yes, therapy helps!
20 positive words that generate good feelings

20 positive words that generate good feelings

May 1, 2024

Spanish has a rich vocabulary, some of the words we say positive or negative effect on ourselves and others. If in our article "14 toxic words that you should eliminate from your vocabulary" we speak of the words that generate bad vibrations, there are also words that generate good feelings or that refer to concepts that stimulate positive emotions.

  • Recommended article: "Dictionary of Psychology: 200 fundamental concepts"

Words that generate good feelings

But, What words generate positive emotions? In the following lines you can find a list of words that generate good feelings.


1. Accept

Acceptance is one of the best decisions we can make, because it means loving ourselves and treating us with love . Such is the importance of acceptance, that the most current psychological therapies, those corresponding to the third generation, use acceptance as a therapeutic resource. An example of this is acceptance and commitment therapy, which we discussed in our article "Acceptance and Commitment Therapy (ACT): principles and characteristics".

  • Acceptance is, without a doubt, a concept that generates good feelings. You can learn more in our article: "Self-acceptance: 5 psychological tips to achieve it"

2 Thank you

'Thank you' is a word that represents gratitude, so it is positive in the sense that it generates pleasant feelings in the other person . She feels useful and at the same time knows that her action has been valued.


3. Compassion

Same as acceptance, compassion generates positive feelings and is another of the concepts used in current psychotherapy . The benefits of compassion are many, and you can see them in our article "Compassion: a basic tool in our relationships".

4. Tolerance

Being a tolerant person generates good vibrations with the people around us. ** The opposite is to be an intolerant individual, who fulfill a series of defects **. You can see it in our article: "The intolerant people share these 12 defects."

5. I can do it

There are some limiting beliefs that cause people to back off from obstacles . However, other positive beliefs allow us to grow, develop and achieve our goals. I can do it, in spite of being two words, it generates positive thoughts, because it allows to overcome the adversities that arise.


6. Come on

Come on, it means going in one direction, and therefore, being in motion. Being in motion is a characteristic of proactive people. These people build projects with their effort . If you want to know how they really are, you can read our article "Proactive people: 12 traits and habits in common".

7. Possible

Limiting beliefs also lead us to believe that our goals are impossible . When we think that something is possible, we fight for it with all our strength.

8. Love

Love is a wonderful feeling, an incredible experience for the human being . Undoubtedly, few words generate as many positive emotions as love.

9. Happy

Happiness is another of those magical words, because everyone wants to be happy. If you want to know how to be happier, you can read our article "The 10 keys to be happy, according to science".

10. Useful

Feeling useful is key to our self-esteem and, therefore, it generates positive emotions and feelings for us.

11. Opportunity

The opportunities allow us to grow. That is why it is important to detect them and take advantage of them.

12. Development

Development is also synonymous with growth. It is being in movement. You can learn more in our article "Personal Development: 5 reasons for self-reflection"

13. Hope

They say that hope is the last thing that is lost, because if we lose it, sadness takes hold of us. As long as there is hope, there will be positive feelings.

14. I appreciate it

Appreciating something is like giving thanks. It is an act of gratitude towards other people. It is to let him know that the act he has carried out really makes sense.

15. Yes

'Yes' is a word that represents the affirmation and the positive . Now, when the yes is accompanied by a "but", then it does not have the same force or the same meaning. On the other hand, the 'no' does not have to be negative. An assertive person is able to say no and show their opinions and thoughts.

  • Related article: "The 8 benefits of assertiveness: what are they?"

16. I love you

Saying I love you is intimately related to the feeling of love , which is what moves people, what makes us happy.

17. We

Life is always better when you live in company . Family or friends help us live a happier life. Do you know all the benefits of having friends? You can learn more in our article "The 10 benefits of having friends, according to science".

18. Respect

Respect is one of the most positive and noble acts that we can carry out in interaction with other people . We all want to be respected.

19. Mindfulness

The word Mindfulness is translated into Spanish as Mindfulness . Behind this term there are thousands of damages of Buddhist tradition. Currently, this philosophy has shown that it generates positive feelings. If you want more information, you can read our article "Mindfulness: 8 benefits of mindfulness".

20. Solution

Life has difficult moments and situations that are not pleasant, but we can learn from bad experiences . Faced with any problem, we must find a solution. This will help us to recover the smile and generate positive feelings.


Improve Your Vocabulary: 23 words for talking about feeling good or bad (May 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
20 mots positifs qui génèrent de bons sentiments

20 mots positifs qui génèrent de bons sentiments

Mai 11, 2021

L'espagnol a un vocabulaire riche, certains des mots que nous disons ont un effet positif ou négatif sur nous-mêmes et sur les autres. Si dans notre article "14 mots toxiques à éliminer de votre vocabulaire", nous parlons de mots générant de mauvaises vibrations, il existe également des mots générant de bons sentiments ou faisant référence à des concepts stimulant des émotions positives.

  • Article recommandé: "Dictionnaire de psychologie: 200 concepts fondamentaux"

Des mots qui génèrent de bons sentiments

Mais Quels mots génèrent des émotions positives? Dans les lignes suivantes, vous trouverez une liste de mots qui génèrent de bonnes sensations.


