yes, therapy helps!
8 countries to go to start a new life from scratch

8 countries to go to start a new life from scratch

May 6, 2021

In many cases past bad experiences or the simple desire to disconnect they make us feel like going to live in another country and start from scratch there .

It is common in people who notice stagnant in their professional or personal life and who feel the need to meet new people, other ways of thinking and other environments, but can also be an interesting option, for example, in people who have passed For conflicts or problems involving a network of people (family conflicts, crime, etc.) see the need to move away from their hometown to not expose themselves to the elements that remind them of past bad times.

  • Recommended article: "The 10 happiest countries in the world, according to the UN"

Fortunately, nowadays there are many mobility options to move to another country and start working there , either in local businesses, large companies with headquarters and subsidiaries in various areas of the world, or in work done through the Internet.


Countries where you start from scratch

These are some of the most interesting areas of the planet following several criteria.

1. Finland

This country is one of the best options for those people who are interested in living surrounded by nature without giving up access to first quality products and services, good communication with the rest of Europe and a business and educational culture that receives praise from all over the planet.

With a very low population density but well-developed communication networks, Finland is a perfect region to get lost among leafy forests and immense lakes. Further, many of its cities have a rich cultural life It delights fans to spend leisure time in museums, concerts, etc.


  • IDH : 0,883 (24th country with the best HDI in the world)
  • Unemployment Rate (2015) : 9'4%
  • Minimum interprofessional salary : does not have

2. Chile

One of the countries in Latin America with a more active labor market and with a better Human Development Index . Chile is one of the best places to which people with higher education can go, while it is not as recommendable for the rest, since in this country the price of basic products tends to be high. The possibility of going to live in Chile is especially interesting also for its diversity of ecosystems: in it there are from frozen regions similar to the fjords of Norway to one of the driest deserts on the planet.

Of course, you must take into account that currently the government of Chile is not encouraging the arrival of immigrants , and the bureaucratic process to get something more than a tourist visa can become complicated.


  • IDH : 0.832 (42nd country with the best HDI in the world)
  • Unemployment rate (2016) : 6'8%
  • Minimum interprofessional salary : 325€

3. Germany

For those people from a region where western culture is the dominant one and who simply look for a European country in which to have a certain level of welfare guaranteed, Germany is a conservative but not less popular choice: the amount of large companies operating in this country is almost endless .

In addition, residents in any area of ​​the European Union can move to any German city without encountering administrative difficulties, or they have the possibility of making short trips to other European countries, given the privileged location of this nation. Of course, to get good jobs you will need to learn German, and it will not hurt to have a high level of English.

  • IDH : 0.916 (6th country with the best HDI in the world)
  • Unemployment rate (2016) : 4'2%
  • Minimum interprofessional salary : 1.440€

4. Costa Rica

For people with the ability to find well-paid jobs, Costa Rica is a good option : a country with a relatively stable economy, which offers a very active social life and one of the lowest levels of criminality in Central America.

Especially interesting for people interested in knowing first hand what life is like in the Caribbean. A country with a high quality of life and that can be a true paradise if, for example, you work as a freelance and you have a medium-high salary.

  • IDH : 0,766 (69th country with the best HDI in the world)
  • Unemployment Rate (2015) : 9'6%
  • Minimum interprofessional salary : 433€

5. Australia

Australia is such a large region that you can always find interesting activities to do . In addition, it is an English-speaking country, which means that the language barrier will not be a big problem for a large part of the migrants interested in settling there. A safe country, with interesting programs to learn English, prosperous and with a fascinating nature, both for its fauna and its landscapes and beaches.

  • IDH : 0.935 (2nd country with the best HDI in the world)
  • Unemployment rate (2016) : 5'6%
  • Minimum interprofessional salary : 1.896€

6. Nepal

An option only advisable for people who have a startup and / or work through the Internet because of the difficulty of finding a well-paid local job. Yes, the prices are low , and the Nepalese borders contain some of the most impressive places in the world . Going to live in this Asian country means betting on a radical change in our lives.

  • IDH : 0,548 (145th country with the best HDI in the world)
  • Unemployment rate (2016) : 2'2%
  • Minimum interprofessional salary : 59€

7. New Zealand

The country famous for having been the setting for filming the movies The Lord of the rings has a lot to offer: a very rich cultural life, dreamlike natural landscapes and communities in which foreign people are very welcome, since a good part of the people who live here also came from outside. Yes, prices here are expensive and, on the other hand, you will have to get used to driving on the left side.

