yes, therapy helps!
20 online courses on Clinical Psychology (free)

20 online courses on Clinical Psychology (free)

May 6, 2021

The Clinical psychology It is one of the most popular branches of psychology, not to mention the one that most arouses interest among the new students of the Degree in Psychology.

This specialty focuses on the investigation and intervention of more or less serious psychological problems that affect the quality of life and the mental and emotional well-being of people.

Since this is a very demanding profession, it is necessary to be constantly updated . For this, continuous training is almost obligatory. The advancement of new information technologies (ICT) and the increase of online training offer has allowed psychologists to continue training anywhere, making the study schedule more flexible. The lack of time to attend face-to-face courses is no longer an excuse to continue acquiring knowledge with this modality.


Free courses of Clinical Psychology

In today's article We have made a list with 20 online clinical psychology courses for this 2017 . Some of them are free and others (the minority) of payment, since the platforms that offer them can vary if they charge them, or not. To enroll in the course you only have to click on the name and the link will take you directly to the official page of the training action. Do not miss them!

Below you can see the list of psychology courses at zero cost.

1. Child and Youth Clinical Psychology

Training center: University of Edinburgh

This course covers the basic strategies of child and youth clinical psychology and illustrates how different theories of developmental psychology can be applied to understand health and mental well-being in these ages.


This interesting training action also reviews the models of prevention and psychological treatment that are used today. Several professors from the prestigious University of Edinburgh are responsible for teaching the different subjects.

2. Psychological first aid course

Training Center: Autonomous University of Barcelona (UAB)

One of the most successful free online courses .

The course is taught by different experts from the Autonomous University of Barcelona and the Crisis Center of Barcelona, ​​who present and train students in the application of psychological first aid (PAP) to any individual who is in a situation of stress: for example, traffic accidents, traumatic experiences, hospitalization, aggression, etc. Although the audiovisual content is in English, it is possible to use the option of subtitled in Spanish.


3. Course in Psychobiology of stress

Training center: Institute of Advanced University Studies in Open (IAEU)

The stress phenomenon that affects many individuals, and their causes, both biological and environmental, are varied. This educational action emphasizes this last aspect, especially in the role played by emotions when regulating the organism. Manuel Valdés Miyar, professor of the Department of Psychiatry and Clinical Psychobiology of the University of Barcelona, ​​teaches this course of 12 hours.

4. Living with Dementia: Impact on Individuals, Caregivers, Communities and Societies

Training center: John Hopkins University

Having dementia is a great challenge for the individual who suffers, but also for his family, the community and society. Therefore, the work of the psychologist is essential when facing this disease. Throughout this course, the brain of a person with dementia is examined to provide a basic description of the pathology of the disease, as well as the current diagnostic criteria, the stages of dementia, and the trajectory of the disease.

It also takes into account how this disease affects family members, communities and society in general, and explains and analyzes the theoretical and practical frameworks that provide better support and care for those affected by this condition. Further. Specific strategies are examined to help improve the quality of life of individuals with dementia. .

5. Free course on self-esteem

Training center: Aulafácil

Self-esteem is intimately related to mental health and well-being of people. Experts indicate that it is an element that is found innate in each individual and that is exposed to multiple modifications throughout our lives. In this course you will learn the basic elements of self-esteem (for example, self-concept, self-respect or self-realization), and you will learn to promote healthy self-esteem in children.

Recommended article: "The 4 types of self-esteem: do you value yourself?"

6. The Depression in Society: Approach from Public Health

Training center: John Hopkins University

Depression is frequent in these times and especially in developed societies. It is part of mood disorders and affects our well-being, our social interaction, our appetite and sexual desire .

Since this disorder affects a large part of the world population, this course exposes the principles of public health applied to depressive disorder. In this way, through your topics, you can acquire a better knowledge about the different preventive strategies that can be applied at a social level.

7. Free courses on healthy habits for people with schizophrenia

Training center: Aulafácil

Schizophrenia is a serious mental disorder that belongs to the group of psychotic disorders. The individual with schizophrenia suffers hallucinations and disturbing thoughts that isolates him from social activity .

