yes, therapy helps!
10 tips to better fit the criticisms

10 tips to better fit the criticisms

June 17, 2024

We all receive criticism from time to time. Sometimes they may not be true, but at other times they can help us to ask ourselves what we are doing wrong. It is not the same as criticizing us in the face and explaining the reasons for criticism, to do it in a public place in front of other people and without explaining what they consider that we have done wrong. But what to do in those situations where they make us look ridiculous? Do we do as if we have not heard? Do we get angry and let the situation get out of hand?

You may not be able to prevent someone from criticizing you, but what you can do is change the way you perceive criticism. When you find yourself in this situation, we invite you to try these 10 tips to better fit the criticisms . I'm sure you'll appreciate it!


1. Evaluate criticism and the person who makes them

It is important to be objective in order to know how to respond and act. There is a big difference between constructive criticism and criticism from someone who only wants to hurt you to discredit you. Thus, evaluate if what that person says is true .

What to do: Try to get away from the situation and lower your ego, just as if the situation were happening to someone else and not to you. Breathe deeply and do not let yourself be carried away by anger.

2. Recognize your emotions

The moment pressure can dominate you if you are not able to recognize your emotions or what bothers you about the criticism. When someone hurts you, especially someone close to you, it is still better to let it go to avoid unnecessary confrontation. But it is important that you recognize those emotions because they can tell you that something is not right. If you do not pay attention to your emotions, the problem may be greater and even eternal. Recognize the message they send you is the principle to be able to deal with problems properly.


What to do: Before letting yourself be driven by impulse, pay attention to what your emotions are trying to tell you. Ask yourself: If this emotion could speak now, what would it say? What would I do? Or ... What can I do to get out of this situation in a relaxed way?

3. Set clear limits to the usual critics

You can decide who and what you tolerate in your life. Because both in your personal life and in the workplace you can meet people who criticize you, but you decide the limits that you put on that person and how you are going to feel about what he says about you . It's good for your well-being that you get away from this kind of toxic people, because it can affect you emotionally. At work can have a negative impact on your performance, your creativity and can harm the good working environment.

What to do: Decide what you are going to do if the critic follows the criticism. Try to send him, calmly and delicately, that you are not willing to tolerate this situation. For example, you can tell him that you are going to let him pass this time, but as it happens again, the relationship with that person will end. When you give to understand where the limit is, you make yourself respect. Make sure you take the action if it happens again.


4. Find the hidden truth

Nearby people, co-workers or someone in the supermarket queue they can respond to our actions, and their behaviors can reflect our own words . Their criticism, although harsh or spiteful, may hide some aspect of our own behavior that we have refused to see, but that may be true. For a criticism to be constructive, look for that hidden truth, although it is not always easy to accept it.

What to do: Instead of reacting with anger to criticism, have the courage to ask yourself: Does this criticism have any truth? Then ask again or ask the other person if there is something you can do so they do not feel offended.

5. Do not let them tell lies about you

When someone spreads rumors or lies that may affect your work or your relationships, you can not ignore it. In these cases it is better to face the problem with your head to clear your name .

What to do: To have a clear mind, take a few deep breaths and take a piece of paper. On one side, write the rumor or the lie. On the other side, write the lie as you see it. Stay with those people who may have misinterpreted your actions or words and calmly explain how you feel and what really happened. Even if they do not believe you, at least you have been able to defend yourself, so you can continue with your life.

6. Solve problems from the heart

If you speak from the heart and honestly, it is much better than reacting in an impulsive and spiteful way. Acting like this makes you a great person, and does not allow the situation to get worse

What to do: In difficult situations reconnect with yourself and your heart.Just close your eyes and breathe. Think of something nice or something to be deeply grateful for. Once the anger is over, go back to the problem and ask yourself: What can I do to resolve this situation? What is my next step? Listen to the answers that come from your heart.

7. Follow your path

When an insult from someone immature comes to you, instead of having the role of victim, go your way. Do not let criticisms distract you from your goals . Think of those comments as simple noise.

What to do: Do ​​not let harmful criticism affect you, and do not let all the critics leave you out of the game. Not every criticism demands an answer. Stay focused on keeping important things in your life so you can continue to give much to others.

8. Open your heart to critics

Sometimes what affects you is not your fault. Maybe the person who criticizes you has a self-esteem problem or is going through a bad time . On these occasions, it may be the way they have to say they need help. For example, your roommate may be having a bad time with your partner and criticize you for not picking up the dishes. In this case, you may be targeted because you are a person close to him, but what really happens is that he is not able to manage so much emotional pain. Put his hand on him instead of fighting him.

What to do: When you detect that this may be the problem, ask him what happens to him. You can also tell him that you know what is going wrong and that this is affecting your relationship.

