yes, therapy helps!
7 documentaries that talk about the human brain

7 documentaries that talk about the human brain

May 10, 2021

The human brain . This organ, the main element that controls the organism and allows us to be who we are, is nevertheless one of the most unknown. Considered at times as the last frontier to explore due to its high level of complexity, the brain still hides today a great multitude of secrets that science has not yet been able to fully reveal.

In this way, their study has become fundamental in order to explain who we are, how we configure ourselves and how we can improve our health and well-being. There is still a long way to go to fully understand it , so it requires a high level of research both now and in the near future.


Although the knowledge available to date is available in books and manuals, it is still true that sometimes a picture is worth a thousand words, facilitating the understanding and study of phenomena, the visualization of videos and documentaries. And, if more than one image we have a series of frames that are happening quickly, the better. For this reason it may seem interesting to know some of the documentaries about the human brain that help more to understand the human mind.

Documentaries about the brain

Below you can find a series of documentaries that can help understand what the brain is , what parts it is composed of and how it works. They are not ordered following a clear criterion, they are all equally recommendable.


1. Brain, the Last Enigma

This production of about fifty minutes carried out by the producer New Atlantis, it reflects what the brain is, how it has evolved and how the brain circuits work. Throughout the documentary we are also told about some theories or points of view about brain configuration. The effects of some disorders and difficulties related to brain dysfunction are also indicated.

2. The Baby Brain: Networks 447

This episode of this well-known program by Eduard Punset deals with brain development in childhood . Special emphasis is placed on the growth process during the first two years of life of infants, studying the formation of different brain systems, such as pain. A clear documentary that facilitates the understanding of brain evolution.

3. Psychology. The secret life of the brain. The brain of an old man

This documentary carried out by the Odyssey Channel and directed by Edward Gray tries to explain the development and evolution of the brain in old age . Reference is also made to aging, the slowing down of their functions and the difficulties of disorders and brain damage, such as strokes. There is also talk of some studies on improving the quality of life of neurons in old age.


4. The brain, an enigma for science

In this documentary carried out by the History Channel he explains the functioning of different brain systems and their effects on behavior , such as fear, the search for sensations or orgasm.

5. The plasticity of the brain

This documentary talks about the adaptation property of the brain, plasticity or neuroplasticity . Through this property the human brain is able to learn and deal with major changes and overcome problems such as brain disorders. Although it is a particularly observable property during our period of growth, the human nervous system retains a certain capacity throughout its life. The cerebral plasticity is what allows us to recover from a brain injury, allowing for example to recover speech and movement in cases of stroke.

6. My Musical Brain

Music has been a constant element in the history of almost all cultures of the world since ancient times, forming part of our lives and participating in human socialization. This documentary of National Geographic try to explore how the brain processes music, how it affects emotions and cognitions and how it modulates our brain functioning.

7. The Science of Fear

This documentary of Discovery Channel explore the emotion of fear. This emotion is a fundamental tool when explaining our behavior , as a mechanism dedicated to ensuring our survival and well-being. Throughout the documentary we talk about the effects of fear on behavior, its functions and importance as a survival and adaptation mechanism, as well as the cerebral process that leads to it.

More suggestions?

If you know more documentaries about the human brain, you can tell us about them in the comments section to encourage other readers to see it. This list is not closed!


The Boy With The Incredible Brain (Superhuman Documentary) - Real Stories (May 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
7 documentaires qui parlent du cerveau humain

7 documentaires qui parlent du cerveau humain

Octobre 19, 2020

Le cerveau humain . Cet organe, élément principal qui contrôle l’organisme et nous permet d’être qui nous sommes, est néanmoins l’un des plus inconnus. Considéré parfois comme la dernière frontière à explorer en raison de son niveau élevé de complexité, le cerveau cache encore aujourd'hui une multitude de secrets que la science n'a pas encore été en mesure de révéler pleinement.

De cette façon, leur étude est devenue fondamentale pour expliquer qui nous sommes, comment nous nous configurons et comment nous pouvons améliorer notre santé et notre bien-être. Il reste encore un long chemin à parcourir pour bien le comprendre , de sorte qu’elle nécessite un niveau élevé de recherche, maintenant et dans un avenir proche.


