yes, therapy helps!
17 science fiction books absolutely recommended

17 science fiction books absolutely recommended

May 6, 2021

Science fiction books are not just fun ; almost always used to be imbued in reflections about our society, the psychological mechanisms that guide our thinking and the material and social conditions that make us behave in one way or another.

Science fiction books that you should read

In this selection of science fiction books you can find excellent examples of how this genre is a description of, at the same time, what is and what our universe could become.

1. Ciberíada, by Stanislaw Lem

Fables in the form of stories that talk about a universe in which visiting other planets is as normal as going to buy bread. The stories told by Stanislaw Lem in this book They are full of humor and interesting reflections .


  • Do you find an interesting book? Clicking here you will find more information about him.

2. Martian Chronicles, by Ray Bradbury

A compilation of stories that have something in common: are set on a planet Mars colonized by the human being . Ray Bradbury takes full advantage of all the possibilities that this context offers him when creating original stories.

  • If you are interested in reading it, click here.

3. Ubik, by Philip K. Dick

In a world in which psychic powers are part of daily life, Joe Chip, the protagonist of this novel, offers services to block these mental abilities in those contexts in which they can be used to damage or steal property. But all this changes when it is entrusted with the mission of protecting lunar facilities .


  • Here you can read more about this book.

4. Yo, robot, by Isaac Asimov

The compilation of stories in which the famous laws of robotics are exposed and, in general, the paradoxes that can arise in those logical rules that humanity can get to give artificial intelligence.

  • If you are interested in this book, click here.

5. The game of Ender, by Orson Scott Card

Ender It is the product of an ambitious project of training warriors who must face an extraterrestrial race. For it, must train together with other young people in a special training center with zero gravity .

  • Clicking here you can read more about this title.


6. Neuromancer, by William Gibson

A stimulating and demanding novel in which the adventures of a cyberspace cowboy are narrated that can connect your nervous system to a kind of Internet where everything has its representation.

  • If you are interested in this novel, here is more information about it.

7. 1984, by George Orwell

A country in permanent state of exception, cameras everywhere and a relentless apparatus of repression of citizens. This novel by George Orwell It has been consecrated as one of the best science fiction books by the parallels that can be drawn between your universe and reality.

  • On this page you will find more information about the book.

8. The left hand of darkness, by Ursula K. Le Guin

In this novel, Ursula K. Le Guin reflects on how life could be if intelligent beings such as human beings were able to change sex periodically. That is to say, write a society without sex differentiations .

  • Here you can read more about this title.

9. The man in the castle, by Philip K. Dick

An alternative world in which the axis of Nazi Germany and Japan have won the war and occupy the USA , with all that this implies in terms of repression and persecution of ethnic minorities. In this context different plot lines are narrated about spies, Jews who remain hidden, and people who fight to preserve their dignity in an occupied country.

  • If you are interested and want to read it, visit this page.

10. A happy world, by Aldous Huxley

One of the most famous dystopias for its resemblance to the West of the 21st century . A society in which formal freedom conceals a mode of manipulation based on the constant search for pleasure.

  • Click here to see more information.

11. Jurassic Park, by Michael Crichton

A well-known argument: a theme park based on the exhibition of real dinosaurs cloned from preserved DNA, a businessman eager to exploit this trick and a group of researchers who must examine the place before it opens its doors. But nevertheless, the book is very different from the film and contains many and very interesting reflections about nature, science and chaos theory.

  • On this page you can read it.

12. Watchmen, by Alan Moore

Not all science fiction books have to be novels ; there are also science fiction graphic novels.Alan Moore is one of those who has shown the most skill when telling stories through vignettes, and Watchmen is responsible for making it clear that the colored pages have nothing to envy the cinema, even when it comes to it is to center all the argumental weight in the development of complex characters.

  • If you are interested in buying it, click here.

13. I have no mouth and I must shout, by Harlan Elliston

One of the most famous science fiction stories , and also one of the crudest. It narrates the misfortunes of a group of people who are kept alive by a computer that tortures them to take revenge on humanity for having created it.

14. Dune, by Frank Herbert

Among the best known science fiction books is Dune, a book that has led to the creation of two parallel sagas located in the same fictional universe . Set in a desert planet whose dunes are crossed by huge giant worms and tribes of humans living in misery, this book shows one of the most immersive worlds that has been written.

