yes, therapy helps!
16 books of Positive Psychology essential

16 books of Positive Psychology essential

May 6, 2021

Positive psychology is a psychological approach that, since the 90s, focuses on providing scientifically based knowledge about happiness, psychological well-being and the creative and transforming potential of human beings.

What is Positive Psychology?

In other words, addresses issues that until recently were ignored by the bulk of psychology , more concerned with the study of mental disorders and anomalous and harmful behavior patterns.

Authors like Martin E. P. Seligman or Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi they have been promoting the study of happiness and the positive characteristics of the human psyche for years, and the knowledge generated by this branch of research has turned to a large amount of informative content, among which it is often difficult to choose. These are books inspired by the humanist philosophy that characterized psychologists such as Carl Rogers or Abraham Maslow, although with a much greater scientific basis.


The best Positive Psychology books

The potential of positive positive psychology is evident: is supported by research that can help us to be closer to what we know as happiness . However, it is often difficult to choose among all available psychology degrees. That is why we have created this selection of books.

Below you can see a selection of the most outstanding and revealing positive psychology books , those that are most useful when it comes to understanding this aspect of behavioral science and mental processes, and that also serve to apply some concrete measures to our day to day.


The vast majority, moreover, They are books on positive psychology in Spanish, as well as being very accessible and easy to read .

1. "A turtle, a hare and a mosquito", by Nacho Coller

A fun book with which to understand the fundamentals of the psychology of everyday life. The art of avoiding unnecessary dramas and knowing how to surround ourselves with what helps make us happy is both simple and complicated, and that's why it never hurts that a work like this allows us to learn the essentials in this aspect. Through a mixture of dissemination, storytelling and personal reflections, Nacho Coller is delineating a healthy philosophy of life that leads us to admit that we are not perfect and we do not have to pretend to be installed in the impossible of constant happiness.

  • To access more information about this book or get a copy, click here.


2. «Flow (flow): a psychology of happiness», by Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi

Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi is known for his research on the "state of flow", that is, a state in which we feel we are experiencing things optimally, keeping all our concentration on them and noticing a feeling of well-being and creative potential difficult to express in words; all without consuming any type of substances.

In this book, the author explains some keys about the nature of this state, and how to get to provoke it .

  • If you're interested, you can get it here.

3. "Authentic happiness" by Martin E. P. Seligman

Seligman He has been one of the references of positive psychology, so by force he should have a lot to say about happiness. In this book they review several of the investigations that have helped to give body to what is meant by happiness from positive psychology.

  • You can get this book by clicking here.

4. «The science of well-being: foundations of a positive psychology», by Carmelo Vázquez and Gonzalo Hervás

This is the ideal book for those who seek a more academic approach to the subject of positive psychology . It is a somewhat less light reading than the rest of positive psychology books that are presented here, but at the same time it is more complete.

  • If you want to buy it, you can do it here.

5. "Intelligent optimism: psychology of positive emotions" (Various authors)

One of the most recommended books to learn to what extent emotional states are associated with different ways of seeing life (and how to make this play in our favor). The authors are Mª Dolores Avia Aranda Y Carmelo Vázquez Valverde .

  • You can get this book here.

6. «Overcoming adversity: the power of resilience», by Luis Rojas Marcos

This is one of the positive psychology books that deals with the issue of resilience, very much treated from this psychological approach. In its pages, explains what this ability to overcome the toughest adversities consists of without letting pain and sadness take control of our actions.

  • If you are interested, you can buy it here.

7. «Flow in business», by Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi

Another one of the most outstanding positive psychology books of Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi . In this case, the author applies his conclusions about the state of flow to apply it to the business world, where this experience in which motivation and creativity are mixed can be an important productive engine when working.

  • You can buy this book here.

8. "Is your bucket full? Strategies to enhance your positive emotions ", by Tom Rath and Donald O. Clifton

A quick read to learn some of the basics about how emotional states are produced that we usually enjoy and how to take advantage of this knowledge in different areas of life: both at work and in personal relationships.

  • You want to buy it? You can get it here.

