yes, therapy helps!
11 books that will change your life

11 books that will change your life

January 22, 2022

The good thing about literature is that simply opening a book we can transport ourselves to any imaginable world . But many times, we focus too much on the good of entering into new and stimulating worlds and we ignore, in the meantime, the possibility of making new points of view come into us.

And is that books do not have to be simply a tourist destination to go to disconnect and entertain. They can also be experiences that overturn our way of understanding things , to our philosophy of life.

  • Maybe you're interested: "The 31 best Psychology books you can not miss"

Books that can change your life

Below you can find a selection of books, fiction or non-fiction, that have the power to change the way we interpret reality.


1. A brief history of almost everything (Bill Bryson)

One of the books with which you can learn more from a single reading. Among its pages is a review of the development of science, the way in which some of the main discoveries were made, and the people of flesh and blood behind them. Also, everything It is written from a simplicity and honesty that turned the work into a best seller .

  • Are you interested? You can find more information about him here.

2. Isaac's pentateuch (Angel Wagenstein)

The story of a Jewish man who went through the two world wars and, despite that, did not lose his sense of humor. A story that combines the poignant with the jokes and that, interestingly, does not fall into the trap of trivializing suffering or violence.


  • To read more about this book, click here.

3. 1984 (George Orwell)

It is already a classic, but that does not mean it has less capacity to leave a mark on our ways of thinking . This book, based on a dystopia, shows that violence does not have to be physical, but can also go beyond this and go to soak all aspects of day to day through a system of surveillance and propaganda.

  • To learn more about this classic, click here.
  • Maybe you're interested: "Stephen King: life and work of the master of terror"

4. The Lord of the Flies (William Golding)

To what extent is our identity linked to the norms of society in which we have always lived? Normally we believe that we are the fruit of our own mind, and that external influences influence us in some details or limit us in certain aspects, but they do not change who we are.


This book questions that idea and shows, through a kind of mental experiment, to what extent we are what we are because without realizing it we have internalized certain rules and regulations. Y he does it by resorting to a group of children trapped on a desert island .

  • To know more about this work, access this page.

5. Epileptic (David B.)

A graphic novel that delves into the life of its author and the relationship he has had with his brother with epilepsy over the years. Rich in symbolism , honest and inspired, this narration transports us to the universe of the protagonists without the slightest effort.

  • In this link you will find more information.

6. High fidelity (Nick Hornby)

A story by and for thirty-somethings in crisis of identity and life projects, but also a love story . The quality of this book has not gone unnoticed, and in fact has an adaptation to the film starring John Cusak.

  • On this page there is more information.

7. A happy world (Aldous Huxley)

A story that raises interesting questions about the type of societies in which we live and the way we manage pleasure. Do we exist to experience pleasant sensations, or is it worthwhile to channel our forces towards something else? Unlike other dystopias, this does not make it clear which is the correct option, so the debate is served.

  • If you are interested in the book, click here.

8. The concept of the mental (Gilbert Ryle)

Not everything was going to be light readings. In this work, the philosopher Gilbert Ryle addresses one of the most used and, at the same time, most mysterious concepts: the "mind". And in the end we usually use this concept in a very imprecise way even though our identity is linked to that feeling of consciousness.

  • To read more about this work, visit this page.

9. Wonder (R. J. Palacio)

A story of overcoming starring a young man with deformations in the face. In addition to being inspiring, this book serves to self-examine and reflect about the ease with which we can dehumanize people.

  • Here you can see more information about the book.

10. The steppe wolf (Herman Hesse)

One of the best known books of Herman Hesse.It delves into problems that many people go through, especially those linked to isolation and melancholy, although it is a very personal story.

  • If you are interested, you can buy it here.

11. Fictions (Jorge Luis Borges)

A compilation of stories that you will never see written by any other author. Borges describes in prose situations that are pure poetry and that mix fantasy with metaphysical scores.

  • To read more about this book, access this page.


7 LIFE CHANGING BOOKS | Books That Will Change Your Life (January 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
11 livres qui vont changer votre vie

11 livres qui vont changer votre vie

Mai 25, 2022

La bonne chose à propos de la littérature est que tout simplement ouvrir un livre, nous pouvons nous transporter dans n'importe quel monde imaginable . Mais souvent, nous mettons trop l'accent sur le bien d'entrer dans des mondes nouveaux et stimulants et nous ignorons, entre-temps, la possibilité de faire émerger de nouveaux points de vue.

Et est-ce que les livres ne doivent pas être simplement une destination touristique pour se déconnecter et se divertir. Ils peuvent aussi être expériences qui bouleversent notre façon de comprendre les choses , à notre philosophie de la vie.

  • Peut-être êtes-vous intéressé: "Les 31 meilleurs livres de psychologie à ne pas manquer"

Des livres qui peuvent changer votre vie

Vous trouverez ci-dessous une sélection de livres, fictions ou non-fictions, qui ont le pouvoir de changer la façon dont nous interprétons la réalité.


