yes, therapy helps!
12 Psychology manuals to become a great professional

12 Psychology manuals to become a great professional

September 17, 2022

Psychology is a discipline that generates great interest because it affects us all. There are many people who want to understand their own behavior and that of other people .

For decades, there are many texts that have been published and that enrich our knowledge about the subject. That is why, in this article, we have prepared a list of great psychology manuals that will be very useful for you.

  • Recommended article: "The 25 best books of Psychology that you can not miss"
  • And another one: "10 books of Psychiatry for doctors, psychologists and therapists"

Psychology manuals to learn about the science of behavior

Psychology is a very broad field, in which different areas or fields of application coexist. In this post we collect a variety of manuals of different specialties (clinical psychology, educational, social, sports, etc.) that aim to meet the needs of both students and professionals.


1. Psychologically speaking (Adrián Triglia, Bertrand Regader and Jonathan García-Allen)

Anyone who thinks that a good psychology manual has to be a robust book, complicated to understand and of large dimensions is totally wrong. "Psychologically speaking", a work by Adrián Triglia, Bertrand Regader and Jonathan García-Allen, is an introduction to psychology book suitable for all audiences , because it explains things from scratch but, with great rigor and shows psychology as it is.

Its fascinating pages reflect the disparity of positions within behavioral science and show some of the classic investigations that serve both to know us and to know what psychology is. Likewise, it reviews different interesting topics for anyone interested in this discipline: the functioning of the mind and brain, memory, learning, emotions or the different areas of application such as, for example, social psychology.


In short, a book that you can not stop reading, well, as well as entertaining, will help you have a clear picture of what psychology is .

  • You can buy it here.

2. Developmental psychology: childhood and adolescence (David R. Shaffer)

The subject of developmental psychology becomes entertaining and enjoyable with this work. A book that is very well explained, and reviews the theories and research with a clear language. In addition, not only pays attention to the theoretical content, but it is a useful book for putting into practice the concepts presented in it.

  • You can buy this manual through this link.

3. Psychology of sports training (José Maria Buceta)

The psychology of sport is an area of ​​psychology that is experiencing a boom in recent years. More and more institutions and sports centers and even the athletes themselves hire the services of a sports psychologist aware of the benefits they bring in terms of sports performance.


  • Maybe you're interested: "10 reasons to put a sports psychologist in your life"

If you like the psychology of sports, this editorial work will enchant you. Inside, the psychological bases of sports training are reviewed and analyzed, and it is possible to find them necessary both for coaches and for sports psychologists. A hugely useful and practical manual.

  • Buy it here

4. Fundamentals of psychology (María Luisa Delgado Losada)

This book presents psychology in an encouraging way and with updated and exhaustive information , to help students in the first courses of psychology to acquire critical thinking in the area of ​​social sciences and health. A great book that stimulates learning.

  • You can buy it here.

5. Fundamentals of social psychology (Rosa Rodríguez Bailon and Miguel Moya Morales)

This is the perfect manual to introduce yourself in social psychology , because it provides the basic knowledge about this field of psychology. But one of the key points of this work is that it includes different CD-ROMs (one for each chapter) that facilitate the work of the students and allow a better assimilation of the subject. Undoubtedly, one of the best social psychology books.

  • Buy it through this link.

6. Applying social psychology (Francisca Expósito Jiménez and Miguel Moya Morales)

Now, if what you want is to deepen in this subject, especially in the applied field, this text is ideal. After making a tour of the basic topics of social psychology, this text places special emphasis on the applicability of knowledge.

  • Related article: "15 books of Social Psychology of forced reading"

The book deals with topics of psychosocial interest such as attribution, attitudes, leadership, group influence, migration, gender violence. A very complete work with a very updated bibliography.

  • Buy it here

7. Psychology of old age (Carme Triadó and Feliciano Villar)

This manual selects the most important topics and issues of the current state of the psychology of old age . It is a useful educational tool for students as well as for related disciplines. This book is presented from an evolutionary perspective and, therefore, links are established between old age and previous moments. But, in addition, it contributes to an optimistic vision of this stage of life.

  • You can buy this manual in this link.

