yes, therapy helps!
8 books for leaders and CEO of companies

8 books for leaders and CEO of companies

June 24, 2021

Leadership is not just a matter of attitude. In order to manage a work team or a large organization well, it is necessary to know several topics that are addressed by the Psychology of Organizations and by the Work Psychology .

The eight best books for CEOs and directors of corporations

In this selection of books for CEOs and leaders anyone can learn the basics about what it means to be in charge of a complex system such as a company.

1. CEO, career and succession: climbing to the top

This book, written by Guido Stein Martínez Y José Ramón Pin , presents the process of becoming a CEO and staying in that position through a sports metaphor related to climbing and mountaineering.


But between the pages of this work not only talk about how to know if you are prepared to occupy a position of high responsibility, as if becoming a CEO was a question related only to their own interests; It also addresses the issue of how to do so that, upon retirement, the succession is satisfactory and the objectives pursued by the organization remain within reach.

You can buy this book here.

2. Influence

This book of Robert Cialdini it has already become a classic of the psychology of persuasion. It offers several of the necessary keys to take advantage of what we know about persuasive arts and to know how to keep your guard up before them. For something also appears in the selection of psychology books.


To know more about this title or to buy it, click here.

3. How to think like a CEO

One of the books for CEOs that put us in the shoes of a head of organizations to know what psychological characteristics must be developed to face the type of challenges faced by these people. After conducting multiple interviews with several company leaders, D. A. Benton presents a series of 22 traits that define the way of thinking of a CEO and reflects them in this book in a clear and didactic way.

If you are interested, you can buy this book here.

4. The Hard Thing About Hard Things

Ben Horowitz is known to have been the CEO of Opsware, one of the first companies to exploit the potential of cloud computing. As an entrepreneur in Silicon Valley,


Ben had to fight hard to get to place his company on the map, and in this interesting book presents just that facet of the business world: the one of the difficult decisions, the management of the pressure and the sources of anxiety , and the different strategies with which all this can be managed in the best possible way and, why not, with a hint of humor.

One of those books whose reading is mandatory if you are a CEO or an entrepreneur with a project with potential.

You can buy the book here.

5. The black swan

Another of the classics especially indicated for CEOs of startups is The Black Swan, of Nassim Nicholas Taleb . In its pages, a disturbing question is addressed and that at the same time it has direct implications for the business world: how do these windows of opportunity arise that nobody sees coming and in a matter of days or weeks upset the market forever?

The emergence of YouTube, the changes in geopolitics, the emergence of new types of opinion leaders ... Sin unforeseen phenomena but that can elevate some projects and bury others without anybody having decided that this must be the case.

To buy the book or find more information, click here.

6. Flow in business

This book for CEOs and leaders of Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi is an application to the organizational field of what this researcher discovered in his studies on the phenomenon of flow, a cognitive and emotional state in which the balance between one's own abilities and the difficulty required are in balance and the task triggers the creative potential and productive of the worker. It is also included in the selection of positive psychology books.

You can buy it by clicking here.

7. How to manage the work climate

The work environment is a factor that is too often forgotten by CEOs. In this book the theoretical and practical foundations are taught to understand what the work climate is and what logic operates in it.

If you are interested, you can order it here.

8. Leading Teams

One of the best books for leaders, in charge of J. Richard Hackman , a reference of the Psychology of Organizations. The pages of this book explain what leaders can do to create work environments in which all members of a team maximize their capabilities and performance.

You can buy this book here.


15 Business Books Everyone Should Read (June 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
8 livres pour dirigeants et PDG d'entreprises

8 livres pour dirigeants et PDG d'entreprises

Juillet 27, 2022

Le leadership n'est pas simplement une question d'attitude. Pour bien gérer une équipe de travail ou une grande organisation, il est nécessaire de connaître plusieurs sujets abordés par la psychologie des organisations et par le Psychologie du travail .

Les huit meilleurs livres pour les PDG et les administrateurs de sociétés

Dans celle-ci sélection de livres pour PDG et leaders n'importe qui peut apprendre les bases sur ce que signifie être en charge d'un système complexe tel qu'une entreprise.

1. PDG, carrière et succession: atteindre le sommet

Ce livre, écrit par Guido Stein Martínez et José Ramón Pin , présente le processus pour devenir chef de la direction et conserver son poste grâce à une métaphore sportive liée à l’escalade et à l’alpinisme.


