yes, therapy helps!
5 ways to improve our body and gestural language

5 ways to improve our body and gestural language

July 14, 2024

Gestural and body language It is part of our inheritance received through our ancestors, and therefore it is also part of our subconscious.

Our muscular movements speak for us independently of verbal expression. While it is true that gestures and movements often accompany our words, at the moment when the conscious decides to lie this parity is dissolved, because our deepest self is unable to give false signals, unless it is, in addition to giving false information, believing it true.

From birth to three years, the child is expressed almost in its entirety by movements and gestures partly innate and partly learned by imitation. With his advance in the ability to speak, the gestualization takes a back seat; It is at this moment when the child also acquires the ability to lie, as part of their development from the imagination, all of which leads to the construction of the game that will serve as training in real life.


But nevertheless, body language was previously learned to lie , so the gestures will always be associated with the subconscious and the truth.

  • Related article: "The 10 pillars for a perfect non-verbal communication"

The importance of improving body language and body language

Between 60 and 70% of our communication is done through body language: gestures, appearance, posture, look and expression . Even at the unconscious level, we capture all this information and transform it into meaning, which is why some people seem more or less trustworthy, depending on the number of inconsistencies that we have detected during the conversation.


We do not necessarily capture all the information, it depends on the attention we are paying. If we also know the mechanisms of gestural language, we can interpret it at a conscious level, the messages as if it were a language . Obvious to say that it works in both directions, and, if we learn to interpret them, we can also learn to transmit our thoughts through the gestures of our entire body, thus enhancing the quality of the message issued and ensuring greater empathy on the part of the receiver.

Studying our body expression allows us observe our psychomotor apparatus and erase the usual expression , largely regulated and even self-imposed, and allows us to find our own language for communication with others.

Enhancing the free expression of the body also helps us optimize computational intelligence. From the first contacts with his mother, the child, in the absence of words and symbols on which to lean, prints his physical and emotional sensations in the body memory, which records and preserves all this information in the motor motor of the subconscious. By means of the corporal expression we can access this memory, recognizing the registers to neutralize them and avoid automatic movements that can give erroneous and inadequate information in certain situations.


Enhancing gestural language

How do we do it? The ideal, without a doubt, especially for the playful component, is to go to workshops clown, theater, dance ... however, with the help of a simple mirror we can do it without difficulty in our house following these simple guidelines:

1. Controlling our gestures

The gesture is the body movement of the joints, mainly of the body movements performed with hands, arms and head . Before moving, we will visualize the movement with our eyes closed and we will decide whether or not it is adequate for what we wish to express.

2. Relating to objects

A fork or a pen can be taken in many different ways ... let's observe, let's practice the movement, let's turn the objects into ours.

3. Learning to relate to other bodies

Reacting in a controlled and conscious way to what other expressions provoke all around us is very useful in this regard.

4. Relating to space

It consists of observing the dimensions of space, the sounds that are around us, the aromas, the sensations that the environment produces. This will make us move around it with greater security.

5. Learning to breathe

We perform breathing exercises on a regular basis until we manage to naturally adapt its rhythm to the one our body requires; In this way you will be able to move organically and integrated into the environment.

Exercising free expression gives us the awareness that we have a unique and extremely useful tool for communication: our body.


How to Draw Gesture (July 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
5 façons d'améliorer notre corps et notre langage gestuel

5 façons d'améliorer notre corps et notre langage gestuel

Juin 20, 2019

Gestuelle et gestuelle Cela fait partie de notre héritage reçu par nos ancêtres, et donc de notre subconscient.

Nos mouvements musculaires parlent pour nous indépendamment de l'expression verbale. S'il est vrai que des gestes et des mouvements accompagnent souvent nos mots, au moment où le conscient décide de mentir, cette parité est dissoute, car notre moi le plus profond est incapable de donner de faux signaux, à moins que ce ne soit, en plus de fausses informations, en les croyant vraies.

