yes, therapy helps!
8 reasons that make exempt exemplary employees

8 reasons that make exempt exemplary employees

May 9, 2021

Even in the 21st century, organizations are far from being those efficiency machines in which offers and demands fit together perfectly, and the same happens in the internal sphere of companies: the needs of workers and what higher positions can offer are not always found to generate a solution that benefits all parties.

Where earlier this is noted is the frequency with which workers give up.

Why do some good employees end up leaving the companies?

It is clear that there are many possible reasons why employees leave work in large numbers, but the main reasons, leaving aside the causes external to the organization, can be summarized in the following.


1. The absurd contradictions

Many times, Conflicts and communication failures that occur in the highest positions in the organization chart of a company they make the employees are receiving contradictory orders with certain frequency.

This is very easy to happen when one or more people in charge of coordinating teams take too many things for granted about the knowledge and intentions of other bosses who are in the same hierarchical level, or when the competences of each one are not clear and , without knowing it, they interfere in the tasks of the others giving some orders that they should not be giving.

Employees see these contradictions as a source of instability that, in addition to making his work a less pleasant experience, at some point it could turn into a dismissal because of a superior.


2. Offenses to meritocracy

Ascending or increasing the salary to the wrong people not only tends to make the productivity of the company suffer more, but also generates a bad organizational climate in which everyone assumes that the efforts that are made do not have to be rewarded .

Internalizing this logic makes employees with less expectations about their possible promotion in the company tend to perform just enough to achieve the minimum objectives that are required, while those who are working in the company for the possibility of being promoted will seek other jobs.

3. Confuse the best employees with a patch

To think that the most productive and well-trained employees can bear their responsibilities and those of that part of the staff that is incapable of performing the necessary (often, high and intermediate positions) is to speculate with their performance and displace some problems in the future that accumulate over time.


If this is done, not only will the appearance of Burnout Syndrome be favored in those "exemplary" employees, but also will be moving towards him problems that exist beyond his work . When these workers give up, not only will there be a void in their position, but the ineffectiveness of many other people will be fully exposed.

4. Habituation to the spirit of sacrifice

There are some employees who, without being asked, perform more than what is expected of them . Normally this is appreciated by their superiors, but it is possible that with the passage of time this kind of sacrifice is taken as something normal and that, the month in which the employee works justly, reproaches and recriminations appear for working less. This is a totally toxic practice typical of exploitation situations, employees know it, so they will soon disappear from the company.

If you want to guarantee this type of extra effort, what you have to do is stop being extra. That is, give something in return.

5. Intrusions in private life

Having an informal and friendly deal with employees is not a bad thing in itself, but nobody likes to be forced to be friends with their boss or boss . Insisting a lot on taking the nature of the relationship beyond the scope of work can be seen as an intrusion and, if it is very intense and insistent, as a way of manipulating employees.

6. The lies

The lies are not just a sign of disrespect towards the interlocutor. Everything that happens in an organization is given from the existence of pacts. If a superior clearly violates his / her word, even in a seemingly insignificant topic, about what is done in the company or what is going to be done in the future, this can be interpreted as a threat sign.

The workers will interpret that their superiors only stop lying where the law forces them to do so and, therefore, they can be scammed while their work force is stolen.

7. The inability to learn

It is true that not all employee profiles seek to learn in an organization, but deprive this possibility to those who do want to develop their training is usually fatal . Very few of these people are willing to stay in a company in exchange for a salary and a few lines in their CV: they need to feel that they are moving along a learning curve.

8. The lack of bottom-up communication

Companies in which workers can not come into contact with the highest positions in the organization chart, or can only do so when these seconds decide, know that there is very little chance that their demands and needs will be covered by the organization, since In the first place, they are not even heard. Thus, they will be pessimistic about their future in the organization, and will look for other jobs .


Public Hearing: Proposed Changes to Judges’ Code of Conduct & Judicial Conduct and Disability Rules (May 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
8 raisons qui rendent les employés exemplaires exemptés

8 raisons qui rendent les employés exemplaires exemptés

Juin 13, 2021

Même au XXIe siècle, les organisations sont loin d’être ces machines efficaces dans lesquelles les offres et les demandes s’harmonisent parfaitement, et il en va de même dans la sphère interne des entreprises: on ne trouve pas toujours les besoins des travailleurs et ce que des postes plus élevés peuvent offrir générer une solution qui profite à toutes les parties.

La fréquence à laquelle les travailleurs abandonnent est mentionnée précédemment.

Pourquoi certains bons employés finissent-ils par quitter les entreprises?

Il est clair qu'il existe de nombreuses raisons possibles pour lesquelles les employés quittent le travail en grand nombre, mais les raisons principales, en laissant de côté les causes externes à l'organisation, peuvent être résumées ci-dessous.