Although there is no cure, there are effective treatments so that patients with this condition can enjoy their lives. But in order to improve their emotional well-being and their quality of life it is necessary that, in addition, they acquire a series of healthy habits that allow them to live a life as normal as possible. With this course you can delve into healthy habits for people with schizophrenia.

8. Medical neuroscience

Training center: Duke University

Medical neuroscience explores the functional organization and neurophysiology of the central nervous system, while providing a neurobiological framework for understanding human behavior.

With this courses you can discover the organization of neuronal systems in the brain and the spinal cord that mediate sensation, motivate the body action, and integrate sensorimotor signals with memory, emotions and faculties related to cognition. This is an advanced level course.

9. Patient safety course

Training center: University of Cantabria

Patient Safety is a fundamental principle of health care , which also includes psychological care.

Since there is currently a greater demand for psychological assistance, it is necessary to be able to provide the optimal level of quality of care to patients. This course allows you to acquire the necessary skills for this. In addition to psychologists, this course is intended for any health professional.

10. Introduction to Clinical Neurology

Training Center: University of California San Francisco (UCSF)

This course provides an overview of the relevant aspects of the epidemiology, clinical presentation, diagnostic approaches and the treatment options for the most common neurological diseases.

The course is taught by professors from the prestigious University of California at San Francisco (UCSF).

11. The Addicted Brain

Training center: Emory University

We have all known sometime of addiction in friends, family or colleagues . For example, addicted to alcohol, tobacco, or illicit drugs. The object of the addiction can vary, but the behavioral response is similar, since all these addictions cause the same chemical reaction of the brain.

This course deals with addiction to drugs and other behaviors, allows you to understand what happens inside the brain of an addict individual and provides you with valuable information to help other individuals overcome this dependency of the organism towards some substance or behavior. In addition, other issues are also analyzed, such as government policies related to this phenomenon and our vulnerability to taking drugs.

12. The Social Context of Mental Health and Dementia

Training center: University of Toronto

Dementia and Alzheimer's are conditions that cause a deterioration of mental capacity , severe enough to interfere with the daily life of people who suffer from it.

The objective of this course is to offer information on this subject, so that students can learn how social factors can promote mental health, influence the appearance and progression of this disease, and even affect the diagnosis and treatment of this condition.

13. Course Dementia and Alzheimer's

Training center: University of Cantabria

As the previous course deals with the subject of Alzheimer's and dementia, neurological diseases very common among the elderly population.

But unlike the previous course, which focuses on social aspects, This review of basic knowledge of neurology, pharmacology and neuropsychology related to this problem .

14. Mindfulness course to regulate emotions

Training center: University of Málaga

Mindfulness is considered a third generation psychological therapy, and is increasingly used by clinical psychologists for its impact on the well-being of individuals . Two of its best-known programs are the MBSR (Mindfulness-based stress reduction program) or Stress Reduction Program based on Mindfulness or the MBCT (Mindfulness-based cognitive therapy) or Cognitive Therapy based on Mindfulness.

The latter has gained popularity in recent years as it is used to treat various disorders, such as depression or anxiety. In this course you will learn the basic principles of this practice and you will know the most adaptive emotional skills, so that you can better understand and regulate your emotional state.

Payment courses

The courses shown below have an economic cost, as well as nourishing recognition, You will receive a certificate or diploma issued by a recognized university or institution . Some of them include discounts so you can make them more economically.

15. Course in Care for Parkinson's Patients

Training center: Camilo José Cela University

This course aims to provide basic training on what is and how Parkinson's disease develops and evolves, a chronic and degenerative disease of the nervous system characterized by lack of coordination, muscle stiffness and tremors.

The course focuses on the characteristics that patients with this condition present and review the treatment and support they need, both they and their families.

16. Course in Cognitive-Behavioral Psychotherapy

Training center: University of Nebrija

One of the types of therapy that receives special attention in psychology clinics and clinics is Behavioral Cognitive Therapy , which inherits some fundamentals of behavioral psychology and cognitive psychology. This course offers specialized training in this subject, and focuses on the importance of three main elements: thought, emotion and behavior.

