yes, therapy helps!
7 types of profile picture and the feeling you cause to your possible matches, according to Badoo

7 types of profile picture and the feeling you cause to your possible matches, according to Badoo

November 27, 2021

Flirting online is in fashion. And it is not for less, since the hustle and bustle of day to day, work and family commitments and other circumstances can leave us a bit isolated when it comes to finding people that attract us and with which we can maintain a more or less stable relationship .

Luckily, Badoo (the world's largest dating app with more than 368 million users worldwide) has studied how we relate to each other and how the internet can be a favorable medium for passion and feelings to flow. It is not just about making a link between people who want to know other people, but about evaluate their profiles, their interests and their preferences in order to establish the best harmony between the users that really fit .


The photos on social networks and what we transmit with them

One of the most interesting factors that Badoo developers have analyzed is the relationship between the type of profile picture that each user shows and the perception and expectations generated by that image in other users, potentially interested in knowing more about it.

In this regard, they have equipped themselves with a team of sociologists and psychologists who, analyzing the hot points in the sessions of the users, have allowed them to know more in depth what reaction users have through our corporal or gestural attitude that we show in the profile image.

So, we have allowed ourselves to do a brief compilation of the 7 most common profile photo types and what is the reaction of the other users .


1. Smile and happiness

Of the most common. People who have a profile picture with a big smile from ear to ear transmit joy, vitality and transparency . However, different studies qualify this question. While men perceive women who laugh often as more attractive, the reverse does not happen in the same way. Apparently, women feel a more genuine attraction towards men with profile photos in which they are more serious and mysterious, according to different studies. In the case of homosexual people, there is still not enough data to know if the trend is reproducing.

Like everything else in this life, it is necessary to add a nuance: be male or female, if your smile is one of those that conquer anyone, you will do well to show this happy and optimistic facet.


2. Artistic photo (in which your face is not fully appreciated)

Beware of artistic photos, because they tend to have little hook . If in your profile picture you abuse the gradient, the blur or you are in a pose in which your face is not well appreciated, you will usually generate distrust. Users who see you will ask themselves: "Why do not you want to show your face? Maybe you are a difficult person and not accessible, with hidden intentions?".

An overly artistic photo, however, can attract the attention of people with special taste for aesthetics and art, of course. But for ordinary mortals, you will not generate enough empathy or transparency to decide to communicate with you.

3. Show the body (sexy photo)

It's not usually a good idea if you're looking for a fairly serious relationship . However, if your goal is to have sporadic relationships and you really feel comfortable teaching a little, it may be a good idea. Be that as it may, keep in mind that this first impression that other users have about you can lead them towards a more direct and superficial type of communication, in which it will be somewhat more complicated to simmer feelings.

4. Challenging attitude

According to the experts of Badoo, it is not usually a good option. If you show an elusive or pretentious mood, you will generate strange sensations in the other person, so it is likely that he will not be able to connect with you or know you more. Further, you can generate a slightly "creepy" image, that is, you can scare the staff and they can identify you with conflicting personality traits and that generate little confidence.

Think about it: do you want to meet someone who shows you their positive and optimistic version or a dark and unreliable version?

5. Funny picture

Be careful with too funny photos . That is to say, it is probable that you can generate a smile on the other side of the screen, but they can also make you look superficial and take life lightly, which can give you an image of a person who is not very fond of commitment and Serious relationships.

Avoid putting morritos or strange faces in your profile picture! Appearing immature or frivolous does not generate attraction, usually.

6. Pensive and melancholic

Another type of profile picture that should be avoided or, at least, know its possible negative effects on the other side of the screen . Giving a melancholic appearance can make you subtract points, since we generally want to surround ourselves with vital people who know how to see the positive side of life.

It's just a profile picture, you'll think. And you are right! But users who are potentially interested in you are going to make a quick decision about whether you transmit good or bad vibes, and being thoughtful or overly serious or downcast is not going to help you.

7. Sportsman

It's not a bad idea at all! If you enjoy doing a particular sport, you can show the world with that great picture by practicing tennis, basketball, gymnastics ... Now, you always have to have certain precautions. Keep in mind that you must show your face clearly, that is, do not prioritize a photograph in which it is not clear who you are . Also, do not choose a photograph in which you will be too absorbed by the activity (if you are a kid, show no muscles or anything like that, or you will seem too narcissistic). Choose that image in which you are seen having fun and in form, having fun, joyful and vital.

