yes, therapy helps!
10 psychological tricks to lose weight

10 psychological tricks to lose weight

July 23, 2024

Are you one of those people who gain weight almost without realizing it? The genetics and metabolism of each person are closely linked to a greater or lesser propensity to gain weight. The reality (a little uncomfortable) is that there are factors of your body that are difficult to change , and therefore have a few extra pounds is something that many people can not easily remedy.

However, there are reasons (scientifically proven) that invite the optimism of those who want to lose weight. We not only gain weight by having a "bad genetics", nor by eating a lot or practicing little sports. In fact, recent studies show that, more than the amount of what we ingest, the quality (the low quality, it is understood) of what enters us through the mouth, and that usually goes to the adipose tissues (love handles, cartridge belts, belly ...).


Luckily, for the problem of a bad diet there is a series of available resources to mitigate its effect, learn new and better habits and power, thus, feel lighter and healthier.

Psychology has a lot to say in the way we eat

The psychology and the nutrition are study disciplines that are increasingly related, as we saw in a previous post:

  • "Psychology and Nutrition: the importance of emotional nutrition"

exist several psychological tricks that can be very useful when losing weight . The latest trend in researchers studying the processes of body transformation (fattening and weight loss) is to assess the impact of psychology and how it influences our silhouette.


One of the most respected theorists in this field is Brian Wansink, of Cornell University, who has the honor of being recruited by the White House to elaborate the nutritional and feeding guides in the United States.

Culture and habits are the best allies of obesity

Wansink poses the importance of the family and social environment in the development of overweight and obesity :

"Many people I know eat much more than would be advisable. And they do not eat so much because they have an excessive appetite, but because their closest environment (family, friends) encourages them to do so. Further, there is a marketing XXL food that is responsible for introducing the inadequate food : packaging, size of rations, names, colors, labels, shapes, colors, smells, ingredients ... We do not realize the perversion of the food industry because we have always lived in a culture that conceives food in this way " .


Psychological tricks that will help you lose weight

Wansink's advice uncovers the crucial the habits, the senses and the psychology in general in the way of feeding. Following them, it is possible to create the right psychological and nutritional dynamics to lose weight and maintain good health.

These are the tricks that Wansinck proposes:

1. Remove from your sight those foods you do not want to eat

If you have before your eyes foods that are for you irresistible temptations (normally they are foods rich in fat or sugars ...), it will be harder for you not to taste bite. Stimulate your sight with healthy foods: show fresh fruit and healthy foods , and hides refreshments, junk food and sweets.

2. HabitĂșate to practice sport little by little

Food is important, but the calories you eat daily have to be burned if your goal is to lose weight. It is a truism that practicing physical exercise will help you lose weight. Also, you must take into account that doing sports brings you multiple benefits at a psychic level , which can make you start living life in a healthier way and food becomes much less important to you.

3. Get rid of anxiety

There are a lot of bad habits when it comes to eating that are supported by the same common factor: anxiety. Being anxious can take you to eat between meals and / or eat more than the bill ... do you know what binge eating disorder is? If you manage to control your anxiety, you will notice that you do not feel so much need to eat.

  • I recommend you take a look at this article: "Combat anxiety: 5 guidelines to reduce tension"

4. Never go shopping at the supermarket with hunger

It is more than proven that shopping on an empty stomach is a bad option. Having more hunger, v so to be more inclined to buy foods that seduce you by the eyes , especially those that contain high doses of glucose (sugars), which is precisely what you lack in the blood when you are hungry. By the way, do not go shopping either angry , you will also tend to buy more.

5.Put little food on the plate

For the same reason that going to buy with hunger makes you make bad decisions, the same happens when we are hungry and we are going to serve food on the plate . We tend to get too much. If you put less amount, you will probably eat enough but not to the point of feeling bloated ... and you will not accumulate calories that you do not need.

6. Eat slowly and without haste

When we eat, the signal that sends the stomach to the brain to indicate that it feels satiated takes 20 minutes to arrive. If you eat slowly and unhurriedly, you will feel sated and avoid eating more food than your body demands. If on the contrary you eat in a hurry, you will eat more calories. Give your body time and he will tell you when it is enough.

7. Do not put too many ingredients in the same dish

A golden rule: just put two ingredients at once in the same dish (without taking into account the oil, salt and those things, of course). If you put many ingredients you will tend to perceive food as a joy. The idea is not that you start to hate food, far from it !, but sobriety at the table plays to your advantage when it comes to controlling appetite and losing weight.

8. Losing weight: a slow and constant process

It is common for some people who perform special diets for weight loss They end up frustrated by not getting the desired results in the time they had estimated (a classic to illustrate this is the "bikini operation"). The diets to lose weight must be oriented so that the evolution is constant and lasting ... not abrupt and after two months it will be the same or worse. That is why it is important that you mentalize that having a body free of fat is not a sprint but a long distance race : slow and good lyrics.