If you want to know more about Behavioral Cognitive Therapy, visit our article: "Behavioral Cognitive Therapy: what is it and on what principles is it based?"

17. Diagnostic Interview Course in Mental Health

Training Center: Government of the Canary Islands

The interview is a qualitative information gathering technique . It is not considered an informal conversation, because it has an objective.

The diagnostic interview is used in clinical psychology when a psychologist receives his patient to know first hand the reason for his behavior and his problem, and is characterized by being a technique prior to the intervention. It is essential in the evaluation process for the amount of information and personal knowledge provided by the patient in a short period of time. With this course you will be able to deepen in the fundamental aspects of this type of interview.

18. Expert Course in Clinical Psychological Evaluation

Training center: Euroinnova

The psychological evaluation in clinical psychology goes beyond the diagnostic interview , it is necessary to contrast the information with other types of techniques. This course prepares the student to master and have a broad view on the clinical psychological evaluation, paying attention to the factors that influence this context and designing treatments according to the required needs.

The students of this course will receive training to understand the different ways of proceeding in the diagnosis of mental disorders, design an optimal treatment and evaluate the effectiveness of said treatment.

19. Certification in Alzheimer's Disease Care

Training center: Camilo José Cela University

You can learn more about the clinical, diagnostic and therapeutic management of Alzheimer's with the information provided by this course , based on the scientific evidence currently available.

You will learn to apply techniques and care to the patient and you will be more aware of the situation experienced by Alzheimer's patients, so you can improve their quality of life. Finally, you will acquire a general overview of the social and health services offered in Spain for this disease.

20. Depression and Anxiety Certificate. 10th Edition

Training center: ADEIT Fundación Universidad Empresa of Valencia

This course prepares you to know in depth the depressive disorder , paying attention to the essential factors that influence this multi-causal phenomenon. In summary, you will be able to know: the emotional evolution of people, the first symptoms of depression, how risk factors act at different stages of development or the instruments for assessing the causal factors and maintainers of depression


5 Things to Know Before Taking Psychology Courses (May 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
20 cours en ligne de psychologie clinique (gratuits)

20 cours en ligne de psychologie clinique (gratuits)

Septembre 18, 2019

Le Psychologie clinique C'est l'une des branches les plus populaires de la psychologie, sans parler de celle qui suscite le plus d'intérêt parmi les nouveaux étudiants du diplôme en psychologie.

Cette spécialité est consacrée à la recherche et à l’intervention de problèmes psychologiques plus ou moins graves qui affectent la qualité de la vie et le bien-être mental et émotionnel des personnes.

Comme il s’agit d’un métier très exigeant, il est nécessaire d’être constamment mis à jour. . Pour cela, la formation continue est presque obligatoire. L’avancement des nouvelles technologies de l’information (TIC) et l’augmentation de l’offre de formation en ligne ont permis aux psychologues de poursuivre leur formation n’importe où, rendant le calendrier des études plus flexible. Le manque de temps pour suivre des cours en face à face n’est plus une excuse pour continuer à acquérir des connaissances avec cette modalité.


Cours gratuits de psychologie clinique

Dans l'article d'aujourd'hui Nous avons dressé une liste de 20 cours de psychologie clinique en ligne pour cette année 2017 . Certains d'entre eux sont gratuits et d'autres (la minorité) de paiement, car les plates-formes qui les offrent peuvent varier si elles les facturent ou non. Pour vous inscrire au cours, il vous suffit de cliquer sur le nom et le lien vous mènera directement à la page officielle de l'action de formation. Ne les manquez pas!

Ci-dessous, vous pouvez voir la liste des cours de psychologie gratuits.

1. Psychologie clinique des enfants et des jeunes

Centre de formation: Université d'Édimbourg

Ce cours couvre les stratégies de base de la psychologie clinique des enfants et des jeunes et illustre comment différentes théories de la psychologie du développement peuvent être appliquées à la compréhension de la santé et du bien-être mental à ces âges.


Cette action de formation intéressante passe également en revue les modèles de prévention et de traitement psychologique utilisés aujourd'hui. Plusieurs professeurs de la prestigieuse université d'Édimbourg sont chargés de l'enseignement des différentes matières.