1. Bref historique de presque tout (Bill Bryson)

Un des livres avec lequel vous pouvez apprendre plus d'une seule lecture. Parmi ses pages, on trouve une analyse du développement de la science, de la manière dont certaines des principales découvertes ont été faites et du peuple en chair et en os derrière lui. En outre, tout Il est écrit dans une simplicité et une honnêteté qui ont fait du travail un best-seller. .

  • Ça t'intéresse? Vous pouvez trouver plus d'informations sur lui ici.

2. Pentateuque d'Isaac (Angel Wagenstein)

L'histoire d'un homme juif qui a traversé les deux guerres mondiales et qui, malgré cela, n'a pas perdu son sens de l'humour. Une histoire qui combine le poignant avec les blagues et cela, fait intéressant, ne tombe pas dans le piège de la banalisation de la souffrance ou de la violence.


  • Pour en savoir plus sur ce livre, cliquez ici.

3. 1984 (George Orwell)

C'est déjà un classique, mais cela ne veut pas dire qu'il a moins de capacité à laisser une marque sur nos façons de penser . Ce livre, basé sur une dystopie, montre que la violence n’a pas besoin d’être physique, mais peut aller au-delà et aller au cœur de tous les aspects de la vie quotidienne au moyen d’un système de surveillance et de propagande.

  • Pour en savoir plus sur ce classique, cliquez ici.
  • Peut-être êtes-vous intéressé: "Stephen King: la vie et l'œuvre du maître de la terreur"

4. Le seigneur des mouches (William Golding)

Dans quelle mesure notre identité est-elle liée aux normes de la société dans lesquelles nous avons toujours vécu? Normalement, nous pensons que nous sommes le fruit de notre esprit et que des influences externes nous influencent dans certains détails ou nous limitent sous certains aspects, mais elles ne changent pas ce que nous sommes.


Ce livre remet en question cette idée et montre, à travers une sorte d’expérience mentale, à quel point nous sommes ce que nous sommes car, sans nous en rendre compte, nous avons intériorisé certaines règles et réglementations. Y il le fait en recourant à un groupe d'enfants pris au piège sur une île déserte .

  • Pour en savoir plus sur ce travail, accédez à cette page.

5. Épileptique (David B.)

Un roman graphique qui plonge dans la vie de son auteur et les relations qu’il entretient avec son frère épileptique au fil des ans. Riche en symbolisme honnête et inspirée, cette narration nous transporte dans l’univers des protagonistes sans le moindre effort.

  • Dans ce lien, vous trouverez plus d'informations.

6. Haute fidélité (Nick Hornby)

Une histoire de et pour la trentaine en pleine crise d'identité et de projets de vie, mais aussi une histoire d'amour . La qualité de ce livre n’est pas passée inaperçue et a en fait été adaptée au film interprété par John Cusak.

  • Sur cette page, il y a plus d'informations.

7. Un monde heureux (Aldous Huxley)

Une histoire qui soulève des questions intéressantes sur le type de sociétés dans lesquelles nous vivons et la façon dont nous gérons le plaisir. Existe-t-il des sensations agréables, ou vaut-il la peine de canaliser nos forces vers autre chose? Contrairement aux autres dystopies, cela ne précise pas quelle est la bonne option, le débat est donc servi.

  • Si vous êtes intéressé par le livre, cliquez ici.

8. Le concept du mental (Gilbert Ryle)

Tout n'allait pas être une lecture légère. Dans cet ouvrage, le philosophe Gilbert Ryle aborde l'un des concepts les plus utilisés et, en même temps, les plus mystérieux: le "mental". Et à la fin, nous utilisons généralement ce concept de manière très imprécise, même si notre identité est liée à ce sentiment de conscience.

  • Pour en savoir plus sur ce travail, visitez cette page.

9. merveille (R. J. Palacio)

Une histoire de vaincre mettant en vedette un jeune homme avec des déformations au visage. En plus d'être inspirant, ce livre sert à auto-examiner et à réfléchir sur la facilité avec laquelle nous pouvons déshumaniser les gens.

  • Ici vous pouvez voir plus d'informations sur le livre.

10. Le loup des steppes (Herman Hesse)

Un des livres les plus connus d'Herman Hesse.Cela approfondit les problèmes que beaucoup de gens rencontrent, en particulier ceux liés à l'isolement et à la mélancolie, bien que ce soit une histoire très personnelle.

  • Si vous êtes intéressé, vous pouvez l'acheter ici.

11. Fictions (Jorge Luis Borges)

Une compilation d'histoires que vous ne verrez jamais écrites par un autre auteur. Borges décrit en prose des situations de pure poésie mêlant fantaisie et partitions métaphysiques.

  • Pour en savoir plus sur ce livre, accédez à cette page.


28 (autres) livres qui vont changer votre vie : Développement personnel / Finance / Biographies (Mai 2022).


Articles Connexes