yes, therapy helps!
8 things you should know if your partner is introverted

8 things you should know if your partner is introverted

October 23, 2020

Relationships are always based on the fit between two people, but the style we adopt to do this varies according to the personality of the other . It is important to keep this in mind given that, despite the fact that the myth that opposite poles attract each other is a lie (we usually start living as a couple with people with a personality similar to us), there are always nuances in the way of being another that, if we do not understand, can cause the relationship to be damaged.

This is something that it happens a lot especially in the case of people who are introverted , whether men or women. Introversion is a phenomenon that has been unjustly stigmatized for centuries in Western countries, and this causes many myths to circulate about it. The ignorance about this personality form does not disappear when you start dating an introvert; that ignorance becomes part of the relationship and, until it is addressed, it does not disappear.


To understand better how introverted people think, feel and act in the context of a relationship , keep in mind the following lines.

  • Related article: "The 16 personality types (and their characteristics)"

Introverted couples: keys for love to flourish

Mature couples in which there is an introverted person and communication is already flowing for years is very likely that they have overcome this ignorance about this personality form.

However, in all other cases, the habit of waiting for introverted people to behave constantly in ways that do not fit well with their tendencies is more frequent than it seems. In the long run, this incomprehension usually takes its toll , especially in the life of a couple, since this is a space in which we are supposed to be ourselves and not expect to be judged by everything.


1. Better to avoid banal conversations

Introverted people hate "elevator conversations". Thinking about talking to talk is something that causes them despair , since they try to control all aspects of a social interaction in which nothing really matters too much.

Where most people just try to look nice and exchange some words, Introverts try to express coherent messages and minimally elaborated s. That is why either they choose not to talk and avoid going through that bad drink, or they get too long to realize just after they have taken the conversation too seriously. It's as if they wanted to pilot a kind of very bulky robot that is made with their own words.

  • Maybe you're interested: "The 14 types of couples: how is your relationship?"

2. Express affection in favorable places

Many introverted people have difficulty communicating affection, love or affection in places full of stimuli and "distractions". That's why they prefer to book moments in which those exchanges of affection can receive all the attention what they deserve.


3. Need to talk, but stimulating things

An introvert He spends a good part of his time reflecting , think about different aspects of life. As a result, there are many topics they find interesting, and it is frustrating not being able to share them with someone. That is why the prejudice that pigeonholes them as individuals who do not like to speak up harms them, because few people find it logical that someone who does not usually speak in banal contexts superficially dealing with some issues is interested in talking at length in specific situations.

4. Going out to social events can be a challenge

There are many leisure events that for introverted people are not places to relax and have fun, but contexts that are seen as a challenge. The parties in which there are many stimuli appearing at the same time , like music, new places and people with whom to dialogue, they can saturate.

5. It is fixed in everything

Who is introverted knows that his attitude towards life, although it is usually more discreet than the rest, is not based on passivity, on doing nothing. The mind of introverts always bustles with activity, and that's why are able to capture details in which few people are fixed .

Therefore, it is highly recommended to judge this kind of comments with surprise, as if it were disturbing that someone is able to concentrate their attention is so small things.

6. He is better at dialogue in privacy

Groups of people who debate something can be too stressful for introverts. They are given much better conversations in which each one have time to talk without interruptions and without having to be aware of the reactions of several people at the same time.

7. It does not tend to shyness as much as it seems

Many times introversion is mistakenly interpreted as shyness. Not so, since the reasons why a person is introverted they do not have to be related to the fear of giving a bad image or to receive ridicule. In fact, many introverts are able to perform actions that are shocking knowing that they will attract attention.

  • Related article: "Differences between extroverted, introverted and timid people"

8. Your thinking goes faster than your speech

It is a fact that introverts They have a lot to say, but this makes it difficult to communicate. His life is not guided by brief and frivolous slogans, but by interconnected networks of ideas in a rather sophisticated way. That is why it is good to show understanding if in explaining certain things words are not found; It is not improvisation, but an effort to make your ideas pass through the funnel of language.


8 Reasons To Love an Introvert (October 2020).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
8 choses à savoir si votre partenaire est introverti

8 choses à savoir si votre partenaire est introverti

Octobre 13, 2019

Les relations sont toujours basées sur l’accord entre deux personnes, mais le style que nous adoptons pour le faire varie en fonction de la personnalité de l'autre . Il est important de garder cela à l'esprit étant donné que, même si le mythe selon lequel les pôles opposés s'attirent est un mensonge (nous commençons généralement à vivre en couple avec des personnes ayant une personnalité similaire à nous), la manière d'être un autre qui, si nous ne comprenons pas, peut endommager la relation.

C'est quelque chose qui cela arrive souvent surtout dans le cas de personnes introverties , hommes ou femmes. L'introversion est un phénomène qui a été injustement stigmatisé pendant des siècles dans les pays occidentaux, ce qui a fait circuler de nombreux mythes. L'ignorance à propos de cette forme de personnalité ne disparaît pas lorsque vous commencez à sortir avec un introverti; cette ignorance devient une partie de la relation et, tant qu'elle n'est pas résolue, elle ne disparaît pas.


