yes, therapy helps!
10 keys to increase your self-esteem in 30 days

10 keys to increase your self-esteem in 30 days

June 12, 2024

One of the most frequent problems in my practice is the low self-esteem . Low self-esteem leads to a negative perception about oneself, and is a factor that can limit us a lot in our daily life. The truth is that, on many occasions, patients do not know how to identify that they suffer from low self-esteem. Why?

Because low self-esteem leads to other types of problems that are the supposed cause for which they come to the psychologist, problems such as symptoms of anxiety, depression, behavior problems, stress, addictions, etc. and here are some tips to know how to identify what is happening to us and how we can solve it. It is easy to increase self-esteem, you just have to put a little effort.


What is self-esteem?

Self-esteem is the set of beliefs, perceptions, evaluations and thoughts we have about ourselves, the assessment we made based on our experiences .

What symptoms can tell me that I have low self-esteem?

Some of the main symptoms that can warn us that our self-esteem is not in the best moment are the following:

  • I have no confidence in myself
  • I do not express my likes or opinions for fear of being rejected or for thinking that my opinions do not have the same value as the opinions of others
  • I do not feel worthy of the good things in life
  • I do not strive to get what I want because beforehand I think I will not achieve it
  • I do not relate to others as I would like because I think I will not do it well and they will leave me aside
  • I need the approval of others very often
  • I let myself be stepped on easily since I do not dare to impose myself when necessary
  • I see other people as superior to me and I would like to be like them
  • I am afraid to say what I feel, and maybe I do not like others what I say
  • I usually attribute to external causes my achievements and internal causes my failures
  • I'm almost never happy with what I do since I think I could be better
  • I do not feel happy
  • It's hard for me to finish what I start since I am very demotivated
  • Decision making becomes very difficult because I think that whatever I decide will be the wrong option, so I let myself be carried away by what others decide, even if it's my own life
  • I think about my weaknesses and almost never stop to think about my strengths
  • I feel nervous most of the day
  • It is almost impossible to take the initiative
  • I feel evaluated almost constantly in social situations
  • I feel guilty
  • I feel unattractive
  • I envy the lives of others
  • I feel that I have nothing to contribute

If you have felt this way on several occasions, The rest of your problems may come as a result of having a low self-esteem . Let's try to solve it with some exercises so that you start to value yourself and believe in yourself. You could be surprised at your abilities if you try to improve your self-esteem.


How can I increase my self-esteem?

Many people wonder if there is any way to improve their own self-esteem. Obviously there is no magic potion, but we must be aware that only each person can improve in this sense based on perseverance and following some advice based on scientific evidence .

1. Stop crushing

We have to be realistic with both our virtues and our shortcomings. We are not perfect, but the intention is not to be. The goal is to be happy . So to achieve this we must accept the things we do not do so well and learn from it. And of course, do not downplay the things we know how to do well, but value them as they deserve.

We will observe and be aware of how good we are, how good we are, how good we are. Why keep thinking that I am a disaster? Where has this kind of reasoning led me?


2. Start thinking positive

Change your thoughts. The "I can not" for "I'm going to try", "I'm going to be successful" "it's going to be fine". It seems a cliché but forcing yourself a bit to look at the good things in life can help us get out of the negative dynamic. If we realize that we have many things to value, it is easier to get out of the negative loop.

3. Set realistic goals

And that you can fulfill. Goals to which it is relatively easy to reach. Little by little we can increase them, and we will see that step by step we are achieving what we propose. If we fail, let's learn from it without blaming ourselves for our mistakes , since failure is a way of knowing how to do it differently the next time. Dare to face challenges.

4. Do not compare yourself

Each person is a world and you are the owner of yours. Focus on you . In your life.Envying and idealizing the life of the rest, the only thing we will achieve is to feel miserable. We all have something good to contribute, and it is up to us to find the right path.

5. Accept and forgive yourself

Write a letter in which you describe everything you do not like about yourself, and everything that you feel guilty about. Do not leave anything. Read it carefully and value what you can improve. Say goodbye to that letter and smash it into a thousand pieces. From that moment start from scratch, with everything you've learned but leaving behind the guilt. Yet you are in time to make a clean slate .

6. Make constructive criticisms about yourself

That everything you say will serve to improve, not to stagnate and blame you. Also, learn to fit the criticisms in a way that does not affect you.

7. Treat yourself with love and respect, always

You are the best thing that has happened to you, so prove it. You have the right to be happy . And to make others happy by spreading your optimism.

8. Give yourself time

Do activities that make you happy. It is the best way to find yourself and develop your skills without hurry but without pause.

