yes, therapy helps!
13 solutions to bullying that could be applied at school

13 solutions to bullying that could be applied at school

November 21, 2022

Bullying or bullying is a reality that, although it is not new or recent, has traditionally received little attention until relatively few years ago. It is a phenomenon that causes great suffering and severe repercussions to those who suffer, both short and long term .

That is why it is necessary to develop and generate mechanisms to prevent, detect and eliminate it from our classrooms. In this article, we will propose twelve anti-bullying solutions or strategies that could be applied at school.

  • Recommended article: "The 5 types of bullying or bullying"

Bullying or bullying

Bullying or bullying is considered to be any act or situation in which one or more subjects carry out different types of actions with the purpose of dominating and causing pain or suffering to another or other subjects, establishing a relationship of dominance or superiority between Assaulted and assailant and performing such acts voluntarily and persistently over time.


The type of acts carried out can vary enormously, being both direct and indirect: physical aggressions, insults, humiliations, robberies, identity theft, recording and publication of some element that supposes a vexation of the affected one, creation of networks to ridicule him or even induction to the delinquency or the suicide. Currently all this type of action is punishable by law, being able to face the aggressor or the legal responsible for it to different types of punishment.

The consequences for the victims of this may be as we have said previously devastating. There are usually adaptive problems, increased level of anxiety, perception of ineffectiveness or helplessness, less concentration, loss of interest, decreased self-esteem and social participation. Also insecurity, sudden school failure (which is itself a possible indicator), depressive disorders, lower perception of social support and difficulties in relating and trusting others.


In some cases, suicide attempts may appear. It can also happen that they learn the behavior they have had with them and then replicate it with other people.

That is why stopping this type of phenomena is essential, since they generate suffering and restrict the development of the child or adolescent in question.

13 strategies to solve bullying

Prevent and solve situations of bullying is not an easy task: it requires a systematic study of the different cases and the mechanisms through which it occurs to subsequently develop strategies to prevent harassment from appearing or eliminate it in cases where there is . It is necessary to work in depth and in a constant way different aspects .

Below we reflect thirteen useful solutions and strategies to fight against the scourge of school bullying.


1. Sensitize, raise awareness and equip the school institution and the teaching staff with tools

It is necessary to sensitize the educational institutions themselves and the teachers , which in many cases lack sufficient knowledge about bullying to detect it. In addition, although fortunately it happens less and less, in some cases the situations of harassment are actively ignored, allowing their occurrence without repercussions (with a phrase such as "they are children's things").

Conducting training meetings for the center's professionals, teaching them how to detect cases and signs of abuse and the importance of acting against them and developing or following protocols in this regard is fundamental

2. Involve the class group

The class group is the context where acts of aggression usually occur , there being a large number of witnesses of the act who witness or even participate in the aggression. In fact, the aggressor often repeats the harassment since this gives him acceptance or attention from the rest of his peers. That is why it is extremely important to work with the class group as a whole to prevent bullying, making the reaction to bullying negative and do not thrive in violent and intolerant attitudes.

3. Not making bullying a taboo

It is common to see bullying as an unpleasant phenomenon that is not usually talked about openly and that tends to hide, this can make the students themselves can not recognize it. To combat this silence, it is necessary to talk openly about what bullying supposes, organizing classes where people talk about it, its consequences both in the short and long term and consider possible measures to avoid it.

4. Emotional education and values ​​education

One of the most direct ways to prevent acts of bullying is through the application of tutorial action plans where there is room for elements focused on emotional education and student values.Working on values ​​such as tolerance or respect is fundamental, as well as teaching how to manage and express one's emotions (which in turn facilitates the acquisition of empathy). An example of activity that can favor it is through the theatrical representation of different situations, the viewing of films that deal with the subject in all its harshness or the discussion around important moments or topics for each child.

5. Realization of cooperative activities

In order to awaken the empathy of the group and favoring that harassment does not flourish, it is very useful to carry out group activities in which the class as a whole has to work together, establishing relationships among them to achieve a common goal. The realization of group games or projects in which all the components of the group have to be coordinated It is a good example of this.

6. Avoid mediating between harassed and harassing

The idea of ​​mediation is a very useful and very positive practice to face conflicts maintained between two parties considered equal to each other. However, it is contraindicated in cases of school bullying, since in this situation there is an unequal relationship between assaulted and aggressor that will not allow a correct operation of the practice.

