yes, therapy helps!
10 plants that relieve anxiety

10 plants that relieve anxiety

October 1, 2022

We live in a highly competitive and accelerated world, in which many people feel stressed, forced or pressured by their obligations. In this context, psychological problems often arise, especially anxiety, depression or stress.

The ideal is to go to the psychologist and attend psychological therapy to minimize the impact of these phenomena on our health and perceive the world in different ways. But nevertheless, there are some plants or remedies that mother nature gives you to calm anxious symptoms and calm down . In this article we will review the 10 plants that relieve anxiety.

  • Related article: "Combat anxiety: 5 guidelines to reduce stress"

10 plants to reduce anxiety and calm down

Anxiety is an unpleasant mental state, in which we experience different symptoms: nervousness, restlessness, overwhelm, awkwardness, hypervigilance, tachycardia. It is a sensation that causes us discomfort and puts us in tension. But what plants can we use to alleviate it? With what natural remedies can we calm down after a long day of work?


You can find below 10 ideal plants to minimize these negative symptoms and improve your wellbeing .

1. Chamomile

Chamomile is a very popular drink that surely you all know because it facilitates digestion and it is a great remedy for intestinal discomfort. But chamomile is also possible to be found in pills, and it is usually used in cases of insomnia, anxiety and depression.

This plant has been used for hundreds of years for its healing powers and continues to be used today. In the form of infusion it has a great flavor and smell, and if we also add lemon or honey, its flavor is even more delicious.

2. Calendula

The calendula is also known as the flower of the deceased, marigold or flamenquilla. The calendula is an almost miraculous plant that is used to treat different conditions .


Besides for anxiety, depression or insomnia, it is useful for the treatment of skin conditions (indicated even for neonates) and is a powerful anti-inflammatory that is used to treat urinary infections, recurrent bladder catarrh and discomfort intestinal It is possible to take it as an infusion, in drops mixed with water or juice or with drops of oil to make a relaxing bath.

3. Ginkgo Biloba

The Gingko Biloba the only tree that survived the Hiroshima bomb , so it is not surprising that it is effective to become resistant to problems such as anxiety, depression, confusion.

It is a plant that grows slowly and shows its leaves late in spring, so it is consistent with humans providing us with calm, patience and clarity. In addition, it provides other psychological benefits, such as helping with memory retention.


4. Valeriana

Valerian is one of the most used natural remedies to treat anxiety and is undoubtedly one of the best known plants as a remedy for nerves and symptoms related to anxiety, because it has a sedative effect and relaxes the nervous system and the brain.

In addition, its flowers are used to reduce stress and to sleep, as they have calming effects and help to have a good rest. It has a millenarian origin and Hippocrates already used it in ancient Greece.

5. Melisa

This is a plant rich in pollen and that's why it attracts bees . Melisa, means bee in Greek. It is also called lemon balm, and is often used as an infusion with many health benefits.

It is popular because it is useful to reduce stress, anxiety or insomnia. Although it also has antispasmodic effects, so it is usually consumed by athletes to relieve the pain caused by physical exertion.

6. Motherwort

Motherwort is a plant of Asian and North American origin, although it is also found in Spain, in the Pyrenees.

In addition to motherwort, it receives several names like lion's tail or Santa María's hand. The Japanese have been using it for centuries for their ability to promote longevity. It is ideal to relieve anxious symptoms and stress .

7. Lavender

Another plant of ancestral use is lavender, which It has been used to treat nervous system disorders . Its use is recommended to reduce anxiety and produce a calming effect, but also is a great anti-inflammatory that is used for intestinal pain.

8. Tila or linden

The lime or linden tea is an infusion that is made with the fruit of some plants of the species of the genus Tilia (linden) and It has antispasmodic, somnolent and anxiolytic effects , so what is indicated for people suffering from anxiety, nerves or stress.

