yes, therapy helps!
3 moments that could have changed the history of football

3 moments that could have changed the history of football

November 27, 2021

At this point, we all recognize the incidence of psychological variables in both performance and experience in sport . Specifically in football, we usually mask them with expressions such as "being a pineapple" (group cohesion), "going out plugged" (concentration), "filling up with a ball" (narrow attention span) or "filling up with ghosts" (cognitive anxiety), among many others.

However, he still has a way to go through the idea that these variables are susceptible to being trained and, with it, the professional figure of the sports psychologist.

  • Related article: "What is Sports Psychology? Know the secrets of a growing discipline"

Moments in the history of football that could have been different

In this article we are going to review 3 moments in the history of football that, perhaps, would have been different with an adequate mental training that will maximize the chances of success.


1. The Riquelme penalty

The 2006 Champions League edition will be remembered as the second FC Barcelona cup, but some of us remember it as the first contact of Villarreal with the highest European competition ... and, often, contact!

The yellow submarine was planted in the semifinals after eliminating Glasgow Rangers and Inter Milan, no less, and the last step before the dream of the final was Arsenal.

After losing 1-0 in London, we reached the 90th minute at Madrigal with a goalless draw, when the yellows found themselves with a penalty in favor to force the extra time. The person in charge of launching it would be the Argentine international Juan Román Riquelme, one of the best players of his time and an expert pitcher. However, his own facial and body expression betrayed the impending tragedy ... Riquelme would fail and it would be Arsenal who would reach the final that, in the end, the Culé team would take.

When we perceive a high demand of the situation regarding our capabilities , the pressure is produced. An adequate cognitive management, accompanied by techniques of breathing and concentration, can help us to minimize the psychological factor in tests as "simple" at the technical level as throwing a penalty.

The 'Alcorconazo' against Real Madrid

In 2009 President Florentino Pérez returned to Real Madrid. True to his philosophy of "the team with the best players in the world, will be the best team in the world," repeated his strategy all star and Madrid assaulted the bench signing the two gold balls Kaka and Cristiano Ronaldo, the young promise Karim Benzema and national stars like Xabi Alonso or Álvaro Arbeloa.


Such a carrier landed in Santo Domingo, the field of the modest 2nd B, AD Alcorcón in sixteenth of the Copa del Rey. To this day, it is still a matter of discussion how it was possible that David got a 4-0 to Goliath, since, if Madrid had better players, better coach, more experience, more money ... Where was the key?


Motivation is the engine of all our actions , and having it can lead us to get the craziest dreams, as well as the lack of it to the most unexpected failures. Having attractive and challenging goals is one way to train her.

  • Maybe you're interested: "Types of motivation: the 8 motivational sources"

Zidane's header to Materazzi

Zinedine Zidane was probably the best player of his time. Star in Juventus and Real Madrid, champion of the Champions League, European Championship, World Cup and Golden Ball, put an end to this successful race with the 2006 World Cup in Germany. After a great tournament being decisive scoring against Spain and assisting against Brazil , was planted in the final against the always fearsome Italians. The thing could not begin better for France: Penalty in favor and Zizou, far from getting nervous, converted the 1-0 to the panenka for the squad. However, we already know what happens with Italy ... Materazzi tied his head and forced the extension, but that would not be his last contribution to the cause.


In the added time, the defender dropped Zidane some impertinence that took the galactic, who gave him a rough header in the chest getting his expulsion from the game, the final, the World Cup and, ultimately, football. Without Zidane in the field and with one less, Italy managed to hold until the penalty shootout that would end up giving them their fourth world title.

Emotional intelligence involves using emotions in our own interest . Anger, excessive activation, can be directed toward effort and resilience, rather than towards aggressiveness.We understand that the psychological aspect is important, but it is so important that, if it had been expensive, perhaps today the Vilarreal would have a Champions and Zidane would have had a film ending ... and perhaps with an adequate mental training ... we would not depend on the currency .


  • Related article: "What is Emotional Intelligence? Discovering the importance of emotions"

10 Moments That Would Have COMPLETELY Changed Football! (November 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
3 moments qui auraient pu changer l'histoire du football

3 moments qui auraient pu changer l'histoire du football

Mai 25, 2022

À ce stade, nous reconnaissons tous l'incidence de variables psychologiques dans la performance et l'expérience dans le sport . En particulier dans le football, nous les masquons avec des expressions telles que "être un ananas" (cohésion de groupe), "sortir bouché" (concentration), "se remplir d'une balle" (durée d'attention étroite) ou "se remplir de fantômes" (anxiété cognitive), parmi beaucoup d'autres.

Cependant, il a encore du chemin à faire pour penser que ces variables sont susceptibles d’être entraînées et, avec elle, la figure professionnelle du psychologue du sport.

