yes, therapy helps!
7 ways to say

7 ways to say "I love you" without words

May 6, 2021

Expressions of affection are one of the most important factors when it comes to attaining happiness. Research such as the Grant Study indicates that the presence or absence of relationships in which there is warmth and affection in our lives is what best predicts whether we feel happy or not.

But nevertheless, expressing this affection can be a very complicated task for some people , and more if this affection is so intense that it can be called love. The mission of knowing how to say I love you is, sometimes, a task for which a certain training is needed to develop a special sensitivity.

Sometimes, the problem is not to find someone to love, but to communicate this love, to stop it from being a theory and to move into the realm of the practical in the eyes of the other person. It's not just about knowing how to say I love you , it is, rather, that this message comes through what we do. Saying I love you without saying it directly is one of the healthiest habits to take care of a relationship, since it expresses the way in which this feeling is part of our natural way of acting, instead of being a simple phrase that is repeated.


It may interest you: "30 questions to know a person better"

How to say I love you with acts

In love, practice always defeats the theory, and listening to the phrase "I love you" does not necessarily mean that we feel more loved or loved. This is something good and something bad.

It's a good thing, because that makes us diversify our way of expressing our affection without sticking to a rigid script and predictable. But it is also a bad thing because that makes it not always easy to make this message understand. The latter makes some people desist in their efforts to show their affection, making the relationship unknowingly tends to cool down.

Developing this ability to say I love you without words can be somewhat cumbersome at first, but its positive effects are usually noticed from the first moment , so it is very advisable to train in it.


Below you can read 7 ideas that can help you when it comes to doing it.

1. Learn to value what you put effort into

It is possible that some of the tasks or hobbies that the beloved person has gone unnoticed by discrete or routine. However, it is very possible that several of them are truly important for the other person, projects in which it is reflected and that make you feel proud or proud.

With this in mind, we can identify these tasks and be interested in the progress that the other person is making in them , at the same time that its results are recognized. Although these tasks or hobbies do not interest us in themselves, they can be attractive because they are one of the aspects of the personality of the person we love.


2. Surprises are always good

One of the keys to know how to say I love you is in get ahead of the other person in what interests you . Surprising her with symbolic gifts, special walks or creative pieces that she may like or make fun shows that she thinks beyond the framework of the routine and that we are able to move only so that the other person smiles.

Somehow, these small changes in the routine make it easier for the other person to come to understand that their well-being is thought beyond what can technically be called "the day-to-day relationship of a couple".

3. The need to know how to listen

Taking time to listen to the reflections, concerns or motivations of the other is to show that this person is interested in himself. That is why the art of knowing how to keep quiet and support with an active listening is essential, because it indicates that it is not a great sacrifice to give prominence of our lives to the other person for a while.

Letting the other person freely express their feelings and their points of view and showing that these moments have value for us is an excellent way to say "I love you" without words. However, we must bear in mind that all excess is bad, and we should not let this supportive role become an absolute lack of proactivity.

4. Learning to leave a space

Expressing that the other person commands in their own life is essential so that they know that we want them . If we make clear without half measures that she is the one who has the last word on issues that affect her in the first place, she will know that we do not seek her company simply to be able to direct her life, and that we want her as a human being with her own objectives and your own autonomy to decide.

5. Physical contact

Nothing says I love you like a hug and a sincere smile . The same can be said of all those forms of expression of affection in which the two people come into direct contact. This, accompanied by a maintained look towards the eyes, causes that it secretes more oxytocin, the hormone of love.

So, one of the most effective ways of expressing love is precisely in the most spontaneous, that for which you do not need anything like an instruction manual: caresses, kisses, etc.

6. Introduce humor in the relationship

If the other person sees that we make an effort to make her smile (even if she is doing monkeys) You will know that your well-being is important to us . If, in addition, it is something that we do not usually do with other people, the message is reinforced. The complicity that is created in these moments not only serves to strengthen affective ties; it also shows that you think about the welfare of the other.

7. Looking for time alone

Intimacy is an essential factor in relationships, and not only in couples . Lovers, friends and family can enjoy reserving a moment and a space to chat or do any activity together, away from any distraction. To be skillful in the art of saying I love you, it is necessary to make it clear to the other person that he deserves to have all our attention regularly.

That is why it is good to show that these moments of intimacy have value, that they are not a waste of time or a boredom.


10 Ways To Say 'I Love You' Without Saying It (May 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
7 façons de dire

7 façons de dire "je t'aime" sans mots

Juillet 28, 2022

Les expressions d'affection sont l'un des facteurs les plus importants pour atteindre le bonheur. Des recherches telles que l'étude Grant indiquent que la présence ou l'absence de relations chaleureuses et affectueuses est ce qui nous permet de prédire le mieux si nous nous sentons heureux ou non.

Cependant, exprimer cette affection peut être une tâche très compliquée pour certaines personnes et plus si cette affection est si intense qu’on peut l’appeler amour. Savoir comment dire je t'aime est parfois une tâche pour laquelle un certain entraînement est nécessaire pour développer une sensibilité particulière.

Parfois, le problème n'est pas de trouver quelqu'un à aimer, mais de communiquer cet amour, de l'empêcher de devenir une théorie et de passer au domaine de la pratique aux yeux de l'autre personne. Il ne suffit pas de savoir comment dire je t'aime , c’est plutôt que ce message passe par ce que nous faisons. Dire que je t'aime sans le dire directement est l'une des habitudes les plus saines pour prendre soin d'une relation, car elle exprime la manière dont ce sentiment fait partie de notre façon naturelle d'agir, au lieu d'être une simple phrase qui se répète.


