yes, therapy helps!
30 books for entrepreneurs (totally essential)

30 books for entrepreneurs (totally essential)

November 19, 2022

In a society with a high rate of unemployment and unemployment, many people decide to take the risk of forming their own businesses. These are the entrepreneurs, who run the risk of opening a new company or project in order to offer a new product or service, or take advantage of market needs and demands.

But being an entrepreneur requires, apart from initiative, a series of knowledge that can be useful for the survival of the new company. For this reason, below you can find 30 books for entrepreneurs absolutely essential .

  • Maybe you're interested: "The 30 best Psychology books you can not miss"

About thirty books for entrepreneurs

In order to help entrepreneurs to obtain useful knowledge for the training and survival of their company (or to motivate them), we recommend a series of books that can be useful.


1. The art of war (Sun Tzu)

This well-known writing by Sun Tzu reflects and reflects on different ways to achieve victory in conflict situations thanks to the strategy. Although the tactics proposed are designed and focused on the war environment, its teachings can be applied to other multiple facets, such as the business environment and competition within the market. There is also an edited version focused on business.

  • If you are interested, click here.

2. The black book of the entrepreneur (Fernando Trías)

While it may seem a somewhat pessimistic starting point, this work delves into the different factors that cause more than three quarters of startups to fail . It allows us to see what elements to avoid or take into account in order to help our business work and maintain.


  • To know more about the book visit this page.

3. The Atlas rebellion (Ayn Rand)

This book, a novel by Ayn Rand, allows us to observe the philosophy that existed in the United States with respect to the business sector during the 20th century. The economy is an important part of the argument, indicating that to achieve progress we need economic freedom. It can be used to identify the dangers of individualism taken to the extreme (although this was not the intention of the author).

  • Here you will find more information about the book.

4. The seven habits of highly effective people (Stephen Covey)

This book studies and indicates different habits that are useful for the entrepreneur can carry out better leadership of your company , getting it to be much more efficient in the management of its economic activity.


  • To read more about this work, click here.

5. Rich Father, Poor Parent (Robert Kiyosaki)

Based on comparisons between different ways of thinking, the author intends to indicate ways of acting that can lead to success , at the same time as helping to take advantage of the company's skills.

  • Visit this page to learn more about the book.

6. How to Start a Successful Business on the Internet (Miguel Ángel Florido)

New technologies are nowadays a key element and a fundamental part to achieve that our company expands and makes itself known , besides being a good base from which to start a company. It has a free ebook version.

7. 100 ways to motivate others (Steve Chandler and Scott Richardson)

Having a company usually involves talking and managing contact with different people, from suppliers and employees to customers. Knowing how to motivate them and have techniques for this is essential.

  • Are you interested? You can find more details in this link.

8. Guerrilla Marketing (Jay Conrad Levinson)

Get to open and maintain your own business It requires being able to generate strategies far from the usual in order to be able to stand out. The author seeks to use unconventional methods to achieve the proposed objectives.

  • To learn more about the book, click here.

9. The blue ocean strategy (W. Chan Kim & Renée Mauborgne)

The blue ocean strategy is to find niche markets that have not yet been discovered. Not competing with other companies is an advantage when it comes to creating a profitable business. In other words, it is proposed that the business to be created be elaborated in a that the existence or non-existence of competition is not relevant .

  • To acquire the book or learn more about it, click here.

10. The entrepreneur's manual (Steve Blank & Bob Dorf)

A small guide that can help us to orientate ourselves in the complex process of assembling, maintain and develop our own company . It is a very useful and quite exhaustive work.

  • On this page you will find more information.

11. The art of starting (Guy Kawasaki)

Simple and motivating book that can help us reflect about what is important and most essential when creating a company, service or product.

  • Find out more about the book here.

12. Ideas that stick (Chip Heath & Dan Heath)

This work tries to analyze the Principles and main factors that have the ideas that are attractive and they survive. Simplicity, concreteness, credibility, emotionality, successiveness and unexpectedness are the main properties that this type of ideas usually gather.

  • Consult more information about the work in this link.

13. Permission marketing (Seth Godin)

Marketing is a fundamental element when it comes to publicizing your product in an attractive way for the public. However, the general population is saturated with advertising, which makes it necessary to develop good strategies so that potential users do not feel manipulated and be attracted by the products.

