contiennent 7,6 mg de zinc et 84 calories.

6. Huîtres

Les huîtres sont les principaux aliments de cette liste en raison de leur teneur élevée en zinc . Les différentes variétés existantes peuvent fournir de 16 à 182 mg de ce minéral pour 100 g. La variété qui contient le plus de zinc est l'Oyster Wild Wild Oyster, qui fournit 182 mg par 100 gr. Sans aucun doute, un aliment riche en zinc.

7. boeuf

On a déjà fait remarquer que les produits à base de viande sont des aliments riches en zinc, mais ils la viande avec le contenu le plus élevé de ce minéral est le boeuf . 100 grammes de cette viande contiennent 10 mg de zinc, soit 70% de la consommation journalière recommandée (CDR). Si vous allez l'acheter à la boucherie, essayez de lui donner de la viande maigre.

8. graines de citrouille

Pour les personnes qui ne consomment pas de produits laitiers ou de viande, cet aliment est une bonne alternative à l'ingestion de zinc . Pour 100 gr, sa teneur approximative est de 10 mg.Si nous prenons une once (environ 85 graines), son contenu est de 3 mg. En d'autres termes, 19% de la quantité quotidienne recommandée.

9. Cacahuètes

Les cacahuètes sont une excellente source de zinc et peuvent être consommées naturellement et sous forme de beurre de cacahuète au goût délicieux. Le beurre de cacahuète contient une grande quantité de phosphore, de vitamine E et de vitamine B7. En outre, vous consommerez 3 mg de zinc par 100 grammes de cet aliment. .

10. graines de pastèque

Les graines de melon d'eau sont un aliment populaire en Asie et au Moyen-Orient. Ils sont généralement consommés crus, ajoutés à une salade ou cuits au four. 100 gr apportent 10 mg de zinc (70% de la quantité journalière recommandée) . Une once représente 3 mg de ce minéral, soit 19% de la CDR.


TOP 10 ALIMENTS LES PLUS RICHES EN ZINC | VEGAN (Septembre 2021).


Articles Connexes