Emotions can boycott your progress, as we explained in another post:

  • Emotions are the main obstacle to losing weight

9. The importance of the spiritual

Although some people do not give it the importance it deserves, the meditation , feeling good about oneself, self-esteem and mens sana in corpore sano they are crucial factors to get to reduce the excess of kilos . An activity that unites the spiritual and the physical and that has magnificent results is the yoga . We explain more about yoga in the following text:

  • "The 6 psychological benefits of yoga"

10. Become aware of what you eat and find out

Knowing the ingredients of the food you eat is key when it comes to losing weight. For one simple reason: Information is power . When we go out to eat, we do not have that information and it is likely that we eat poorly and stuff ourselves with saturated fats and sugars. If you buy your own food and you look at the nutritional contribution of each food, you will gradually become aware of what is right for your body.

Bibliographic references:

  • National Institute of Statistics and Informatics (INEI). (2000). Demographic and Family Health Survey.
  • Mazza, C. (2001). Obesity in pediatrics: Current Panorama. SAOTA, Obesity; 12 (1): 28-30.

10 Diet Tips - How to LOSE WEIGHT and KEEP IT OFF - Psychological tricks for fat loss | PEACHY (July 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
10 astuces psychologiques pour perdre du poids

10 astuces psychologiques pour perdre du poids

Novembre 11, 2022

Faites-vous partie de ces personnes qui grossissent presque sans s'en rendre compte? La génétique et le métabolisme de chaque personne sont étroitement liés à une plus ou moins grande propension à prendre du poids. La réalité (un peu inconfortable) est que il y a des facteurs de votre corps qui sont difficiles à changer , et donc avoir quelques kilos en trop est quelque chose que beaucoup de gens ne peuvent pas remédier facilement.

Cependant, certaines raisons (scientifiquement prouvées) invitent à l'optimisme de ceux qui veulent perdre du poids. Nous ne prenons pas seulement du poids en ayant une "mauvaise génétique", ni en mangeant beaucoup, ni en pratiquant peu de sport. En fait, des études récentes montrent que, plus que la quantité de ce que nous ingérons, la la qualité (le faible qualité, c’est compris) de ce qui nous pénètre par la bouche, et qui s’adresse généralement aux tissus adipeux (poignées d’amour, cartouchières, ventre ...).


Heureusement, il existe un problème de mauvaise alimentation. une série de ressources disponibles pour atténuer ses effets, apprenez de nouvelles et meilleures habitudes et du pouvoir, pour vous sentir plus légère et en meilleure santé.

La psychologie a beaucoup à dire dans notre façon de manger

Le psychologie et la la nutrition sont des disciplines d'étude qui sont de plus en plus liées, comme nous l'avons vu dans un précédent post:

  • "Psychologie et nutrition: l'importance de la nutrition émotionnelle"

Il y a plusieurs astuces psychologiques qui peuvent être très utiles pour perdre du poids . La dernière tendance chez les chercheurs qui étudient les processus de transformation du corps (perte de poids et d’engraissement) consiste à évaluer l’impact de la psychologie et son influence sur notre silhouette.


L'un des théoriciens les plus respectés dans ce domaine est Brian Wansink, de l'Université Cornell, qui a l'honneur d'être recruté par le Maison Blanche élaborer les guides nutritionnels et nutritionnels aux États-Unis.

La culture et les habitudes sont les meilleurs alliés de l'obésité

Wansink pose l'importance de l'environnement familial et social dans le développement du surpoids et de l'obésité :

"Beaucoup de gens que je connais mangent beaucoup plus que ce qui serait souhaitable. Et ils ne mangent pas beaucoup parce qu'ils ont trop d'appétit, mais parce que leur environnement le plus proche (famille, amis) les encourage à le faire. En outre, il y a un marketing XXL alimentaire qui est responsable de l'introduction de la nourriture inadéquate : emballage, taille des rations, noms, couleurs, étiquettes, formes, couleurs, odeurs, ingrédients ... Nous ne réalisons pas la perversion de l’industrie alimentaire parce que nous avons toujours vécu dans une culture qui conçoit les aliments de cette façon " .


Astuces psychologiques qui vous aideront à perdre du poids

Le conseil de Wansink révèle l'essentiel les habitudes, les sens et la psychologie en général dans la façon de se nourrir. En les suivant, il est possible de créer la bonne dynamique psychologique et nutritionnelle pour perdre du poids et rester en bonne santé.

Voici les astuces proposées par Wansinck:

1. Retirez de votre vue les aliments que vous ne voulez pas manger

Si vous avez devant les yeux des aliments qui sont pour vous tentations irrésistibles (normalement, ce sont des aliments riches en matières grasses ou en sucres ...), il vous sera plus difficile de ne pas avoir le goût de mordre. Stimulez votre vue avec des aliments sains: montrer des fruits frais et des aliments sains et cache des rafraîchissements, de la malbouffe et des sucreries.