8. The psychiatric interview in clinical practice (Roger Mackinnon)

The clinical interview is a qualitative technique for collecting information in which the psychologist and his patient participate, and it is essential to create an adequate interpersonal relationship, which will help the psychologist in obtaining reliable information.

  • Recommended article: "The different types of interviews and their characteristics".

Clinical intervention in psychology is usually done within the clinical interview. This manual is a great text that will provide you with the necessary knowledge for this practice and will facilitate learning with good examples exposed in a clear and detailed manner.

  • Buy it here

9. Manual of clinical psychology (G. Buela Casal, V. E. Caballo and J. C. Sierra)

Clinical psychology, in recent decades, has suffered great, and this work is an example of this. The text is structured in seven major themes, among which are: behavioral medicine, sexual dysfunctions, sleep disorders, anxiety disorders or addictive behaviors .

Up to 41 leading Spanish and foreign specialists participated in the preparation of this guide. The approach is fully applied and, therefore, is a practical manual for students and professionals in the health sciences.

  • You can buy it here.

10. Clinical Psychology Manual for Children and Adolescents: Specific Disorders (V. E. Caballo Manrique and M. A. Simón López)

A manual that deals with the psychological problems of childhood and adolescence , which presents a complete vision of the current situation and advances in the area of ​​child and adolescent psychopathology. On its pages it is possible to find internationally relevant research. Likewise, it reviews the characteristic disorders of these edade such as: the disorder of the disorder, eating disorders, learning disorders ...

In each topic it is possible to find a description of these pathologies as well as the intervention from the cognitive-behavioral point of view.

  • Buy it here

11. Manual of educational psychology (R. González Cabanach, J. A. González Pienda and J. C. Núñez Pérez)

Educational psychology (also educational psychology) is responsible for deepening learning and in the most suitable educational methods so that students can develop their cognitive skills. In this sense, this book allows to know and deepen the most important theories and research of this subdiscipline of psychology, as well as helping to acquire the necessary tools to put all this knowledge into practice.

  • Related article: "Educational psychology: definition, concepts and theories"

Thus, this manual reviews, among other topics, intelligence and aptitudes, academic motivation, learning styles and thinking styles or the interpersonal and contextual variables involved in school learning.

  • You can buy it here.

12. Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-V)

The DSM is a manual published by the American Psychiatric Association and is also known as the "bible of mental disorders." Many psychologists make use of this tool to classify and diagnose mental disorders due to its great acceptance among the professional circuit. DSM provides a common language among different mental health professionals to ensure a more accurate diagnosis and consistency.

  • Buy it here

Other books of Psychology

These manuals are, without a doubt, a great alternative if you want to learn about psychology and its different subdisciplines, but there are other rather entertaining texts that you can read in your spare time and that you will surely like.

If you want to know a selection of psychology books and related fields that you can not miss, you just have to click here.


10 Awesome Techniques to Become a Skilled Driver (September 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
12 manuels de psychologie pour devenir un grand professionnel

12 manuels de psychologie pour devenir un grand professionnel

Avril 22, 2019

La psychologie est une discipline qui suscite un grand intérêt car elle nous concerne tous. Il y a beaucoup de gens qui veulent comprendre leur propre comportement et celui des autres .

Pendant des décennies, de nombreux textes ont été publiés et enrichissent nos connaissances sur le sujet. C'est pourquoi, dans cet article, nous avons préparé une liste de grands manuels de psychologie qui vous seront très utiles.

  • Article recommandé: "Les 25 meilleurs livres de psychologie à ne pas manquer"
  • Et un autre: "10 livres de psychiatrie pour médecins, psychologues et thérapeutes"

Manuels de psychologie pour apprendre la science du comportement

La psychologie est un domaine très vaste dans lequel coexistent différents domaines ou domaines d'application. Dans cet article, nous rassemblons une variété de manuels de différentes spécialités (psychologie clinique, pédagogique, sociale, sportive, etc.) visant à répondre aux besoins des étudiants et des professionnels.


1. Psychologiquement parlant (Adrián Triglia, Bertrand Regader et Jonathan García-Allen)

Quiconque pense qu'un bon manuel de psychologie doit être un livre robuste, complexe à comprendre et de grandes dimensions est totalement faux. "Psychologiquement parlant", une œuvre de Adrián Triglia, Bertrand Regader et Jonathan García-Allen, est un livre d'introduction à la psychologie adapté à tous les publics , parce qu’il explique les choses à partir de rien mais avec une grande rigueur et montre la psychologie telle qu’elle est.