9. «Positive Psychology: the scientific and practical explorations of human strengths» (Various authors)

An excellent way to get in touch with positive psychology for the first time through comprehensive and exhaustive explanations. This book, which at the moment is not translated into Spanish, is written by Charles Richard Snyder , Shane J. López Y Jennifer T. Pedrotti .

10. «The science of happiness», by Sonja Lyubomirsky

One of the positive psychology books with a more practical approach , with measures that can be included among day-to-day habits. It is a wellness program based on scientific evidence.

  • If you're interested, you can buy the book here.

11. "The uselessness of suffering", by María Jesús Álava Reyes

The Spanish psychologist María Jesús Álava Reyes In this book he details some of the keys to understanding what the humanist philosophy behind positive psychology is. It includes practical content that can be applied to day to day.

  • You can get the book on this link.

12. "The Life that Blooms," by Martin E. P. Seligman

In this book, the father of positive psychology updates his conception of what wellness is and brings new ways of understanding human emotions. One of the most popular positive psychology books.

  • If you want it, you can click here.


13. "Psychologically Speaking" (Adrián Triglia, Bertrand Regader and Jonathan García-Allen)

To understand the logic behind positive thinking and the power that mentality changes have, there is nothing like knowing the fundamentals of psychology. In this short book, written by the founders of Psychology and Mind, you can find all the fundamental knowledge on which the fascinating science of the human mind stands.

  • If you are interested, you can find out about this work by clicking on this link.

ç

14. "The Trap of Happiness" by Russ Harris

A book that seems to go against the grain of most positive psychology books; Maybe that's why it's so unique. One of the main ideas that the author develops in this work is that, many times, what keeps us away from happiness is our own effort to get closer to this. Through the principles of Acceptance and Commitment Therapy , Russ Harris presents us with simple strategies and exercises with which we can learn to let ourselves be carried away by the flow of life and accept it with all its imperfections.

  • Are you curious? To read more about this book, click on this link.

15. "The Habits of a Happy Brain" by Loretta Graziano

What is behind all those psychological processes that constitute happiness? In this excellent book you can learn what is the logic that guides the appearance of those moments of euphoria and psychological well-being that invade us from time to time, what the chemistry of the brain that produces them and why we experience this kind of experiences just like we make.

  • If you want to know more about this title, click on this link.

16. "Positive Psychology: The Science of Happiness" by Alan Carr

One of the positive psychology books that emphasize the need to offer a global vision about this branch of the science of behavior and mental processes. An introductory and dissemination work conceived for people with an interest not only to learn practical strategies and tricks, but also to understand how progress is made in this field and what is the history of this discipline.

  • If you want to know more about the book, access more information through this link.

We continue with a collection of positive thoughts

If you liked this article, you may also like this one: "125 short positive phrases to live with optimism every day"


Existentialism: Crash Course Philosophy #16 (May 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
16 livres de psychologie positive essentiels

16 livres de psychologie positive essentiels

Septembre 23, 2019

La psychologie positive est une approche psychologique qui, depuis les années 90, vise à fournir des connaissances scientifiquement fondées sur le bonheur, le bien-être psychologique et le potentiel créatif et transformateur de l'être humain.

Qu'est-ce que la psychologie positive?

En d'autres termes, aborde des problèmes qui jusqu'à récemment ont été ignorés par le gros de la psychologie , plus préoccupés par l’étude des troubles mentaux et des comportements anormaux et nocifs.

Des auteurs comme Martin E. P. Seligman o Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi ils encouragent depuis des années l'étude du bonheur et des caractéristiques positives de la psyché humaine, et les connaissances générées par cette branche de recherche se sont tournées vers une grande quantité de contenu informatif, parmi lequel il est souvent difficile de choisir. Ce sont des livres inspirés par la philosophie humaniste qui caractérisait des psychologues tels que Carl Rogers ou Abraham Maslow, bien que reposant sur une base scientifique beaucoup plus grande.


Les meilleurs livres de psychologie positive

Le potentiel de la psychologie positive positive est évident: est soutenu par des recherches pouvant nous aider à nous rapprocher de ce que nous appelons le bonheur . Cependant, il est souvent difficile de choisir parmi tous les diplômes de psychologie disponibles. C'est pourquoi nous avons créé cette sélection de livres.

