yes, therapy helps!
8 benefits of doing sit-ups that maybe you did not know

8 benefits of doing sit-ups that maybe you did not know

December 5, 2021

Physical exercise brings many benefits to our health, both physical and psychological.

However, there are many people who simply decide to do programmed physical activity to improve their physical condition. Nonetheless, the practice of physical exercise should always be focused on the well-being and with the aim of improving our general health.

  • Related article: "The 10 psychological benefits of practicing physical exercise"

The reality of training the abdominals

The abdominals are a muscle group that is in the middle of the body and that affects much of our movements. Working this area indirectly affects the rest of the body and improves, for example, our body posture. Working your abs helps prevent injuries, aches and pains.


Obsessing with the abs is not a good option , because this can cause us to overreach that area. For those who want to work their physical appearance, if they really want to mark the core area, it is useless to spend hours working that area. The best results appear when a mixed training is done, that is, strength and aerobic.

  • Recommended article: "How to lose belly: 14 tips to show off a slim figure"

Benefits of doing crunches

But far from impact that our abdominals can have on our body image, developing this part of the body can help us in our day to day and our daily life.


Surely you will ask yourself: What are these benefits? What is it that gives me abdominal work, besides a nice body? Below you can find the answer to these questions.

1. Reduces back pain

Strong abdominals are beneficial for the back, especially the middle and lower back. When we have a little worked abs We are forcing our backs to work harder and bear more weight . That is why it is essential to work the core for any daily activity. For example when bending over to catch something.

If we distribute the weight towards the abdominal area, we will have less risk of feeling ailments in the back. The abdominal work helps this muscle can lift more weight and fatigue less.

2. Improved posture

Therefore, one of the most important benefits of working this area of ​​the body is to strengthen the abdominal muscles, which helps maintain a good position and relieve tension in the back. The strong abdominals improve good posture , which decreases the wear of the spine.


Poor posture is a problem because it can lead to complications such as herniated disc and, with age, it can happen that the wear of certain areas of the spine causes the natural posture to be deviated, causing the body weight to be distributed in a way inadequate and, in turn, other problems appear .. In addition, a good posture makes us physically more attractive.

3. Help prevent injuries

As you can see, abdominal work not only helps reduce back pain, but the correct posture when doing any daily work prevents injuries. Either, as discussed in the previous point, to prevent complications such as a herniated disc or to avoid lumbar pain By making a bad gesture, strong abdominals help us prevent the appearance of serious physical problems and ailments.

4. Improve the balance

Working the abdominals improves the control of the corporal balance, because these are the support of our trunk, and if it's not these muscles that do that work, it's going to be another part of our anatomy , that is, the back. The results of this can be disastrous for this part of the body. And is that almost every move we make comes into play the lower back and, consequently, can cause the latter to develop much more than the abdominal area.

To find the balance and balance, it is necessary to do a specific job of abs, because otherwise problems such as scoliosis or lordosis could appear. Balance comes into play every day : if you walk on an irregular surface or when you take a false step on a curb.

5. Breathe better

Physical training and breathing training go hand in hand. The development of stronger respiratory muscles, such as the diaphragm and the intercostals , translates into a better core strength, according to a study by the Journal of Strength and Conditioning Research. At the same time, a stronger core allows for easier and more accurate breathing, so if we get used to it, we will perform better by maximizing the amount of oxygen we get.

6. Improve sports performance

All sports use the central part of the body for stabilization and action. Either to catch a ball, throw it or turn the torso when swimming, the function of the abdominal area is key .

All these movements emanate from the strong abdominal muscles and, in addition to avoiding injuries, this helps recovery and healing them. The training of the abdominal area has an indirect effect on sports performance. For example, it helps us to kick harder, to swim faster or to jump higher.

7. Work functional strength

The functional force is the necessary force to carry out the activities of the day to day, that is to say, it is the force that you use to carry out the tasks that you usually do. It is normal, since this group of muscles intervenes in an enormous variety of movements and tasks. Working the abdominal area you will notice the results in your daily activities, not only when practicing a sport .

8. Protected organs

Among the benefits of having strong abdominals we find that they protect our organs. The abdominal area is a part of the body where most of the vital organs of our body are found, so it is important that there is a thick layer that keeps them well isolated from the environment. The abdominals act as a shield to protect them .


Halsey - Without Me (Lyrics) (December 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
8 avantages de faire des sit-ups que vous ne saviez peut-être pas

8 avantages de faire des sit-ups que vous ne saviez peut-être pas

Février 27, 2021

L'exercice physique apporte de nombreux avantages à notre santé, tant physique que psychologique.

Cependant, de nombreuses personnes décident simplement de faire de l'activité physique programmée pour améliorer leur condition physique. Toutefois, la pratique de l'exercice physique doit toujours être axée sur le bien-être et dans le but d'améliorer notre santé générale.

  • Article connexe: "Les 10 avantages psychologiques de l'exercice physique"

La réalité de l'entraînement des abdominaux

Les abdominaux sont un groupe de muscles qui se trouve au milieu du corps et qui affecte une grande partie de nos mouvements. Travailler dans cette zone affecte indirectement le reste du corps et améliore, par exemple, notre posture. Travailler vos abdos aide à prévenir les blessures, les courbatures et les douleurs


Observer avec les abdominaux n'est pas une bonne option , car cela peut nous amener à aller trop loin dans cette zone. Pour ceux qui veulent travailler leur apparence physique, s’ils veulent vraiment marquer la zone centrale, il est inutile de passer des heures à la travailler. Les meilleurs résultats apparaissent lorsqu'un entraînement mixte est fait, à savoir la force et l'aérobic.

