yes, therapy helps!
15 love books to explore your romantic side

15 love books to explore your romantic side

May 23, 2022

EmilyThe love books offer a way to explore the human dimension of affection and intense emotional links through literature. Losing yourself in your pages is more than just an entertainment; it allows us to identify aspects of our daily life.

Literature offers us the possibility of seeing reflected in stories different facets of our lives and, from there, reflect and fantasize in equal parts.

  • Maybe you're interested: "The 30 best Psychology books you can not miss"

Books of love totally recommended

Below you can see a selection of love books that deal with different aspects of the passionate, romantic and tragic that sometimes incorporates this feeling. They are not ordered according to a specific criterion, so feel free to search among them based on your interests.


  • Related article: "16 books on self-esteem and self-improvement"

1. This is how you lose it (Junot Díaz)

A book about love composed of stories that cover virtually every side of this feeling . Stories of betrayal, loneliness and illusion, and also of hopelessness, all expressed through a simple language, which corresponds to the way of speaking we use in everyday life.

  • If you are interested in learning more about the book, click here.

2. Love in the times of cholera (Gabriel García Márquez)

One of the best-known novels by the Colombian writer Gabriel García Márquez. The story of two people who, having lived apart for decades, they consider the possibility of starting a true relationship when approaching old age .


  • Do you want to know more about this work? Here you will find more information.

3. Love lasts three years (Frédéric Beigbeder)

Where does the infatuation stage end and when does the downhill stage begin? The protagonist of this novel is determined that the moment in which the relationship reaches three years is the point of no return from which it is impossible to return being deluded .

  • To read more about the book, click here.

4. Like water for chocolate (Laura Esquivel)

One of the best-known books on love in Mexican literature. The story, which takes place during the Mexican Revolution, at the beginning of the 20th century, talks about a young woman who, despite being in love with her childhood boyfriend, is forbidden to marry any man , since it is expected of her that, being the youngest of the sisters, she will take care of the elders of the family when they reach old age. This work is also known for expressing ideas and sensations through the use of parts that talk about the cuisine and the typical cuisine of the region.


  • In this link you can find more information about the book.

5. A walk to remember (Nicholas Sparks)

The love story between a young rebel and a teenager whose father is reverend. Little by little the relationship will bring out aspects of the personality of the protagonists that they did not know. This is one of the best rated teenage dramas of this well-known writer , which already has several works adapted to the big screen, this book being one of them.

  • If you are interested in this work, you can know more about it here.

6. One plus one (Jojo Moyes)

A surprisingly funny love novel, centered on the story of a single mother who, with so many responsibilities that she can only dream of having a life in which she can have control and the way in which she meets a man Transforms the lives of both .

  • On this page you will find more information about the book.

7. The Turkish passion (Antonio Gala)

One of the most important aspects of love is the impulsiveness that is associated with passion . This book perfectly reflects this ingredient of romanticism through the story of a woman who leaves everything for a relationship born in a trip to Turkey.

  • To satisfy your curiosity about this work, click here.

8. The Lover (Marguerite Duras)

One of the best-known love books, already part of the classics although it was published in the mid-80s. This story is about the relationship of a young woman from a recently ruined family and a Chinese man with good economic status.

  • Through this link you can get more information.

9. Anna Karénina (Leon Tolstoi)

Considered by Tolstoy the first true novel written by him, the story of Anna Karenina is one of the best known stories about forbidden love in a deeply conservative and patriarchal society . For lovers of romantic stories with a tragic background.

  • If you are interested in this classic and want to know more about it, click here.

10Under the same star (John Green)

One of the books about love aimed at a better known young audience. Explains the story of a couple of teenagers who, determined to squeeze the maximum time spent together because of the influence of the cancer that has been diagnosed, they take a trip together to meet a writer. It has a version adapted to the cinema and released in 2014.

  • You can get more information about the book through this page.

11. Mischief of a bad girl (Mario Vargas Llosa)

This work, which was Nobel Prize for Literature, is a love story about two young people who are meeting in different parts of the world , coinciding halfway and living different fun situations based on spontaneity.

  • To read more about this work, click here.

12. Wuthering Heights (Emily Brontë)

One of the books of love that can not be missing in any selection of works of English literature of the XIX century. It is a classic not only for the quality of the construction of the characters, but also for the way in which the most turbulent facet of love is portrayed.