7. Work with the aggrieved party

The victim must be treated in such a way that he does not feel abandoned but supported and accompanied , making him see that things are being done to solve his situation. It is essential that you express your emotions, feelings, thoughts and doubts without putting them into question, through methods such as the empty chair or role-playing games.

8. Families: communication and participation

The families of the students also have an important role when it comes to helping to detect and treat cases of harassment . It is essential the existence of a fluid communication between the communicative and family institution, in such a way that both nuclei have information regarding the situation of the minor. Likewise, advising families and teaching them different educational guidelines that can improve the situation of the minor (whether assaulted or aggressor) is of great importance. It may also be necessary to resort to criminal proceedings to resolve the case.

9. Take into account the aggressor

One of the most common mistakes that are made during interventions in case of bullying is the fact of focusing only on the party attacked. Although it is the element that will receive the most attention once the harassment is established, It is also necessary to work with the aggressor if we want to solve the case of bullying and stop the aggressions . It is necessary to make him see the possible consequences of his actions (for example, making him understand how the victim should feel) and try to awaken in him empathy and commitment.

10. Creation of anonymous reporting methods

Often, many children do not dare or do not want to report cases that they have seen or lived due to fear of reprisals or because they do not want it to be known that they have informed them. It is necessary to make it clear to minors that those who denounce bullying are not snitches, but are collaborating so that one or several people stop suffering its effects. In any case, it is very useful to create anonymous reporting methods in such a way that anyone can report a case without being identified. An example is an anonymous report virtual mailbox.

11. Establish evaluation and intervention protocols and procedures and include them in the teaching plan

Although nowadays most centers already do it, It is essential that clear and concise protocols are available that explain what procedures must be carried out in cases of harassment . It is also recommended to use test and assessment surveys such as the CESC (Conduct and Social Experiences in Class).

12. Psychological therapy

The use of psychological therapy can be fundamental to overcome the consequences of bullying, especially in regard to the victim. By this means you can perform various techniques that will help increase the self-esteem of the affected, teach social skills and mechanisms to deal with conflicts, help you to express yourself and contribute to the disappearance or decrease of apathy, anxiety, feelings of helplessness and hopelessness or possible depressive or personality disorders derived from bullying.

13. Follow up

Even if a case seems resolved, it is necessary to carry out a continuous follow-up over time in order to verify that the harassment has stopped completely and does not repeat itself , as well as possible consequences of harassment in the medium and long term. Establishing periodic meetings with the aggressor and the aggressor (separately) at least during the three months after the end of the harassment and maintaining communication with the families is essential.

Bibliographic references:

  • Castillero, O. (2017). Cyberbullying: Harassment in the network. Analysis and intervention proposal. University of Barcelona.
  • Del Rey, R., Elipe, P. & Ortega-Ruiz, R. (2012). Bullying and Cyberbullying: Overlapping and Predictive Value of the Co-occurrence. Psicothema 24, 608-613.

Ways to Stop Bullying (November 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
13 solutions à l'intimidation qui pourraient être appliquées à l'école

13 solutions à l'intimidation qui pourraient être appliquées à l'école

Août 31, 2022

L’intimidation ou l’intimidation est une réalité qui, même si elle n’est ni nouvelle ni récente, n’a traditionnellement reçu que peu d’attention jusqu’à il ya quelques années. C'est un phénomène qui cause de grandes souffrances et de graves répercussions à ceux qui souffrent, à court et à long terme .

C'est pourquoi il est nécessaire de développer et de générer des mécanismes pour le prévenir, le détecter et l'éliminer de nos salles de classe. Dans cet article, nous proposerons douze solutions ou stratégies anti-intimidation pouvant être appliquées à l'école.

  • Article recommandé: "Les 5 types d'intimidation ou d'intimidation"

L'intimidation ou l'intimidation

Par intimidation, on entend tout acte ou situation dans lequel un ou plusieurs sujets accomplissent différents types d’actes dans le but de dominer et de faire souffrir un autre sujet ou d’autres sujets, en établissant un rapport de domination ou de supériorité entre Assaillie et assaillante et accomplissant de tels actes volontairement et avec persistance dans le temps.


Le type d’actes commis peut varier énormément, qu’il soit direct ou indirect: agressions physiques, insultes, humiliations, vols, vol d'identité, enregistrement et la publication de quelque élément qui suppose une vexation de la personne touchée, la création de réseaux pour la ridiculiser ou même une induction de la délinquance ou du suicide. À l'heure actuelle, tous ces types d'actions sont punissables par la loi, car ils peuvent faire face à l'agresseur ou aux responsables légaux pour différents types de punition.