9. Be courteous but firm in public

Humiliation, whether by a boss or co-worker in a meeting, or by a family member, can be embarrassing and uncomfortable. Do not criticize the critics or fight with them . This will only hurt you. Be polite, be calm and control your impulses.

What to do: If someone has legitimate reasons but has verbalized them in the wrong way, smile and say something to break the tension and also add: "If there is something that has bothered you, I would like to talk to you later".

10. Do not take it personally

If you have listened to the previous advice and have adjusted your behavior but continue to criticize you, it is time to move on. Unfortunately, some people criticize to project their own problems on others . Therefore, do not take it personally.

What to do: Instead of wasting your energy and attention on critical comments, get rid of them, accept them, let them go, and move on with your life.


10 Tips for Better Landscape Photos! (June 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
10 astuces pour mieux répondre aux critiques

10 astuces pour mieux répondre aux critiques

Juin 13, 2021

Nous recevons tous des critiques de temps en temps. Parfois, elles peuvent ne pas être vraies, mais à d'autres moments, elles peuvent nous aider à nous demander ce que nous faisons de travers. Ce n’est pas la même chose que de nous critiquer au visage et d’expliquer les raisons de la critique, de le faire dans un lieu public devant des tiers et sans expliquer ce qu’ils considèrent comme une faute. Mais que faire dans ces situations où ils nous rendent ridicules? Faisons-nous comme si nous n'avions pas entendu parler? Devons-nous nous mettre en colère et laisser la situation nous échapper?

Vous ne pourrez peut-être pas empêcher quelqu'un de vous critiquer, mais ce que vous pourrez faire, c'est changer votre perception de la critique. Lorsque vous vous trouvez dans cette situation, nous vous invitons à essayer ces 10 astuces pour mieux répondre aux critiques . Je suis sûr que vous l'apprécierez!


1. Évaluer les critiques et la personne qui les fait

Il est important d’être objectif pour savoir comment réagir et agir. Il y a une grande différence entre la critique constructive et la critique de quelqu'un qui veut seulement vous blesser pour vous discréditer. Donc, évaluer si ce que cette personne dit est vrai .

Que faire: Essayez de vous écarter de la situation et de réduire votre ego, comme si la situation se produisait pour quelqu'un d'autre et non pour vous. Respirez profondément et ne vous laissez pas emporter par la colère.

2. Reconnaissez vos émotions

Le moment de la pression peut vous dominer si vous n'êtes pas capable de reconnaître vos émotions ou ce qui vous dérange dans la critique. Quand quelqu'un vous blesse, surtout un proche, il est toujours préférable de laisser tomber pour éviter une confrontation inutile. Mais il est important que vous reconnaissiez ces émotions parce qu'ils peuvent vous dire que quelque chose ne va pas. Si vous ne faites pas attention à vos émotions, le problème peut être plus grave et même éternel. Reconnaître le message qu’ils vous envoient, c’est le principe pour pouvoir traiter les problèmes correctement.


Que faire: Avant de vous laisser conduire par votre impulsion, faites attention à ce que vos émotions essaient de vous dire. Demandez-vous: si cette émotion pouvait parler maintenant, que dirait-elle? Que ferait-il? Ou ... Que puis-je faire pour sortir de cette situation de manière détendue?

3. Fixer des limites claires aux critiques habituels

Vous pouvez décider qui et ce que vous tolérez dans votre vie. Parce que dans votre vie personnelle et sur votre lieu de travail, vous pouvez rencontrer des gens qui vous critiquent, mais vous décidez des limites que vous imposez à cette personne et de ce que vous allez ressentir à propos de ce qu'il dit à votre sujet . C'est bon pour votre bien-être que vous vous éloigniez de ce genre de personnes toxiques, car cela peut vous affecter émotionnellement. Au travail, cela peut avoir un impact négatif sur votre performance, votre créativité et nuire au bon environnement de travail.

Que faire: Décidez ce que vous allez faire si le critique suit la critique. Essayez de lui envoyer, calmement et délicatement, que vous n'êtes pas disposé à tolérer cette situation. Par exemple, vous pouvez lui dire que vous allez le laisser passer cette fois-ci, mais que cela se reproduise, la relation avec cette personne va se terminer. Lorsque vous donnez pour comprendre où se trouve la limite, vous vous faites respecter. Assurez-vous de prendre l'action si cela se reproduit.