1. accepter

L’acceptation est l’une des meilleures décisions que nous puissions prendre, car c’est nous aimer et nous traiter avec amour. . Telle est l'importance de l'acceptation, que les thérapies psychologiques les plus courantes, celles correspondant à la troisième génération, utilisent l'acceptation comme ressource thérapeutique. Un exemple de ceci est la thérapie d'acceptation et d'engagement, dont nous avons discuté dans notre article "Thérapie d'acceptation et d'engagement (ACT): principes et caractéristiques".

  • L'acceptation est sans aucun doute un concept qui génère de bons sentiments. Vous pouvez en apprendre plus dans notre article: "Acceptation de soi: 5 astuces psychologiques pour y parvenir"

2 merci

"Merci" est un mot qui représente la gratitude, il est donc positif dans le sens où il génère des sentiments agréables chez l'autre personne. . Elle se sent utile et sait en même temps que son action a été valorisée.


3. Compassion

Identique à l'acceptation, la compassion génère des sentiments positifs et est un autre des concepts utilisés dans la psychothérapie actuelle . Les avantages de la compassion sont nombreux et vous pouvez les voir dans notre article "La compassion: un outil de base dans nos relations".

4. Tolérance

Être une personne tolérante génère de bonnes vibrations avec les gens qui nous entourent **. L’inverse est d’être un individu intolérant qui accomplit une série de défauts **. Vous pouvez le voir dans notre article: "Les intolérants partagent ces 12 défauts."

5. Je peux le faire

Certaines croyances limitantes font que les gens reculent devant les obstacles . Cependant, d'autres croyances positives nous permettent de grandir, de nous développer et d'atteindre nos objectifs. Je peux le faire, même si ce n'est que deux mots, cela génère des pensées positives, car cela permet de surmonter les épreuves qui se présentent.


6. viens

Allez, ça veut dire aller dans une direction et donc être en mouvement. Être en mouvement est une caractéristique des personnes proactives. Ces personnes construisent des projets avec leurs efforts . Si vous voulez savoir comment ils sont vraiment, vous pouvez lire notre article "Les personnes proactives: 12 traits et habitudes en commun".

7. Possible

Limiter les croyances nous porte également à croire que nos objectifs sont impossibles . Lorsque nous pensons que quelque chose est possible, nous nous battons pour l'obtenir de toutes nos forces.

8. l'amour

L'amour est un sentiment merveilleux, une expérience incroyable pour l'être humain . Sans doute, peu de mots génèrent autant d’émotions positives que d’amour.

9. heureux

Le bonheur est un autre de ces mots magiques, car tout le monde veut être heureux. Si vous voulez savoir comment être plus heureux, vous pouvez lire notre article "Les 10 clés pour être heureux, selon la science".

10. Utile

Se sentir utile est la clé de notre estime de soi et, par conséquent, il génère des émotions et des sentiments positifs pour nous.

11. Opportunité

Les opportunités nous permettent de grandir. C'est pourquoi il est important de les détecter et d'en tirer parti.

12. développement

Le développement est également synonyme de croissance. C'est être en mouvement. Vous pouvez en apprendre plus dans notre article "Développement personnel: 5 raisons de réfléchir sur soi"

13. Espoir

Ils disent que l'espoir est la dernière chose qui soit perdue, parce que si nous le perdons, la tristesse s'empare de nous. Tant qu'il y aura de l'espoir, il y aura des sentiments positifs.

14. je l'apprécie

Apprécier quelque chose, c'est comme remercier. C'est un acte de gratitude envers les autres. C'est pour lui faire savoir que l'acte qu'il a commis a vraiment du sens.

15. oui

'Oui' est un mot qui représente l'affirmation et le positif . Maintenant, quand le oui est accompagné d'un "mais", alors il n'a pas la même force ni le même sens. D'autre part, le «non» ne doit pas nécessairement être négatif. Une personne affirmée est capable de dire non et de montrer ses opinions et ses pensées.

  • Article connexe: "Les 8 avantages de l'affirmation de soi: de quoi s'agit-il?"

16. je t'aime

Dire que je t'aime est intimement lié au sentiment d'amour , ce qui fait bouger les gens, ce qui nous rend heureux.

17. nous

La vie est toujours meilleure quand on vit en compagnie . La famille ou les amis nous aident à vivre une vie plus heureuse. Connaissez-vous tous les avantages d'avoir des amis? Vous pouvez en apprendre plus dans notre article "Les 10 avantages d'avoir des amis, selon la science".

18. respect

Le respect est l’un des actes les plus positifs et les plus nobles que nous puissions accomplir en interaction avec d’autres personnes. . Nous voulons tous être respectés.

19. pleine conscience

Le mot Mindfulness est traduit en espagnol par Mindfulness . Derrière ce terme, il y a des milliers de dommages de la tradition bouddhiste. Actuellement, cette philosophie a montré qu'elle génère des sentiments positifs. Si vous souhaitez plus d'informations, vous pouvez lire notre article "La pleine conscience: 8 avantages de la pleine conscience".

20. solution

La vie a des moments difficiles et des situations qui ne sont pas agréables, mais nous pouvons apprendre de mauvaises expériences . Face à tout problème, nous devons trouver une solution. Cela nous aidera à retrouver le sourire et à générer des sentiments positifs.


0 à 30 000€/mois sur internet avec Olivier Lambert (Mai 2021).


Articles Connexes