2. Cours de premiers secours psychologiques

Centre de formation: Université autonome de Barcelone (UAB)

Un des cours en ligne gratuits les plus réussis .

Le cours est dispensé par différents experts de l'Université autonome de Barcelone et du Centre de crise de Barcelone, qui présentent et forment des étudiants à l'application des premiers secours psychologiques (PAP) à tout individu en situation de crise. stress: accidents de la route, expériences traumatiques, hospitalisation, agressivité, etc. Bien que le contenu audiovisuel soit en anglais, il est possible d'utiliser l'option de sous-titrage en espagnol.


3. Cours de psychobiologie du stress

Centre de formation: Institut des hautes études universitaires en Open (IAEU)

Le phénomène de stress qui touche de nombreuses personnes et ses causes, biologiques et environnementales, sont variés. Cette action éducative met l'accent sur ce dernier aspect, notamment dans le rôle joué par les émotions lors de la régulation de l'organisme. Manuel Valdés Miyar, professeur au département de psychiatrie et de psychobiologie clinique de l'Université de Barcelone, enseigne ce cours de 12 heures.

4. Vivre avec la démence: impact sur les individus, les aidants naturels, les communautés et les sociétés

Centre de formation: Université John Hopkins

Avoir la démence est un grand défi pour l'individu qui en souffre, mais aussi pour sa famille, la communauté et la société. Par conséquent, le travail du psychologue est essentiel pour faire face à cette maladie. Tout au long de ce cours, le cerveau d'une personne atteinte de démence est examiné pour fournir une description de base de la pathologie de la maladie, ainsi que des critères de diagnostic actuels, des étapes de la démence et de la trajectoire de la maladie.

Il prend également en compte les effets de cette maladie sur les membres de la famille, les communautés et la société en général, et explique et analyse les cadres théorique et pratique qui offrent un meilleur soutien et de meilleurs soins aux personnes touchées par cette maladie. En outre. Des stratégies spécifiques sont examinées pour améliorer la qualité de vie des personnes atteintes de démence. .

5. Cours gratuit sur l'estime de soi

Centre de formation: Aulafácil

L’estime de soi est intimement liée à la santé mentale et au bien-être des personnes. Les experts indiquent que c'est un élément qui se trouve inné chez chaque individu et qui est exposé à de multiples modifications tout au long de notre vie. Dans ce cours, vous apprendrez les éléments de base de l'estime de soi (par exemple, la conception de soi, le respect de soi ou la réalisation de soi) et vous apprendrez à promouvoir une saine estime de soi chez les enfants.

Article recommandé: "Les 4 types d’estime de soi: vous valorisez-vous?"

6. La dépression dans la société: approche de la santé publique

Centre de formation: Université John Hopkins

La dépression est fréquente à cette époque et particulièrement dans les sociétés développées. Cela fait partie des troubles de l'humeur et affecte notre bien-être, notre interaction sociale, notre appétit et notre désir sexuel .

Comme ce trouble affecte une grande partie de la population mondiale, ce cours expose les principes de santé publique appliqués au trouble dépressif. De cette manière, à travers vos sujets, vous pourrez acquérir une meilleure connaissance des différentes stratégies de prévention pouvant être appliquées au niveau social.

7. Cours gratuits sur les habitudes saines pour les personnes atteintes de schizophrénie

Centre de formation: Aulafácil

La schizophrénie est un trouble mental grave qui appartient au groupe des troubles psychotiques. La personne atteinte de schizophrénie souffre d'hallucinations et de pensées perturbantes qui l'isolent de l'activité sociale. .

Bien qu'il n'existe aucun traitement curatif, il existe des traitements efficaces pour que les patients atteints de cette maladie puissent profiter de la vie. Mais pour améliorer leur bien-être émotionnel et leur qualité de vie, il est également nécessaire qu’ils acquièrent une série d’habitudes saines leur permettant de vivre une vie aussi normale que possible. Avec ce cours, vous pourrez vous plonger dans des habitudes saines pour les personnes atteintes de schizophrénie.