  • Do you want to know more about the book? Check this web.

14. Steve Jobs (Walter Isaacson)

The story of Steve Jobs and his step to success as the founder of Apple can serve as a great example of entrepreneurship . This work reflects the life and numerous interviews of Steve Jobs, which can motivate the reader and help him to understand how success can be achieved.

  • To know more about this best seller, click here.

15. The Lean Startup method (Eric Ries)

This book reflects how the methodology of continuous innovation can be used in order to create successful businesses, thanks to the management based on the interaction with current or future clients .

  • Check more information here.

16. Influence: The Psychology of Persuasion (Robert B. Cialdini)

The art of persuasion is a very useful element to convince clients, suppliers, promoters and investors of the need to acquire or promote the use of a certain good or service. In this book we offer different techniques aimed at how to convince others .

  • To learn more about this title, click here.

17. The entrepreneur's factory (Jorge Moruno)

A global vision on the phenomenon of the boom of entrepreneurship and its transformation during the years after the financial crisis of 2008. A book to understand how markets have evolved and the new paradigm of job search.

  • If you are interested, you can find it here.

18. The purple cow (Seth Godin)

This book talks about the need to differentiate yourself from the rest and stand out in order to take your business off the ground and keep it up, especially through marketing . It seeks to attract attention and make an attractive product.

  • If you are interested, check this page.

19. Who took my cheese? (Spencer Johnson)

Through the story of four mice that have gone from possessing their object of desire to running out of it, the author makes a representation of four different ways to adapt to the news (or not to do it), being these resist, adapt, get ahead too fast or not even detect them.

  • Use this link if you want to read more about the book.

20. From zero to one (Peter Thiel)

The pioneer products tend to be the ones that attract the most attention and those that suppose a greater profit opportunity, although also the greater risk. This book indicates that what is important in order to achieve great success is not to pull elements already created but from original and own ideas .

  • On this website you will find more information.

21. The 4-hour work week (Timothy Ferris)

This book aims to help the reader to take advantage of time through different strategies, avoiding unproductive time and excess tension and health problems associated with having too much work. The search for the correct use of one's time is considered and a good management of one's own life, without obtaining large sums for the objective to be achieved.

  • Clicking here you will find more information.

22. The 21 irrefutable laws of leadership (John C. Maxwell)

Good leadership is key when it comes to that a company can be managed correctly . The author makes a study about the capacities and ways of doing and acting of the leaders and how we can become one of them.

  • Are you interested? Click here.

23. The Starbucks Experience (Joseph Michelli)

Starbucks is currently a company known worldwide. In this book we can see an example of a company that has reached a high level of acceptance and success , being able to learn the different strategies that they used.

  • To know more, check this website.

24. Little capitalist pig (Sofia Macías)

This book represents a small help in learning to manage the economy and get the most out of your income .

  • Click here to learn more.

25. The executive to the minute (Ken Blanchard)

Managing a company is complicated. In order to help the entrepreneur This book teaches different techniques that improve the work environment and make workers more efficient and productive.

  • Check this website for extra information.

26. The entrepreneur's guide to customer development (Patrick Vlaskovits)

Focused on conducting business between companies, this book encourages us and teaches us the importance and way of validating and working with the client regarding what needs to be covered. One of the most interesting books for entrepreneurs .

  • To learn more, click here.

27. Generation of business models (Alexander Osterwalder & Yves Pigneur)

The business model of a company It is something to take into account and that will structure the company and its way of functioning. In this book, the authors show the most common types, how they can be designed and adjusted and how the different components that are part of a business are related.

  • If you are interested, here you can read more about the book.

28. Making ideas happen (Scott Belsky)

Having good ideas can be complicated, but it is even more complex to take them to real life. The book raises the need for innovation and that creativity is allowed of all the members of a company. We try to motivate the reader to put into practice what we believe in.

  • Check this website to read more about this work.

29. Never eat alone (Keith Ferrazzi)

This book tells us the need to have contacts and keep them, establishing effective work networks Under the consideration that achieving an objective will depend not only on oneself but also on the environment and the support given to the idea.

  • If you plan to read this work, click here.

30. The myth of the entrepreneur (Michael, E. Gerber)

In this work the author describes the challenges and challenges of small businesses and how big companies get managed effectively . Seeks to give clues and aids so that the small entrepreneur can run your business effectively.

