yes, therapy helps!
16 foods to fight anemia from today

16 foods to fight anemia from today

May 5, 2024

Anemia is the most frequent blood disorder , and occurs when the body does not produce enough red blood cells (and therefore insufficient levels of hemoglobin) to transport oxygen to the muscles and other tissues and vital organs. Women are more likely than men to suffer from anemia, although the reason why this happens is still unknown.

The most common causes of anemia are l to iron deficiency, vitamin B12 deficiency , and folic acid deficiency. There are other reasons, such as breastfeeding, aging, hereditary disorders, etc. Undoubtedly, the most frequent lack is iron in the diet, that is, what is known as iron deficiency anemia.


  • Maybe you're interested: "18 natural remedies to calm anxiety"

Symptoms of anemia

As to the symptoms of anemia , are the following:

  • Fatigue.
  • Lethargy.
  • Palpitations
  • Sensitivity to cold.
  • Difficulty breathing.
  • Acidity.
  • Swelling of the arms and legs.
  • Increased sweating
  • Blood in the stool.
  • Threw up.

The best foods against anemia

The diet can be beneficial to prevent and fight some types of anemia. Therefore, below you can find a list of foods that help overcome anemia :


1. Mushrooms

Mushrooms are a delicious food that can be eaten in a soup or as an accompaniment on a plate. These mushrooms have large amount of riboflavin, niacin, iron and beta-glucans , substances that favor the immune system. Depending on the type of mushroom that is consumed, it can provide up to 8 mg of iron.

2.Ostras

Oysters are known to be an aphrodisiac food; but nevertheless, they are also rich in iron . In fact, Pacific oysters have some of the highest iron levels, with 7.2 mg of this mineral per 100 grams. Actually, most seafood (for example, clams, scallops or mussels) are great sources of iron.

3. Mackerel

Seafood is not the only seafood that helps fight anemia, as some fatty fish such as salmon, tuna, mackerel or the anchovies are also rich in iron. Combining seafood with fish can help prevent anemia even more.


4. Prunes

Prunes are a great source of iron, as are, for example, dried peaches. For every 100 grams, they contain 6 mg of this mineral. Being a delicious food, it is easy to add them to the daily diet . In fact, they are the perfect food to accompany cereals for breakfast, although it is important to take them in moderation, in small quantities.

5. Oatmeal

Another delicious and nutritious food for breakfast is oats. Oats are rich in iron; but nevertheless, contains a compound called phytic acid , which can inhibit the absorption of iron, so it should be considered a secondary source to combat anemia. Now, oats also contain B vitamins, including B12, which are important in this regard.

6. Tomatoes

Tomatoes contain two important compounds to fight anemia: vitamin C and lycopene . Vitamin C helps the body absorb iron more easily, and lycopene is good for keeping the organism in good condition and preventing unnecessary wear. These vegetables are rich in beta carotene and vitamin E, which are essential for the health of the skin and hair. Add a tomato or two to the diet of the day to day helps the body to absorb more iron.

7. Eggs

Eggs are one of the foods with the highest protein content, but also they are full of vitamins and antioxidants They help your body fight anemia. A large egg has 1mg of iron. Although they enjoy a bad reputation because they are associated with high cholesterol, they are very nutritious and healthy foods, indispensable in any diet.

8. Molasses

Molasses is also a great source of iron, as a spoonful of this food It contains 3.2 mg of this mineral . You can add molasses to a wide variety of products, as many people enjoy the baked combination of this food with oatmeal, on ice cream, or even to flavor the meat.

9. Walnuts

Walnuts are another great source of iron and, at the same time, have a great flavor. Although all nuts are rich in iron, both nuts and pistachios are the best source of iron with 15 mg per 100 grams of nuts. Yes, Consume them in moderation , since they are very caloric.

10. Black chocolate

Chocolate lovers are in luck, since the darker version is ideal to combat anemia. One ounce of black gold has 5 mg of iron. One cup of cocoa powder has 11.9 mg of iron and one simple milk chocolate bar has 1.1 grams of iron.

11. Broccoli

Much is said about spinach because of its high iron content, but contain oxalic acid , which reduces the absorption of this mineral, which is why broccoli is better, which also contains other micronutrients such as vitamin C. Broccoli is one of the healthiest foods that exist.

