yes, therapy helps!
10 gestures that reveal that a man likes you

10 gestures that reveal that a man likes you

May 24, 2022

Non-verbal language is one of the main areas in which attraction is expressed. Therefore, to look at the gestures that a person uses to communicate voluntarily or involuntarily with another, is useful to estimate if there is interest or not.

In this article we will see a selection of gestures that reveal that a man likes you , although several of them are also fulfilled in women.

  • Related article: "The psychology of attraction, in 12 keys"

Gestures that you attract a man

These gestures are not ordered according to a specific criterion. Read about them and determine if they adapt to your social relationships and conversations you have with men.


1. He leans forward frequently

The fact of keeping the body leaning forward, especially visible when the other person is sitting, is another sign that denotes attraction.

It is a physical expression of how much interest you have in the other person, because this position is the one adopted when you want to examine something or someone carefully , even in a disguised way. It is one more resource to keep short distances.

2. The hair is touched a lot

It is not just a sign that there is some tension or nervousness. Further, in many cases it simply obeys the desire to have the hair placed in the best possible way , and correct the small "flaws" that may appear with the passage of time and when moving, for example.


3. He looks at you from the front

It seems a minor detail, but it is not. It is relatively frequent that when speaking with someone we do it maintaining a position that is not directly frontal with respect to the person with whom we interact, but when there is attraction in between, the norm is that the torsos remain opposite each other, and not only the faces.

  • Maybe you're interested: "Techniques to link: what works and what does not"

4. The use of controlled gaze

In normal conversations, we practically do not pay attention to how we use the look: we simply look at the other person's face, and that's it.

However, one of the gestures that reveal that a man likes you is that he often takes conscious control of his gaze, and performs with it a tour of the parts of the face . This is noted by paying attention to whether there is a progression in the positions that the pupils adopt, instead of staying more or less in the same place or moving but not keeping a long time in a different place than where they were before.


In the field of attraction and sexuality men are very visual, and this is why this gesture provides a lot of information.

5. Show your arms

Regardless of whether they are relatively muscled or not, showing arms in a subtle way is one of the ways in which many men express interest caused by the attraction they feel for someone. The arms are not only a symbol of power and strength; they also express the ability to physically protect, something that has traditionally been associated with fatherhood .

6. The pupils are dilated

This is not technically a gesture, since it is an automatic reaction that can not be controlled at will, and it is also a typical phenomenon in both men and women, but it does not lose importance. Being facing something that attracts us, the pupils of our eyes tend to dilate, probably to be able to capture in greater detail what we are interested in .

7. It stays close

It may seem obvious, but we must not forget that proxemics, that is, the scope of distances in social relationships, is also part of what expresses attraction through gestures.

The truth is that contributing to the space that separates us from others is increasingly smaller not only communicates attraction. Further, makes it more likely that true intimacy is created between two people (although sometimes it does not go well and only serves to create uncomfortable moments, of course).

8. Synchronize your non-verbal language

Another typical fact that denotes attraction through gestures has to do with subtly imitating the postures, positions and rhythms of the other person. Also, the surprising thing about this is that most of the time it is something unconscious , which appears spontaneously and without having to do with a pre-established plan.

For example, if the other person adopts a style of communication in which there are many gestures made quickly, the other person will also, although perhaps in a more moderate way. The same thing will happen if the person who generates attraction supports the head in the palm of his hand, or if he relaxes in the chair, etc.

9. Shows expression of surprise frequently

Another of the gestures that express typical attraction of men it has to do with surprise facial gestures . When someone generates attraction, virtually anything that causes a slight impression is experienced with more surprise than would be normal.

And it is not something conscious or feigned; really the feeling of surprise is there; It is part of the feeling of euphoria that comes from being close to someone we like.

10. The feet point to you

The fact that the tips of the feet are oriented towards the other person is one of those basic gestures to establish if there is attraction or not. That is, that is not enough, but that it's important to rule out cases and see where there really is little interest .

The only case in which there could be attraction while not meeting this rule is one in which the nerves (or circumstances outside that have nothing to do with the conversation) make you want to end the dialogue as soon as possible.

Bibliographic references:

  • Kaplan, M. F .; Olczak, P. V. (1971). "Attraction toward another as a function of similarity and commonality of attitudes". Psychological Reports. 28 (2): 515-521.
  • Klohnen, E. C .; Mendelsohn, G. A. (1998). "Partner Selection for Personality Characteristics: A Couple-Centered Approach". Personality and Social Psychology Bulletin. 24 (3): 268-278.

10 Body Language Signs He's Attracted To You (May 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
10 gestes qui révèlent qu'un homme vous aime

10 gestes qui révèlent qu'un homme vous aime

Mars 7, 2021

Le langage non verbal est l’un des principaux domaines dans lequel l’attraction s’exprime. Par conséquent, il est utile d’évaluer les gestes qu’une personne utilise pour communiquer volontairement ou involontairement avec une autre, s’il ya intérêt ou non.

Dans cet article, nous verrons une sélection de gestes qui révèlent qu'un homme vous aime , bien que plusieurs d’entre elles soient également remplies chez les femmes.

  • Article connexe: "La psychologie de l'attraction, en 12 clés"

Des gestes que tu attires un homme

Ces gestes ne sont pas ordonnés selon un critère spécifique. Lisez à leur sujet et déterminez s'ils s'adaptent à vos relations sociales et aux conversations que vous avez avec les hommes.


1. Il se penche fréquemment en avant

Le fait de garder le corps penché en avant, surtout lorsque la personne est assise, est un autre signe d'attirance.

