yes, therapy helps!
10 technological advances that will make life much easier

10 technological advances that will make life much easier

June 18, 2022

The development of new technologies not only serves to offer all kinds of whims related to our pursuit of fun and new sensations; It can also help us enjoy more free time or, directly, improve our health.

Below you can see a selection of technological advances that in a matter of a few years it could be a daily reality and totally integrated in our way of life.

  • Maybe you're interested: "Apps for psychologists: 8 tools that can not be missing on your smartphone"

Promising technological advances

In this list of technological projects you can find products in the state of experimentation or development that affect areas as different as health, domestic tasks or the obtaining of energy in an autonomous way.


1. Printable houses

The world of 3D printing is offering the possibility of lowering the production costs of a great variety of products, but one of its most spectacular uses could be the generation of houses made in one piece. Further, The "construction" process can be completed in just one weekend .

2. Glasses for recording videos

Snap Inc., known for its famous Snapchat application, is already developing a kind of sunglasses that, with the push of a button, allows you to record videos about what you see and send them to the smartphone wirelessly . At the moment this product, baptized as Spectacles, has been conceived as a kind of toy that can be combined with the use of social networks, but can be a precedent to develop glasses capable of recording truly long videos.


3. Bionic hands with a sense of touch

Currently there are already bionic prostheses for people with amputated hand, but recently a new model has been developed that, once it has been passed through the operating room, allows to feel tactile stimuli to the person who uses it . In addition, this model called Lifehand 2 incorporates the technological advances that already had their predecessors, such as the ability to articulate fingers to grasp objects.

4. Solar roofs

In a few years the solar roofs could be a tangible reality in any town or city. Of course, it would be difficult to distinguish them from the traditional ones, since instead of having bright solar panels incorporated, they would have tiles made of quartz and covered with photovoltaic cells, which means that their appearance can be very similar to those we can find in any house today. In this way, the entire roof can be a means of obtaining energy .


5. Breathalyzer measuring patches

A portable breathalyzer, with the design of a tattoo and that we can use at any time before using the car. It works by analyzing the components of the sweat, and shows a very reliable result in just 8 minutes. This project funded by the National Institute of Biomedical Imaging and Bioengineering is a breakthrough for improve the chances of accident prevention .

6. Ambulance drones

One of the most interesting characteristics of the drones is their ability to move quickly to almost any place, regardless of whether there is an access road. This advantage has meant that it has already been successfully experimented with ambulance drones capable of transport in its interior a basic equipment to attend cardiac arrests , such as a defibrillator.

7. Batteries based on graphene

Graphene is one of the great promises of the new technologies sector, since it offers the possibility of developing long-lasting batteries that, moreover, can be loaded in a few minutes .

8. Fabrics that clean themselves

It is very possible that in a few years we will be able to use clothes that clean themselves thanks to nanotechnology . For the time being, the Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology has already carried out tests that confirm the possibility of developing tissues that, once placed in the sun or under the light of a light bulb, degrade the organic matter that forms the spots.

9. Patches for diabetics

In a short time, people with advanced type 1 and type 2 diabetes may have a useful ally to control their insulin levels without having to resort to punctures . These are synthetic patches containing beta cells, which are responsible for producing insulin.

10. Gold nanotubes against cancer

No definitive results are yet available in human experiments, but what is known about the therapeutic use of gold nanotubes is encouraging. This nanotechnology could serve to destroy tumors by acting on them in a localized way and avoiding the side effects of radiotherapy and chemotherapy, which damages all types of cells.

In this case, the nanotubes can be located in the area with cancer and, by applying light, make them warm enough to kill the cancer cells.

  • You may be interested: "Will computers replace psychologists?"

Most AMAZING Recent Technology! (June 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
10 avancées technologiques qui faciliteront la vie

10 avancées technologiques qui faciliteront la vie

Mai 20, 2019

Le développement de nouvelles technologies non seulement sert à offrir toutes sortes de fantaisies liées à notre quête de plaisir et de nouvelles sensations; Cela peut également nous aider à profiter de plus de temps libre ou, directement, à améliorer notre santé.

Ci-dessous vous pouvez voir une sélection d'avancées technologiques qu'en quelques années, cela pourrait être une réalité quotidienne et totalement intégrée à notre mode de vie.

  • Peut-être êtes-vous intéressé: "Applications pour psychologues: 8 outils à ne pas manquer sur votre smartphone"

Progrès technologiques prometteurs

Dans cette liste de projets technologiques, vous pouvez trouver des produits en cours d'expérimentation ou de développement qui affectent des domaines aussi différents que la santé, les tâches domestiques ou l'obtention de l'énergie de manière autonome.