So, which profile picture is more suitable?

As we see in these conclusions drawn from different studies conducted by Badoo, our profile image speaks a lot about how we are and what we want to convey to people potentially interested in knowing us. Therefore, it is wise to choose with caution and good taste that first photograph that others will see and from which they will generate some notions about how we are or what they can expect from us.

Life is not summarized in a single photograph, of course . Do not take anything too much of the above described seriously. Choose how to show yourself to the world by being true to how you are, but also taking into account these tricks provided by studies in social networks of flirting with which you can get more and better connection with that special person who is, at some point on the map, interested in meeting you


HOW TO GET GIRLS ON ONLINE (Step by Step 100% Working Method) | How to Pick Up Girls on Match.com (November 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
7 types de photo de profil et le sentiment que vous causez à vos correspondances possibles, selon Badoo

7 types de photo de profil et le sentiment que vous causez à vos correspondances possibles, selon Badoo

Octobre 25, 2021

Flirter en ligne est à la mode. Et ce n'est pas pour moins, puisque l'agitation quotidienne, les obligations professionnelles et familiales et d'autres circonstances peuvent nous laisser un peu isolés lorsqu'il s'agit de trouver des personnes qui nous attirent et avec lesquelles nous pouvons maintenir une relation plus ou moins stable .

Heureusement, Badoo (la plus grande application de rencontres au monde avec plus de 368 millions d'utilisateurs dans le monde) a étudié les relations entre nous et comment Internet peut être un support favorable pour la passion et les sentiments. Il ne s’agit pas seulement de faire un lien entre des personnes qui veulent connaître d’autres personnes, mais évaluer leurs profils, leurs centres d'intérêt et leurs préférences afin d'établir la meilleure harmonie possible entre les utilisateurs .


Les photos sur les réseaux sociaux et ce que nous transmettons avec elles

Un des facteurs les plus intéressants analysés par les développeurs de Badoo est la relation entre le type d’image de profil présenté par chaque utilisateur et la perception et les attentes générées par cette image par d’autres utilisateurs, potentiellement intéressés par en savoir plus.

À cet égard, ils se sont dotés d'une équipe de sociologues et de psychologues qui, analysant les points chauds des sessions des utilisateurs, leur ont permis de connaître plus en profondeur les réactions des utilisateurs à travers notre attitude corporelle ou gestuelle que nous montrons. dans l'image de profil.

Donc, nous nous sommes permis de faire une brève compilation des 7 types de photos de profil les plus courants et de la réaction des autres utilisateurs .


1. Sourire et bonheur

Des plus communs. Les personnes qui ont une photo de profil avec un grand sourire jusqu'aux oreilles transmettent joie, vitalité et transparence . Cependant, différentes études qualifient cette question. Alors que les hommes perçoivent les femmes qui rient souvent plus attirantes, l'inverse ne se produit pas de la même manière. Apparemment, les femmes ressentent un attrait plus sincère envers les hommes avec des photos de profil dans lesquelles elles sont plus sérieuses et mystérieuses, selon différentes études. Dans le cas des homosexuels, il n’existe toujours pas assez de données pour savoir si la tendance se reproduit.

Comme pour tout le reste de la vie, il faut ajouter une nuance: soyez un homme ou une femme, si votre sourire fait partie de ceux qui conquièrent quelqu'un, vous ferez bien de montrer cette facette heureuse et optimiste.


2. Photo artistique (dans laquelle votre visage n'est pas pleinement apprécié)

Méfiez-vous des photos artistiques, car elles ont tendance à avoir un petit crochet . Si dans votre photo de profil, vous abusez du dégradé, du flou ou d'une pose dans laquelle votre visage n'est pas bien apprécié, vous allez généralement générer de la méfiance. Les utilisateurs qui vous voient se demanderont: "Pourquoi ne voulez-vous pas montrer votre visage? Peut-être êtes-vous une personne difficile et non accessible, avec des intentions cachées?".

Une photo trop artistique peut toutefois attirer l'attention des personnes ayant un goût particulier pour l'esthétique et l'art. Mais pour les mortels ordinaires, vous ne générerez pas assez d'empathie ou de transparence pour décider de communiquer avec vous.