9. Overcome your ballast

There are people who live dragging backpacks full of weight: jobs that do not satisfy them, relationships that do not bring them anything, habits they do not like ... To overcome all these burdens, it is necessary to take some control over the situation, think positive and try to change them

10. Every night before you go to bed ...

Think of the good things that the day has brought you , the challenges overcome, the mistakes we have made and how we can improve.

Try, for 30 days, to put these tips into practice. You will see that when the month ends you will feel better and many of the symptoms you felt disappear. And remember, There is only one person capable of changing your life, and that person, it's you!

Learn to love yourself

In the following article we explain more interesting aspects about the perception you have of yourself, and how to achieve improvement in what you propose. We hope these tips are useful for you and that you achieve this good path that you have started today .

  • "Learn to love yourself: 10 keys to achieve it"

Bibliographic references:

  • Branden, N. (1995). The six pillars of self esteem. Barcelona: Paidós.
  • Cava, M. J., and Musitu, G. (2000). The power of the autoesteme in school. Barcelona: Paidós.
  • Oñate, M. (1989). The self-concept Training, measurement and implications in the personality. Madrid. Narcea.

5 Secrets To BOOST Your Confidence | How To Be MORE Confident TODAY! (June 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
10 clés pour augmenter votre estime de soi en 30 jours

10 clés pour augmenter votre estime de soi en 30 jours

Février 21, 2019

L’un des problèmes les plus fréquents dans ma pratique est la faible estime de soi . Une faible estime de soi conduit à une perception négative de soi et constitue un facteur qui peut nous limiter beaucoup dans notre vie quotidienne. La vérité est que, à maintes reprises, les patients ne savent pas comment reconnaître qu’ils souffrent d’une faible estime de soi. Parce que?

Parce que la faible estime de soi conduit à d'autres types de problèmes qui sont la cause supposée pour laquelle ils s'adressent au psychologue, tels que des symptômes d'anxiété, de dépression, de problèmes de comportement, de stress, de dépendance, etc. Et voici quelques conseils pour savoir comment identifier ce qui nous arrive et comment nous pouvons le résoudre. Il est facile d'augmenter l'estime de soi, il vous suffit de faire un petit effort.


Qu'est-ce que l'estime de soi?

L’estime de soi est l’ensemble des croyances, perceptions, évaluations et pensées que nous avons à propos de nous-mêmes, l'évaluation que nous avons faite sur la base de nos expériences .

Quels symptômes peuvent me dire que j'ai une faible estime de moi?

Certains des symptômes principaux qui peuvent nous avertir que notre estime de soi n'est pas dans le meilleur moment sont les suivants:

  • Je n'ai aucune confiance en moi
  • Je n'exprime pas mes goûts ou mes opinions de peur d'être rejeté ou de penser que mes opinions n'ont pas la même valeur que celles des autres
  • Je ne me sens pas digne des bonnes choses de la vie
  • Je ne cherche pas à obtenir ce que je veux parce que je pense au préalable que je n'y parviendrai pas
  • Je ne m'identifie pas aux autres comme je le souhaiterais car je pense que je ne le ferai pas bien et qu'ils me laisseront de côté
  • J'ai besoin de l'approbation des autres très souvent
  • Je me laisse facilement piétiner car je n'ose pas m'imposer au besoin
  • Je vois les autres comme supérieurs à moi et j'aimerais être comme eux
  • J'ai peur de dire ce que je ressens et peut-être que je n'aime pas les autres ce que je dis
  • J'attribue généralement à des causes externes mes réussites et à des causes internes mes échecs
  • Je ne suis presque jamais content de ce que je fais puisque je pense pouvoir être meilleur
  • Je ne me sens pas heureux
  • C'est dur pour moi de finir ce que je commence car je suis très démotivé
  • La prise de décision devient très difficile parce que je pense que, quelle que soit ma décision, ce sera une mauvaise option, je me laisse donc emporter par ce que les autres décident, même si c'est ma propre vie.
  • Je pense à mes faiblesses et je ne m'arrête presque jamais de penser à mes forces
  • Je suis nerveux presque toute la journée
  • Il est presque impossible de prendre l'initiative
  • Je me sens évalué presque constamment dans des situations sociales
  • Je me sens coupable
  • Je me sens peu attrayant
  • J'envie la vie des autres
  • Je sens que je n'ai rien à contribuer

Si vous avez ressenti cela à plusieurs reprises, Le reste de vos problèmes peut être le résultat d’une crise faible estime de soi . Essayons de le résoudre avec quelques exercices pour que vous commenciez à vous valoriser et à croire en vous. Vous pourriez être surpris de vos capacités si vous essayez d'améliorer votre estime de soi.


Comment puis-je augmenter mon estime de soi?

Beaucoup de gens se demandent s'il existe un moyen d'améliorer leur propre estime de soi. De toute évidence, il n’ya pas de potion magique, mais nous devons être conscients que seulement chaque personne peut s'améliorer dans ce sens en se basant sur la persévérance et en suivant des conseils basés sur des preuves scientifiques .