Ci-dessous vous pouvez voir une sélection des ouvrages les plus remarquables et révélateurs en psychologie positive , ceux qui sont les plus utiles pour comprendre cet aspect de la science du comportement et des processus mentaux, et qui servent également à appliquer des mesures concrètes au quotidien.


La grande majorité d'ailleurs Ce sont des livres sur la psychologie positive en espagnol, très accessibles et faciles à lire. .

1. "Une tortue, un lièvre et un moustique", par Nacho Coller

Un livre amusant pour comprendre les principes fondamentaux de la psychologie de la vie quotidienne. L'art d'éviter les drames inutiles et de savoir s'entourer de ce qui nous rend heureux est à la fois simple et compliqué, et c'est pourquoi il ne fait aucun mal à ce qu'une œuvre comme celle-ci nous permette d'en apprendre l'essentiel. À travers un mélange de diffusion, de narration et de réflexions personnelles, Nacho Coller définit une philosophie de vie saine cela nous amène à admettre que nous ne sommes pas parfaits et que nous n'avons pas à prétendre être installés dans l'impossible du bonheur constant.

  • Pour accéder à plus d'informations sur ce livre ou en obtenir une copie, cliquez ici.


2. «Flow (flow): une psychologie du bonheur», par Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi

Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi est connu pour ses recherches sur "l'état de flux", c'est-à-dire un état dans lequel nous sentons que nous vivons les choses de manière optimale, en gardant toute notre concentration sur elles et en remarquant un sentiment de bien-être et de potentiel créatif difficile à exprimer en mots; le tout sans consommer aucun type de substances.

Dans ce livre, l'auteur explique quelques clés sur la nature de cet état, et comment arriver à le provoquer .

  • Si cela vous intéresse, vous pouvez l'obtenir ici.

3. "Le bonheur authentique" de Martin E. P. Seligman

Seligman Il a été l’une des références de la psychologie positive, il devrait donc forcément avoir beaucoup à dire sur le bonheur. Dans ce livre ils passent en revue plusieurs enquêtes qui ont contribué à donner corps à ce que l’on entend par bonheur de la psychologie positive.

  • Vous pouvez obtenir ce livre en cliquant ici.

4. «La science du bien-être: fondements d'une psychologie positive», de Carmelo Vázquez et Gonzalo Hervás

C'est le livre idéal pour ceux qui recherchent une approche plus académique du sujet de la psychologie positive . C'est une lecture un peu moins claire que le reste des livres de psychologie positive présentés ici, mais en même temps, elle est plus complète.

  • Si vous voulez l'acheter, vous pouvez le faire ici.

5. "Optimisme intelligent: psychologie des émotions positives" (Divers auteurs)

L'un des livres les plus recommandés pour savoir dans quelle mesure les états émotionnels sont associés à différentes manières de voir la vie (et comment faire en sorte que cela joue en notre faveur). Les auteurs sont Mª Dolores Avia Aranda et Carmelo Vázquez Valverde .

  • Vous pouvez obtenir ce livre ici.

6. «Vaincre l'adversité: le pouvoir de la résilience», de Luis Rojas Marcos

C’est l’un des ouvrages de psychologie positive traitant de la question de la résilience, très traité avec cette approche psychologique. Dans ses pages, explique en quoi consiste cette capacité à surmonter les épreuves les plus difficiles sans laisser la douleur et la tristesse prendre le contrôle de nos actions.

  • Si vous êtes intéressé, vous pouvez l'acheter ici.

7. «Flow in business», de Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi

Un autre des livres de psychologie positive les plus remarquables de Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi . Dans ce cas, l'auteur applique ses conclusions sur l'état des flux à l'application au monde des affaires, où cette expérience dans laquelle motivation et créativité se mélangent peut être un moteur de production important pour le travail.

  • Vous pouvez acheter ce livre ici.

8. "Votre seau est-il plein? Stratégies pour améliorer vos émotions positives ", par Tom Rath et Donald O. Clifton

Une lecture rapide pour apprendre quelques notions de base sur comment les états émotionnels que nous apprécions sont produits et comment tirer parti de ces connaissances dans différents domaines de la vie: au travail et dans les relations personnelles.