  • Here you can read more about Dune.

15. The dispossessed, by Ursula K. Le Guin

One of the characteristics of science fiction is that it allows to perform "imaginary experiments" to reflect on alternative forms of social and political organization. This book by Ursula K. Le Guin is a good example of this, because its pages describe an anarchist society that lives in a phase of communism in which property has been abolished.

  • You can read it in this compilation.

16. Dhalgren, by Samuel R. Delany

The story takes place in a city isolated from the rest of the world, immersed in a constant post-apocalyptic state , in which all kinds of inexplicable situations occur. But this novel is much more than the scenario where the events take place: the way in which it is narrated, the topics dealt with and the approach that is given to history have made it one of the great referents of science fiction.

  • You can buy the book here.

17. Solaris, by Stanislaw Lem

The best-known book of this author: for something has been adapted to the cinema twice . In this novel we talk about a psychologist who travels to an observation station located on the surface of a strange planet, since it has long been suspected that its inhabitants are developing mental disorders.

  • You can find out more about the book here.

BEST SCIENCE FICTION EVAAAR (May 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
17 livres de science fiction absolument recommandés

17 livres de science fiction absolument recommandés

Août 3, 2022

Les livres de science fiction ne sont pas seulement amusants ; Presque toujours, les réflexions sur notre société, les mécanismes psychologiques qui guident notre pensée et les conditions matérielles et sociales qui nous font nous comporter d’une manière ou d’une autre nous imprégnent.

Livres de science-fiction à lire

Dans cette sélection de livres de science-fiction, vous trouverez d’excellents exemples de la manière dont ce genre décrit à la fois ce que l’univers est et ce qu’il pourrait devenir.

1. Ciberíada, de Stanislaw Lem

Des fables sous la forme d'histoires qui parlent d'un univers dans lequel visiter d'autres planètes est aussi normal que d'aller acheter du pain. Les histoires racontées par Stanislaw Lem dans ce livre Ils sont pleins d'humour et de réflexions intéressantes .


  • Trouvez-vous un livre intéressant? En cliquant ici, vous trouverez plus d'informations à son sujet.

2. Chroniques martiennes, de Ray Bradbury

Une compilation d'histoires qui ont quelque chose en commun: sont fixés sur une planète Mars colonisée par l'être humain . Ray Bradbury profite pleinement de toutes les possibilités que ce contexte lui offre pour créer des histoires originales.

  • Si vous êtes intéressé à le lire, cliquez ici.

3. Ubik, par Philip K. Dick

Dans un monde où les pouvoirs psychiques font partie de la vie quotidienne, Joe Chip, le protagoniste de ce roman, offre des services pour bloquer ces capacités mentales dans les contextes où elles peuvent être utilisées pour endommager ou voler des biens. Mais tout cela change quand on lui confie la mission de protéger les installations lunaires .


  • Ici vous pouvez en savoir plus sur ce livre.

4. Yo, robot, par Isaac Asimov

La compilation d'histoires dans lesquelles sont exposées les fameuses lois de la robotique et, en général, les paradoxes qui peuvent survenir dans ces règles logiques que l’humanité peut obtenir pour donner une intelligence artificielle.

  • Si vous êtes intéressé par ce livre, cliquez ici.

5. Le jeu d'Ender, par Orson Scott Card

Ender C'est le produit d'un projet ambitieux de formation de guerriers devant faire face à une race extraterrestre. Pour cela, doit s'entraîner avec d'autres jeunes dans un centre de formation spécial en apesanteur .

  • En cliquant ici, vous pouvez en savoir plus sur ce titre.


6. Neuromancer, par William Gibson

Un roman stimulant et exigeant dans lequel les aventures d'un cow-boy du cyberespace sont racontées cela peut connecter votre système nerveux à une sorte d'Internet où tout a sa représentation.

  • Si vous êtes intéressé par ce roman, voici plus d'informations à ce sujet.

7. 1984, de George Orwell

Un pays en état d'exception permanent, des caméras partout et un appareil de répression implacable des citoyens. Ce roman de George Orwell Il a été consacré comme l'un des meilleurs livres de science-fiction par les parallèles qui peuvent être établis entre votre univers et la réalité.

  • Sur cette page, vous trouverez plus d'informations sur le livre.

