yes, therapy helps!
12 apps to relax anywhere

12 apps to relax anywhere

April 30, 2024

We are subject, as a general rule, to a very high level of stress. The social structure and the pace of life that we lead forces us to be constantly striving, competing, struggling and struggling to maintain a level of activity, energy and productivity very high almost continuously.

All this can be exhausting and distressing leading to problems such as anxiety are the most prevalent worldwide. So we need a space and different ways to disconnect and relax. This need has generated workshops and activities aimed at it. And the potential of new technologies has been exploited for this purpose, generating, among other alternatives, various applications or smartphone apps to relax anywhere .


  • Related article: "Apps for psychologists: 8 tools that can not be missing in your smartphone"

A dozen applications to relax anywhere

Here are a dozen applications or apps to relax in different ways, from meditations to breathing techniques or use of sounds to either lower the level of tension or even help sleep.

1. Calm

With Spanish version and available in Android and browser, this application offers different strategies to relax, from guided meditations to the practice of breathing techniques, music and relaxing scenarios . It's paid, but it offers a free trial version.


  • Maybe you're interested: "6 easy relaxation techniques to combat stress"

2. White Noise Lite

A simple application that bases its operation on the choice of different soothing sounds, such as the rain, the wind, the Tibetan bowls or the frogs, which allow to disconnect to occur continuously as we imagine in a relaxing situation. Help to sleep and have alarms ready to wake up in time but with peace of mind. It is also free, on Google Play .

3. Gravilux

Available in iOS, this application allows you to draw with your finger, seeing how a large number of particles move depending on where you pass your finger.

4. Tayasui Color

Also on iOS, this payment application (which was purchased a while ago from the Apple Store) offers us mainly coloring different images of different complexity in order to relax .


5. Breathe2Relax

Although its aesthetics is not the best, this free application is very useful in order to learn to perform different breathing techniques that allow us to reduce nerves, tension or anxiety. Available on both Android and iOS.

6. Aura: mindfulness & happiness

Available on iOS and Android and free download, Aura is an application that allows us to develop personalized relaxation sessions, based on a series of basic data such as age, level of agitation or stress, optimism and the interests of the user. Provides Daily sessions of about three minutes of meditation and mindfulness (being useful also to learn to do it).

7. Prune

From what we are in reality before a game, this helps greatly relax with its minimalist proposal in which we must grow a tree. It also plays a musical thread intended to facilitate meditation and relaxation. Yes, it's paid.

8. Intimind

Created by expert psychologists in mindfulness, this application is available completely in Spanish in both Android and iOS. Although the full version is paid (with subscription), it offers a free introductory program of 11 different 10-minute meditation sessions.

9. Life Charge

Free iOS application that bases its operation on making lists of both positive and negative things that happen to us daily, helping us to put them in perspective and reduce the tension generated in the day to day.

10. Smiling Mind

Completely free application on Android, although completely in English. This application is based on helping us to perform meditation sessions and offers different programs depending on the age group, the place where it will take place (at work, for example) or even for athletes. Apparently also offers the option to monitor the mood .

11. Relax Melodies: Sleep and Yoga

Application that has a great variety of white sounds to help us relax and that can even be combined to have personalized tracks. It also has a chronometer and allows multiple meditations (although these are in English and are usually paid). Available on Android.

12. Stop, Breathe and Think: Meditation & Mindfulness

This application available on Android is also very useful for practicing different types of meditation. It helps to relax, stay motivated and rest better. It also allows you to see your own progress and even has videos to help you perform yoga for children. Its download is free and also offers more than 40 free activities, but it has more than 80 in the premium version, which requires a paid subscription.


20 iPhone Apps That Will Change Your Life (April 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
12 applications pour se détendre n'importe où

12 applications pour se détendre n'importe où

Juin 21, 2022

En règle générale, nous sommes soumis à un niveau de stress très élevé. La structure sociale et le rythme de vie que nous menons nous obligent à lutter, à nous battre et à lutter sans cesse pour maintenir un niveau d'activité, d'énergie et de productivité très élevé, presque continuellement.

Tout cela peut être épuisant et pénible, ce qui entraîne des problèmes tels que l’anxiété est le plus répandu dans le monde. Nous avons donc besoin d’un espace et de différentes manières de déconnecter et de nous détendre. Ce besoin a généré des ateliers et des activités visant à cela. Et le potentiel des nouvelles technologies a été exploité à cette fin, générant, entre autres alternatives, diverses applications ou applications smartphone pour se détendre n'importe où .