13. The Bridges of Madison (Robert James Waller)

One of the best novels about mature love, one that is established between people of middle age or higher. The magnetism of the story that is told and the narrative style made this work so much attention that the opportunity to adapt it to the cinema appeared, creating another of the best romantic films that exist.

14. The blue princes also fade (Megan Maxwell)

A story about the potential of love to complicate our lives and, at the same time, give second chances. And knowing that being the brother and sister of the members of a couple in their low hours can be a totally frustrating context.

15. My island (Elisabet Benavent)

Although it is said that knowledge makes us free, having gone through certain experiences can lead us to the opposite: see how the range of possibilities to choose narrows again. This is what happens to Maggie, the protagonist of this novel, who tries to keep it locked under lock and key ... with little success, since the emotional wounds of those memories open again and again. However, a second chance at love could change all this.


Romance in Games - Can We Play with Lasting Relationships? - Extra Credits (May 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
15 livres d'amour pour explorer votre côté romantique

15 livres d'amour pour explorer votre côté romantique

Juin 19, 2022

EmilyLes livres d'amour offrent un moyen d'explorer la dimension humaine de l'affection et des liens émotionnels intenses à travers la littérature. Se perdre dans ses pages est plus qu'un divertissement; cela nous permet d'identifier des aspects de notre vie quotidienne.

La littérature nous offre la possibilité de voir reflétées dans les histoires différentes facettes de nos vies et, à partir de là, de réfléchir et de fantasmer à parts égales.

  • Peut-être êtes-vous intéressé: "Les 30 meilleurs livres de psychologie à ne pas manquer"

Livres d'amour totalement recommandés

Ci-dessous vous pouvez voir une sélection de livres d'amour qui traitent de différents aspects de la passion, romantique et tragique cela intègre parfois ce sentiment. Ils ne sont pas classés selon un critère spécifique, alors n'hésitez pas à effectuer une recherche parmi eux en fonction de vos intérêts.


  • Article connexe: "16 livres sur l'estime de soi et l'amélioration de soi"

1. Voici comment vous le perdez (Junot Díaz)

Un livre sur l'amour composé de des histoires qui couvrent pratiquement tous les aspects de ce sentiment . Des histoires de trahison, de solitude et d'illusion, mais aussi de désespoir, toutes exprimées à travers un langage simple, qui correspond à la façon de parler que nous utilisons dans la vie quotidienne.

  • Si vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le livre, cliquez ici.

2. L'amour au temps du choléra (Gabriel García Márquez)

L'un des romans les plus connus de l'écrivain colombien Gabriel García Márquez. L’histoire de deux personnes qui, vivant séparément depuis des décennies, ils considèrent la possibilité de commencer une vraie relation à l'approche de la vieillesse .


  • Voulez-vous en savoir plus sur ce travail? Ici vous trouverez plus d'informations.

3. L'amour dure trois ans (Frédéric Beigbeder)

Où finit la phase d'engouement et quand commence la descente? Le protagoniste de ce roman est déterminé que le moment où la relation atteint trois ans est le point de non-retour à partir duquel il est impossible de revenir être trompé .

  • Pour en savoir plus sur le livre, cliquez ici.

4. Comme de l'eau pour le chocolat (Laura Esquivel)

Un des livres les plus connus sur l'amour dans la littérature mexicaine. L'histoire, qui se déroule pendant la révolution mexicaine, au début du 20ème siècle, parle d'une jeune femme qui, malgré l'amour de son petit ami d'enfance, est interdit d'épouser un homme étant donné qu’elle est la plus jeune des sœurs, elle s’occupera des aînés de la famille à l’âge de la vieillesse. Ce travail est également connu pour exprimer des idées et des sensations à travers l'utilisation de parties qui parlent de la cuisine et de la cuisine typique de la région.


  • Dans ce lien, vous pouvez trouver plus d'informations sur le livre.

5. Une promenade à retenir (Nicholas Sparks)

L'histoire d'amour entre un jeune rebelle et un adolescent dont le père est révérend. Peu à peu, la relation fera apparaître des aspects de la personnalité des protagonistes qu’ils ne connaissaient pas. Ceci est l'un des drames les mieux notés chez l'adolescent de cet écrivain bien connu , qui possède déjà plusieurs œuvres adaptées au grand écran, dont ce livre.

