yes, therapy helps!
7 things you should not do when you're jealous

7 things you should not do when you're jealous

June 18, 2022

Few behaviors can be as unhealthy as jealousy, which cause a serious relational problem and can end in a courtship. Although relationships are complicated in themselves, more so when there is no trust between the two members.

Jealousy is harmful and can even degrade relationships to cause the break in addition to great discomfort. This discomfort not only affects the person who is the victim of jealousy, but also the jealous person.

  • Related article: "The types of jealousy and their different characteristics"

What you should not do when you are jealous

Jealousy can be considered feelings of insecurity and anguish that hijack the attention of the jealous person. To some extent they are normal, because no one likes to lose someone they love.


However, when the person is unable to control these feelings and jealousy cause so much suffering that they endanger a loving relationship, we are talking about sick jealousy, of which we explain more in the article "Sickly jealousy: 10 common signs of extremely jealous people"

The first step to overcoming jealousy is to be aware of them. Therefore, if you are jealous in the following lines we wanted to highlight some actions that you should not carry out when you are jealous.

1. Do not think bad about everything

They say that jealous people do not think badly about what they see but because of what they imagine. When a person feels insecure, they may relate things that are not really linked, or that suspects something without even checking the veracity of their beliefs . Therefore, it is necessary that you detect when you lose your nerves and observe if the reason why you lose them is real or is the result of your imagination.


2. Do not accuse him

When a person is jealous, the first reaction is anger, and although there is no firm evidence to confirm the reason for your jealousy, When entering into a sickly dynamic, the jealous may come to accuse another person unfairly . Therefore, it is necessary to be realistic, and before letting these toxic feelings invade you, you must be as objective as possible.

3. Do not ban

Excessively jealous people they adopt control behaviors about their partner : telling him how he should dress, with whom he should go, etc. Nobody is going to be with you as an obligation, so this behavior will only cause the love relationship to become toxic.

  • Related article: "23 signs that you have a 'toxic relationship' of a partner"

4. Do not become a detective

Insecurity leads a person to become obsessed with having control of the couple, but also to want to know what it is doing at all times. For example, it is possible for an individual with jealousy to want to know what their partner does through their social networks. There are people who even make use of the couple account without their behavior. This behavior is not healthy , and also hurt the victim of jealousy, also hurts the jealous.


5. Do not talk without thinking

Impulsivity can appear at any time when the jealous person is not able to control their own emotions.

6. Do not call at all hours

This problem of impulsivity also causes the jealous to want to know what the couple does at all times. And, in fact, in most cases, this one is already on the defensive even before speaking , so your attitude can be very aggressive. It is not good to be aware of the couple 24 hours a day.

7. Do not leave your life aside

The previous point is an example of how a relationship in which distrust and jealousy predominate, obsession makes an appearance. This happens because jealousy appear because of low self-esteem and insecurity , and the jealous is afraid to feel abandoned. To overcome jealousy, the best alternative is to work on oneself.

How to stop being a jealous person

Taking into account the previous points, how is it possible to stop being a jealous person?

1. Recognize that you are jealous

The above points are examples of what makes a person jealous, therefore, detecting them is the principle to be able to get out of this complex situation . Do you behave as in the previous points? Then it is necessary that you look for a solution, even with professional help if necessary.

2. Do your part

Jealousy is normal to a certain extent. But some people, despite feeling this way, do their part so that the situation does not get out of hand. This is key to not entering a vicious circle that harms the two actors of the love relationship. If you want to change, the only one who can do it is you.

3. Be objective

Sometimes, the emotions we feel cloud us, but we must be emotionally intelligent and be objective about how we behave in certain situations with the couple.

4. Work on you

As I said, jealousy is often a consequence of low self-esteem and insecurity. For this reason it is necessary that, in the interest of leaving behind jealousy, people with this problem must work on their own personal development. When someone is happy with the life they have, does not look for someone to fill this void , but someone who adds up.

5. Improved communication

Improving communication with your partner is the best way to overcome the lattice, as this avoids many conflicts and leads to no misinterpretation. Communicating correctly with the couple can increase the trust between both, because in this way each one knows the needs of the other and it is possible to negotiate for the good of both.

  • If you want to know more about these strategies to stop feeling jealous, you can read this article: "How to stop being a jealous person? 12 ways to achieve it "

How To Know If Someone Is Secretly Jealous Of You | #BeTheLight (June 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
7 choses que tu ne devrais pas faire quand tu es jaloux

7 choses que tu ne devrais pas faire quand tu es jaloux

Mai 20, 2022

Peu de comportements peuvent être aussi malsains que la jalousie, ce qui cause un problème relationnel sérieux et peut aboutir à une cour. Bien que les relations soient compliquées en elles-mêmes, cela est d'autant plus vrai lorsqu'il n'y a pas de confiance entre les deux membres.

La jalousie est nuisible et peut même dégrader les relations provoquer la rupture en plus d'un grand inconfort. Cet inconfort n'affecte pas seulement la personne victime de jalousie, mais également la personne jalouse.

  • Article connexe: "Les types de jalousie et leurs différentes caractéristiques"

Ce que vous ne devriez pas faire quand vous êtes jaloux

La jalousie peut être considérée comme un sentiment d'insécurité et d'angoisse qui détournent l'attention de la personne jalouse. Dans une certaine mesure, ils sont normaux, car personne n'aime perdre quelqu'un qu'il aime.