  • Article connexe: "Qu'est-ce que la psychologie du sport? Découvrez les secrets d'une discipline en pleine croissance"

Moments dans l'histoire du football qui auraient pu être différents

Dans cet article, nous allons examiner 3 moments dans l’histoire du football qui, peut-être, auraient été différents avec un entraînement mental adéquat cela maximisera les chances de succès.


1. La peine de Riquelme

On se souviendra de l’édition 2006 de la Ligue des champions comme de la deuxième coupe du FC Barcelone, mais certains d’entre nous s’en souviennent comme du premier contact de Villarreal avec la plus haute compétition européenne ... et, souvent, de contact!

Le sous-marin jaune a été planté en demi-finale après avoir éliminé les Glasgow Rangers et l'Inter Milan, et la dernière étape avant le rêve de la finale était Arsenal.

Après avoir perdu 1-0 à Londres, nous avons atteint le 90e minute à Madrigal avec un match nul et vierge, lorsque les jaunes se sont retrouvés avec une pénalité en faveur du temps additionnel. Le responsable du lancement serait l'international argentin Juan Román Riquelme, l'un des meilleurs joueurs de son époque et un pichet expert. Cependant, sa propre expression faciale et corporelle trahissait la tragédie imminente ... Riquelme échouerait et ce serait Arsenal qui atteindrait la finale que l'équipe Culé finirait par remporter.

Lorsque nous percevons une forte demande de la situation concernant nos capacités , la pression est produite. Une gestion cognitive adéquate, accompagnée de techniques de respiration et de concentration, peut nous aider à minimiser le facteur psychologique dans les tests aussi "simples" au niveau technique que le fait de jeter une pénalité.

Le 'Alcorconazo' contre le Real Madrid

En 2009, le président Florentino Pérez est revenu au Real Madrid. Fidèle à sa philosophie, "l'équipe composée des meilleurs joueurs du monde sera la meilleure équipe du monde", a répété son étoile stratégique et Madrid a assailli le banc en signant les deux ballons d'or Kaka et Cristiano Ronaldo, le jeune promis Karim Benzema et des stars nationales comme Xabi Alonso ou Álvaro Arbeloa.


Un tel transporteur a atterri à Santo Domingo, le champ du modeste 2nd B, AD Alcorcón, au seizième de la Copa del Rey. À ce jour, on s'interroge toujours sur la possibilité que David obtienne une fiche de 4-0 à Goliath, puisque, si Madrid avait de meilleurs joueurs, un meilleur entraîneur, plus d'expérience, plus d'argent ... Où était la clé?


La motivation est le moteur de toutes nos actions et l’avoir peut nous amener à réaliser les rêves les plus fous, ainsi que l’absence des rêves les plus inattendus. Avoir des objectifs attrayants et stimulants est un moyen de la former.

  • Peut-être que cela vous intéresse: "Types de motivation: les 8 sources de motivation"

La tête de Zidane à Materazzi

Zinedine Zidane était probablement le meilleur joueur de son temps. Star de la Juventus et du Real Madrid, champion de la Ligue des champions, du Championnat d'Europe, de la Coupe du monde et du Ballon d'or, a mis fin à cette course couronnée de succès avec la Coupe du monde 2006 en Allemagne, après un grand tournoi décisif contre l'Espagne et son aide contre le Brésil , a été planté en finale contre les Italiens toujours redoutables. La chose ne pourrait pas mieux commencer pour la France: pénalité en faveur et Zizou, loin d’être nerveux, a converti le 1-0 en panenka pour le groupe. Cependant, nous savons déjà ce qui se passe avec l'Italie ... Materazzi lui a attaché la tête et a forcé l'extension, mais ce ne serait pas sa dernière contribution à la cause.


Dans le temps additionnel, le défenseur lâchait à Zidane une impertinence qui emportait le galactique, qui lui donnait une tête rude dans la poitrine et obtenait son expulsion du match, de la finale, de la Coupe du monde et, finalement, du football. Sans Zidane sur le terrain et avec un de moins, l'Italie a réussi à tenir jusqu'à la séance de tirs au but qui allait leur donner leur quatrième titre mondial.

L'intelligence émotionnelle implique l'utilisation des émotions dans notre propre intérêt . La colère, l'activation excessive, peut être dirigée vers l'effort et la résilience, plutôt que vers l'agressivité.Nous comprenons que l’aspect psychologique est important, mais il est si important que, si cela avait coûté cher, le Vilarreal aurait peut-être aujourd’hui un Champions et Zidane aurait une fin de film ... et peut-être avec un entraînement mental adéquat ... nous ne dépendrions pas de la devise .


  • Article connexe: "Qu'est-ce que l'intelligence émotionnelle? Découvrir l'importance des émotions"

16 *PRESQUE-BUT* QUI AURAIT PU CHANGER L'HISTOIRE DU FOOT (re-upload aliotop) (Mai 2022).


Articles Connexes