Cela peut vous intéresser: "30 questions pour mieux connaître une personne"

Comment dire je t'aime avec des actes

En amour, la pratique va toujours à l'encontre de la théorie et écouter la phrase "je t'aime" ne signifie pas nécessairement que nous nous sentons plus aimés ou plus aimés. C'est quelque chose de bien et de mal.

C'est une bonne chose, car cela nous permet de diversifier notre façon d'exprimer notre affection sans coller à un script rigide et prévisible. Mais c’est aussi une mauvaise chose car cela ne facilite pas toujours la compréhension de ce message. Ce dernier fait que certaines personnes renoncent à leurs efforts pour montrer leur affection, ce qui a pour effet que la relation a tendance à se refroidir inconsciemment.

Développer cette capacité à dire que je t'aime sans mots peut être un peu lourd au début, mais ses effets positifs sont généralement remarqués dès le premier instant , il est donc très conseillé de s’y entraîner.


Ci-dessous, vous pouvez lire 7 idées qui peuvent vous aider quand il s'agit de le faire.

1. Apprenez à valoriser vos efforts

Il est possible que certaines des tâches ou des passions de la personne aimée soient passées inaperçues, de manière discrète ou routinière. Cependant, il est fort possible que plusieurs d’entre eux soient vraiment importants pour l’autre personne, des projets dans lesquels cela se reflète et qui vous rendent fière ou fière.

Dans cet esprit, nous pouvons identifier ces tâches et nous intéresser aux progrès que l'autre personne réalise en elles , en même temps que ses résultats sont reconnus. Bien que ces tâches ou ces passe-temps ne nous intéressent pas en eux-mêmes, ils peuvent être attrayants car ils constituent l'un des aspects de la personnalité de la personne que nous aimons.


2. Les surprises sont toujours bonnes

Une des clés pour savoir comment dire je t'aime est dans prendre de l'avance sur l'autre personne dans ce qui vous intéresse . La surprendre avec des cadeaux symboliques, des marches spéciales ou des œuvres créatives qu’elle peut aimer ou amuser montre qu’elle pense au-delà du cadre de la routine et que nous ne pouvons bouger que pour que l’autre sourie.

D'une manière ou d'une autre, ces petits changements dans la routine permettent à l'autre personne de comprendre plus facilement que son bien-être est pensé au-delà de ce que l'on peut techniquement appeler "la relation quotidienne d'un couple".

3. La nécessité de savoir écouter

Prendre le temps d'écouter les réflexions, préoccupations ou motivations de l'autre, c'est montrer que cette personne s'intéresse à elle-même. C’est pourquoi l’art de savoir garder le silence et le soutenir par une écoute active est essentiel, car il indique que ce n’est pas un grand sacrifice d’accorder de l’importance à nos vies pendant un certain temps.

Laisser l'autre personne exprimer librement ses sentiments et ses points de vue et montrer que ces moments ont une valeur pour nous est un excellent moyen de dire "je t'aime" sans mots. Cependant, nous devons garder à l'esprit que tout excès est mauvais, et nous ne devrions pas laisser ce rôle de soutien devenir un manque absolu de proactivité.

4. Apprendre à quitter un espace

Exprimer que les autres personnes commandent dans leur propre vie est essentiel pour qu'ils sachent que nous les voulons . Si nous précisons clairement qu'elle est la seule à avoir le dernier mot sur les questions qui la concernent en premier lieu, elle saura que nous ne cherchons pas sa compagnie simplement pour pouvoir diriger sa vie, et que nous la voulons en tant qu'être humain avec ses propres objectifs et objectifs. votre propre autonomie pour décider.

5. contact physique

Rien ne dit je t'aime comme un câlin et un sourire sincère . On peut en dire autant de toutes les formes d'expression d'affection dans lesquelles les deux personnes entrent en contact direct. Ceci, accompagné d'un regard maintenu vers les yeux, fait qu'il sécrète plus d'ocytocine, l'hormone de l'amour.

Ainsi, l’un des moyens les plus efficaces d’exprimer l’amour est précisément le plus spontané, celui pour lequel vous n’avez besoin d’aucun manuel d’instruction: caresses, baisers, etc.

6. Introduire l'humour dans la relation

Si l'autre personne voit que nous faisons un effort pour la faire sourire (même si elle fait des singes) Vous saurez que votre bien-être est important pour nous . Si, en plus, c'est quelque chose que nous ne faisons généralement pas avec d'autres personnes, le message est renforcé. La complicité créée dans ces moments ne sert pas seulement à renforcer les liens affectifs; cela montre aussi que vous pensez au bien-être de l'autre.

7. À la recherche de temps seul

L'intimité est un facteur essentiel dans les relations, et pas seulement dans les couples . Les amoureux, les amis et la famille peuvent profiter d’un moment et d’un espace pour discuter ou faire toute activité ensemble, loin de toute distraction. Pour être habile dans l'art de dire je t'aime, il est nécessaire d'indiquer clairement à l'autre personne qu'il mérite de recevoir toute notre attention régulièrement.

C'est pourquoi il est bon de montrer que ces moments d'intimité ont de la valeur, qu'ils ne sont pas une perte de temps ni un ennui.


Comment avouer ses sentiments ? (Juillet 2022).


Articles Connexes