Mais entre les pages de ce travail, vous ne parlez pas seulement de savoir comment savoir si vous êtes prêt à occuper un poste à haute responsabilité, comme si devenir PDG était une question qui ne concernait que leurs propres intérêts; Il aborde également la question de savoir comment faire pour que la succession soit satisfaisante à la retraite et que les objectifs poursuivis par l'organisation restent à notre portée.

Vous pouvez acheter ce livre ici.

2. Influence

Ce livre de Robert Cialdini il est déjà devenu un classique de la psychologie de la persuasion. Il offre plusieurs des clés nécessaires pour tirer parti de ce que nous savons des arts persuasifs et savoir comment rester vigilant. Car quelque chose apparaît également dans la sélection de livres de psychologie.


Pour en savoir plus sur ce titre ou pour l'acheter, cliquez ici.

3. Comment penser comme un PDG

L'un des ouvrages pour les PDG qui nous met dans la peau d'un chef d'organisation pour savoir quelles caractéristiques psychologiques doivent être développées pour faire face aux types de défis auxquels ces personnes sont confrontées. Après avoir mené plusieurs entretiens avec plusieurs chefs d’entreprise, D. A. Benton présente une série de 22 traits qui définissent la façon de penser d’un PDG et les reflète dans ce livre de manière claire et didactique.

Si vous êtes intéressé, vous pouvez acheter ce livre ici.

4. La chose difficile à propos des choses difficiles

Ben Horowitz est connu pour avoir été le PDG de Opsware, l'une des premières entreprises à exploiter le potentiel du cloud computing. En tant qu'entrepreneur dans la Silicon Valley,


Ben a dû se battre pour arriver à placer son entreprise sur la carte et, dans cet intéressant livre, il présente cette facette du monde des affaires: celui des décisions difficiles, la gestion de la pression et les sources d'angoisse , et les différentes stratégies avec lesquelles tout cela peut être géré de la meilleure façon possible et pourquoi pas avec un brin d’humour.

Un de ces livres dont la lecture est obligatoire si vous êtes un PDG ou un entrepreneur avec un projet potentiel.

Vous pouvez acheter le livre ici.

5. Le cygne noir

Un autre des classiques particulièrement indiqué pour les PDG de startups est Le cygne noirde Nassim Nicholas Taleb . Dans ses pages, une question troublante est abordée et elle a en même temps des implications directes pour le monde des affaires: comment se présentent ces fenêtres d'opportunité que personne ne voit venir et qui bouleversent à jamais le marché en quelques jours ou quelques semaines?

L'émergence de YouTube, les changements de la géopolitique, l'émergence de nouveaux types de leaders d'opinion ... Sdans des phénomènes imprévus, mais cela peut élever certains projets et enterrer d'autres sans que personne ait décidé que cela devait être le cas.

Pour acheter le livre ou trouver plus d'informations, cliquez ici.

6. Flux d'affaires

Ce livre destiné aux PDG et dirigeants de Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi est une application au champ organisationnel de ce que ce chercheur a découvert dans ses études sur le phénomène d'écoulement, un état cognitif et émotionnel dans lequel l'équilibre entre ses propres capacités et la difficulté requise est en équilibre et où la tâche déclenche le potentiel créatif. et productif du travailleur. Il est également inclus dans la sélection de livres de psychologie positive.

Vous pouvez l'acheter en cliquant ici.

7. Comment gérer le climat de travail

L'environnement de travail est un facteur trop souvent oublié par les PDG. Dans ce livre, les bases théoriques et pratiques sont enseignées comprendre le climat de travail et la logique qui y règne.

Si vous êtes intéressé, vous pouvez le commander ici.

8. Équipes dirigeantes

Un des meilleurs livres pour les dirigeants, en charge de J. Richard Hackman , une référence de la psychologie des organisations. Les pages de ce livre expliquent ce que les dirigeants peuvent faire pour créer des environnements de travail dans lesquels tous les membres d’une équipe optimisent leurs capacités et leurs performances.

Vous pouvez acheter ce livre ici.


L'Entreprise du futur de François Dalle, PDG L'Oréal (Juillet 2022).


Articles Connexes