C’est une expression physique de l’intérêt que vous portez à l’autre personne, car cette position est celle adoptée lorsque vous voulez examiner soigneusement quelque chose ou quelqu'un , même de manière déguisée. C’est une ressource de plus pour garder de courtes distances.

2. Les cheveux sont beaucoup touchés

Ce n'est pas simplement un signe de tension ou de nervosité. En outre, dans de nombreux cas, il obéit simplement au désir de disposer les cheveux de la meilleure façon possible , et corrigez les petites "imperfections" qui peuvent apparaître avec le passage du temps et lors de vos déplacements, par exemple.


3. Il te regarde de face

Cela semble un détail mineur, mais ce n’est pas le cas. Il est relativement fréquent que, lorsque nous parlons avec quelqu'un, nous maintenons une position qui ne soit pas directement frontale par rapport à la personne avec laquelle nous dialoguons, mais lorsqu'il y a une attraction entre les deux, la norme est que les torses restent opposés, et non seulement les visages.

  • Peut-être que vous êtes intéressé: "Techniques pour lier: ce qui fonctionne et ce qui ne fonctionne pas"

4. L'utilisation du regard contrôlé

Dans les conversations normales, nous ne faisons pratiquement pas attention à la manière dont nous utilisons le look: nous regardons simplement le visage de l'autre personne, et c'est tout.

Cependant, l’un des gestes qui révèlent qu’un homme vous aime est qu’il prend souvent le contrôle de son regard en conscience et qu’il joue avec lui. un tour des parties du visage . Ceci est noté en faisant attention à la progression des positions adoptées par les élèves, au lieu de rester plus ou moins au même endroit ou de bouger mais de ne pas rester longtemps dans un endroit différent de celui où ils se trouvaient auparavant.


Dans le domaine de l'attraction et de la sexualité, les hommes sont très visuels, c'est pourquoi ce geste fournit beaucoup d'informations.

5. Montre tes bras

Qu'ils soient relativement musclés ou non, montrer les bras de manière subtile est l'un des moyens par lesquels de nombreux hommes expriment leur intérêt en raison de l'attrait qu'ils ressentent pour quelqu'un. Les bras ne sont pas seulement un symbole de pouvoir et de force; ils expriment également la capacité de protéger physiquement, quelque chose qui a toujours été associé à la paternité .

6. Les pupilles sont dilatées

Ce n’est pas techniquement un geste, car c’est une réaction automatique qui ne peut pas être contrôlée à volonté, et c’est aussi un phénomène typique chez les hommes et les femmes, mais cela ne perd pas de son importance. Face à quelque chose qui nous attire, les pupilles de nos yeux ont tendance à se dilater, probablement pour pouvoir saisir plus en détail ce qui nous intéresse .

7. il reste proche

Cela peut sembler évident, mais il ne faut pas oublier que la proxémie, c'est-à-dire l'étendue des distances dans les relations sociales, fait également partie de ce qui exprime l'attirance à travers les gestes.

La vérité est que contribuer à l’espace qui nous sépare des autres est de plus en plus petit et ne fait pas que communiquer l’attraction. En outre, rend plus probable que la véritable intimité est créée entre deux personnes (bien que parfois cela ne se passe pas bien et ne sert bien sûr qu'à créer des moments inconfortables).

8. Synchronisez votre langage non verbal

Un autre fait typique qui dénote l'attirance gestuelle consiste à imiter subtilement les postures, les positions et les rythmes de l'autre personne. En outre, la chose surprenante à ce sujet est que la plupart du temps c'est quelque chose d'inconscient , qui apparaît spontanément et sans avoir à faire avec un plan préétabli.

Par exemple, si l’autre personne adopte un style de communication dans lequel de nombreux gestes sont faits rapidement, elle le fera également, mais peut-être de manière plus modérée. La même chose se produira si la personne qui génère l’attraction appuie la tête dans la paume de sa main, s’il se détend sur la chaise, etc.

9. Montre souvent son expression de surprise

Un autre des gestes qui expriment l'attrait typique des hommes il s'agit de gestes faciaux surprises . Quand une personne génère de l’attraction, pratiquement tout ce qui provoque une légère impression est ressenti avec plus de surprise qu’il serait normal.

Et ce n'est pas quelque chose de conscient ou feint; vraiment le sentiment de surprise est là; Cela fait partie du sentiment d'euphorie qui découle du fait d'être proche de quelqu'un que l'on aime.

10. Les pieds vous indiquent

Le fait que les pointes des pieds soient orientées vers l'autre personne est l'un de ces gestes de base pour établir s'il y a une attraction ou non. C’est-à-dire que cela ne suffit pas, mais que il est important d'éliminer les cas et de voir où il y a vraiment peu d'intérêt .

Le seul cas dans lequel il pourrait y avoir une attraction tout en ne respectant pas cette règle est un cas dans lequel les nerfs (ou des circonstances extérieures qui n'ont rien à voir avec la conversation) vous donnent envie de mettre fin au dialogue le plus rapidement possible.

Références bibliographiques:

  • Kaplan, M. F.; Olczak, P. V. (1971). "Attirance pour les autres en fonction de la similitude et de la communité des attitudes". Rapports psychologiques. 28 (2): 515-521.
  • Klohnen, E. C .; Mendelsohn, G. A. (1998). "Sélection du partenaire pour les caractéristiques de la personnalité: une approche centrée sur le couple". Bulletin de personnalité et de psychologie sociale. 24 (3): 268-278.

10 SIGNES QUI MONTRENT QU'IL VOUS AIME EN SECRET | Dr Bot (Mars 2021).


Articles Connexes