  • Si vous êtes intéressé par ce travail, vous pouvez en savoir plus ici.

6. Un plus un (Jojo Moyes)

Un roman d’amour étonnamment drôle, centré sur l’histoire d’une mère célibataire qui, avec tant de responsabilités, ne peut que rêver d’une vie dans laquelle elle puisse avoir le contrôle et la manière dont elle rencontre un homme. homme Transforme la vie des deux .

  • Sur cette page, vous trouverez plus d'informations sur le livre.

7. La passion turque (Antonio Gala)

L'un des aspects les plus importants de l'amour est l'impulsivité associée à la passion . Ce livre reflète parfaitement cet ingrédient du romantisme à travers l'histoire d'une femme qui laisse tout pour une relation née d'un voyage en Turquie.

  • Pour satisfaire votre curiosité concernant ce travail, cliquez ici.

8. L'amant (Marguerite Duras)

Un des livres d'amour les plus connus, fait déjà partie des classiques bien qu’elle ait été publiée au milieu des années 80. Cette histoire parle de la relation d’une jeune femme d’une famille récemment ruinée et d’un Chinois au bon statut économique.

  • Grâce à ce lien, vous pouvez obtenir plus d'informations.

9. Anna Karénina (Leon Tolstoi)

Considéré par Tolstoï comme le premier vrai roman écrit par lui, l'histoire d'Anna Karénina est l'une des plus connues. à propos de l'amour interdit dans une société profondément conservatrice et patriarcale . Pour les amateurs d'histoires romantiques au fond tragique.

  • Si vous êtes intéressé par ce classique et que vous souhaitez en savoir plus, cliquez ici.

10Sous la même étoile (John Green)

L'un des livres sur l'amour s'adressait à un jeune public mieux connu. Explique l’histoire d’un couple d’adolescents qui, déterminés à presser le temps maximum passé ensemble En raison de l’influence du cancer diagnostiqué, ils font un voyage ensemble pour rencontrer un écrivain. Il a une version adaptée au cinéma et sortie en 2014.

  • Vous pouvez obtenir plus d'informations sur le livre via cette page.

11. Le mal d'une mauvaise fille (Mario Vargas Llosa)

Ce travail, qui était le prix Nobel de littérature, est une histoire d'amour à propos de deux jeunes qui se rencontrent dans différentes parties du monde , coïncidant à mi-chemin et vivant différentes situations amusantes basées sur la spontanéité.

  • Pour en savoir plus sur ce travail, cliquez ici.

12. Wuthering Heights (Emily Brontë)

Un des livres d'amour qui ne peut manquer dans aucune sélection d'œuvres de la littérature anglaise du XIXe siècle. C’est un classique non seulement pour la qualité de la construction des personnages, mais aussi pour la manière dont est présentée la facette la plus turbulente de l’amour.

13. Les ponts de Madison (Robert James Waller)

L’un des meilleurs romans sur l’amour mature, établi entre des personnes d'âge moyen et plus élevé. Le magnétisme de l'histoire racontée et le style narratif ont tellement attiré l'attention sur cette œuvre que l'occasion de l'adapter au cinéma est apparue, créant un autre des meilleurs films romantiques existants.

14. Les princes bleus se fanent aussi (Megan Maxwell)

Une histoire sur le potentiel de l'amour à compliquer nos vies et, en même temps, à donner une seconde chance. Et savoir que le fait d'être le frère et la soeur des membres d'un couple en basse heure peut être un contexte totalement frustrant.

15. Mon île (Elisabet Benavent)

Bien que l'on dise que la connaissance nous rend libres, le fait de vivre certaines expériences peut nous amener à l'inverse: voyez comment l'éventail des possibilités de choisir se rétrécit à nouveau. C'est ce qui arrive à Maggie, la protagoniste de ce roman, qui tente de le garder sous clé ... sans grand succès, puisque les blessures émotionnelles de ces souvenirs s'ouvrent encore et encore. Cependant, une deuxième chance à l'amour pourrait changer tout cela.


Poésie et vie ordinaire - Livres & Vous... (11/01/2019) (Juin 2022).


Articles Connexes