Ses pages fascinantes reflètent la disparité des positions au sein de la science du comportement et illustrent quelques-unes des enquêtes classiques qui permettent à la fois de nous connaître et de savoir ce qu'est la psychologie. De même, il examine différents sujets intéressants pour quiconque s'intéresse à cette discipline: le fonctionnement de l'esprit et du cerveau, la mémoire, l'apprentissage, les émotions ou les différents domaines d'application tels que, par exemple, la psychologie sociale.


En bref, un livre que vous ne pouvez pas arrêter de lire, à la fois divertissant et divertissant. vous aidera à avoir une image claire de ce qu'est la psychologie .

  • Vous pouvez l'acheter ici.

2. Psychologie du développement: enfance et adolescence (David R. Shaffer)

Le sujet de la psychologie du développement devient divertissant et agréable avec ce travail. Un livre très bien expliqué et qui passe en revue les théories et les recherches avec un langage clair. De plus, non seulement fait attention au contenu théorique, mais c’est un livre utile pour mettre en pratique les concepts présentés.

  • Vous pouvez acheter ce manuel via ce lien.

3. Psychologie de l'entraînement sportif (José Maria Buceta)

La psychologie du sport est un domaine de la psychologie en pleine expansion ces dernières années. De plus en plus d'institutions et de centres sportifs et même les athlètes eux-mêmes font appel aux services d'un psychologue du sport conscient des avantages qu'ils apportent en termes de performance sportive.


  • Peut-être êtes-vous intéressé: "10 raisons de mettre un psychologue du sport dans votre vie"

Si vous aimez la psychologie du sport, ce travail éditorial vous enchantera. À l'intérieur, les bases psychologiques de l'entraînement sportif sont passées en revue et analysées, et il est possible de les trouver nécessaires à la fois pour les entraîneurs et pour les psychologues du sport. Un manuel extrêmement utile et pratique.

  • Achetez-le ici

4. Principes fondamentaux de la psychologie (María Luisa Delgado Losada)

Ce livre présente la psychologie de manière encourageante avec des informations actualisées et exhaustives , aider les étudiants des premiers cours de psychologie à acquérir une pensée critique dans le domaine des sciences sociales et de la santé. Un excellent livre qui stimule l'apprentissage.

  • Vous pouvez l'acheter ici.

5. Fondements de la psychologie sociale (Rosa Rodríguez Bailon et Miguel Moya Morales)

Ceci est le manuel parfait pour vous présenter en psychologie sociale , car il fournit les connaissances de base sur ce domaine de la psychologie. Mais l’un des points clés de ce travail est qu’il inclut différents CD-ROM (un par chapitre) qui facilitent le travail des étudiants et permettent une meilleure assimilation du sujet. Sans aucun doute, l'un des meilleurs livres de psychologie sociale.

  • Achetez-le via ce lien.

6. Application de la psychologie sociale (Francisca Expósito Jiménez et Miguel Moya Morales)

Maintenant, si vous voulez approfondir ce sujet, surtout dans le domaine appliqué, ce texte est idéal. Après avoir parcouru les sujets fondamentaux de la psychologie sociale, ce texte met un accent particulier sur l’applicabilité de la connaissance.

  • Article connexe: "15 ouvrages de psychologie sociale sur la lecture forcée"

Le livre traite de sujets d'intérêt psychosocial tels que l'attribution, les attitudes, le leadership, l'influence du groupe, la migration, la violence de genre. Un travail très complet avec une bibliographie très mise à jour.

  • Achetez-le ici

7. Psychologie de la vieillesse (Carme Triadó et Feliciano Villar)

Ce manuel sélectionne les sujets et problèmes les plus importants de l’état actuel de la psychologie de la vieillesse . C'est un outil pédagogique utile pour les étudiants ainsi que pour les disciplines connexes. Ce livre est présenté dans une perspective évolutive et, par conséquent, des liens sont établis entre la vieillesse et les moments précédents. Mais, en plus, cela contribue à une vision optimiste de cette étape de la vie.