4. Trouver la vérité cachée

Des personnes à proximité, des collègues ou une personne dans la file d'attente d'un supermarché ils peuvent répondre à nos actions et leurs comportements peuvent refléter nos propres mots . Leurs critiques, bien que rudes ou malveillantes, peuvent cacher un aspect de notre comportement que nous avons refusé de voir, mais cela est peut-être vrai. Pour qu'une critique soit constructive, recherchez cette vérité cachée, bien qu'il ne soit pas toujours facile de l'accepter.

Que faire: au lieu de réagir avec colère aux critiques, ayez le courage de vous demander: ces critiques ont-elles une vérité? Puis redemande ou demande à l'autre personne si tu peux faire quelque chose pour qu'elle ne se sente pas offensée.

5. Ne les laissez pas dire des mensonges à votre sujet

Lorsque quelqu'un répand des rumeurs ou des mensonges pouvant affecter votre travail ou vos relations, vous ne pouvez pas l'ignorer. Dans ces cas, il est préférable de faire face au problème avec votre tête pour effacer votre nom .

Que faire: Pour rester lucide, prenez quelques respirations profondes et prenez un morceau de papier. D'un côté, écrivez la rumeur ou le mensonge. De l'autre côté, écris le mensonge tel que tu le vois. Restez avec les personnes qui ont mal interprété vos actions ou vos paroles et expliquez calmement ce que vous ressentez et ce qui s'est réellement passé. Même s'ils ne te croient pas, au moins tu as été capable de te défendre, pour que tu puisses continuer ta vie.

6. Résoudre les problèmes du cœur

Si vous parlez du fond du coeur et honnêtement, c'est beaucoup mieux que de réagir de manière impulsive et méchante. Agir de la sorte fait de vous une grande personne et ne laisse pas la situation s'aggraver

Que faire: Dans les situations difficiles, renouez les liens avec vous-même et votre cœur.Fermez les yeux et respirez. Pensez à quelque chose de gentil ou de quelque chose pour lequel vous être profondément reconnaissant. Une fois la colère passée, revenez au problème et posez-vous la question suivante: que puis-je faire pour résoudre le problème? Quelle est ma prochaine étape? Écoutez les réponses qui viennent de votre coeur.

7. suivez votre chemin

Quand une insulte venant d’une immature vient à vous, au lieu d’avoir le rôle de victime, passez votre chemin. Ne laissez pas les critiques vous distraire de vos objectifs . Pensez à ces commentaires comme un simple bruit.

Que faire: Ne laissez pas les critiques néfastes vous affecter et ne laissez pas tous les critiques vous exclure du jeu. Toutes les critiques ne demandent pas une réponse. Restez concentré sur le maintien des choses importantes dans votre vie afin de pouvoir continuer à donner beaucoup aux autres.

8. Ouvrez votre coeur aux critiques

Parfois, ce qui vous affecte n'est pas de votre faute. Peut-être que la personne qui vous critique a un problème d'estime de soi ou traverse une mauvaise période . À ces occasions, c'est peut-être comme cela qu'ils doivent dire qu'ils ont besoin d'aide. Par exemple, votre colocataire peut passer du mauvais temps avec votre partenaire et vous reprocher de ne pas avoir ramassé la vaisselle. Dans ce cas, vous pouvez être ciblé parce que vous êtes une personne proche de lui, mais ce qui se passe réellement, c'est qu'il n'est pas capable de gérer autant de douleur émotionnelle. Mettez sa main sur lui au lieu de le combattre.

Que faire: Lorsque vous détectez que cela peut être le problème, demandez-lui ce qui lui arrive. Vous pouvez également lui dire que vous savez ce qui ne va pas et que cela affecte votre relation.

9. Soyez courtois mais ferme en public

L'humiliation, que ce soit d'un patron ou d'un collègue lors d'une réunion, ou d'un membre de la famille, peut être gênante et inconfortable. Ne pas critiquer les critiques ou se battre avec eux . Cela ne vous fera que du mal. Soyez poli, soyez calme et contrôlez vos pulsions.

Que faire: Si quelqu'un a des raisons légitimes mais qu'il les a mal exprimées, souriez et dites quelque chose pour rompre la tension et ajoutez également: "Si quelque chose vous a gêné, j'aimerais vous parler plus tard".

10. Ne le prenez pas personnellement

Si vous avez écouté les conseils précédents et ajusté votre comportement tout en continuant de vous critiquer, il est temps de passer à autre chose. Malheureusement, certaines personnes critiquent pour projeter leurs propres problèmes sur d'autres . Par conséquent, ne le prenez pas personnellement.

Que faire: Au lieu de gaspiller votre énergie et votre attention en commentaires critiques, éliminez-les, acceptez-les, laissez-les partir et continuez votre vie.


Comment faire face aux critiques et au non respect (5 clés pour réagir quand vous êtes critiqués). (Juin 2021).


Articles Connexes