12. Honey

Nothing sweeter for anemia than honey, a very nutritious and delicious food. Honey is good for the whole body and provides a large amount of iron. 100 grams of honey have approximately 0.42 grams of iron. It also includes magnesium and copper, which help increase the level of hemoglobin in the blood .

13. Peanut butter

Peanut butter is a fantastic source of iron and is easily assimilated by the body. It can be taken in many ways, but to promote the anti-anemia effect, it is possible to consume it with wholemeal bread. Two tablespoons of peanut butter have 0.6 mg of iron. Of course, be careful and choose only those that do not have artificial additions .

14. Whole grain bread

As mentioned in the previous point, peanut butter along with a slice of wholemeal bread is ideal to combat anemia, and is that a single slice of wholemeal bread provides 6 percent of your daily iron requirement. In particular, it is a great source of non-heme iron, which helps the body to effectively combat the deficiency of this mineral .

15. Apple

The apple is not well known for being a natural food with high iron content; However, scientific studies have shown that vitamin C in apples and other fruits promotes the use of iron by the body.

16. Beets

Beet is known to be very effective when it comes to fighting anemia. This vegetable contains a large amount of iron that helps repair and reactivate the body's red blood cells and, therefore, favors the administration of oxygen to all the parts of his body.


5 Step Process to Treat Anemia Naturally (May 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
16 aliments pour lutter contre l'anémie d'aujourd'hui

16 aliments pour lutter contre l'anémie d'aujourd'hui

Janvier 17, 2022

L'anémie est le trouble sanguin le plus fréquent et survient lorsque le corps ne produit pas assez de globules rouges (et donc un taux d'hémoglobine insuffisant) pour transporter l'oxygène vers les muscles, les autres tissus et les organes vitaux. Les femmes sont plus susceptibles que les hommes de souffrir d'anémie, bien que la raison de ce phénomène soit encore inconnue.

Les causes les plus courantes d'anémie sont l carence en fer, carence en vitamine B12 et une carence en acide folique. Il y a d'autres raisons, telles que l'allaitement au sein, le vieillissement, les troubles héréditaires, etc. Le manque le plus fréquent est sans doute le fer dans l’alimentation, c’est-à-dire l’anémie ferriprive.


  • Peut-être êtes-vous intéressé: "18 remèdes naturels pour calmer l'anxiété"

Symptômes de l'anémie

Comme pour les symptômes de l'anémie , Ils sont les suivants:

  • Fatigue
  • Léthargie
  • Palpitations
  • Sensibilité au froid.
  • Difficulté à respirer.
  • L'acidité
  • Gonflement des bras et des jambes.
  • Transpiration accrue
  • Sang dans les selles.
  • Vomissements

Les meilleurs aliments contre l'anémie

Le régime peut être bénéfique pour prévenir et combattre certains types d'anémie. Par conséquent, vous trouverez ci-dessous une liste de aliments qui aident à vaincre l'anémie :


1. Champignons

Les champignons sont un aliment délicieux que l'on peut manger dans une soupe ou en accompagnement d'une assiette. Ces champignons ont grande quantité de riboflavine, niacine, fer et bêta-glucanes , substances qui favorisent le système immunitaire. Selon le type de champignon consommé, il peut fournir jusqu'à 8 mg de fer.

2.Ostras

Les huîtres sont connues pour être un aliment aphrodisiaque; cependant, ils sont aussi riches en fer . En fait, les huîtres du Pacifique ont des teneurs en fer parmi les plus élevées, avec 7,2 mg de ce minéral pour 100 grammes. En fait, la plupart des fruits de mer (palourdes, coquilles Saint-Jacques ou moules, par exemple) sont d'excellentes sources de fer.

3. Maquereau

Les fruits de mer ne sont pas les seuls fruits de mer à combattre l’anémie, comme certains poissons gras comme le saumon, le thon, le maquereau ou les anchois sont également riches en fer. La combinaison des fruits de mer avec du poisson peut aider à prévenir encore plus l'anémie.


4. Pruneaux

Les pruneaux sont une excellente source de fer, tout comme les pêches séchées. Pour 100 grammes, ils contiennent 6 mg de ce minéral. Être un aliment délicieux, il est facile de les ajouter au régime quotidien . En fait, ils constituent l'aliment idéal pour accompagner les céréales au petit-déjeuner, même s'il est important de les prendre avec modération, en petite quantité.