  • Vous pouvez acheter ce manuel dans ce lien.

8. L'entretien psychiatrique en pratique clinique (Roger Mackinnon)

L'entrevue clinique est une technique qualitative de collecte d'informations à laquelle participent le psychologue et son patient. Il est essentiel de créer une relation interpersonnelle adéquate, qui aidera le psychologue à obtenir des informations fiables.

  • Article recommandé: "Les différents types d’interviews et leurs caractéristiques".

L'intervention clinique en psychologie est généralement effectuée au cours de l'entretien clinique. Ce manuel est un excellent texte qui vous fournira les connaissances nécessaires à cette pratique et facilitera l’apprentissage grâce à de bons exemples exposés de manière claire et détaillée.

  • Achetez-le ici

9. Manuel de psychologie clinique (G. Buela Casal, V. E. Caballo et J. C. Sierra)

La psychologie clinique, au cours des dernières décennies, a beaucoup souffert et ce travail en est un exemple. Le texte est structuré en sept thèmes principaux, parmi lesquels: médecine comportementale, dysfonctionnements sexuels, troubles du sommeil, troubles anxieux ou comportements addictifs .

Jusqu'à 41 spécialistes espagnols et étrangers ont participé à la préparation de ce guide. Cette approche est pleinement appliquée et constitue donc un manuel pratique pour les étudiants et les professionnels des sciences de la santé.

  • Vous pouvez l'acheter ici.

10. Manuel de psychologie clinique pour les enfants et les adolescents: troubles spécifiques (V. E. Caballo Manrique et M. A. Simón López)

Un manuel qui traite des problèmes psychologiques de l'enfance et de l'adolescence , qui présente une vision complète de la situation actuelle et des avancées dans le domaine de la psychopathologie des enfants et des adolescents. Sur ses pages, il est possible de trouver des recherches pertinentes au niveau international. De même, il passe en revue les troubles caractéristiques de ces édades tels que: le trouble du trouble, les troubles de l'alimentation, les troubles de l'apprentissage ...

Dans chaque sujet, il est possible de trouver une description de ces pathologies ainsi que l'intervention du point de vue cognitivo-comportemental.

  • Achetez-le ici

11. Manuel de psychologie pédagogique (R. González Cabanach, J. A. González Pienda et J. C. Núñez Pérez)

La psychologie de l'éducation (aussi la psychologie de l'éducation) est responsable de l'approfondissement de l'apprentissage et dans les méthodes éducatives les plus appropriées pour que les étudiants puissent développer leurs compétences cognitives. En ce sens, ce livre permet de connaître et d'approfondir les théories et recherches les plus importantes de cette sous-discipline de la psychologie, ainsi que d'acquérir les outils nécessaires pour mettre en pratique toutes ces connaissances.

  • Article connexe: "Psychologie de l'éducation: définition, concepts et théories"

Ainsi, ce manuel passe en revue, entre autres, l'intelligence et les aptitudes, la motivation académique, les styles d'apprentissage et les styles de pensée ou les variables interpersonnelles et contextuelles impliquées dans l'apprentissage scolaire.

  • Vous pouvez l'acheter ici.

12. Manuel diagnostique et statistique des troubles mentaux (DSM-V)

Le DSM est un manuel publié par l'American Psychiatric Association. Il est également connu sous le nom de "bible des troubles mentaux". De nombreux psychologues utilisent cet outil pour classer et diagnostiquer les troubles mentaux en raison de sa grande acceptation dans le circuit professionnel. DSM fournit un langage commun à différents professionnels de la santé mentale pour garantir un diagnostic plus précis et la cohérence.

  • Achetez-le ici

Autres livres de psychologie

Ces manuels sont, sans aucun doute, une excellente alternative si vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur la psychologie et ses différentes disciplines, mais il existe d’autres textes plutôt amusants que vous pouvez lire pendant votre temps libre et que vous aimerez sûrement.

Si vous souhaitez connaître une sélection de livres de psychologie et de domaines connexes à ne pas manquer, il vous suffit de cliquer ici.


49-365 Le top 10 des livres indispensables à lire dans votre vie (Avril 2019).


Articles Connexes