  • Article recommandé: "Comment perdre du ventre: 14 astuces pour montrer sa silhouette mince"

Avantages de faire des crunches

Mais loin de l’impact que nos abdominaux peuvent avoir sur notre image corporelle, le développement de cette partie du corps peut nous aider au quotidien et dans notre vie quotidienne.


Vous vous demanderez sûrement: quels sont ces avantages? Qu'est-ce qui me donne un travail abdominal, à part un beau corps? Vous trouverez ci-dessous la réponse à ces questions.

1. Réduit les maux de dos

Les abdominaux forts sont bénéfiques pour le dos, en particulier pour le milieu et le bas du dos. Quand on a un peu travaillé les abdominaux Nous forçons notre dos à travailler plus fort et à supporter plus de poids . C'est pourquoi il est essentiel de travailler le noyau pour toute activité quotidienne. Par exemple, en se penchant pour attraper quelque chose.

Si nous distribuons le poids vers la région abdominale, nous aurons moins de risques de ressentir des maux dans le dos. Le travail abdominal aide ce muscle à soulever plus de poids et à moins fatiguer.

2. Posture améliorée

Par conséquent, l'un des avantages les plus importants du travail dans cette partie du corps est de renforcer les muscles abdominaux, ce qui permet de maintenir une bonne position et de soulager les tensions dans le dos. Les abdominaux forts améliorer la bonne posture , ce qui diminue l'usure de la colonne vertébrale.


Une mauvaise posture est un problème, car elle peut entraîner des complications telles qu'une hernie discale et, avec l'âge, il peut arriver que l'usure de certaines zones de la colonne vertébrale provoque une déviation de la posture naturelle, ce qui entraîne une répartition du poids corporel. d’autres problèmes apparaissent à leur tour. De plus, une bonne posture nous rend physiquement plus attirants.

3. aider à prévenir les blessures

Comme vous pouvez le constater, le travail abdominal contribue non seulement à réduire les maux de dos, mais la posture correcte lors de tout travail quotidien évite les blessures. Soit, comme indiqué dans le point précédent, à prévenir les complications telles qu'une hernie discale ou éviter les douleurs lombaires En faisant un mauvais geste, les abdominaux forts nous aident à prévenir l’apparition de problèmes et de maux physiques graves.

4. Améliorer l'équilibre

Le travail des abdominaux améliore le contrôle de l'équilibre corporel, car ils constituent le support de notre tronc, et si ce n'est pas ces muscles qui font ce travail, ça va être une autre partie de notre anatomie c'est-à-dire le dos. Les résultats peuvent être désastreux pour cette partie du corps. Et est-ce que presque chaque mouvement que nous faisons entre en jeu le bas du dos et, par conséquent, peut amener ce dernier à se développer beaucoup plus que la région abdominale.

Pour trouver l'équilibre, il est nécessaire de faire un travail spécifique d'abdos, sinon des problèmes tels que la scoliose ou la lordose pourraient apparaître. L'équilibre entre en jeu chaque jour : si vous marchez sur une surface irrégulière ou lorsque vous faites un faux pas sur un trottoir.

5. Respirez mieux

L'entraînement physique et l'entraînement respiratoire vont de pair. Le développement de des muscles respiratoires plus forts, tels que le diaphragme et les intercostaux , se traduit par une meilleure force de base, selon une étude du Journal of Strength and Conditioning Research. En même temps, un noyau plus fort permet une respiration plus facile et plus précise. Si nous nous y habituons, nous aurons de meilleurs résultats en maximisant la quantité d'oxygène que nous obtenons.

6. Améliorer les performances sportives

Tous les sports utilisent la partie centrale du corps pour la stabilisation et l'action. Que ce soit pour attraper une balle, la lancer ou tourner le torse lors de la nage, la fonction de la région abdominale est essentielle .

Tous ces mouvements émanent des muscles abdominaux puissants et, en plus d’éviter les blessures, cela aide à la récupération et à leur guérison. L'entraînement de la région abdominale a un effet indirect sur les performances sportives. Par exemple, cela nous aide à battre plus fort, à nager plus vite ou à sauter plus haut.

7. Force fonctionnelle de travail

La force fonctionnelle est la force nécessaire pour mener à bien les activités quotidiennes, c'est-à-dire la force que vous utilisez pour exécuter les tâches que vous accomplissez habituellement. C'est normal, car ce groupe de muscles intervient dans une très grande variété de mouvements et de tâches. Travailler la région abdominale vous remarquerez les résultats dans vos activités quotidiennes, pas seulement lorsque vous pratiquez un sport .

8. Organes protégés

Parmi les avantages d'avoir des abdominaux forts, nous constatons qu'ils protègent nos organes. La région abdominale est une partie du corps où se trouvent la plupart des organes vitaux de notre corps. Il est donc important qu’une épaisse couche les maintienne bien isolés de l’environnement. Les abdominaux agissent comme un bouclier pour les protéger .


5 Things That Happen When You Put Your Legs Up Against A Wall Every Day (Février 2021).


Articles Connexes