yes, therapy helps!
7 strategies to quit tobacco

7 strategies to quit tobacco

October 1, 2022

Tobacco is a plant from which its leaves are extracted to form cigarettes. Each cigarette contains many chemicals harmful to our health, capable of producing physical and psychological dependence. Because, It is convenient to know what are the effective strategies to stop smoking .

  • Related article: "Types of drugs: know their characteristics and effects"

How does this addiction work?

Physical dependence is under the responsibility of nicotine, which generates a feeling of pleasure, satisfaction and relaxation. This is because it produces the release of a chemical called dopamine, which generates pleasant sensation. A pleasant sensation that the body asks to repeat again and again.


Psychological dependence occurs when the cigarette It begins to be a tool, a resource to face different daily situations. For example, when you are anxious, nervous, alone, or even accompanied; in the latter case, the cigarette is functioning as a socializing instrument.

Many smokers, although they have information about the possible consequences of consumption, continue to smoke tobacco, for which it would be interesting to change their strategy.

It is known that smoking is one of the leading causes of preventable death in the world . It is also known that it can cause cardiovascular, lung and cancer diseases in different parts of the body. Among the relevant data reported by the Ministry of Health of the Nation of the Argentine Republic, we can highlight that, after 20 minutes of quitting smoking, blood pressure and heart rate decrease to normal values; at 48 hours, the senses of taste and smell recover; a month reduces the difficulties to perform physical activity; a year the risk of heart attacks are reduced by half and at 4 years is equal to the risk of non-smokers.


But nevertheless, even so it continues smoking . We must, beyond reporting the negative consequences of smoking, promote the benefits of quitting to prevent or reduce smoking. So, what are you waiting for to quit?

  • Maybe you're interested: "How to prevent smoking in the youngest, in 6 keys"

How to quit tobacco?

Here are some strategies to start the valuable path of leaving dependence on tobacco.

1. Recognize the difficulties that smoking tobacco generates

You can write them down on paper to organize them in your mind and take true awareness of the limitations that smoking generates.

2. Record when you feel like smoking

Know the moments of greatest vulnerability It is essential to start quitting smoking. At what hours do you feel like it? When do you feel, in what way? When do you go to what place? When do you speak? With whom?


3. Remove the elements that make you remember the habit of smoking

Eliminate cigarettes, ashtrays, lighters from your home, car, workplace. That are not in sight . The easier the access, the more tempting it will be.

4. Tell your closest loved ones that you are trying to stop smoking

This way you will get them to understand if you are a little nervous, irritable, with anxiety. You will also find someone to talk to when the urge to smoke seems out of control.

5. Implement new ways of dealing with unpleasant situations and sensations

These new ways should be healthy ways to cope with stress, anxiety, nervousness, irritability, etc. They should be activities that you enjoy and generate well-being : to walk, to run or any other sport, to read something entertaining, to call a friend, to write.

6. Do not intend to leave it overnight

Consider a gradual withdrawal of tobacco. Try to gradually reduce the amount of cigarettes you smoke per day . The reduction goals can go from week to week or every day.

7. Seek professional attention

It is recommended that you complement these strategies to take the path that takes you away from tobacco by the hand of professionals that help you kick the habit . Doctors and psychologists can make your decision something more enjoyable, with greater containment and specialized support.

conclusion

Quitting smoking does not have to be an unbearable sacrifice. If you think about all the good things you can do when you quit smoking, It can become an enjoyable path in search of new ways of living .

The earlier the habit of smoking is abandoned, the greater the chances of avoiding illnesses and recovering what has been deteriorating with consumption. However, it is never late.


7 ways to get past nicotine cravings (October 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
7 stratégies pour arrêter de fumer

7 stratégies pour arrêter de fumer

Juillet 19, 2022

Le tabac est une plante dont les feuilles sont extraites pour former des cigarettes. Chaque cigarette contient de nombreux produits chimiques nocifs pour la santé, capables de générer une dépendance physique et psychologique. Pour cela, Il est pratique de savoir quelles sont les stratégies efficaces pour arrêter de fumer. .

  • Article connexe: "Types de drogues: connaître leurs caractéristiques et leurs effets"

Comment fonctionne cette dépendance?

La dépendance physique est sous la responsabilité de la nicotine, qui génère une sensation de plaisir, de satisfaction et de détente. En effet, il provoque la libération d'une substance chimique appelée dopamine, qui génère une sensation agréable. Une sensation agréable que le corps demande à répéter encore et encore.