  • Voulez-vous l'acheter? Vous pouvez l'obtenir ici.

9. «Psychologie positive: les explorations scientifiques et pratiques des forces humaines» (Divers auteurs)

Un excellent moyen d'entrer en contact avec la psychologie positive pour la première fois grâce à des explications complètes et exhaustives. Ce livre, qui pour le moment n'est pas traduit en espagnol, est écrit par Charles Richard Snyder , Shane J. López et Jennifer T. Pedrotti .

10. «La science du bonheur», par Sonja Lyubomirsky

Un des livres de psychologie positive avec une approche plus pratique , avec des mesures pouvant être incluses dans les habitudes quotidiennes. C'est un programme de bien-être basé sur des preuves scientifiques.

  • Si cela vous intéresse, vous pouvez acheter le livre ici.

11. "L'inutilité de la souffrance", de María Jesús Álava Reyes

Le psychologue espagnol María Jesús Álava Reyes Dans ce livre, il détaille certaines des clés pour comprendre ce qu'est la philosophie humaniste derrière la psychologie positive. Il comprend un contenu pratique qui peut être appliqué au jour le jour.

  • Vous pouvez obtenir le livre sur ce lien.

12. "La vie qui fleurit", de Martin E. P. Seligman

Dans ce livre, le père de la psychologie positive met à jour sa conception de ce qu'est le bien-être et propose de nouvelles façons de comprendre les émotions humaines. Un des livres de psychologie positive les plus populaires.

  • Si vous le souhaitez, vous pouvez cliquer ici.


13. "Psychologiquement parlant" (Adrián Triglia, Bertrand Regader et Jonathan García-Allen)

Pour comprendre la logique derrière la pensée positive et le pouvoir des changements de mentalité, rien de tel que de connaître les principes fondamentaux de la psychologie. Dans ce court livre, écrit par les fondateurs de Psychology and Mind, vous trouverez toutes les connaissances fondamentales sur lesquelles se fonde la science fascinante de l’esprit humain.

  • Si vous êtes intéressé, vous pouvez en savoir plus sur ce travail en cliquant sur ce lien.

ç

14. "Le piège du bonheur" de Russ Harris

Un livre qui semble aller à l’encontre de la plupart des ouvrages sur la psychologie positive; Peut-être que c'est pourquoi c'est si unique. L’une des idées principales que l’auteur développe dans ce travail est que, souvent, ce qui nous éloigne du bonheur, c’est notre propre effort pour nous en approcher. À travers les principes de la thérapie d'acceptation et d'engagement Russ Harris nous présente des stratégies et des exercices simples grâce auxquels nous pouvons apprendre à nous laisser emporter par le flux de la vie et à l’accepter avec toutes ses imperfections.

  • Êtes-vous curieux? Pour en savoir plus sur ce livre, cliquez sur ce lien.

15. "Les habitudes d'un cerveau heureux" de Loretta Graziano

Qu'y a-t-il derrière tous ces processus psychologiques qui constituent le bonheur? Dans cet excellent livre, vous apprendrez quelle est la logique qui guide l’apparition de ces moments d’euphorie et de bien-être psychologique qui nous envahissent de temps à autre, quelle est la chimie du cerveau qui les produit et pourquoi nous vivons ce type d’expériences nous faisons

  • Si vous voulez en savoir plus sur ce titre, cliquez sur ce lien.

16. "Psychologie positive: la science du bonheur" par Alan Carr

L'un des ouvrages sur la psychologie positive qui insistent sur la nécessité de proposer une vision globale de cette branche de la science du comportement et des processus mentaux. Un travail d'introduction et de diffusion conçu pour les personnes ayant un intérêt non seulement pour apprendre des stratégies et astuces pratiques, mais également pour comprendre comment des progrès ont été accomplis dans ce domaine et quelle est l'histoire de cette discipline.

  • Si vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le livre, accédez à plus d'informations via ce lien.

Nous continuons avec une collection de pensées positives

Si vous avez aimé cet article, vous aimerez peut-être aussi celui-ci: "125 phrases positives à vivre chaque jour avec optimisme"


???? S'AIDER SOI MÊME Lucien Auger Livre audio (Septembre 2019).


Articles Connexes