  • Check this web to know more.


12 Must Read Books Recommended From Top Entrepreneurs (Rand Fishkin, Neil Patel, David Allen, More!) (November 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
30 livres pour entrepreneurs (indispensable)

30 livres pour entrepreneurs (indispensable)

Juin 18, 2022

Dans une société où le taux de chômage et le taux de chômage sont élevés, de nombreuses personnes décident de prendre le risque de créer leur propre entreprise. Il s’agit des entrepreneurs qui courent le risque de créer une nouvelle entreprise ou un nouveau projet afin d’offrir un nouveau produit ou service, ou de tirer profit des besoins et des demandes du marché.

Mais être entrepreneur nécessite, outre l’initiative, une série de connaissances pouvant être utiles à la survie de la nouvelle entreprise. Pour cette raison, vous trouverez ci-dessous 30 des livres pour les entrepreneurs absolument essentiels .

  • Peut-être êtes-vous intéressé: "Les 30 meilleurs livres de psychologie à ne pas manquer"

Une trentaine de livres pour entrepreneurs

Afin d'aider les entrepreneurs à acquérir des connaissances utiles pour la formation et la survie de leur entreprise (ou pour les motiver), nous recommandons une série de livres pouvant être utiles.


1. L'art de la guerre (Sun Tzu)

Cet écrit bien connu de Sun Tzu reflète et réfléchit sur différentes manières de remporter la victoire dans les situations de conflit grâce à la stratégie. Bien que les tactiques proposées soient conçues et axées sur l’environnement de guerre, ses enseignements peuvent s’appliquer à d’autres aspects, tels que l’environnement commercial et la concurrence sur le marché. Il existe également une version révisée axée sur les entreprises.

  • Si vous êtes intéressé, cliquez ici.

2. Le livre noir de l'entrepreneur (Fernando Trías)

Bien que cela puisse sembler un point de départ quelque peu pessimiste, ce travail plonge dans le différents facteurs qui font échouer plus des trois quarts des startups . Cela nous permet de voir quels éléments éviter ou prendre en compte afin d’aider notre entreprise à fonctionner et à se maintenir.


  • Pour en savoir plus sur le livre, visitez cette page.

3. La rébellion de l'Atlas (Ayn Rand)

Ce livre, un roman d’Ayn Rand, nous permet d’observer la philosophie qui prévalait aux États-Unis en ce qui concerne le secteur des entreprises au XXe siècle. L'économie est un élément important de l'argument, indiquant que pour réaliser des progrès, nous avons besoin de la liberté économique. Il peut être utilisé pour identifier les dangers de l'individualisme poussé à l'extrême (bien que ce ne soit pas l'intention de l'auteur).

  • Vous trouverez ici plus d'informations sur le livre.

4. Les sept habitudes des gens très efficaces (Stephen Covey)

Ce livre étudie et indique différentes habitudes utiles à l’entrepreneur. peut exercer un meilleur leadership de votre entreprise en le rendant beaucoup plus efficace dans la gestion de son activité économique.


  • Pour en savoir plus sur ce travail, cliquez ici.

5. Père riche, parent pauvre (Robert Kiyosaki)

En se basant sur des comparaisons entre différentes façons de penser, l’auteur entend indiquer façons d'agir qui peuvent mener au succès , tout en aidant à tirer parti des compétences de l'entreprise.

  • Visitez cette page pour en savoir plus sur le livre.

6. Comment démarrer une entreprise prospère sur Internet (Miguel Ángel Florido)

Les nouvelles technologies sont aujourd’hui un élément clé et un élément fondamental pour atteindre que notre entreprise se développe et se fasse connaître , en plus d’être un bon point de départ pour démarrer une entreprise. Il a une version gratuite d'ebook.

7. 100 façons de motiver les autres (Steve Chandler et Scott Richardson)

Avoir une entreprise implique généralement de parler et de gérer les contacts avec différentes personnes, des fournisseurs aux employés, en passant par les employés. Savoir comment les motiver et avoir des techniques pour cela est essentiel.

  • Ça t'intéresse? Vous pouvez trouver plus de détails dans ce lien.