1. Arrêtez d'écraser

Nous devons être réalistes à la fois avec nos vertus et nos faiblesses. Nous ne sommes pas parfaits, mais l’intention est de ne pas être. Le but est d'être heureux . Pour atteindre cet objectif, nous devons accepter les choses que nous ne faisons pas si bien et en tirer des leçons. Et bien sûr, ne minimisez pas ce que nous savons faire, mais évaluez-le comme il se doit.

Nous observerons et serons conscients de notre qualité, de notre qualité et de notre qualité. Pourquoi continuer à penser que je suis un désastre? Où ce genre de raisonnement m'a-t-il mené?


2. Commencez à penser positif

Change tes pensées. Le "je ne peux pas" pour "je vais essayer", "je vais réussir" "ça va aller". Cela semble un cliché mais s’obliger un peu à regarder les bonnes choses de la vie peut nous aider à sortir de la dynamique négative. Si nous réalisons que nous avons beaucoup de choses à valoriser, il est plus facile de sortir de la boucle négative.

3. Fixer des objectifs réalistes

Et que vous pouvez accomplir. Des objectifs auxquels il est relativement facile d’atteindre. Petit à petit, nous pourrons les augmenter et nous verrons que pas à pas, nous réalisons ce que nous proposons. Si nous échouons, apprenons-en sans nous reprocher nos erreurs , puisque l’échec est une manière de savoir comment le faire différemment la prochaine fois. Osez relever des défis.

4. Ne te compare pas

Chaque personne est un monde et vous êtes le propriétaire du vôtre. Concentre toi sur toi . Dans ta vie.Envieux et idéalisant la vie du reste, la seule chose que nous allons réaliser est de nous sentir malheureux. Nous avons tous quelque chose de bien à contribuer et il nous appartient de trouver le bon chemin.

5. Accepter et se pardonner

Ecrivez une lettre dans laquelle vous décrivez tout ce que vous n'aimez pas chez vous et tout ce pour quoi vous vous sentez coupable. Ne laisse rien. Lisez-le attentivement et valorisez ce que vous pouvez améliorer. Dites au revoir à cette lettre et écrasez-la en mille morceaux. À partir de ce moment, recommencez à zéro, avec tout ce que vous avez appris, sauf la culpabilité. Encore vous êtes à l'heure de faire table rase .

6. Faites des critiques constructives sur vous-même

Que tout ce que vous dites serve à améliorer, non à stagner et à vous blâmer. En outre, apprenez à adapter les critiques de manière à ne pas vous toucher.

7. Traitez-vous avec amour et respect, toujours

Vous êtes la meilleure chose qui vous soit arrivée, alors prouvez-le. Tu as le droit d'être heureux . Et rendre les autres heureux en répandant votre optimisme.

8. Donnez-vous du temps

Faites des activités qui vous rendent heureux. C'est le meilleur moyen de vous retrouver et de développer vos compétences sans vous presser, mais sans pause.

9. Surmontez votre ballast

Il y a des gens qui vivent en train de traîner des sacs à dos pleins de poids: des emplois qui ne les satisfont pas, des relations qui ne leur apportent rien, des habitudes qu'ils n'aiment pas ... Pour surmonter tous ces fardeaux, il est nécessaire de prendre le contrôle de la situation, de penser positivement et d'essayer de change les

10. Tous les soirs avant d'aller au lit ...

Pensez aux bonnes choses que le jour vous a apporté , les défis surmontés, les erreurs que nous avons commises et comment nous pouvons nous améliorer.

Essayez, pendant 30 jours, de mettre ces conseils en pratique. Vous verrez qu'à la fin du mois, vous vous sentirez mieux et de nombreux symptômes disparaîtront. Et souviens toi, Il n'y a qu'une seule personne capable de changer votre vie, et cette personne, c'est toi!

Apprenez à vous aimer

Dans l'article suivant, nous expliquons des aspects plus intéressants de la perception que vous avez de vous-même et de la manière d'améliorer ce que vous proposez. Nous espérons que ces conseils vous seront utiles et vous permettront de réaliser le bon chemin que vous avez entrepris aujourd'hui. .

  • "Apprenez à vous aimer: 10 clés pour y arriver"

Références bibliographiques:

  • Branden, N. (1995). Les six piliers de l'estime de soi. Barcelone: ​​Paidós.
  • Cava, M.J. et Musitu, G. (2000). L'amélioration de l'estime de soi à l'école. Barcelone: ​​Paidós.
  • Oñate, M. (1989). Le concept de soi Formation, mesure et implications dans la personnalité. Madrid Narcea.

Renforcez votre estime de soi et confiance en soi (Février 2019).


Articles Connexes