The lime helps us sleep better and be calmer, and it is easy to get it, because, as with chamomile, practically all bars have lime infusions. Many students consume it to calm down before an exam.

9. Skull

This herb is a natural sedative, ideal to treat both physical and emotional anxiety . Therefore, this plant works wonders to reduce anxious symptoms, stress, emotional exhaustion and insomnia. To benefit from its properties you only need to drink 10 drops of tincture, twice a day, to help restore the imbalance of the nervous system.

10. Grass Luisa

The lemon verbena has a great calming effect and is usually taken as an infusion . Consumed before going to bed facilitates sleep and helps you sleep better, providing a more pleasant floor. The herb luisa is a great natural remedy to reduce the characteristic symptoms of nervousness, stress and anxiety.

Infusions and relaxing teas

In addition to these plants, there are many infusions or relaxing teas that help you to be calmer and calmer. Ashwagandha tea, passion fruit or hops are some examples.

  • If you want to delve into this topic, you can read our article: "The 10 best infusions to relax"

Natural Remedies & Nutrition : Anti-Anxiety Herbal Remedies (October 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
10 plantes qui soulagent l'anxiété

10 plantes qui soulagent l'anxiété

Octobre 3, 2022

Nous vivons dans un monde très concurrentiel et accéléré, dans lequel de nombreuses personnes se sentent stressées, contraintes ou contraintes par leurs obligations. Dans ce contexte, des problèmes psychologiques apparaissent souvent, en particulier l'anxiété, la dépression ou le stress.

L’idéal est d’aller chez le psychologue et d’assister à une thérapie psychologique afin de minimiser l’impact de ces phénomènes sur notre santé et de percevoir le monde de différentes manières. Cependant, il y a des plantes ou des remèdes que dame nature vous donne pour calmer les symptômes anxieux et vous calmer . Dans cet article, nous allons passer en revue les 10 plantes qui soulagent l’anxiété.

  • Article connexe: "Combattez l'anxiété: 5 lignes directrices pour réduire le stress"

10 plantes pour réduire l'anxiété et calmer

L'anxiété est un état mental désagréable, dans lequel nous éprouvons différents symptômes: nervosité, agitation, débordement, maladresse, hypervigilance, tachycardie. C'est une sensation qui nous cause de l'inconfort et nous met en tension. Mais quelles plantes pouvons-nous utiliser pour l'atténuer? Avec quels remèdes naturels pouvons-nous nous calmer après une longue journée de travail?


Vous pouvez trouver ci-dessous 10 plantes idéales pour minimiser ces symptômes négatifs et améliorer votre bien-être .

1. camomille

La camomille est une boisson très populaire que vous connaissez tous sûrement car elle facilite la digestion. et c'est un excellent remède pour le malaise intestinal. Mais la camomille peut également être trouvée dans les pilules, et il est généralement utilisé dans les cas d'insomnie, d'anxiété et de dépression.

Cette plante est utilisée depuis des centaines d'années pour ses pouvoirs de guérison et continue de l'être aujourd'hui. Sous forme d'infusion, il a une saveur et une odeur agréables. Si on ajoute également du citron ou du miel, sa saveur est encore plus délicieuse.

2. Calendula

Le calendula est également connu comme la fleur du défunt, souci ou flamenquilla. Le calendula est une plante presque miraculeuse qui est utilisée pour traiter différentes conditions .


En plus de l’anxiété, de la dépression ou de l’insomnie, il est utile pour le traitement des affections cutanées (indiqué même pour les nouveau-nés) et est un puissant anti-inflammatoire qui est utilisé pour traiter les infections urinaires, les catarrhes et les malaises récurrents de la vessie. intestinal Il est possible de le prendre en infusion, en gouttes mélangées avec de l'eau ou du jus de fruit ou avec des gouttes d'huile pour faire un bain relaxant.