5. Gruau

L'avoine est un autre aliment délicieux et nutritif pour le petit-déjeuner. L'avoine est riche en fer; cependant, contient un composé appelé acide phytique , qui peut inhiber l'absorption du fer, il devrait donc être considéré comme une source secondaire de lutte contre l'anémie. À présent, l'avoine contient également des vitamines B, notamment B12, qui sont importantes à cet égard.

6. tomates

Les tomates contiennent deux composés importants pour lutter contre l'anémie: vitamine C et lycopène . La vitamine C aide le corps à absorber le fer plus facilement, et le lycopène est utile pour maintenir l'organisme en bon état et éviter toute usure inutile. Ces légumes sont riches en bêta-carotène et en vitamine E, essentiels à la santé de la peau et des cheveux. Ajouter une ou deux tomates au régime alimentaire quotidien aide le corps à absorber plus de fer.

7. oeufs

Les œufs sont l’un des aliments les plus riches en protéines, mais aussi ils sont pleins de vitamines et d'antioxydants Ils aident votre corps à lutter contre l'anémie. Un gros œuf contient 1 mg de fer. Bien qu'ils jouissent d'une mauvaise réputation en raison de leur taux de cholestérol élevé, ils constituent des aliments très nutritifs et sains, indispensables dans tout régime alimentaire.

8. mélasse

La mélasse est également une excellente source de fer, comme une cuillerée de cet aliment Il contient 3,2 mg de ce minéral . Vous pouvez ajouter de la mélasse à une grande variété de produits, de nombreuses personnes appréciant la combinaison cuite de cet aliment avec du gruau, des glaces ou même pour aromatiser la viande.

9. Noix

Les noix sont une autre grande source de fer et ont en même temps une saveur agréable. Bien que toutes les noix soient riches en fer, les noix et les pistaches sont la meilleure source de fer avec 15 mg pour 100 grammes de noix. Ça oui, A consommer avec modération , car ils sont très caloriques.

10. chocolat noir

Les amateurs de chocolat ont de la chance, car la version plus sombre est idéale pour lutter contre l'anémie. Une once d'or noir contient 5 mg de fer. Une tasse de cacao en poudre contient 11,9 mg de fer et une simple tablette de chocolat au lait contient 1,1 gramme de fer.

11. brocoli

On parle beaucoup des épinards en raison de leur teneur élevée en fer, mais contient de l'acide oxalique , qui réduit l’absorption de ce minéral, c’est pourquoi le brocoli est meilleur, qui contient également d’autres micronutriments tels que la vitamine C. Le brocoli est l’un des aliments les plus sains qui existent.

12. miel

Rien de plus doux pour l'anémie que le miel, un aliment très nutritif et délicieux. Le miel est bon pour tout le corps et fournit une grande quantité de fer. 100 grammes de miel contiennent environ 0,42 gramme de fer. Il comprend également du magnésium et du cuivre, qui aider à augmenter le niveau d'hémoglobine dans le sang .

13. beurre d'arachide

Le beurre de cacahuète est une source fantastique de fer et est facilement assimilable par le corps. Il peut être pris de nombreuses manières, mais pour promouvoir l’effet anti-anémie, il est possible de le consommer avec du pain complet. Deux cuillères à soupe de beurre d'arachide contiennent 0,6 mg de fer. Bien sûr, soyez prudent et choisissez uniquement ceux qui n'ont pas d'ajouts artificiels .

14. pain de grains entiers

Comme mentionné dans le point précédent, le beurre de cacahuète et une tranche de pain complet sont idéaux pour lutter contre l'anémie. Une seule tranche de pain complet fournit 6% de vos besoins quotidiens en fer. En particulier, c’est une excellente source de fer non hémique, qui aide le corps à lutter efficacement contre la carence en ce minéral .

15. pomme

La pomme n'est pas bien connue pour être un aliment naturel à haute teneur en fer; Cependant, des études scientifiques ont montré que la vitamine C contenue dans les pommes et d’autres fruits favorise l’utilisation du fer par le corps.

16. betteraves

La betterave est reconnue pour son efficacité dans la lutte contre l’anémie. Ce légume contient une grande quantité de fer qui aide à réparer et à réactiver les globules rouges du corps et, par conséquent, favorise l'administration d'oxygène à toutes les parties de son corps.


✩Aliments riches en FER à consommer pour votre santé ✩ (Janvier 2022).


Articles Connexes