  • Article connexe: "Applications pour psychologues: 8 outils à ne pas manquer dans votre smartphone"

Une douzaine d'applications pour se détendre n'importe où

Voici une douzaine d’applications ou d’applications permettant de se détendre de différentes manières, des méditations aux techniques de respiration, en passant par l’utilisation de sons pour diminuer le niveau de tension ou même contribuer au sommeil.

1. le calme

Avec la version espagnole et disponible dans Android et le navigateur, cette application propose différentes stratégies pour se détendre, des méditations guidées à la pratique des techniques de respiration, de la musique et des scénarios de détente . C'est payé, mais il offre une version d'essai gratuite.


  • Peut-être que ça vous intéresse: "6 techniques de relaxation faciles pour combattre le stress"

2. White Noise Lite

Une application simple qui fonde son fonctionnement sur le choix de différents sons apaisants, tels que la pluie, le vent, les bols tibétains ou les grenouilles, qui permettent de se déconnecter continuellement de la manière imaginée. dans une situation de détente. Aidez à dormir et ayez les alarmes prêtes à vous réveiller à temps mais en toute quiétude C'est également gratuit, sur Google Play .

3. Gravilux

Disponible dans iOS, cette application vous permet de dessiner avec votre doigt et de voir comment un grand nombre de particules se déplacent en fonction de l'endroit où vous passez votre doigt.

4. Tayasui Couleur

Toujours sur iOS, cette application de paiement (achetée il y a quelque temps sur l'Apple Store) nous offre principalement colorier différentes images de différentes complexités pour se détendre .


5. Respirez2Relax

Bien que son esthétique ne soit pas optimale, cette application gratuite est très utile pour apprendre à effectuer différentes techniques de respiration qui nous permettent de réduire les nerfs, la tension ou l’anxiété. Disponible à la fois sur Android et iOS.

6. Aura: pleine conscience et bonheur

Disponible sur iOS et Android et téléchargeable gratuitement, Aura est une application qui nous permet de développer des séances de relaxation personnalisées, basées sur une série de données de base telles que l'âge, le niveau d'agitation ou de stress, l'optimisme et les intérêts de l'utilisateur. Fournit Séances quotidiennes d'environ trois minutes de méditation et de pleine conscience (être utile aussi d'apprendre à le faire).

7. Pruneau

De ce que nous sommes en réalité avant un jeu, cela aide grandement à nous détendre avec sa proposition minimaliste dans laquelle nous devons faire pousser un arbre. Il joue aussi un fil de musique destiné à faciliter la méditation et la relaxation. Oui c'est payé.

8. Intimind

Créée par des psychologues experts en pleine conscience, cette application est disponible entièrement en espagnol sous Android et iOS. Bien que la version complète soit payante (avec abonnement), elle propose un programme d'introduction gratuit de 11 séances de méditation de 10 minutes différentes.

9. Charge de vie

Application iOS gratuite qui fonde ses opérations sur des listes de choses positives et négatives qui nous arrivent tous les jours, nous aidant à les mettre en perspective et à réduire la tension généré au jour le jour.

10. esprit souriant

Application totalement gratuite sur Android, bien que complètement en anglais. Cette application est basée sur l’aide à la réalisation de séances de méditation et propose différents programmes en fonction de la tranche d’âge, du lieu où elle aura lieu (au travail, par exemple) ou même pour les athlètes. Apparemment aussi offre la possibilité de surveiller l'ambiance .

11. Relax Melodies: Sleep and Yoga

Application qui a une grande variété de sons blancs pour nous aider à nous détendre et qui peut même être combinée pour avoir des pistes personnalisées. Il a aussi un chronomètre et permet plusieurs méditations (bien que celles-ci soient en anglais et soient généralement payées). Disponible sur Android.

12. Arrête, respire et pense: méditation et pleine conscience

Cette application disponible sur Android est également très utile pour pratiquer différents types de méditation. Cela aide à se détendre, à rester motivé et à mieux se reposer. Il vous permet également de voir vos progrès et propose même des vidéos pour vous aider à pratiquer le yoga pour enfants. Son téléchargement est gratuit et propose également plus de 40 activités gratuites, mais il en existe plus de 80 dans la version premium, qui nécessite un abonnement payant.


Méditation du matin (10 affirmations pour se mettre de bonne humeur) (Juin 2022).


Articles Connexes