1. Maisons imprimables

Le monde de l'impression 3D offre la possibilité de réduire les coûts de production d'une grande variété de produits, mais l'une de ses utilisations les plus spectaculaires pourrait être la génération de maisons d'un seul tenant. En outre, Le processus de "construction" peut être achevé en un week-end .

2. Lunettes pour enregistrer des vidéos

Snap Inc., connue pour sa célèbre application Snapchat, développe déjà une sorte de lunettes de soleil qui, en appuyant sur un bouton, vous permet d'enregistrer des vidéos sur ce que vous voyez. et les envoyer au smartphone sans fil . À l’heure actuelle, ce produit, baptisé Spectacles, a été conçu comme une sorte de jouet qui peut être combiné à l’utilisation de réseaux sociaux, mais peut constituer un précédent pour développer des lunettes capables d’enregistrer de très longues vidéos.


3. Mains bioniques avec toucher

À l'heure actuelle, il existe déjà des prothèses bioniques pour les personnes ayant une main amputée, mais un nouveau modèle a récemment été mis au point: une fois passé en salle d'opération, permet de ressentir des stimuli tactiles chez celui qui l'utilise . En outre, ce modèle appelé Lifehand 2 intègre les avancées technologiques de leurs prédécesseurs, telles que la capacité d’articuler les doigts pour saisir des objets.

4. toits solaires

Dans quelques années, les toits solaires pourraient devenir une réalité tangible dans toutes les villes. Bien sûr, il serait difficile de les distinguer des modèles traditionnels, car au lieu de disposer de panneaux solaires brillants, ils auraient des carreaux de quartz et recouverts de cellules photovoltaïques, ce qui signifie que leur apparence peut être très similaire à celles que nous pouvons trouver dans n'importe quelle maison aujourd'hui. De cette façon, l'ensemble du toit peut être un moyen d'obtenir de l'énergie .


5. Patchs de mesure d'alcootest

Un alcootest portable, avec la conception d'un tatouage et que nous pouvons utiliser à tout moment avant d'utiliser la voiture. Il fonctionne en analysant les composants de la sueur et donne un résultat très fiable en seulement 8 minutes. Ce projet financé par l’Institut national de l’imagerie biomédicale et de la bio-ingénierie constitue une avancée décisive pour améliorer les chances de prévention des accidents .

6. drones ambulance

L'une des caractéristiques les plus intéressantes des drones est leur capacité à se déplacer rapidement dans presque n'importe quel endroit, qu'il y ait ou non une route d'accès. Grâce à cet avantage, il a déjà été expérimenté avec succès avec des drones ambulanciers capables de transporter à l'intérieur un équipement de base pour assister aux arrêts cardiaques , comme un défibrillateur.

7. Piles à base de graphène

Le graphène est l’une des grandes promesses du secteur des nouvelles technologies, car il offre la possibilité de développer des batteries durables qui, de plus, peut être chargé en quelques minutes .

8. Des tissus qui se nettoient

Il est très possible que dans quelques années, nous puissions utiliser des vêtements qui se nettoient grâce à la nanotechnologie . Pour l'instant, le Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology a déjà effectué des tests qui confirment la possibilité de développer des tissus qui, une fois exposés au soleil ou à la lumière d'une ampoule électrique, dégradent la matière organique constituant les taches.

9. Patches pour diabétiques

Dans un court laps de temps, les personnes atteintes de diabète de type 1 et de type 2 avancé peuvent avoir un allié utile pour contrôler leurs niveaux d'insuline sans avoir à recourir à des crevaisons . Ce sont des patchs synthétiques contenant des cellules bêta, responsables de la production d'insuline.

10. Nanotubes d'or contre le cancer

Aucun résultat définitif n'est encore disponible dans les expériences sur l'homme, mais ce que l'on sait de l'utilisation thérapeutique des nanotubes d'or est encourageant. Cette nanotechnologie pourrait servir à détruire les tumeurs en agissant sur elles de manière localisée et d'éviter les effets secondaires de la radiothérapie et de la chimiothérapie, qui endommagent tous les types de cellules.

Dans ce cas, les nanotubes peuvent être localisés dans la zone cancéreuse et, en appliquant de la lumière, les réchauffer suffisamment pour tuer les cellules cancéreuses.

  • Cela pourrait vous intéresser: "Les ordinateurs vont-ils remplacer les psychologues?"

10 INVENTIONS GENIALES Dont Vous Ignorez L'Existence ! (Mai 2019).


Articles Connexes