8. Neurosciences médicales

Centre de formation: Université Duke

Les neurosciences médicales explorent l'organisation fonctionnelle et la neurophysiologie du système nerveux central, tout en fournissant un cadre neurobiologique pour comprendre le comportement humain.

Avec ces cours, vous pourrez découvrir l'organisation des systèmes neuronaux dans le cerveau et la moelle épinière qui transmet la sensation, motive l'action du corps et intègre les signaux sensorimoteurs à la mémoire, aux émotions et aux facultés liées à la cognition. Ceci est un cours de niveau avancé.

9. Cours sur la sécurité des patients

Centre de formation: Université de Cantabrie

La sécurité des patients est un principe fondamental des soins de santé , qui comprend également les soins psychologiques.

La demande d'assistance psychologique étant actuellement plus forte, il est nécessaire de pouvoir fournir le niveau optimal de qualité des soins aux patients. Ce cours vous permet d'acquérir les compétences nécessaires pour cela. En plus des psychologues, ce cours est destiné à tout professionnel de la santé.

10. Introduction à la neurologie clinique

Centre de formation: Université de Californie à San Francisco (UCSF)

Ce cours donne un aperçu des aspects pertinents de la épidémiologie, présentation clinique, approches diagnostiques et les options de traitement pour les maladies neurologiques les plus courantes.

Le cours est enseigné par des professeurs de la prestigieuse université de Californie à San Francisco (UCSF).

11. Le cerveau accro

Centre de formation: Université Emory

Nous avons tous déjà connu des addictions chez des amis, des membres de la famille ou des collègues. . Par exemple, alcoolique, tabac ou drogues illicites. L'objet de la dépendance peut varier, mais la réponse comportementale est similaire car toutes ces dépendances provoquent la même réaction chimique du cerveau.

Ce cours traite de la dépendance à la drogue et à d’autres comportements, vous permet de comprendre ce qui se passe dans le cerveau d’un toxicomane et vous fournit des informations précieuses pour aider d’autres personnes à surmonter cette dépendance de l’organisme à l’égard d’une substance ou d’un comportement. En outre, d'autres problèmes sont également analysés, tels que les politiques gouvernementales relatives à ce phénomène et notre vulnérabilité à la consommation de drogues.

12. Le contexte social de la santé mentale et de la démence

Centre de formation: Université de Toronto

La démence et la maladie d'Alzheimer sont des conditions qui entraînent une détérioration de la capacité mentale , suffisamment grave pour interférer dans la vie quotidienne des personnes qui en souffrent.

L'objectif de ce cours est de fournir des informations sur ce sujet, afin que les étudiants puissent comprendre comment des facteurs sociaux peuvent favoriser la santé mentale, influer sur l'apparition et l'évolution de cette maladie, voire même sur le diagnostic et le traitement de cette affection.

13. Course Démence et Alzheimer

Centre de formation: Université de Cantabrie

Comme le cours précédent traitait de la maladie d’Alzheimer et de la démence, maladies neurologiques très courantes chez les personnes âgées.

Mais contrairement au cours précédent, qui met l’accent sur les aspects sociaux, Cet examen des connaissances de base en neurologie, pharmacologie et neuropsychologie liées à ce problème .

14. cours de pleine conscience pour réguler les émotions

Centre de formation: Université de Malaga

La pleine conscience est considérée comme une thérapie psychologique de troisième génération, et est de plus en plus utilisé par les psychologues cliniciens pour son impact sur le bien-être des individus . Deux de ses programmes les plus connus sont le MBSR (programme de réduction du stress basé sur la pleine conscience) ou le programme de réduction du stress basé sur la pleine conscience ou le MBCT (thérapie cognitive basée sur la conscience) ou la thérapie cognitive basée sur la pleine conscience.

Ce dernier a gagné en popularité ces dernières années car il est utilisé pour traiter divers troubles, tels que la dépression ou l’anxiété. Dans ce cours, vous apprendrez les principes de base de cette pratique et maîtriserez les compétences émotionnelles les plus adaptatives afin de mieux comprendre et réguler votre état émotionnel.