  • IDH : 0.913 (9th country with the best HDI in the world)
  • Unemployment rate (2016) : 5'1%
  • Minimum interprofessional salary : 1.633€

8. Canada

Going to live in Canada is an option to consider, since it is or not of the countries that most promote the arrival of migrants . It offers one of the most robust public health systems in the world, an urban life full of activities and cultural events and, of course, huge expanses of almost unexplored nature. Not in vain in 2011 Canada was declared the best country to go to live by the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development. Of course, keep in mind that in this country the price of housing is especially expensive.

  • IDH : 0.913 (9th country with the best HDI in the world)
  • Unemployment rate (2016) : 7'1%
  • Minimum interprofessional salary : 1.316€

Change of scene: a final reflection

Not all people look for the same when looking for a country to start a new life in it , but normally the minimum requirements usually have to do with access to basic goods, an active labor market and health.

That is why it is worthwhile to inquire about the broadest range of countries possible and learn about these basic aspects of well-being: the optimal option could be found in a relatively unpopular region of the planet. Factors like access to spaces with lots of nature and clean air , the ability to have quiet places and away from environments in which people crowd, and access to shops and leisure areas are elements that are often related to a high quality of life.


10 Countries Where You Can Start A New Life (May 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
8 pays à partir pour recommencer une nouvelle vie

8 pays à partir pour recommencer une nouvelle vie

Juillet 26, 2022

Dans de nombreux cas, les mauvaises expériences passées ou le simple désir de déconnecter ils nous donnent envie d'aller vivre dans un autre pays et de repartir de zéro là-bas .

Il est courant chez les personnes qui constatent une stagnation dans leur vie professionnelle ou personnelle et qui ressentent le besoin de rencontrer de nouvelles personnes, d'autres façons de penser et d'autres environnements, mais peuvent également constituer une option intéressante, par exemple chez les personnes qui ont réussi. Pour les conflits ou les problèmes impliquant un réseau de personnes (conflits familiaux, criminalité, etc.), voyez la nécessité de s’éloigner de leur ville d’origine pour ne pas s’exposer aux éléments qui leur rappellent les mauvais moments du passé.

  • Article recommandé: "Les 10 pays les plus heureux du monde, selon l'ONU"

Par chance, De nos jours, il existe de nombreuses options de mobilité pour se déplacer dans un autre pays et commencer à y travailler. , soit dans des entreprises locales, de grandes entreprises ayant leur siège social et des filiales dans diverses régions du monde, soit dans des travaux effectués sur Internet.


Pays où vous partez de zéro

Ce sont quelques-unes des régions les plus intéressantes de la planète qui suivent plusieurs critères.

1. la Finlande

Ce pays est l'une des meilleures options pour ceux qui sont intéressés à vivre en pleine nature sans renoncer à l’accès à des produits et services de première qualité, à une bonne communication avec le reste de l’Europe et à une culture de l’entreprise et de l’éducation saluée par les louanges de la planète.

Avec une densité de population très faible mais des réseaux de communication bien développés, la Finlande est une région idéale pour se perdre parmi les forêts feuillues et les immenses lacs. En outre, beaucoup de ses villes ont une vie culturelle riche Il ravit les amateurs de loisirs dans les musées, les concerts, etc.


  • IDH : 0,883 (24ème pays avec le meilleur IDH au monde)
  • Taux de chômage (2015) : 9'4%
  • Salaire minimum interprofessionnel : il n'a pas

2. Chili

L’un des pays d’Amérique latine où le marché du travail est le plus actif et le meilleur indice de développement humain . Le Chili est l’un des meilleurs endroits où les personnes ayant une formation supérieure peuvent aller, alors que ce n’est pas aussi recommandable pour les autres, car dans ce pays, le prix des produits de base a tendance à être élevé. La possibilité d'aller vivre au Chili est particulièrement intéressante également pour la diversité de ses écosystèmes: elle abrite des régions gelées similaires aux fjords de Norvège et l'un des déserts les plus arides de la planète.

Bien sûr, vous devez prendre en compte que le gouvernement du Chili actuellement n'encourage pas l'arrivée d'immigrants et le processus bureaucratique pour obtenir quelque chose de plus qu'un visa de tourisme peut devenir compliqué.


  • IDH : 0.832 (42ème pays avec le meilleur IDH au monde)
  • Taux de chômage (2016) : 6'8%
  • Salaire minimum interprofessionnel : 325€

3. Allemagne

Pour les personnes originaires d'une région dominée par la culture occidentale et cherchant simplement un pays européen dans lequel un certain niveau de sécurité sociale est garanti, l'Allemagne est un choix conservateur mais non moins populaire: le nombre de grandes entreprises opérant dans ce pays est presque infini .

