yes, therapy helps!
6 keys to get along with co-workers

6 keys to get along with co-workers

June 25, 2022

The workplace can be a space in which the sparks of confrontation arise at the minimum. It is a context in which individual interests have to live with groups for many hours a month, it is easy for stress and small accidents pave the way for discussions .

However, it is possible to take measures to make coexistence as peaceful as possible and, thus, get along with co-workers .

How to achieve a good fit with work colleagues

This series of guidelines serves to make it difficult for hostilities in the labor context . They are not ordered according to a certain criterion, and it is not necessary to take them all into practice to benefit from their effects.


1. Take moments of rest

When we are stressed and tired, it is incredibly easy for us to get angry over trivialities or to respond in bad manners to bosses and colleagues. That's why breaks are very necessary.

Ideally, these breaks last at least ten minutes and can be used to get up from the usual work space, hydrate and stretch your legs .

2. Go eat elsewhere

The moments to eat, the further away from the desk where you work, the better. Changing the air makes attention disconnect from those small problems and obsessions that we must manage during work and in this way we cool down a bit .


In the same way, if there are natural environments or parks near your work space, walking around them for a few minutes will be very beneficial for reduce stress levels and to combat rumination. The idea is to allow our attention to stop being focused on the problems.

3. Establish effective communication channels

It is clear that the proper functioning of the communication channels in an organization depends largely on the decisions that come from above, but if you try to do your part by making the information flow, you will be helping to take more into account the problems what do you face?

The idea is to prevent communicative barriers from causing incongruent activities or strategies . It is worth bearing in mind at all times that a company is not a mind-hive, and relevant ideas must be communicated very clearly.


4. Do not reject the informal treatment

Establishing an informal relationship with co-workers not only improves communication, but also helps to create more empathy. In this way, the impact of possible problems or accidents it is cushioned by an affective bond and empathic that, although it does not have to be strong enough to become a friendship, it does serve to better understand the prolog.

5. Strive to understand the objectives well

Many times we assume that the objectives of an organization or department are those that seem to dictate "our common sense" and that does not recognize the signs that the real goals are other . For example, a company may want to improve its brand image rather than increase sales, even if we take for granted that only the second matters.

The idea, therefore, is make sure that you understand the philosophy of the company , beyond the specific objectives that one proposes to complete the daily workday.

6. Develop emotional intelligence

Emotional intelligence helps manage frustration, disappointment and impatience so that the way in which these feelings are responded to does not make the situation worse.

That is why A good training in this type of intelligence is an excellent way to improve personal skills and professionals, allowing us to better adapt to unforeseen challenges and changing situations.

  • Maybe you're interested: "The benefits of emotional intelligence at work"

How to Get Along With CoWorkers - Using the Predictive Index (June 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
6 clés pour s'entendre avec ses collègues

6 clés pour s'entendre avec ses collègues

Juin 18, 2022

Le lieu de travail peut être un espace dans lequel les étincelles de confrontation surviennent au minimum. C'est un contexte dans lequel les intérêts individuels doivent vivre avec des groupes plusieurs heures par mois, ils sont faciles à supporter pour le stress et les petits accidents. ouvrir la voie aux discussions .

Cependant, il est possible de prendre des mesures pour rendre la coexistence aussi pacifique que possible et, ainsi, s'entendre avec des collègues .

Comment concorder avec vos collègues de travail

Cette série de lignes directrices sert à rendre difficile les hostilités dans le contexte du travail . Ils ne sont pas classés selon un certain critère et il n'est pas nécessaire de tous les mettre en pratique pour bénéficier de leurs effets.


1. Prenez des moments de repos

Lorsque nous sommes stressés et fatigués, il est extrêmement facile pour nous de nous fâcher contre des futilités ou de réagir de mauvaise façon à des patrons ou à des collègues. C'est pourquoi les pauses sont très nécessaires.

Idéalement, ces pauses durent au moins dix minutes et peuvent être utilisées pour se lever de l'espace de travail habituel, hydrater et se dégourdir les jambes .

2. aller manger ailleurs

Les moments où manger, plus le bureau où vous travaillez est éloigné, mieux c'est. Changer d’air rend l’attention déconnectée de ces petits problèmes et obsessions que nous devons gérer pendant le travail et de cette façon nous refroidissons un peu .


De la même manière, s’il existe des environnements naturels ou des parcs à proximité de votre espace de travail, il est très bénéfique de les contourner quelques minutes. réduire les niveaux de stress et lutter contre la rumination. L'idée est de permettre à notre attention de ne plus être focalisée sur les problèmes.

3. Établir des canaux de communication efficaces

Il est clair que le bon fonctionnement des canaux de communication dans une organisation dépend en grande partie des décisions qui viennent d’en haut, mais si vous essayez de faire votre part en faisant circuler l’information, vous aiderez à mieux prendre en compte les problèmes. à quoi êtes-vous confronté?

L’idée est d’empêcher les barrières de communication de provoquer des activités ou des stratégies incongrues . Il convient de garder à l'esprit à tout moment qu'une entreprise n'est pas une ruche mentale et que les idées pertinentes doivent être communiquées très clairement.


4. Ne rejetez pas le traitement informel

L'établissement d'une relation informelle avec des collègues améliore non seulement la communication, mais contribue également à créer plus d'empathie. De cette manière, l’impact de problèmes ou d’accidents éventuels il est amorti par un lien affectif et empathique cela, bien qu'il n'ait pas besoin d'être assez fort pour devenir une amitié, cela sert à mieux comprendre le prologue.

5. S'efforcer de bien comprendre les objectifs

Nous supposons souvent que les objectifs d’une organisation ou d’un département sont ceux qui semblent dicter "notre bon sens" et que ne reconnaît pas les signes que les objectifs réels sont d'autres . Par exemple, une entreprise peut vouloir améliorer son image de marque plutôt que d’augmenter ses ventes, même si nous prenons pour acquis que seule la seconde compte.

L'idée est donc assurez-vous de bien comprendre la philosophie de l'entreprise , au-delà des objectifs spécifiques que l’on propose de compléter la journée de travail quotidienne.

6. Développer l'intelligence émotionnelle

L'intelligence émotionnelle aide à gérer la frustration, la déception et l'impatience de sorte que la manière dont ces sentiments sont réagis n'empire pas la situation.

C'est pour ça que Une bonne formation à ce type d’intelligence est un excellent moyen d’améliorer les compétences personnelles. et professionnels, nous permettant de mieux nous adapter aux défis imprévus et aux situations changeantes.

  • Peut-être êtes-vous intéressé: "Les avantages de l'intelligence émotionnelle au travail"

3 conseils incontournables pour avoir des relations cool au bureau #dans30joursjaurai vidéo 2/30 (Juin 2022).


Articles Connexes