Cours de paiement

Les cours montrés ci-dessous ont un coût économique, ainsi qu'une reconnaissance nourrissante, Vous recevrez un certificat ou un diplôme délivré par une université ou une institution reconnue . Certains d'entre eux incluent des rabais afin que vous puissiez les rendre plus économiques.

15. Cours de prise en charge des patients atteints de Parkinson

Centre de formation: Université Camilo José Cela

Ce cours a pour objectif de fournir une formation de base sur la nature et l'évolution de la maladie de Parkinson, une maladie chronique et dégénérative du système nerveux caractérisée par un manque de coordination, une raideur musculaire et des tremblements.

Le cours se concentre sur les caractéristiques que présentent les patients atteints de cette maladie et examiner le traitement et le soutien dont ils ont besoin, eux et leurs familles.

16. Cours de psychothérapie cognitivo-comportementale

Centre de formation: Université de Nebrija

La thérapie cognitive comportementale est l’un des types de thérapie qui fait l’objet d’une attention particulière dans les cliniques de psychologie. , qui hérite des principes fondamentaux de la psychologie comportementale et de la psychologie cognitive. Ce cours offre une formation spécialisée sur ce sujet et met l'accent sur l'importance de trois éléments principaux: la pensée, les émotions et le comportement.

Si vous voulez en savoir plus sur la thérapie cognitive comportementale, consultez notre article: "La thérapie cognitive comportementale: de quoi s'agit-il et sur quels principes s'appuie-t-elle?"

17. Cours d'entretien diagnostique en santé mentale

Centre de formation: gouvernement des îles Canaries

L'interview est une technique de collecte d'informations qualitative . Ce n'est pas considéré comme une conversation informelle, car il a un objectif.

L'entretien diagnostique est utilisé en psychologie clinique lorsqu'un psychologue reçoit son patient pour connaître directement la raison de son comportement et de son problème et se caractérise par le fait qu'il s'agit d'une technique antérieure à l'intervention. Il est essentiel dans le processus d’évaluation de disposer d’une quantité d’informations et de connaissances personnelles fournies par le patient sur une courte période. Avec ce cours, vous pourrez approfondir les aspects fondamentaux de ce type d’entretien.

18. Cours d'expert en évaluation psychologique clinique

Centre de formation: Euroinnova

L'évaluation psychologique en psychologie clinique va au-delà de l'entretien diagnostique , il est nécessaire de mettre en contraste les informations avec d’autres types de techniques. Ce cours prépare l'étudiant à maîtriser et à avoir une vision globale de l'évaluation psychologique clinique, en prêtant attention aux facteurs qui influencent ce contexte et en concevant des traitements en fonction des besoins.

Les étudiants de ce cours recevront une formation pour comprendre les différentes manières de procéder dans le diagnostic des troubles mentaux, pour concevoir un traitement optimal et pour évaluer l'efficacité de ce traitement.

19. Certification en soins de la maladie d'Alzheimer

Centre de formation: Université Camilo José Cela

Vous pouvez en apprendre davantage sur la gestion clinique, diagnostique et thérapeutique de la maladie d'Alzheimer grâce aux informations fournies par ce cours. , sur la base des preuves scientifiques actuellement disponibles.

Vous apprendrez à appliquer les techniques et les soins au patient et vous serez plus conscient de la situation vécue par les patients atteints de la maladie d'Alzheimer, ce qui vous permettra d'améliorer leur qualité de vie. Enfin, vous obtiendrez un aperçu général des services sociaux et de santé offerts en Espagne pour cette maladie.

20. Certificat de dépression et d'anxiété. 10ème édition

Centre de formation: ADEIT Fundación Universidad Empresa de Valence

Ce cours vous prépare à connaître en profondeur le trouble dépressif , en prêtant attention aux facteurs essentiels qui influencent ce phénomène multi-causal. En résumé, vous pourrez connaître: l'évolution émotionnelle des personnes, les premiers symptômes de la dépression, le comportement des facteurs de risque à différents stades de développement ou encore les instruments permettant d'évaluer les facteurs de causalité et les facteurs de maintien de la dépression.


Apprendre l'auto-hypnose (Septembre 2019).


Articles Connexes