Les conséquences pour les victimes peuvent être, comme nous l'avons dit précédemment, dévastatrices. Il y a généralement des problèmes d'adaptation, un niveau d'anxiété accru, une perception d'inefficacité ou d'impuissance, moins de concentration, une perte d'intérêt, une diminution de l'estime de soi et de la participation sociale. En outre, insécurité, échec scolaire soudain (qui est en soi un indicateur possible), troubles dépressifs, perception plus faible du soutien social et difficultés à établir des relations et à faire confiance aux autres.


Dans certains cas, des tentatives de suicide peuvent apparaître. Il peut également arriver qu’ils apprennent le comportement qu’ils ont eu avec eux, puis le reproduisent avec d’autres personnes.

C’est pourquoi il est essentiel de mettre un terme à ce type de phénomènes, car ils génèrent des souffrances et entravent le développement de l’enfant ou de l’adolescent en question.

13 stratégies pour résoudre le problème de l'intimidation

Prévenir et résoudre les situations de harcèlement n’est pas une tâche facile: cela nécessite une étude systématique des différents cas et des mécanismes par le biais desquels élaborer par la suite des stratégies pour empêcher le harcèlement de se manifester ou l’éliminer dans les cas où . Il est nécessaire de travailler en profondeur et de manière constante sur différents aspects .

Nous présentons ci-dessous treize solutions et stratégies utiles pour lutter contre le fléau de l'intimidation à l'école.


1. Sensibiliser, sensibiliser et outiller l’institution scolaire et le personnel enseignant

Il est nécessaire de sensibiliser les établissements d’enseignement et les enseignants qui, dans de nombreux cas, n’ont pas suffisamment de connaissances sur l’intimidation pour la détecter. En outre, bien que fort heureusement, cela arrive de moins en moins, dans certains cas, les situations de harcèlement sont activement ignorées, permettant ainsi qu’elles se produisent sans répercussion (avec une phrase telle que "ce sont des affaires d’enfants").

Organiser des réunions de formation pour les professionnels du centre, leur apprendre à détecter les cas et les signes d'abus, à l'importance d'agir contre eux et à élaborer ou à suivre des protocoles à cet égard est fondamental.

2. Impliquer le groupe de classe

Le groupe de classe est le contexte où les actes d'agression se produisent habituellement , il y a un grand nombre de témoins de l'acte qui sont témoins ou même participent à l'agression. En fait, l'agresseur répète souvent le harcèlement, ce qui lui permet d'être accepté ou d'attirer l'attention du reste de ses pairs. C'est pourquoi il est extrêmement important de travailler avec le groupe de classe dans son ensemble pour prévenir l'intimidation, rendre la réaction à l'intimidation négative et ne pas prospérer dans des attitudes violentes et intolérantes.

3. Ne pas faire de l'intimidation un tabou

Il est courant de voir l'intimidation comme un phénomène désagréable dont on ne parle généralement pas ouvertement et cela tend à se cacher, cela peut rendre les étudiants eux-mêmes ne peuvent pas le reconnaître. Pour combattre ce silence, il est nécessaire de parler ouvertement de ce que suppose l'intimidation, d'organiser des cours où l'on en parle, de ses conséquences à court et à long terme et d'envisager des mesures possibles pour l'éviter.

4. Education émotionnelle et éducation aux valeurs

L’application de plans d’action tutoriels est l’un des moyens les plus directs de prévenir les actes d’intimidation. où il y a de la place pour des éléments axés sur l'éducation émotionnelle et les valeurs de l'élève.Travailler sur des valeurs telles que la tolérance ou le respect est fondamental, ainsi qu'enseigner à gérer et à exprimer ses émotions (ce qui facilite l'acquisition de l'empathie). Un exemple d'activité qui peut le favoriser est la représentation théâtrale de différentes situations, la visualisation de films traitant du sujet dans toute sa dureté ou la discussion autour de moments ou de sujets importants pour chaque enfant.

5. Réalisation des activités de coopération

Afin de réveiller l’empathie du groupe et de favoriser le développement du harcèlement, il est très utile de mener des activités de groupe dans lesquelles la classe dans son ensemble doit travailler ensemble, en établissant des relations entre eux pour atteindre un objectif commun. La réalisation de jeux de groupe ou de projets dans lesquels toutes les composantes du groupe doivent être coordonnées C'est un bon exemple de cela.