2. Habituer à faire du sport peu à peu

La nourriture est importante, mais les calories que vous consommez quotidiennement doivent être brûlées si vous voulez perdre du poids. C'est un truisme que de faire de l'exercice physique vous aidera à perdre du poids. En outre, vous devez prendre en compte que faire du sport vous apporte de multiples avantages au niveau psychique , ce qui peut vous permettre de commencer à vivre plus sainement et la nourriture devient beaucoup moins importante pour vous.

3. se débarrasser de l'anxiété

Il y a beaucoup de mauvaises habitudes en matière d'alimentation qui sont supportées par le même facteur commun: l'anxiété. Être anxieux peut vous amener à manger entre les repas et / ou à manger plus que l'addition ... savez-vous ce qu'est l'hyperphagie boulimique? Si vous parvenez à contrôler votre anxiété, vous remarquerez que vous ne ressentez pas le besoin tant de manger.

  • Je vous recommande de jeter un coup d'œil à cet article: "Combattez l'anxiété: 5 règles pour réduire la tension"

4. Ne faites jamais les courses au supermarché avec faim

Il est plus que prouvé que les achats sur un estomac vide sont une mauvaise option. Avoir plus de faim, v afin d'être plus enclin à acheter des aliments qui vous séduisent par les yeux , en particulier ceux qui contiennent de fortes doses de glucose (sucres), ce qui est précisément ce qui vous manque dans le sang lorsque vous avez faim. Au fait, ne fais pas les courses non plus en colère , vous aurez aussi tendance à acheter plus.

5Mettez un peu de nourriture dans l'assiette

Pour la même raison qui, acheter avec la faim vous fait prendre de mauvaises décisions, il en va de même lorsque nous avons faim et que nous allons servir de la nourriture dans l'assiette . Nous avons tendance à en avoir trop. Si vous en mettez moins, vous mangerez probablement suffisamment, mais pas au point de vous sentir ballonné ... et vous n'accumulerez pas de calories dont vous n'avez pas besoin.

6. Mangez lentement et sans hâte

Quand mangeons nous, le signal qui envoie l'estomac au cerveau pour indiquer qu'il se sent rassasié prend 20 minutes en arrivant. Si vous mangez lentement et sans hâte, vous vous sentirez rassasié et éviterez de manger plus de nourriture que votre corps n'en demande. Si au contraire vous mangez pressé, vous mangerez plus de calories. Donnez du temps à votre corps et il vous dira quand c'est suffisant.

7. Ne mettez pas trop d'ingrédients dans le même plat

Une règle d'or: il suffit de mettre deux ingrédients à la fois dans le même plat (sans prendre en compte l'huile, le sel et ces choses, bien sûr). Si vous mettez de nombreux ingrédients, vous aurez tendance à percevoir la nourriture comme une joie. L'idée n'est pas que vous commenciez à détester la nourriture, loin de là!, Mais la sobriété à la table joue à votre avantage pour contrôler l'appétit et perdre du poids.

8. Perdre du poids: un processus lent et constant

Il est courant pour certaines personnes qui effectuent régimes spéciaux pour perdre du poids Ils finissent par être frustrés de ne pas obtenir les résultats escomptés dans le délai qu'ils ont estimé (un classique pour illustrer cela est l'opération du bikini). Les régimes alimentaires pour perdre du poids doivent être orientés de manière à ce que l'évolution soit constante et durable… pas brusque et après deux mois, ce sera la même chose ou pire. C’est pourquoi il est important de penser que le fait d’avoir un corps sans graisse Ce n'est pas un sprint mais une course de longue distance : paroles lentes et bonnes.

Les émotions peuvent boycotter vos progrès, comme nous l'expliquions dans un autre post:

  • Les émotions sont le principal obstacle à la perte de poids

9. L'importance du spirituel

Bien que certaines personnes ne lui accordent pas l’importance qu’il mérite, le méditation , se sentir bien dans sa peau, l'estime de soi et mens sana in corpore sano ce sont des facteurs cruciaux pour arriver à réduire l'excès de kilos . Une activité qui unit le spirituel et le physique et qui a des résultats magnifiques est le yoga . Nous expliquons plus sur le yoga dans le texte suivant:

  • "Les 6 avantages psychologiques du yoga"

10. Prenez conscience de ce que vous mangez et découvrez

Il est essentiel de connaître les ingrédients des aliments que vous mangez pour perdre du poids. Pour une raison simple: l'information est le pouvoir . Lorsque nous sortons pour manger, nous n'avons pas cette information et il est probable que nous mangeons mal et que nous nous gavons de gras saturés et de sucres. Si vous achetez votre propre nourriture et que vous regardez le apport nutritionnel de chaque aliment, vous prendrez progressivement conscience de ce qui convient à votre corps.

Références bibliographiques:

  • Institut national de statistique et d'informatique (INEI). (2000). Enquête démographique et de santé de la famille.
  • Mazza, C. (2001). L'obésité en pédiatrie: panorama actuel. SAOTA, l'obésité; 12 (1): 28-30.

Maigrir vite : 7 astuces psychologiques futées (Novembre 2022).


Articles Connexes