Maintenant bien, quand la personne est incapable de contrôler ces sentiments et la jalousie cause tellement de souffrances qu’elles mettent en danger une relation amoureuse, nous parlons de jalousie malade, dont nous expliquons plus en détail dans l’article "La jalousie maladive: 10 signes courants de personnes extrêmement jalouses"

La première étape pour surmonter la jalousie consiste à en prendre conscience. Par conséquent, si vous êtes jaloux dans les lignes suivantes, nous avons voulu mettre en évidence certaines actions que vous ne devriez pas effectuer lorsque vous êtes jaloux.

1. Ne pensez pas mal à tout

Ils disent que les jaloux ne pensent pas mal à ce qu’ils voient, mais à ce qu’ils imaginent. Quand une personne ne se sent pas en sécurité, elle peut raconter des choses qui ne sont pas vraiment liées, ou qui soupçonne quelque chose sans même vérifier la véracité de leurs croyances . Par conséquent, il est nécessaire de détecter le moment où vous perdez vos nerfs et d’observer si la raison pour laquelle vous les perdez est réelle ou résulte de votre imagination.


2. Ne l'accuse pas

Quand une personne est jalouse, la première réaction est la colère, et bien qu’il n’existe aucune preuve solide pour confirmer la raison de votre jalousie, En entrant dans une dynamique maladive, le jaloux peut en venir à accuser une autre personne injustement . Par conséquent, il est nécessaire d’être réaliste et, avant de vous laisser envahir par ces sentiments toxiques, vous devez être aussi objectif que possible.

3. Ne pas interdire

Des gens excessivement jaloux ils adoptent des comportements de contrôle vis-à-vis de leur partenaire : lui dire comment il devrait s'habiller, avec qui il devrait aller, etc. Personne ne sera avec vous en tant qu'obligation, alors ce comportement ne fera que rendre la relation amoureuse toxique.

  • Article connexe: "23 signes indiquant que vous avez une" relation toxique "avec un partenaire"

4. Ne devenez pas détective

L'insécurité amène une personne à devenir obsédée par le contrôle du couple, mais aussi à vouloir savoir ce qu'il fait à tout moment. Par exemple, une personne jalouse peut vouloir savoir ce que fait son partenaire via ses réseaux sociaux. Il y a des gens qui utilisent même le compte du couple sans leur comportement. Ce comportement n'est pas sain , et aussi blesser la victime de la jalousie, blesse aussi le jaloux.


5. Ne parlez pas sans réfléchir

L'impulsivité peut apparaître à tout moment lorsque la personne jalouse n'est pas capable de contrôler ses propres émotions.

6. Ne pas appeler à toute heure

Ce problème d'impulsivité amène également les jaloux à vouloir savoir ce que le couple fait à tout moment. Et, en fait, dans la plupart des cas, celui-ci est déjà sur la défensive avant même de parler Votre attitude peut donc être très agressive. Il n’est pas bon d’être au courant du couple 24 heures par jour.

7. Ne laisse pas ta vie de côté

Le point précédent est un exemple de la façon dont une relation dans laquelle la méfiance et la jalousie prédominent, l'obsession fait son apparition. Cela se produit parce que la jalousie apparaître en raison de la faible estime de soi et de l'insécurité et le jaloux a peur de se sentir abandonné. Pour surmonter la jalousie, la meilleure alternative est de travailler sur soi-même.

Comment arrêter d'être une personne jalouse

Compte tenu des points précédents, comment est-il possible de ne plus être jaloux?

1. Reconnaissez que vous êtes jaloux

Les points ci-dessus sont des exemples de ce qui rend une personne jalouse, par conséquent, les détecter est le principe pour pouvoir sortir de cette situation complexe . Vous comportez-vous comme dans les points précédents? Ensuite, il est nécessaire que vous cherchiez une solution, même avec l'aide d'un professionnel si nécessaire.

2. Faites votre part

La jalousie est normale dans une certaine mesure. Mais certaines personnes, malgré ce sentiment, font leur part pour que la situation ne dégénère pas. C'est la clé pour ne pas entrer dans un cercle vicieux qui nuit aux deux acteurs de la relation amoureuse. Si vous voulez changer, le seul qui peut le faire, c'est vous.

3. Soyez objectif

Parfois, les émotions que nous ressentons nous troublent, mais nous devons être émotionnellement intelligent et soyez objectif sur la façon dont nous nous comportons dans certaines situations avec le couple.

4. Travailler sur vous

Comme je l'ai dit, la jalousie est souvent la conséquence d'une faible estime de soi et de l'insécurité. Pour cette raison, il est nécessaire que, dans l’intérêt de la jalousie, les personnes aux prises avec ce problème travaillent sur leur propre développement personnel. Quand quelqu'un est content de la vie qu'il a, ne cherche pas quelqu'un pour combler ce vide , mais quelqu'un qui ajoute.

5. Communication améliorée

Améliorer la communication avec votre partenaire est le meilleur moyen de surmonter le réseau, car cela évite de nombreux conflits et ne conduit à aucune interprétation erronée. Communiquer correctement avec le couple peut augmenter la confiance entre les deux, car chacun connaît ainsi les besoins de l'autre et il est possible de négocier pour le bien des deux.

  • Si vous voulez en savoir plus sur ces stratégies pour cesser de vous sentir jaloux, vous pouvez lire cet article: "Comment cesser d’être une personne jalouse? 12 façons de le réaliser "

DADJU - Django ft. Franglish (Clip Officiel) (Mai 2022).


Articles Connexes