La dépendance psychologique se produit lorsque la cigarette Il commence à être un outil, une ressource pour faire face à différentes situations quotidiennes. Par exemple, lorsque vous êtes anxieux, nerveux, seul ou même accompagné; dans ce dernier cas, la cigarette fonctionne comme un instrument de socialisation.

De nombreux fumeurs, bien qu’ils aient des informations sur les conséquences possibles de la consommation, continuent de fumer du tabac, pour lequel il serait intéressant de changer de stratégie.

On sait que fumer est l'une des principales causes de décès évitables dans le monde . On sait également qu'il peut causer des maladies cardiovasculaires, pulmonaires et cancéreuses dans différentes parties du corps. Parmi les données pertinentes communiquées par le ministère de la Santé de la nation argentine, on peut souligner qu'après 20 minutes d'arrêt du tabac, la tension artérielle et la fréquence cardiaque ont retrouvé des valeurs normales; à 48 heures, les sens du goût et de l'odorat se rétablissent; un mois réduit les difficultés d'activité physique; un an, le risque de crise cardiaque est réduit de moitié et à 4 ans est égal à celui des non-fumeurs.


Cependant, même s'il continue à fumer . Nous devons, au-delà de la déclaration des conséquences négatives du tabagisme, promouvoir les avantages de l’arrêt du tabac pour prévenir ou réduire le tabagisme. Alors, qu'attendez-vous pour arrêter?

  • Peut-être que ça vous intéresse: "Comment éviter de fumer chez les plus jeunes, en 6 touches"

Comment arrêter le tabac?

Voici quelques stratégies pour amorcer le précieux chemin qui consiste à sortir de la dépendance au tabac.

1. Reconnaître les difficultés engendrées par le tabagisme

Vous pouvez les écrire sur papier pour les organiser dans votre esprit et prendre conscience des limites engendrées par le tabagisme.

2. Enregistrez quand vous avez envie de fumer

Connaître les moments de plus grande vulnérabilité Il est essentiel de commencer à arrêter de fumer. À quelle heure vous sentez-vous? Quand vous sentez-vous, de quelle manière? Quand allez-vous en quel lieu? Quand parlez-vous? Avec qui?


3. Supprimez les éléments qui vous rappellent l'habitude de fumer

Éliminez les cigarettes, les cendriers et les briquets de votre maison, de votre voiture ou de votre lieu de travail. Ce ne sont pas en vue . Plus l'accès est facile, plus il sera tentant.

4. Dites à vos proches que vous essayez d'arrêter de fumer

De cette façon, vous leur ferez comprendre si vous êtes un peu nerveux, irritable, avec anxiété. Vous trouverez également une personne à qui parler lorsque l'envie de fumer vous semble incontrôlable.

5. Mettre en œuvre de nouvelles façons de gérer les situations et les sensations désagréables

Ces nouvelles méthodes devraient être des méthodes saines pour faire face au stress, à l'anxiété, à la nervosité, à l'irritabilité, etc. Ce sont des activités que vous aimez et qui génèrent du bien-être : marcher, courir ou tout autre sport, lire quelque chose d’amusant, appeler un ami, écrire.

6. Ne pas l'intention de le laisser du jour au lendemain

Envisager un retrait progressif du tabac. Essayez de réduire progressivement la quantité de cigarettes que vous fumez par jour . Les objectifs de réduction peuvent aller de semaine en semaine ou tous les jours.

7. Demander l'attention d'un professionnel

Il est recommandé de compléter ces stratégies pour prendre le chemin qui vous éloigne du tabac par la main de professionnels qui vous aident à prendre l'habitude . Les médecins et les psychologues peuvent rendre votre décision plus agréable, avec une maîtrise accrue et un soutien spécialisé.

conclusion

Cesser de fumer ne doit pas être un sacrifice insupportable. Si vous pensez à toutes les bonnes choses que vous pouvez faire quand vous cessez de fumer, Cela peut devenir un chemin agréable à la recherche de nouvelles façons de vivre .

Plus tôt l'habitude de fumer est abandonnée, plus grandes sont les chances d'éviter les maladies et de récupérer ce qui s'est détérioré avec la consommation. Cependant, il n'est jamais tard.


15 stratégies psychologiques pour arrêter de fumer qui fonctionnent (Juillet 2022).


Articles Connexes