3. Ginkgo Biloba

Le Gingko Biloba, seul arbre à avoir survécu à la bombe d'Hiroshima Il n’est donc pas surprenant qu’il soit efficace de résister aux problèmes tels que l’anxiété, la dépression, la confusion.

C'est une plante qui pousse lentement et montre ses feuilles tard au printemps. Elle est donc cohérente avec les humains qui nous fournissent calme, patience et clarté. En outre, il offre d’autres avantages psychologiques, tels que la rétention de la mémoire.


4. Valeriana

La valériane est l’un des remèdes naturels les plus utilisés pour traiter l’anxiété et est sans aucun doute l’une des plantes les plus connues en tant que remède contre les nerfs et les symptômes liés à l’anxiété, car elle a un effet sédatif et détend le système nerveux et le cerveau.

De plus, ses fleurs sont utilisées pour réduire le stress et pour dormir, car elles ont un effet calmant et permettent de bien se reposer. Il a une origine millénaire et Hippocrate l'avait déjà utilisé dans la Grèce antique.

5. Melisa

C'est une plante riche en pollen et c'est pourquoi elle attire les abeilles . Melisa, signifie abeille en grec. On l'appelle aussi mélisse, et on l'utilise souvent en infusion avec de nombreux bienfaits pour la santé.

Il est populaire parce qu’il est utile de réduire le stress, l’anxiété ou l’insomnie. Bien qu'il ait également des effets antispasmodiques, il est donc généralement consommé par les athlètes pour soulager la douleur causée par un effort physique.

6. Agripaume

Motherwort est une plante d'origine asiatique et nord-américaine, mais on la trouve également en Espagne, dans les Pyrénées.

En plus de Motherwort, il reçoit plusieurs noms comme la queue de lion ou la main de Santa María. Les Japonais l'utilisent depuis des siècles pour leur capacité à promouvoir la longévité. Idéal pour soulager les symptômes anxieux et le stress .

7. lavande

Une autre plante d’utilisation ancestrale est la lavande, qui Il a été utilisé pour traiter les troubles du système nerveux . Son utilisation est recommandée pour réduire l'anxiété et produire un effet calmant, mais est également un excellent anti-inflammatoire qui est utilisé pour les douleurs intestinales.

8. Tila ou tilleul

Le thé à la lime ou au tilleul est une infusion faite avec le fruit de certaines plantes des espèces du genre Tilia (tilleul) et Il a des effets antispasmodiques, somnolents et anxiolytiques , donc ce qui est indiqué pour les personnes souffrant d’anxiété, de nerfs ou de stress.

La chaux nous aide à mieux dormir et à nous calmer, et il est facile de l’obtenir car, comme dans le cas de la camomille, pratiquement tous les bars contiennent des infusions de lime. Beaucoup d'étudiants le consomment pour se calmer avant un examen.

9. crâne

Cette plante est un sédatif naturel, idéal pour traiter l’anxiété physique et émotionnelle. . Par conséquent, cette plante fait des merveilles pour réduire les symptômes anxieux, le stress, l'épuisement émotionnel et l'insomnie. Pour bénéficier de ses propriétés, il vous suffit de boire 10 gouttes de teinture, deux fois par jour, pour aider à rétablir le déséquilibre du système nerveux.

10. herbe Luisa

La verveine de citron a un effet calmant et se prend généralement en infusion. . Consommé avant d'aller au lit facilite le sommeil et vous aide à mieux dormir, offrant un plancher plus agréable. L'herbe luisa est un excellent remède naturel pour réduire les symptômes caractéristiques de nervosité, de stress et d'anxiété.

Infusions et thés relaxants

En plus de ces plantes, il existe de nombreuses infusions ou thés relaxants qui vous aident à être plus calme. Le thé Ashwagandha, le fruit de la passion ou le houblon en sont des exemples.

  • Si vous souhaitez approfondir ce sujet, vous pouvez lire notre article: "Les 10 meilleures infusions pour se détendre"
Articles Connexes