8. Guerrilla Marketing (Jay Conrad Levinson)

Obtenez d'ouvrir et de maintenir votre propre entreprise Il faut être capable de générer des stratégies loin de l’habituel pour pouvoir se démarquer. L'auteur cherche à utiliser des méthodes non conventionnelles pour atteindre les objectifs proposés.

  • Pour en savoir plus sur le livre, cliquez ici.

9. La stratégie de l'océan bleu (W. Chan Kim & Renée Mauborgne)

La stratégie de l'océan bleu consiste à trouver des marchés de niche qui n'ont pas encore été découverts. Ne pas concurrencer d’autres entreprises est un avantage pour créer une entreprise rentable. En d’autres termes, il est proposé que l’entreprise à créer soit élaborée de manière à que l'existence ou la non-existence d'une concurrence n'est pas pertinente .

  • Pour acquérir le livre ou en savoir plus, cliquez ici.

10. Le manuel de l'entrepreneur (Steve Blank & Bob Dorf)

Un petit guide qui peut nous aider à nous orienter dans le processus complexe de montage, maintenir et développer notre propre entreprise . C'est un travail très utile et assez exhaustif.

  • Sur cette page, vous trouverez plus d'informations.

11. L'art de partir (Guy Kawasaki)

Livre simple et motivant qui peut nous aider à réfléchir à propos de ce qui est important et essentiel lors de la création d'une entreprise, d'un service ou d'un produit.

  • En savoir plus sur le livre ici.

12. Des idées qui collent (Chip Heath & Dan Heath)

Ce travail tente d’analyser les Principes et principaux facteurs qui ont des idées attrayantes et ils survivent. La simplicité, le caractère concret, la crédibilité, l'émotivité, la réussite et l'imprévu sont les principales propriétés que ce type d'idées recueille habituellement.

  • Consultez plus d'informations sur le travail dans ce lien.

13. Commercialisation des autorisations (Seth Godin)

Le marketing est un élément fondamental pour faire connaître votre produit de manière attrayante au public. Cependant, la population est saturée de publicité, ce qui oblige à développer de bonnes stratégies afin que les utilisateurs potentiels ne se sentent pas manipulés et être attiré par les produits.

  • Voulez-vous en savoir plus sur le livre? Vérifiez ce site.

14. Steve Jobs (Walter Isaacson)

L'histoire de Steve Jobs et son succès en tant que fondateur d'Apple peuvent servir comme un excellent exemple de l'esprit d'entreprise . Ce travail reflète la vie et les nombreuses interviews de Steve Jobs, qui peuvent motiver le lecteur et l’aider à comprendre comment réussir.

  • Pour en savoir plus sur ce best-seller, cliquez ici.

15. La méthode Lean Startup (Eric Ries)

Ce livre montre comment la méthodologie de l’innovation continue peut être utilisée pour créer des entreprises prospères, grâce à la gestion basée sur l'interaction avec les clients actuels ou futurs .

  • Vérifiez plus d'informations ici.

16. Influence: La psychologie de la persuasion (Robert B. Cialdini)

L'art de la persuasion est un élément très utile pour convaincre les clients, les fournisseurs, les promoteurs et les investisseurs de la nécessité d'acquérir ou de promouvoir l'utilisation d'un certain bien ou service. Dans ce livre, nous offrons différentes techniques visant à convaincre les autres .

  • Pour en savoir plus sur ce titre, cliquez ici.

17. L'usine de l'entrepreneur (Jorge Moruno)

Une vision globale sur le phénomène de l'essor de l'entrepreneuriat et sa transformation au cours des années qui ont suivi la crise financière de 2008. Un livre pour comprendre l’évolution des marchés et le nouveau paradigme de la recherche d’emploi.

  • Si vous êtes intéressé, vous pouvez le trouver ici.

18. La vache pourpre (Seth Godin)

Ce livre parle de la nécessité de vous différencier des autres et de vous démarquer afin de faire décoller votre entreprise et de la maintenir, surtout par le marketing . Il cherche à attirer l'attention et à faire un produit attrayant.

  • Si vous êtes intéressé, consultez cette page.

19. Qui a pris mon fromage? (Spencer Johnson)

À travers l’histoire de quatre souris qui sont passées de l’objet de leur désir à l’épuisement, l’auteur fait une représentation de quatre façons différentes de s'adapter à l'actualité (ou ne pas le faire), étant ceux-ci résistent, s'adaptent, avancent trop vite ou ne les détectent même pas.

