yes, therapy helps!
5 signs that warn us that a person is insecure

5 signs that warn us that a person is insecure

May 23, 2022

Surely it will have happened to you sometime: you know a person, you start talking about any topic and, suddenly, notes that discomfort invades the conversation .

At this time it is normal for you to feel that it is you who is causing the other person discomfort.

Unsafe people: inferiority complex or simple shyness?

Until the moment you start talking to that person everything was perfect: you had a good day, you felt good about yourself. But from the moment you notice the discomfort with the conversation you are having, certain doubts begin to arise about your appearance, your body language, your ability to communicate ... In principle, the person in front of you has an impeccable image, a good placed in your company and great communication skills. But it has the peculiarity of wanting to show everyone how well it is doing in life, whether in a relaxed context or in a business meeting.


Before these people, It is not uncommon for us to feel very small, insignificant , overwhelmed by their personal stories that show us that, apparently, they are people with magnificent lives.

Inferiority complex: a concept developed by Adler

The psychology that hides behind the attitude shown by these people was developed by the Austrian psychoanalyst Alfred Adler , who proposed the concept of inferiority complex. In the words of Adler himself, people who have inferiority complex often devote a lot of effort to overcompensation through what Adler calls "struggle for superiority."


Unsafe people who do not know how to manage their insecurity They can try to feel happy based on making people around them feel unhappy. Adler adds that this incessant struggle to feel superior is one of the most obvious signs of neurosis.

Obviously, not all insecure people are neurotic . Occasionally, insecure individuals channel this characteristic through withdrawal or shyness. In fact, they tend to be the majority, but in this post we are going to pay more attention to the insecure ones with the inferiority complex that Adler described.

5 signs that indicate that we are facing an insecure person

Next we will explain the different indicators and signals that can warn us that we are dealing with an insecure person ... and with an inferiority complex.


1. It may try to make you feel insecure about yourself

In the case of people with inferiority complex, It is quite usual that they start questioning you and making you feel bad . The most usual thing is that they are not especially rude or rude; If they make you feel bad, it is because, precisely, they show a false cordiality. It is also common for people with inferiority complex to try to let you know their achievements and virtues at all costs. If you normally feel good about yourself but start to doubt your worth when you are accompanied by certain people, it is possible that they are projecting their fears and insecurities about you.

It may interest you: "Emotional Vampires: 7 personalities that steal your well-being"

2. You need to show your value and achievements

It is not essential that you feel insecure when you converse with a person to conclude that person is projecting your complex in you. Individuals who continually show off their training, lifestyle, personal and work achievements and their perfect family, they may try to convince themselves that they are outstanding and valuable people .

3. Frequently use false modesty

False modesty is one of the ways that insecure people use to brag about their achievements. For example, you may have noticed that you have a contact on social networks that usually complains about all the trips you have to make, but that Actually, what he wants to show is that he has an important job .

4. Often appears critical recurrently

People who have a permanent feeling of inferiority tend to show that they have refined tastes and high expectations about all the things that surround them. In fact, many times they are crossed out snobs , because they are very critical of all the cultural products that they believe are not up to par. They use this strategy not only to give an image of special people but also as a method to self-assess.

5. Beware, there are insecure people that are worth knowing

Not all insecure people have an inferiority complex. Therefore, there are people who feel insecure because they are shy, or because the social situation (the context) of the interaction causes them a little discomfort. To converse with these people, make sure to show yourself nice and carefree , that does not seem that you interrogate them or that you examine them.If you create a good rapport with them they are likely to open up to you and you can have a most enjoyable interaction.


5 Signs Of An Insecure Man (May 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
5 signes qui nous avertissent qu'une personne n'est pas en sécurité

5 signes qui nous avertissent qu'une personne n'est pas en sécurité

Juin 20, 2022

Cela vous sera sûrement arrivé un jour: vous connaissez une personne, vous commencez à parler de tout sujet et, tout à coup, note que la gêne envahit la conversation .

À ce stade, il est normal que vous sentiez que c'est vous qui causez de l'inconfort à l'autre personne.

Personnes à risque: complexe d'infériorité ou simple timidité?

Jusqu'au moment où vous parlez à cette personne, tout était parfait: vous avez passé une bonne journée, vous vous êtes senti bien. Mais à partir du moment où vous remarquez que la conversation que vous avez avec vous gêne, certains doutes surgissent sur votre apparence physique, votre langage corporel, votre capacité à communiquer ... En principe, la personne devant vous a une image impeccable, une bonne placé dans votre entreprise et de grandes compétences en communication. Mais il a la particularité de vouloir montrer à tous comment il se débrouille bien dans la vie, que ce soit dans un contexte détendu ou lors d'une réunion de travail.