En outre, les résidents de n’importe quelle région de l’Union européenne peuvent s’installer dans n’importe quelle ville allemande sans rencontrer de difficultés administratives, ou avoir la possibilité de faire de courts voyages dans d’autres pays européens, compte tenu de la situation privilégiée de cette nation. Bien sûr, pour obtenir de bons emplois, vous aurez besoin d'apprendre l'allemand, et il ne fera pas de mal d'avoir un niveau d'anglais élevé.

  • IDH : 0.916 (6ème pays avec le meilleur IDH au monde)
  • Taux de chômage (2016) : 4'2%
  • Salaire minimum interprofessionnel : 1.440€

4. Costa Rica

Pour les personnes ayant la capacité de trouver des emplois bien rémunérés, le Costa Rica est une bonne option. : un pays avec une économie relativement stable, qui offre une vie sociale très active et l’un des niveaux de criminalité les plus bas d’Amérique centrale.

Particulièrement intéressant pour les personnes intéressées à connaître directement la vie dans les Caraïbes. Un pays avec une qualité de vie élevée et qui peut devenir un véritable paradis si, par exemple, vous travaillez indépendant et vous avez un salaire moyen-élevé.

  • IDH : 0,766 (69ème pays avec le meilleur IDH au monde)
  • Taux de chômage (2015) : 9'6%
  • Salaire minimum interprofessionnel : 433€

5. Australie

L’Australie est une région tellement vaste que vous pouvez toujours trouver des activités intéressantes à faire. . En outre, il s’agit d’un pays anglophone, ce qui signifie que la barrière de la langue ne constituera pas un gros problème pour une grande partie des migrants souhaitant s’y installer. Un pays sûr, avec des programmes intéressants d’apprentissage de l’anglais, prospère et doté d’une nature fascinante, tant pour sa faune que pour ses paysages et ses plages.

  • IDH : 0,935 (2e pays avec le meilleur IDH au monde)
  • Taux de chômage (2016) : 5'6%
  • Salaire minimum interprofessionnel : 1.896€

6. Népal

Une option recommandée uniquement aux personnes qui démarrent et / ou qui travaillent via Internet en raison de la difficulté de trouver un emploi local bien rémunéré. Ça oui, les prix sont bas et les frontières népalaises contiennent certains des endroits les plus impressionnants du monde . Vivre dans ce pays asiatique, c'est parier sur un changement radical de nos vies.

  • IDH : 0,548 (145ème pays avec le meilleur IDH au monde)
  • Taux de chômage (2016) : 2'2%
  • Salaire minimum interprofessionnel : 59€

7. Nouvelle Zélande

Le pays célèbre pour avoir été le lieu de tournage de films Le Seigneur des Anneaux a beaucoup à offrir: une vie culturelle très riche, des paysages naturels oniriques et les communautés dans lesquelles les étrangers sont les bienvenus, puisqu'un bon nombre de ceux qui vivent ici sont également venus de l'extérieur. Oui, les prix ici sont chers et, d’autre part, vous devrez vous habituer à conduire du côté gauche.

  • IDH : 0.913 (9ème pays avec le meilleur IDH au monde)
  • Taux de chômage (2016) : 5'1%
  • Salaire minimum interprofessionnel : 1.633€

8. Canada

Vivre au Canada est une option à considérer, car il est vous pas des pays qui favorisent le plus l'arrivée de migrants . Il offre l'un des systèmes de santé publique les plus robustes au monde, une vie urbaine riche en activités et événements culturels et, bien entendu, d'immenses étendues d'une nature presque inexplorée. Ce n'est pas en vain qu'en 2011, l'Organisation de coopération et de développement économiques a déclaré que le Canada était le meilleur pays où vivre. Bien sûr, gardez à l’esprit que dans ce pays le prix du logement est particulièrement élevé.

  • IDH : 0.913 (9ème pays avec le meilleur IDH au monde)
  • Taux de chômage (2016) : 7'1%
  • Salaire minimum interprofessionnel : 1.316€

Changement de décor: une dernière réflexion

Tous les gens ne recherchent pas la même chose quand ils cherchent un pays pour y commencer une nouvelle vie , mais les exigences minimales concernent généralement l’accès aux produits de première nécessité, un marché du travail actif et la santé.

C’est pourquoi il est utile de se renseigner sur le plus grand nombre possible de pays et d’en apprendre davantage sur ces aspects fondamentaux du bien-être: l’option optimale pourrait être trouvée dans une région de la planète relativement impopulaire. Des facteurs comme accès à des espaces riches en nature et en air pur , la possibilité d’avoir des endroits calmes et éloignés des environnements fréquentés, ainsi que l’accès aux magasins et aux zones de loisirs sont des éléments souvent liés à une qualité de vie élevée.


Expatrié suisse : tout quitter pour commencer une nouvelle vie en Thaïlande (Juillet 2022).


Articles Connexes