yes, therapy helps!
14 sites to download free PDF books

14 sites to download free PDF books

May 23, 2022

Reading is one of the great pleasures of life , that not only entertains us but also brings us knowledge and learning.

Any time is good to grab a book and devour its pages: when you're bored at home, when you're sunbathing by the pool or when you're traveling on the train. The books can be great companions and they can make us have a wonderful time.

  • Related article: "The 16 types of books that exist (according to different criteria)"

The benefits of reading

And is that reading, in addition to being a pleasure and being an entertainment, gives us different benefits for our brain, according to some scientific research. Because reading, incorporated into our daily lives, enriches our experience as human beings and has a positive impact on our brain.


Reading helps us to be empathetic, more educated and intelligent, improves our memory and our creativity , it increases our vocabulary and many other things. Any book is good, be it a manual or an adventure story. So if we grab a good text for sure we have a good time and we learn something new.

  • Recommended article: "12 Psychology manuals to become a great professional"

The best websites to download free books

Only a few years ago, the only option to read books was in paper format and you had to buy them, go to the library to look for them or wait for a generous friend to kindly leave it to us. Nowadays, with the digital revolution, we can read books from our "kindle", our computer and even our mobile. Further, we can buy them online or, sometimes, download them at no cost .


Of course, from our digital magazine we do not want to encourage illegal downloads, so the following websites of books are recognized and do not contravene the laws and regulations of intellectual property.

If you are interested in knowing which are the websites from which you can download the books you want to read for free, pay attention to the following list:

1. Manybooks.net

On the website manybooks.net you can find more than 29,000 free editorial works . The operation of this page is simple, because it allows filtering the ebooks both for their subject and for their language.

2. Gutenberg.org

The Gutenberg Project is a large library of books in PFD and, without a doubt, one of the most consulted websites for downloading books. There are more than 20,000 texts enabled for download. Almost nothing.

3. Bookboon.com

The Bookboon page begins its journey in 2005 in Denmark . Using the page is simple and it is not necessary to register. Its database contains more than 1,500 ebooks that are in different languages.


4. Books-s.com

Books-s is a free book search engine for download, that is, it is the google of free books . For its operation you just have to enter the book you want to download and a link to download it.

5. Free-ebooks.com

This page is also a free book search engine to download , in which it is possible to find different types of books: romance, fiction, self-help ... Therefore, it is possible to find these books by category and author.

6. Planetalibro.net

Thanks to this website you will be able to locate more than 9,000 public domain works to be able to read in your free time from your smartphone, your tablet, your kindle or your computer. Searches can be done by subjects or authors.

7. Scribd.com

Scribd is one of the best known sites for downloading books and documents shared by both students and professionals. Therefore, it is not only possible to find concrete books, but well-crafted works that can be very useful in our university years.

8. 24symbols.com

One of the best-known websites where you can download free books in Castilian . Now, this page requires the registration of the user through the personal Facebook account.

9. BooksinMyPhone.com

This page is intended exclusively for downloading ebooks to read from your own mobile phone . Its operation is simple, fast, and very comfortable, and allows you to take the book you want to read to anywhere. To read it, you just have to take out your smartphone.

10. Megaepub.com

Megaepub is another of those well-known pages from which it is possible to find the books we want to read and download them. It has more than 29,000 works that you can read at any time.

11. Librosgratis.com

Books Free is another search engine, such as Google, specializing in downloading free books . Users can find books in different formats, for example, epub or pdf.

12. Libroteca.net

Libroteca is a large library of free download books , all free of copyright.Although it is also possible to find texts in other languages, many works are in Spanish. It is only possible to download 40 works a day.

13. Ebookmall.com

On this website it is possible to find free books to download in different languages . There are some free and others that are paid. Its database has more than more than one hundred thousand. Nothing bad.

14. Kobo.com

Kobo is a website and a free online book download application that, without a doubt, has great success at present. With its use you can discover a lot of books. It is of Canadian origin and was founded in 2009.

The best psychology books

Books can be of many kinds and with many contents. Some books that can be of great interest, are the books of psychology. Many people enjoy these books because they want to understand their own behavior and that of other individuals.

During decades, There are many works that have been written that enrich our knowledge and they give us a different vision of the world.

  • If you want to know which are the most interesting and successful psychology books, you can read our article: "The 30 best Psychology books you can not miss".
Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
14 sites pour télécharger des livres PDF gratuits

14 sites pour télécharger des livres PDF gratuits

Juillet 24, 2022

La lecture est l'un des grands plaisirs de la vie , cela nous divertit non seulement, mais nous apporte également des connaissances et un apprentissage.

Tout le temps est bon pour prendre un livre et dévorer ses pages: quand vous vous ennuyez à la maison, quand vous bronzez au bord de la piscine ou quand vous voyagez en train. Les livres peuvent être d'excellents compagnons et ils peuvent nous faire passer un moment merveilleux.

  • Article connexe: "Les 16 types de livres existants (selon différents critères)"

Les avantages de la lecture

Et est-ce que la lecture, en plus d’être un plaisir et un divertissement, nous procure différents avantages pour notre cerveau, selon certaines recherches scientifiques. Parce que la lecture, intégrée à notre quotidien, enrichit notre expérience d’être humain et a un impact positif sur notre cerveau.


La lecture nous aide à être empathique, plus éduqué et intelligent, améliore notre mémoire et notre créativité , augmentez notre vocabulaire et bien d’autres choses. Tout livre est bon, que ce soit un manuel ou une histoire d'aventure. Donc, si nous prenons un bon texte, nous passons un bon moment et nous apprenons quelque chose de nouveau.