Devant ces gens, Il n’est pas rare que nous nous sentions très petits, insignifiants , bouleversés par leurs histoires personnelles qui nous montrent qu’apparemment, ce sont des gens avec des vies magnifiques.

Complexe d'infériorité: un concept développé par Adler

La psychologie qui se cache derrière l'attitude de ces personnes a été développée par le psychanalyste autrichien Alfred Adler , qui a proposé le concept de complexe d'infériorité. Selon les mots d’Adler lui-même, les personnes ayant un complexe d’infériorité consacrent souvent beaucoup d’efforts à la surcompensation à travers ce que Adler appelle «la lutte pour la supériorité».


Les personnes dangereuses qui ne savent pas comment gérer leur insécurité Ils peuvent essayer de se sentir heureux en rendant les gens de leur entourage malheureux. Adler ajoute que cette lutte incessante pour se sentir supérieure est l'un des signes les plus évidents de névrose.

Évidemment toutes les personnes précaires sont névrosées . De temps en temps, des individus peu sûrs canalisent cette caractéristique par le retrait ou la timidité. En fait, ils ont tendance à être majoritaires, mais dans cet article, nous allons accorder une plus grande attention aux insécurisés dotés du complexe d'infériorité décrit par Adler.

5 signes qui indiquent que nous sommes confrontés à une personne incertaine

Ensuite, nous allons expliquer le différents indicateurs et signaux cela peut nous avertir que nous avons affaire à une personne précaire ... et à un complexe d'infériorité.


1. Il peut essayer de vous faire sentir peu sûr de vous

Dans le cas des personnes avec complexe d'infériorité, Il est tout à fait habituel qu'ils commencent à vous interroger et à vous faire sentir mal . La chose la plus courante est qu'ils ne sont pas particulièrement grossiers ou grossiers; S'ils vous font sentir mal, c'est parce qu'ils font preuve d'une fausse cordialité. Il est également courant que les personnes au complexe d'infériorité essaient de vous faire connaître leurs exploits et leurs vertus à tout prix. Si vous vous sentez normalement bien mais que vous commencez à douter de votre valeur lorsque vous êtes accompagné de certaines personnes, il est possible qu'elles projettent leurs peurs et leurs insécurités sur vous.

Cela peut vous intéresser: "Vampires émotionnels: 7 personnalités qui volent votre bien-être"

2. Vous devez montrer votre valeur et vos réalisations

Lorsque vous conversez avec une personne, il n’est pas essentiel que vous ne vous sentiez pas en sécurité pour conclure que cette personne projette votre complexe en vous. Les personnes qui montrent continuellement leur formation, leur style de vie, leurs réalisations personnelles et professionnelles et leur famille parfaite, ils peuvent essayer de se convaincre qu'ils sont des personnes exceptionnelles et précieuses .

3. Utiliser fréquemment la fausse modestie

La fausse modestie est l’un des moyens utilisés par les insécurisés pour se vanter de leurs réalisations. Par exemple, vous avez peut-être remarqué que vous avez un contact sur les réseaux sociaux qui se plaint généralement de tous les voyages que vous devez faire, mais que En fait, ce qu'il veut montrer, c'est qu'il a un travail important .

4. apparaît souvent critique à plusieurs reprises

Les personnes qui ont un sentiment permanent d'infériorité ont tendance à montrer qu'elles ont des goûts raffinés et des attentes élevées à l'égard de tout ce qui les entoure. En fait plusieurs fois, ils sont rayés snobs , parce qu’ils sont très critiques à l’égard de tous les produits culturels qu’ils pensent ne pas être à la hauteur. Ils utilisent cette stratégie non seulement pour donner une image de personnes spéciales, mais aussi comme méthode d'auto-évaluation.

5. Attention, il y a des personnes précaires qui valent la peine d'être connues

Toutes les personnes peu sûres ont un complexe d'infériorité. Par conséquent, il y a des personnes qui ne se sentent pas en sécurité parce qu'elles sont timides ou parce que la situation sociale (le contexte) de l'interaction leur cause un peu d'inconfort. Pour converser avec ces gens, assurez-vous de vous montrer gentil et sans soucis , cela ne semble pas que vous les interrogiez ou que vous les examiniez.Si vous établissez de bonnes relations avec eux, ils s'ouvriront probablement à vous et vous pourrez avoir une interaction des plus agréables.

Articles Connexes