6. Éviter la médiation entre harcelé et harcèlement

L'idée de médiation est une pratique très utile et très positive faire face à des conflits entretenus entre deux parties considérées égales. Cependant, il est contre-indiqué dans les cas d'intimidation à l'école, dans la mesure où il existe une relation inégale entre l'agresseur et l'agresseur qui ne permet pas un fonctionnement correct de la pratique.

7. Travailler avec la partie lésée

La victime doit être traitée de manière à ne pas se sentir abandonnée, mais soutenue et accompagnée , lui faisant voir que des mesures sont prises pour résoudre sa situation. Il est essentiel que vous exprimiez vos émotions, sentiments, pensées et doutes sans les remettre en question, par le biais de méthodes telles que la chaise vide ou les jeux de rôle.

8. Familles: communication et participation

Les familles des étudiants jouent également un rôle important dans la détection et le traitement des cas de harcèlement. . L’existence d’une communication fluide entre l’institution de communication et l’institution familiale est essentielle pour que les deux noyaux disposent d’informations sur la situation du mineur. De même, conseiller les familles et leur enseigner différentes consignes éducatives susceptibles d'améliorer la situation du mineur (agressé ou agresseur) revêt une grande importance. Il peut également être nécessaire de recourir à une procédure pénale pour résoudre le cas.

9. Prendre en compte l'agresseur

L'une des erreurs les plus courantes commises lors d'interventions en cas d'intimidation est le fait de ne se concentrer que sur le parti attaqué. Bien que ce soit l’élément qui retiendra le plus l’attention une fois le harcèlement établi, Il est également nécessaire de travailler avec l'agresseur si nous voulons résoudre le cas d'intimidation et mettre un terme aux agressions. . Il est nécessaire de lui faire voir les conséquences possibles de ses actes (par exemple, de lui faire comprendre ce que la victime devrait ressentir) et d’éveiller en lui l’empathie et l’engagement.

10. Création de méthodes de reporting anonymes

Souvent, de nombreux enfants n'osent pas ou ne veulent pas signaler des cas qu'ils ont vus ou vécus par peur des représailles ou parce qu'ils ne veulent pas qu'on sache qu'ils les ont informés. Il est nécessaire de préciser aux mineurs que ceux qui dénoncent le harcèlement ne sont pas des mouchards, mais collaborent de sorte qu'une ou plusieurs personnes cessent d'en subir les effets. Dans tous les cas, il est très utile de créer des méthodes de rapport anonymes de manière à ce que tout le monde puisse signaler un cas sans être identifié. Un exemple est une boîte aux lettres virtuelle de rapport anonyme.

11. Établir des protocoles et des procédures d'évaluation et d'intervention et les inclure dans le plan d'enseignement

Bien que de nos jours la plupart des centres le fassent déjà, Il est essentiel de disposer de protocoles clairs et concis expliquant les procédures à suivre en cas de harcèlement. . Il est également recommandé d’utiliser des enquêtes de test et d’évaluation telles que le CESC (Conduite et expériences sociales en classe).

12. Thérapie psychologique

Le recours à la psychothérapie peut être fondamental pour surmonter les conséquences de l’intimidation, en particulier pour la victime. De cette manière, vous pouvez utiliser diverses techniques qui contribueront à augmenter l’estime de soi des personnes touchées, à enseigner les techniques et mécanismes sociaux permettant de gérer les conflits, à vous exprimer et à contribuer à la disparition ou à la diminution de l’apathie, de l’anxiété, du sentiment d’impuissance et du désespoir ou possible. troubles dépressifs ou de la personnalité découlant de l'intimidation.

13. suivi

Même si un cas semble résolu, il est nécessaire d'effectuer un suivi continu dans le temps afin de vérifier que le harcèlement s'est complètement arrêté et ne se répète pas , ainsi que les conséquences possibles du harcèlement à moyen et long terme. Il est essentiel d’organiser des réunions périodiques avec l’agresseur et l’agresseur (séparément) au moins pendant les trois mois suivant la fin du harcèlement et de maintenir la communication avec les familles.

Références bibliographiques:

  • Castillero, O. (2017). Cyberintimidation: harcèlement dans le réseau. Analyse et proposition d'intervention. Université de Barcelone.
  • Del Rey, R., Elipe, P. et Ortega-Ruiz, R. (2012). Intimidation et cyberintimidation: Chevauchement et valeur prédictive de la cooccurrence. Psicothema 24, 608-613.

Foucault - Surveiller et punir - De Dicto #10 (Août 2022).


Articles Connexes