  • Utilisez ce lien si vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le livre.

20. De zéro à un (Peter Thiel)

Les produits pionniers ont tendance à être ceux qui attirent le plus l’attention et ceux qui supposent une plus grande opportunité de profit, mais aussi un risque plus grand. Ce livre indique que ce qui est important pour obtenir un grand succès n’est pas de tirer les éléments déjà créés mais d'idées originales et propres .

  • Sur ce site, vous trouverez plus d'informations.

21. La semaine de travail de 4 heures (Timothy Ferris)

Ce livre a pour but d’aider le lecteur à tirer parti du temps disponible au moyen de différentes stratégies, en évitant les temps improductifs, les tensions excessives et les problèmes de santé associés au travail excessif. La recherche de l'utilisation correcte de son temps est considérée et une bonne gestion de sa propre vie, sans obtenir de grandes sommes pour que l'objectif soit atteint.

  • En cliquant ici, vous trouverez plus d'informations.

22. Les 21 lois irréfutables du leadership (John C. Maxwell)

Un bon leadership est la clé en matière de qu'une entreprise peut être gérée correctement . L’auteur étudie les capacités et les façons de faire et d’agir les leaders et la manière dont nous pouvons en devenir l’une.

  • Ça t'intéresse? Cliquez ici.

23. L'expérience Starbucks (Joseph Michelli)

Starbucks est actuellement une entreprise connue dans le monde entier. Dans ce livre, nous pouvons voir un exemple d’une entreprise qui a atteint un niveau élevé d'acceptation et de succès , être capable d'apprendre les différentes stratégies qu'ils ont utilisées.

  • Pour en savoir plus, consultez ce site.

24. Petit cochon capitaliste (Sofia Macías)

Ce livre représente une petite aide pour apprendre à gérer l'économie et tirer le meilleur parti de vos revenus .

  • Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus

25. L'exécutif à la minute près (Ken Blanchard)

Gérer une entreprise est compliqué. Pour aider l'entrepreneur Ce livre enseigne différentes techniques qui améliorent l'environnement de travail et rendent les travailleurs plus efficaces et productifs.

  • Consultez ce site pour plus d'informations.

26. Guide de l'entrepreneur sur le développement de la clientèle (Patrick Vlaskovits)

Axé sur la conduite des affaires entre entreprises, ce livre nous encourage à comprendre l’importance et les moyens de valider et de travailler avec le client en ce qui concerne les éléments à couvrir. Un des livres les plus intéressants pour les entrepreneurs .

  • Pour en savoir plus, cliquez ici.

27. Génération de modèles économiques (Alexander Osterwalder & Yves Pigneur)

Le modèle économique d'une entreprise C'est quelque chose à prendre en compte et qui structurera l'entreprise et son mode de fonctionnement. Dans cet ouvrage, les auteurs montrent les types les plus courants, comment ils peuvent être conçus et ajustés, ainsi que les relations entre les différents composants d’une entreprise.

  • Si vous êtes intéressé, vous pouvez en savoir plus sur le livre.

28. Créer des idées (Scott Belsky)

Avoir de bonnes idées peut être compliqué, mais il est encore plus complexe de les amener dans la vie réelle. Le livre soulève le besoin d’innovation et de cette créativité est autorisée de tous les membres d'une entreprise. Nous essayons de motiver le lecteur à mettre en pratique ce en quoi nous croyons.

  • Consultez ce site pour en savoir plus sur ce travail.

29. ne jamais manger seul (Keith Ferrazzi)

Ce livre nous dit la nécessité d'avoir des contacts et de les garder, établir des réseaux de travail efficaces Considérant que la réalisation d'un objectif dépend non seulement de soi, mais aussi de l'environnement et du soutien apporté à l'idée.

  • Si vous envisagez de lire ce travail, cliquez ici.

30. Le mythe de l'entrepreneur (Michael, E. Gerber)

Dans cet ouvrage, l'auteur décrit les défis et les défis des petites entreprises et des comment les grandes entreprises sont gérées efficacement . Cherche à donner des indices et des aides pour que le petit entrepreneur puisse gérer votre entreprise efficacement.

  • Cochez ce site pour en savoir plus.


Livres d'entrepreneurs: mes recommandations de lecture (Juin 2022).


Articles Connexes