Bien que les connaissances disponibles à ce jour soient disponibles dans des livres et des manuels, il est toujours vrai que parfois une image vaut mille mots, facilitant la compréhension et l’étude des phénomènes, la visualisation de vidéos et de documentaires. Et, si plus d'une image, nous avons une série de cadres qui se passent rapidement, mieux c'est. Pour cette raison, il peut sembler intéressant de connaître certains des documentaires sur le cerveau humain qui aident davantage à comprendre l'esprit humain.

Documentaires sur le cerveau

Vous trouverez ci-dessous une série de documentaires pouvant vous aider à comprendre ce qu'est le cerveau. , quelles sont ses parties et comment cela fonctionne. Ils ne sont pas ordonnés selon un critère clair, ils sont tous également recommandables.


1. Cerveau, la dernière énigme

Cette production d'une cinquantaine de minutes réalisée par le producteur Nouvelle Atlantide, il reflète ce que le cerveau est, comment il a évolué et comment fonctionnent les circuits cérébraux. Tout au long du documentaire, nous sommes également informés de certaines théories ou points de vue sur la configuration du cerveau. Les effets de certains troubles et difficultés liés à un dysfonctionnement cérébral sont également indiqués.

2. Le cerveau de bébé: réseaux 447

Cet épisode de ce programme bien connu d'Eduard Punset traite du développement du cerveau dans l'enfance . Un accent particulier est mis sur le processus de croissance au cours des deux premières années de la vie des nourrissons, en étudiant la formation de différents systèmes cérébraux, tels que la douleur. Un documentaire clair qui facilite la compréhension de l'évolution du cerveau.

3. psychologie. La vie secrète du cerveau. Le cerveau d'un vieil homme

Ce documentaire réalisé par le Odyssey Channel et réalisé par Edward Gray tente d'expliquer le développement et l'évolution du cerveau chez les personnes âgées . Il est également fait référence au vieillissement, au ralentissement de leurs fonctions et aux difficultés de troubles et de lésions cérébrales, telles que les accidents vasculaires cérébraux. Il est également question de certaines études sur l'amélioration de la qualité de vie des neurones dans la vieillesse.


4. Le cerveau, une énigme pour la science

Dans ce documentaire réalisé par le Chaîne d'histoire il explique le fonctionnement de différents systèmes cérébraux et leurs effets sur le comportement , comme la peur, la recherche de sensations ou l'orgasme.

5. La plasticité du cerveau

Ce documentaire parle de la propriété d’adaptation du cerveau, de la plasticité ou de la neuroplasticité . Grâce à cette propriété, le cerveau humain est capable d'apprendre et de gérer des changements majeurs et de surmonter des problèmes tels que les troubles cérébraux. Bien que ce soit une propriété particulièrement observable au cours de notre période de croissance, le système nerveux humain conserve une certaine capacité tout au long de sa vie. La plasticité cérébrale est ce qui nous permet de récupérer d'une lésion cérébrale, permettant par exemple de retrouver la parole et le mouvement en cas d'accident vasculaire cérébral.

6. Mon cerveau musical

La musique est un élément constant de l’histoire de presque toutes les cultures du monde depuis les temps anciens, faisant partie de nos vies et participant à la socialisation humaine. Ce documentaire de National Geographic Essayez d'explorer comment le cerveau traite la musique, comment il affecte les émotions et les cognitions et comment il module le fonctionnement de notre cerveau.

7. La science de la peur

Ce documentaire de Discovery Channel explorez l'émotion de la peur. Cette émotion est un outil fondamental pour expliquer notre comportement , en tant que mécanisme dédié à assurer notre survie et notre bien-être. Tout au long du documentaire, nous parlons des effets de la peur sur le comportement, de ses fonctions et de son importance en tant que mécanisme de survie et d'adaptation, ainsi que du processus cérébral qui y conduit.

Plus de suggestions?

Si vous connaissez davantage de documentaires sur le cerveau humain, vous pouvez nous en parler dans la section commentaires pour encourager les autres lecteurs à le voir. Cette liste n'est pas fermée!


Ces 9 habitudes empêchent notre cerveau de fonctionner correctement (Octobre 2020).


Articles Connexes