De la naissance à trois ans, l'enfant s'exprime presque intégralement par des mouvements et des gestes en partie inné et en partie appris par imitation. Avec son avance dans la capacité de parler, la gestualisation passe au second plan; C'est à ce moment que l'enfant acquiert également la capacité de mentir, dans le cadre de son développement de l'imagination, ce qui conduit à la construction du jeu qui servira de formation dans la vie réelle.


Cependant, le langage corporel a déjà été appris à mentir Ainsi, les gestes seront toujours associés au subconscient et à la vérité.

  • Article connexe: "Les 10 piliers d'une communication non verbale parfaite"

L'importance d'améliorer le langage corporel et le langage corporel

Entre 60 et 70% de notre communication se fait par le biais du langage corporel: gestes, apparence, posture, apparence et expression . Même au niveau inconscient, nous capturons toutes ces informations et les transformons en sens, ce qui explique pourquoi certaines personnes semblent plus ou moins dignes de confiance, en fonction du nombre d'incohérences que nous avons détectées au cours de la conversation.


Nous ne capturons pas nécessairement toutes les informations, cela dépend de l'attention que nous accordons. Si nous connaissons aussi les mécanismes du langage gestuel, nous pouvons l'interpréter à un niveau conscient, les messages comme s'il s'agissait d'une langue . Il est évident de dire que cela fonctionne dans les deux sens et que, si nous apprenons à les interpréter, nous pouvons aussi apprendre à transmettre nos pensées par les gestes de tout notre corps, améliorant ainsi la qualité du message émis et assurant une plus grande empathie de la part du destinataire.

L'étude de l'expression de notre corps nous permet observez notre appareil psychomoteur et effacez l'expression habituelle , en grande partie réglementé et même auto-imposé, et nous permet de trouver notre propre langue pour communiquer avec les autres.

Améliorer la libre expression du corps nous aide également à optimiser l’intelligence informatique. Dès les premiers contacts avec sa mère, l'enfant, en l'absence de mots et de symboles sur lesquels s'appuyer, imprime ses sensations physiques et émotionnelles dans la mémoire corporelle, qui enregistre et conserve toutes ces informations dans le moteur moteur de l'inconscient. Au moyen de l'expression corporelle, nous pouvons accéder à cette mémoire, en reconnaissant aux registres de les neutraliser et en évitant les mouvements automatiques qui peuvent donner des informations erronées et inadéquates dans certaines situations.


Améliorer le langage gestuel

Comment on fait? L’idéal, sans doute, surtout pour la composante ludique, est d’aller dans des ateliers clowns, théâtre, danse ... Cependant, à l’aide d’un simple miroir, nous pouvons le faire sans difficulté dans notre maison en suivant ces simples directives:

1. Contrôler nos gestes

Le geste est le mouvement du corps des articulations, principalement des mouvements du corps effectués avec les mains, les bras et la tête . Avant de nous déplacer, nous allons visualiser le mouvement les yeux fermés et décider si celui-ci convient ou non à ce que nous souhaitons exprimer.

2. Relatif aux objets

Une fourchette ou un stylo peuvent être pris de différentes manières ... observons, pratiquons le mouvement, transformons les objets en nôtres.

3. Apprendre à avoir des relations avec d'autres organismes

Réagir de manière contrôlée et consciente à ce que d'autres expressions provoquent tout autour de nous est très utile à cet égard.

4. Relatif à l'espace

Il consiste à observer les dimensions de l'espace, les sons qui nous entourent, les arômes, les sensations que produit l'environnement. Cela nous obligera à nous déplacer avec plus de sécurité.

5. Apprendre à respirer

Nous effectuons des exercices de respiration régulièrement jusqu'à ce que nous parvenions à adapter naturellement son rythme à celui qu'exige notre corps; De cette façon, vous pourrez vous déplacer de manière organique et intégrée à l'environnement.

L'exercice de la liberté d'expression nous fait prendre conscience que nous disposons d'un outil de communication unique et extrêmement utile: notre corps.


#08 - Les façons de s'asseoir et leurs significations non-verbale (Juin 2019).


Articles Connexes