  • Article recommandé: "12 manuels de psychologie pour devenir un grand professionnel"

Les meilleurs sites pour télécharger des livres gratuits

Il y a seulement quelques années, la seule option pour lire des livres était le format papier et il fallait les acheter, aller à la bibliothèque pour les chercher ou attendre qu'un ami généreux nous le laisse gentiment. De nos jours, avec la révolution numérique, nous pouvons lire des livres de notre "Kindle", de notre ordinateur et même de notre téléphone portable. En outre, nous pouvons les acheter en ligne ou, parfois, les télécharger gratuitement .


Bien entendu, notre magazine numérique ne souhaite pas encourager les téléchargements illégaux. Par conséquent, les sites Web de livres suivants sont reconnus et ne contreviennent pas aux lois et règlements de la propriété intellectuelle.

Si vous souhaitez savoir quels sont les sites Web à partir desquels vous pouvez télécharger les livres que vous voulez lire gratuitement, faites attention à la liste suivante:

1. Manybooks.net

Sur le site manybooks.net, vous pouvez trouver plus de 29 000 travaux éditoriaux gratuits. . Le fonctionnement de cette page est simple, car il permet de filtrer les livres numériques à la fois pour leur sujet et pour leur langue.

2. Gutenberg.org

Le projet Gutenberg est une grande bibliothèque de livres en VFI et, sans aucun doute, l’un des sites Web les plus consultés. pour télécharger des livres. Plus de 20 000 textes sont activés pour le téléchargement. Presque rien.

3. Bookboon.com

La page Bookboon commence son voyage en 2005 au Danemark . L'utilisation de la page est simple et il n'est pas nécessaire de s'inscrire. Sa base de données contient plus de 1 500 livres électroniques en différentes langues.


4. Livres-s.com

Books-s est un moteur de recherche de livres gratuit à télécharger, c’est le google des livres gratuits . Pour son fonctionnement, il vous suffit d'entrer le livre que vous souhaitez télécharger et un lien pour le télécharger.

5. Free-ebooks.com

Cette page est également un moteur de recherche de livres gratuit à télécharger , dans lequel il est possible de trouver différents types de livres: romance, fiction, développement personnel ... Par conséquent, il est possible de trouver ces livres par catégorie et par auteur.

6. Planetalibro.net

Grâce à ce site Web, vous pourrez localiser plus de 9 000 œuvres du domaine public. pour pouvoir lire pendant votre temps libre depuis votre smartphone, votre tablette, votre Kindle ou votre ordinateur. Les recherches peuvent être effectuées par sujets ou par auteurs.

7. Scribd.com

Scribd est l’un des sites les plus connus pour le téléchargement de livres et de documents. partagé par les étudiants et les professionnels. Par conséquent, il est non seulement possible de trouver des livres concrets, mais aussi des ouvrages bien conçus qui peuvent être très utiles pendant nos années universitaires.

8. 24symbols.com

L'un des sites Web les plus connus sur lesquels vous pouvez télécharger des livres gratuits en castillan . Maintenant, cette page nécessite l'enregistrement de l'utilisateur via le compte personnel Facebook.

9. BooksinMyPhone.com

Cette page est exclusivement destinée au téléchargement de livres électroniques à lire depuis votre propre téléphone mobile. . Son fonctionnement est simple, rapide et très confortable, et vous permet d'emporter le livre que vous voulez lire n'importe où. Pour le lire, il vous suffit de sortir votre smartphone.

10. Megaepub.com

Megaepub est une autre de ces pages bien connues à partir de laquelle il est possible de trouver les livres que nous voulons lire. et téléchargez-les. Il contient plus de 29 000 ouvrages que vous pouvez lire à tout moment.

11. Librosgratis.com

Books Free est un autre moteur de recherche, tel que Google, spécialisé dans le téléchargement de livres gratuits. . Les utilisateurs peuvent trouver des livres dans différents formats, par exemple, epub ou pdf.

12. Libroteca.net

Libroteca est une grande bibliothèque de livres à téléchargement gratuit , tous libres de droit d'auteur.Bien qu'il soit également possible de trouver des textes dans d'autres langues, de nombreuses œuvres sont en espagnol. Il est seulement possible de télécharger 40 œuvres par jour.

13. Ebookmall.com

Sur ce site, il est possible de trouver des livres gratuits à télécharger en différentes langues. . Certains sont gratuits et d'autres sont payants. Sa base de données en compte plus de cent mille. Rien de mal.

14. Kobo.com

Kobo est un site Web et une application gratuite de téléchargement de livres en ligne. cela a sans aucun doute un grand succès à présent. Avec son utilisation, vous pouvez découvrir beaucoup de livres. Il est d'origine canadienne et a été fondé en 2009.

Les meilleurs livres de psychologie

Les livres peuvent être de toutes sortes et avec de nombreux contenus. Certains livres qui peuvent être d'un grand intérêt sont les livres de psychologie. Beaucoup de gens aiment ces livres parce qu'ils veulent comprendre leur propre comportement et celui des autres.

Depuis des décennies, Il existe de nombreux travaux qui enrichissent nos connaissances. et ils nous donnent une vision différente du monde.

  • Si vous voulez savoir quels sont les ouvrages de psychologie les plus intéressants et les plus réussis, vous pouvez lire notre article: "Les 30 meilleurs ouvrages de psychologie à ne pas manquer".

5 MEILLEURS SITES POUR TELECHARGER DES EBOOK GRATUITEMENT !! (Juillet 2022).


Articles Connexes