8. La main gauche des ténèbres, par Ursula K. Le Guin

Dans ce roman, Ursula K. Le Guin réfléchit à ce que pourrait être la vie si des êtres intelligents tels que les êtres humains étaient en mesure de changer de sexe périodiquement. C'est-à-dire, écrire une société sans différenciation sexuelle .

  • Ici vous pouvez en savoir plus sur ce titre.

9. L'homme au château, de Philip K. Dick

Un monde alternatif dans lequel les axes de l'Allemagne nazie et du Japon ont gagné la guerre et occupent les Etats-Unis , avec tout ce que cela implique en termes de répression et de persécution des minorités ethniques. Dans ce contexte, différentes intrigues sont racontées sur les espions, les Juifs qui restent cachés et les personnes qui luttent pour préserver leur dignité dans un pays occupé.

  • Si vous êtes intéressé et que vous voulez le lire, visitez cette page.

10. Un monde heureux, par Aldous Huxley

Une des plus célèbres dystopies pour sa ressemblance avec l'ouest du 21ème siècle . Une société dans laquelle la liberté formelle cache un mode de manipulation basé sur la recherche constante du plaisir.

  • Cliquez ici pour voir plus d'informations.

11. Jurassic Park, de Michael Crichton

Un argument bien connu: un parc thématique basé sur l'exposition de vrais dinosaures clonés à partir d'ADN préservé, un homme d'affaires désireux d'exploiter cette astuce et un groupe de chercheurs qui doivent examiner le lieu avant de l'ouvrir. Cependant, le livre est très différent du film et contient de nombreuses réflexions très intéressantes sur la nature, la science et la théorie du chaos.

  • Sur cette page, vous pouvez le lire.

12. Watchmen, par Alan Moore

Tous les livres de science-fiction ne doivent pas nécessairement être des romans ; il y a aussi des romans graphiques de science-fiction.Alan Moore est l’un de ceux qui ont fait preuve de la plus grande habileté à raconter des histoires au moyen de vignettes. c'est centrer tout le poids argumentatif dans le développement de personnages complexes.

  • Si vous êtes intéressé à l'acheter, cliquez ici.

13. Je n'ai pas de bouche et je dois crier, par Harlan Elliston

Une des histoires de science fiction les plus célèbres , et aussi l'un des plus grossiers. Il raconte les malheurs d'un groupe de personnes maintenues en vie par un ordinateur qui les torture pour les venger de se venger de l'humanité pour l'avoir créé.

14. Dune, de Frank Herbert

Parmi les livres de science-fiction les plus connus, on trouve Dune, un livre qui a conduit à la création de deux sagas parallèles situées dans le même univers fictif . Situé dans une planète désertique dont les dunes sont traversées par d'énormes vers géants et des tribus d'humains vivant dans la misère, ce livre montre l'un des mondes les plus immersifs jamais écrits.

  • Ici tu peux en savoir plus sur Dune.

15. Les dépossédés, par Ursula K. Le Guin

Une des caractéristiques de la science-fiction est qu’elle permet de réaliser des "expériences imaginaires" réfléchir sur des formes alternatives d'organisation sociale et politique. Ce livre d'Ursula K. Le Guin en est un bon exemple, car ses pages décrivent une société anarchiste qui vit dans une phase du communisme dans laquelle la propriété a été abolie.

  • Vous pouvez le lire dans cette compilation.

16. Dhalgren, de Samuel R. Delany

L'histoire se déroule dans une ville isolée du reste du monde, plongée dans un état post-apocalyptique constant. , dans laquelle se produisent toutes sortes de situations inexplicables. Mais ce roman est bien plus que le scénario dans lequel se déroulent les événements: la manière dont il est raconté, les sujets traités et l’approche donnée à l’histoire en ont fait l’un des grands référents de la science-fiction.

  • Vous pouvez acheter le livre ici.

17. Solaris, de Stanislaw Lem

Le livre le plus connu de cet auteur: car quelque chose a été adapté au cinéma deux fois . Dans ce roman, nous parlons d'un psychologue qui se rend dans une station d'observation située à la surface d'une planète inconnue, car on soupçonne depuis longtemps que ses habitants sont en train de développer des troubles mentaux.

  • Vous pouvez en savoir plus sur le livre ici.

Le livre OBLIGATOIRE à Paypal : le Cryptonomicon de Neal Stephenson (Août 2022).


Articles Connexes