1. Les contradictions absurdes

Beaucoup de fois, Conflits et échecs de communication qui se produisent aux postes les plus élevés de l'organigramme d'une entreprise ils font que les employés reçoivent des ordres contradictoires avec une certaine fréquence.

Cela se produit très facilement lorsqu'un ou plusieurs responsables des équipes de coordination tiennent trop pour acquis que les connaissances et les intentions d'autres patrons sont du même niveau hiérarchique, ou lorsque les compétences de chacun ne sont pas claires. , sans le savoir, ils interviennent dans les tâches des autres en donnant des ordres qu’ils ne devraient pas donner.

Les employés voient dans ces contradictions une source d'instabilité en plus de rendre son travail moins agréable, il pourrait à un moment donné se transformer en congédiement pour cause de supérieur.


2. Infractions à la méritocratie

En augmentant ou en augmentant le salaire des mauvaises personnes, non seulement la productivité de l'entreprise en souffre davantage, mais elle crée également un mauvais climat organisationnel dans lequel tout le monde suppose que les efforts déployés ne doivent pas être récompensés .

En internalisant cette logique, les employés dont les attentes en matière de promotion dans l'entreprise sont moindres ont tendance à être suffisamment performants pour atteindre les objectifs minimaux requis, tandis que ceux qui travaillent dans l'entreprise pour pouvoir être promus chercheront autres emplois.

3. Confondre les meilleurs employés avec un patch

Penser que les employés les plus productifs et les mieux formés peuvent assumer leurs responsabilités et celles des membres du personnel qui sont incapables d’accomplir les tâches nécessaires (postes souvent élevés et intermédiaires), c’est spéculer sur leur performance et déplacer certains problèmes à l’avenir qui s'accumulent avec le temps.


Si cela est fait, non seulement l'apparition du syndrome de l'épuisement professionnel sera favorisée chez ces employés "exemplaires", mais également se déplacera vers lui des problèmes qui existent au-delà de son travail . Lorsque ces travailleurs abandonneront, non seulement leur poste sera-t-il vide, mais l'inefficacité de nombreuses autres personnes sera pleinement exposée.

4. Habituation à l'esprit de sacrifice

Il y a des employés qui, sans qu'on le leur demande, font plus que ce que l'on attend d'eux . Cela est normalement apprécié par leurs supérieurs, mais il est possible qu'avec le temps, ce genre de sacrifice soit considéré comme quelque chose de normal et que, le mois où l'employé travaille avec justice, des reproches et des récriminations apparaissent pour avoir travaillé moins. C'est une pratique totalement toxique typique des situations d'exploitation, les employés le savent, ils vont donc bientôt disparaître de l'entreprise.

Si vous voulez garantir ce type d’effort supplémentaire, vous devez cesser d’être extra. C'est-à-dire donner quelque chose en retour.

5. Intrusions dans la vie privée

Avoir un accord informel et amical avec les employés n’est pas une mauvaise chose en soi, mais personne n'aime être obligé d'être ami avec son patron . Insister beaucoup pour que la nature de la relation dépasse le cadre du travail peut être perçu comme une intrusion et, si elle est très intense et insistante, comme un moyen de manipuler les employés.

6. Les mensonges

Les mensonges ne sont pas simplement un signe de manque de respect envers l'interlocuteur. Tout ce qui se passe dans une organisation est donné par l'existence de pactes. Si un supérieur enfreint clairement sa parole, même dans un sujet apparemment insignifiant, à propos de ce qui se passe dans l'entreprise ou de ce qui va se faire à l'avenir, cela peut être interprété comme un signe de menace.

Les travailleurs vont interpréter que leurs supérieurs ne cessent de mentir que là où la loi les y oblige et, par conséquent, ils peuvent être arnaqués pendant que leur force de travail est volée.

7. L'incapacité d'apprendre

Il est vrai que tous les profils d’employés ne cherchent pas à apprendre dans une organisation, mais priver cette possibilité de ceux qui veulent développer leur formation est généralement fatal . Très peu de ces personnes sont disposées à rester dans une entreprise en échange d'un salaire et de quelques lignes dans leur CV: elles ont besoin de sentir qu'elles évoluent dans une courbe d'apprentissage.

8. Le manque de communication ascendante

Les entreprises dans lesquelles les travailleurs ne peuvent pas entrer en contact avec les postes les plus élevés de l'organigramme, ou ne peuvent le faire que lorsque ces quelques secondes sont décidées, savent qu'il y a très peu de chance que leurs demandes et leurs besoins soient couverts par l'organisation, car En premier lieu, ils ne sont même pas entendus. Donc, ils seront pessimistes quant à leur avenir dans l'organisation et chercheront d'autres emplois .


11 Questions sur le 11 Septembre (Partie 5) (Juin 2021).


Articles Connexes