3. Montrer le corps (photo sexy)

Ce n'est généralement pas une bonne idée si vous recherchez une relation assez sérieuse. . Cependant, si votre objectif est d'avoir des relations sporadiques et que vous vous sentiez vraiment à l'aise d'enseigner un peu, cela pourrait être une bonne idée. Quoi qu'il en soit, gardez à l'esprit que cette première impression que d'autres utilisateurs ont de vous peut les conduire vers un type de communication plus direct et plus superficiel, dans lequel il sera un peu plus compliqué de mijoter des sentiments.

4. attitude provocante

Selon les experts de Badoo, ce n’est généralement pas une bonne option. Si vous affichez une humeur insaisissable ou prétentieuse, vous allez générer des sensations étranges chez l’autre personne. Il est donc probable qu’il ne pourra plus vous connecter ou vous connaître davantage. En outre, vous pouvez générer une image légèrement "effrayante", c'est-à-dire que vous pouvez effrayer le personnel et qu'il puisse vous identifier avec des traits de personnalité contradictoires et qui génèrent peu de confiance.

Pensez-y: voulez-vous rencontrer quelqu'un qui vous montre sa version positive et optimiste ou une version sombre et peu fiable?

5. image drôle

Attention aux photos trop drôles . C’est-à-dire qu’il est probable que vous puissiez générer un sourire de l’autre côté de l’écran, mais ils peuvent également vous donner un aspect superficiel et prendre la vie à la légère, ce qui peut vous donner l’image d’une personne qui n’aime pas beaucoup l’engagement et relations sérieuses

Évitez de mettre des morritos ou des visages étranges dans votre photo de profil! Apparaître immature ou frivole ne génère généralement pas d’attrait.

6. songeur et mélancolique

Un autre type d’image de profil à éviter ou, au moins, à connaître ses éventuels effets négatifs de l’autre côté de l’écran . Donner une apparence mélancolique peut vous faire soustraire des points, puisque nous voulons généralement nous entourer de personnes vitales qui savent voir le côté positif de la vie.

Vous penserez que c'est juste une photo de profil. Et tu as raison! Mais les utilisateurs qui sont potentiellement intéressés par vous vont décider rapidement si vous transmettez de bonnes ou de mauvaises vibrations, et être réfléchi, trop sérieux ou trop sombre ne vous aidera pas.

7. sportif

Ce n'est pas une mauvaise idée du tout! Si vous aimez pratiquer un sport en particulier, vous pouvez montrer au monde entier cette superbe image en pratiquant le tennis, le basket-ball, la gymnastique ... Vous devez maintenant prendre certaines précautions. N'oubliez pas que vous devez montrer votre visage clairement, c'est-à-dire ne donne pas la priorité à une photo sur laquelle on ne sait pas qui vous êtes . Aussi, ne choisissez pas une photo sur laquelle vous serez trop absorbé par l'activité (si vous êtes un enfant, ne montrez aucun muscle ou quelque chose comme ça, sinon vous aurez l'air trop narcissique). Choisissez cette image dans laquelle vous êtes vu en train de vous amuser et de vous amuser, de vous amuser, de vous réjouir et de vivre.

Alors, quelle photo de profil est plus appropriée?

Comme nous le voyons dans ces conclusions tirées de différentes études menées par Badoo, notre image de profil en dit long sur notre situation et sur ce que nous voulons transmettre aux personnes potentiellement intéressées par notre connaissance. Par conséquent, il est sage de choisir avec prudence et bon goût cette première photo que les autres verront et à partir de laquelle ils généreront des notions sur notre situation actuelle ou sur ce qu’ils peuvent attendre de nous.

La vie ne se résume pas à une seule photo, bien sûr . Ne prenez rien de trop de ce qui est décrit ci-dessus au sérieux. Choisissez comment vous montrer au monde en restant fidèle à votre identité, tout en tenant compte de ces astuces fournies par les études de réseaux sociaux de flirt avec lesquelles vous pouvez obtenir davantage et une meilleure connexion avec cette personne spéciale qui est, à un moment donné sur la carte, intéressé à vous rencontrer


La vidange : Les conseils de nos garagistes / Top Entretien #3 (avec Denis Brogniart) (Octobre 2021).


Articles Connexes