yes, therapy helps!
11 mistakes that you have to avoid committing in the company dinner

11 mistakes that you have to avoid committing in the company dinner

May 22, 2022

Christmas is approaching and with it the company dinners. You have worked very hard throughout the year and tonight can be a fun night.

A good dinner, some laughter and above you do not pay. What else do you want! Company dinners can be a kind of catharsis after a year locked in the office , where you can spend a night out with the people who spend more hours a day. More than with your partner ...

How to behave at the company dinner

Dinner business dinners are usual in the month of December, just before Christmas. Although some companies, especially those with temporary contract staff (for example, in the tourism sector), can organize them when the strong season ends and carry out a large reduction of staff until the following season. But regardless of the date, business dinners are not a night out with friends, but with your co-workers and your superiors .


Therefore, we must not forget that at the company dinner the boss (or heads and superiors) will be present and, therefore, it is important to take care of your reputation, your image and not to reduce your stay in the company. It goes without saying that in these acts it is necessary to dress appropriately, according to the situation and the place and it is necessary to arrive on time. But, also, if you do not want to cause a bad impression far from the work environment, be attentive to the advice I give you below, which will surely be useful for you not to get out of the company dinner:

1. Do not feel close to the boss

If you do not want to be in the eye of the hurricane throughout the evening, the best you can do is not sit near the boss . Unless you have a great relationship and you want to sit together, avoid that area of ​​the table.


Surely you want to enjoy the night, so the ideal is that you feel in another side, with your colleagues, where you can be you and enjoy their company. Therefore, it is important that you arrive on time and not end up sitting right next to your superior because the other sites are busy.

2. Do not criticize

Remember that company night is a night in which you must leave aside the issues related to work. The best thing is to enjoy this pleasant moment and have fun with your classmates .

But the most important thing, and this should not be forgotten, is to avoid these situations to criticize your colleagues or bosses. Watch your words, do not make the mistake of being a bigmouth.

3. Do not be the boss's ball

If the tip of point one is not to sit near the boss, at this point, I remind you that It is important that you do not go to the other end and be "the ball" .


Regardless of whether your superior bothers you or not, surely your companions will realize your attitude and this will not benefit you at all, because you can win enemies within the company.

4. Do not flirt with a partner in front of everyone

We can all feel attraction for that partner that we like so much, and sometimes that feeling can be mutual. What you do in your privacy is your problem.

However, if you let everyone know that there is more than just a working relationship between you, the whole office will soon know. It's fine if you're both serious, but if it's a "roll", discretion is best . It goes without saying that if one of the two has a partner, this can end badly.

5. Beware of drinks (especially if you work the next day)

People already take for granted that tonight is a night to laugh and enjoy wine and a drink . In our culture, for many people, party nights are not understood without alcohol consumption. This habit is not exactly good but it is a socially accepted reality, and nobody will look at you badly if you drink a little glass.

Now, if you spend with the drink you will be bad in front of your business colleagues and your boss, and you can become the laughingstock of the next few weeks in the office.

6. Do not talk with your mouth full

This is a different night than what would be a day of work, but that does not mean that we should lose the forms and let ourselves be carried away by bad manners. So, Be polite and do not talk with your mouth full .

7. Avoid sitting next to someone you get along with in the company

As mentioned, if possible, the ideal is to sit away from the boss. However, Another place that may bother you at the table is to sit next to someone with whom you do not have a good relationship in the company . If you do not want to have an unpleasant time, look for another place where you feel more comfortable.

8. Beware of social networks

New technologies and social networks are also present at these parties. So, if you want to preserve your privacy, Avoid selfies or photos that may compromise you . Surely the next day you'll appreciate it.

9. Be a part of the table and party

At the table and at the party you must maintain your composure and be respectful and polite . It is easy that with some more glass we lose the north or the manners. So, if you do not want your boss to have a bad image of you, behave like an adult.

10. Be careful what you say

Alcohol can also disinhibit us and the informal situation with which we can meet at the company dinner can relax us. We must take care of our words not only in terms of criticism . For example, by telling a colleague that you like or talking about compromised topics.

11. Do not even think about taking your partner

Company dinners, generally, are for employees. If the other guests go alone and if they have not told you that it is allowed to attend with a partner, do not be the exception. Further, you can end up isolated and talking about your personal life in a place that is not the ideal .


11 Daily Habits of Exceptionally Happy People ???? (May 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
11 erreurs à éviter lors du dîner de travail

11 erreurs à éviter lors du dîner de travail

Mai 11, 2021

Noël approche et avec lui les dîners d'entreprise. Vous avez travaillé très fort tout au long de l'année et ce soir peut être une soirée amusante.

Un bon dîner, quelques rires et surtout vous ne payez pas. Que veux-tu de plus! Les dîners d'entreprise peuvent être une sorte de catharsis après une année passée au bureau , où vous pourrez passer la nuit avec les personnes qui passent plus d’heures par jour. Plus qu'avec votre partenaire ...

Comment se comporter lors du dîner d'entreprise

Les dîners d'affaires sont habituels au mois de décembre, juste avant Noël. Bien que certaines entreprises, en particulier celles ayant un personnel contractuel temporaire (dans le secteur du tourisme, par exemple), puissent les organiser à la fin de la haute saison et procéder à une réduction importante de leurs effectifs jusqu'à la saison suivante. Mais quelle que soit la date, Les dîners d'affaires ne sont pas une soirée entre amis, mais avec vos collègues et vos supérieurs. .


Par conséquent, nous ne devons pas oublier que le patron (ou les chefs et les supérieurs) seront présents lors du dîner d'entreprise. Il est donc important de prendre soin de votre réputation, de votre image et de ne pas réduire votre séjour dans l'entreprise. Il va sans dire que dans ces actes, il est nécessaire de s'habiller convenablement, en fonction de la situation et du lieu, et il est nécessaire d'arriver à l'heure. Mais aussi, si vous ne voulez pas créer de mauvaise impression loin du milieu de travail, soyez attentif aux conseils que je vous donne ci-dessous, qui vous seront sûrement utiles pour ne pas sortir du dîner d’entreprise:

1. Ne vous sentez pas proche du patron

Si vous ne voulez pas être dans l'œil du cyclone pendant toute la soirée, le mieux que vous puissiez faire est de ne pas vous asseoir près du patron . Sauf si vous avez une bonne relation et que vous voulez vous asseoir ensemble, évitez cet endroit de la table.


Vous voulez sûrement profiter de la nuit, alors l’idéal est que vous vous sentiez d’un autre côté, avec vos collègues, où vous pouvez être vous-même et apprécier leur compagnie. Par conséquent, il est important que vous arriviez à l'heure et que vous ne restiez pas assis à côté de votre supérieur, car les autres sites sont occupés.

2. Ne pas critiquer

N'oubliez pas que la nuit d'entreprise est une nuit au cours de laquelle vous devez laisser de côté les problèmes liés au travail. La meilleure chose à faire est de profiter de ce moment agréable et de s'amuser avec ses camarades de classe. .

Mais le plus important, et cela ne doit pas être oublié, est d’éviter ces situations pour critiquer vos collègues ou vos chefs. Surveillez vos paroles, ne commettez pas l'erreur d'être une grande gueule.

3. Ne soyez pas la balle du patron

Si le point essentiel n’est pas de s’asseoir près du patron, à ce stade, je vous rappelle que Il est important de ne pas aller à l'autre bout et d'être "la balle" .


Que votre supérieur vous dérange ou non, vos compagnons comprendront sûrement votre attitude et cela ne vous profitera pas du tout, car vous pourrez gagner des ennemis au sein de l'entreprise.

4. Ne pas flirter avec un partenaire devant tout le monde

Nous pouvons tous ressentir de l’attrait pour ce partenaire que nous aimons tant, et parfois ce sentiment peut être réciproque. Ce que vous faites dans votre vie privée est votre problème.

Cependant, si vous faites savoir à tout le monde qu'il n'y a pas qu'une relation de travail entre vous, tout le bureau le saura bientôt. C'est bien si vous êtes tous les deux sérieux, mais si c'est un "rouleau", la discrétion est préférable . Il va sans dire que si l'un des deux a un partenaire, cela peut mal se terminer.

5. Méfiez-vous des boissons (surtout si vous travaillez le lendemain)

Les gens prennent déjà pour acquis que ce soir est une nuit pour rire et déguster du vin et un verre . Dans notre culture, pour beaucoup de gens, les soirées ne sont pas comprises sans consommation d'alcool. Cette habitude n’est pas tout à fait bonne, mais c’est une réalité socialement acceptée, et personne ne vous regardera mal si vous buvez un petit verre.

Maintenant, si vous passez avec le verre, vous serez méchant devant vos collègues et votre patron, et vous pourrez devenir la risée des prochaines semaines au bureau.

6. Ne parlez pas avec la bouche pleine

C'est une nuit différente de ce que serait une journée de travail, mais cela ne signifie pas que nous devrions perdre les formulaires et nous laisser emporter par de mauvaises manières. Pourtant, Soyez poli et ne parlez pas la bouche pleine .

7. Évitez de vous asseoir à côté de quelqu'un avec qui vous vous entendez bien en compagnie

Comme mentionné, si possible, l'idéal est de s'asseoir loin du patron. cependant, Un autre endroit qui peut vous déranger à la table est de vous asseoir à côté de quelqu'un avec qui vous n’avez pas de bonnes relations dans l’entreprise. . Si vous ne voulez pas passer un moment désagréable, cherchez un autre endroit où vous vous sentirez plus à l'aise.

8. Méfiez-vous des réseaux sociaux

Les nouvelles technologies et les réseaux sociaux sont également présents lors de ces soirées. Donc, si vous voulez préserver votre vie privée, Évitez les selfies ou les photos qui pourraient vous compromettre . Le lendemain, vous l'apprécierez sûrement.

9. Faites partie de la table et de la fête

À la table et à la fête, vous devez garder votre sang-froid et être respectueux et poli . Il est facile qu'avec un peu plus de verre, nous perdions le nord ou les mœurs. Donc, si vous ne voulez pas que votre patron ait une mauvaise image de vous, agissez comme un adulte.

10. Faites attention à ce que vous dites

L'alcool peut aussi nous désinhiber et la situation informelle avec laquelle nous pouvons nous rencontrer lors du dîner d'entreprise peut nous détendre. Nous devons prendre soin de nos mots non seulement en termes de critique . Par exemple, en disant à un collègue que vous aimez ou en parlant de sujets compromis.

11. Ne pensez même pas à prendre votre partenaire

Les dîners d'entreprise sont généralement destinés aux employés. Si les autres invités y vont seuls et s'ils ne vous ont pas dit qu'il est permis d'assister avec un partenaire, ne soyez pas l'exception. En outre, vous pouvez vous retrouver isolé et parler de votre vie personnelle dans un endroit qui n'est pas idéal .


Découvre 11 erreurs classiques commises par beaucoup de personnes qui cherchent à perdre du poids (Mai 2021).


Articles Connexes