Pour mieux comprendre comment les gens introvertis pensent, ressentent et agissent dans le contexte d'une relation , gardez à l’esprit les lignes suivantes.

  • Article connexe: "Les 16 types de personnalité (et leurs caractéristiques)"

Couples introvertis: des clés pour que l'amour s'épanouisse

Les couples matures dans lesquels il y a une personne introvertie et où la communication existe déjà depuis des années sont très susceptibles d'avoir surmonté cette ignorance au sujet de cette forme de personnalité.

Cependant, dans tous les autres cas, l'habitude d'attendre que les personnes introverties se comportent constamment d'une manière qui ne correspond pas à leurs tendances est plus fréquente qu'il n'y paraît. À long terme, cette incompréhension a généralement des conséquences néfastes , surtout dans la vie de couple, car il s’agit d’un espace dans lequel nous sommes censés être nous-mêmes et ne pas nous attendre à être jugés par tout.


1. Mieux vaut éviter les conversations banales

Les personnes introverties détestent les "conversations d'ascenseur". Penser à parler est quelque chose qui les désespère , puisqu'ils essaient de contrôler tous les aspects d'une interaction sociale dans laquelle rien ne compte vraiment trop.

Là où la plupart des gens essaient juste d’être beaux et d’échanger des mots, Les introvertis essaient d’exprimer des messages cohérents et peu élaborés s. C'est pourquoi, soit ils choisissent de ne pas parler et évitent de passer par ce mauvais verre, soit ils prennent trop de temps pour s'en rendre compte juste après avoir pris la conversation trop au sérieux. C'est comme s'ils voulaient piloter une sorte de robot très volumineux fabriqué avec leurs propres mots.

  • Peut-être que ça vous intéresse: "Les 14 types de couples: comment va votre relation?"

2. Exprimer son affection dans des endroits favorables

Beaucoup de personnes introverties ont de la difficulté à communiquer leur affection, amour ou affection dans des lieux remplis de stimuli et de "distractions". C'est pourquoi ils préfèrent réserver moments dans lesquels ces échanges d'affection peuvent recevoir toute l'attention ils méritent.


3. Besoin de parler, mais de choses stimulantes

Un introverti Il passe une bonne partie de son temps à réfléchir , pensez à différents aspects de la vie. En conséquence, de nombreux sujets les intéressent et il est frustrant de ne pas pouvoir les partager avec quelqu'un. C’est la raison pour laquelle les préjugés qui les isolent en tant qu’individus qui n’aiment pas parler peuvent leur nuire, car peu de gens trouvent logique qu’une personne qui ne parle pas habituellement dans des contextes banals traitant superficiellement de certaines questions veuille parler en détail dans certaines situations.

4. Participer à des événements sociaux peut être un défi

Il existe de nombreux événements de loisirs qui, pour les personnes introverties, ne sont pas des lieux de détente et de divertissement, mais des contextes considérés comme un défi. Les parties dans lesquelles de nombreux stimuli apparaissent en même temps , comme la musique, les nouveaux lieux et les personnes avec qui dialoguer, ils peuvent saturer.

5. Il est fixé dans tout

Qui est introverti sait que son attitude envers la vie, bien que généralement plus discrète que les autres, ne repose pas sur la passivité, sur le fait de ne rien faire. L'esprit des introvertis grouille d'activité, et c'est pourquoi sont capables de capturer des détails dans lesquels peu de gens sont fixés .

Par conséquent, il est fortement recommandé de juger ce genre de commentaire avec surprise, comme s'il était dérangeant que quelqu'un soit capable de concentrer son attention, c'est tellement minuscule.

6. Il est meilleur au dialogue en privé

Les groupes de personnes qui discutent de quelque chose peuvent être trop stressants pour les introvertis. On leur donne de bien meilleures conversations dans lesquelles chacun avoir le temps de parler sans interruption et sans avoir à connaître les réactions de plusieurs personnes à la fois.

7. Il n'a pas tendance à la timidité autant qu'il semble

Souvent, l'introversion est interprétée à tort comme une timidité. Pas vraiment, puisque les raisons pour lesquelles une personne est introvertie ils ne doivent pas être liés à la peur de donner une mauvaise image ou recevoir le ridicule. En fait, de nombreux introvertis sont capables d’effectuer des actions choquantes en sachant qu’elles attireront l’attention.

  • Article connexe: "Différences entre personnes extraverties, introverties et timides"

8. Votre pensée va plus vite que votre discours

C’est un fait que les introvertis Ils ont beaucoup à dire, mais cela rend difficile la communication. Sa vie n'est pas guidée par des slogans brefs et frivoles, mais par des réseaux d'idées interconnectés d'une manière plutôt sophistiquée. C'est pourquoi il est bon de faire preuve de compréhension si, en expliquant certaines choses, les mots ne sont pas trouvés; Ce n'est pas de l'improvisation, mais un effort pour faire passer vos idées à travers l'entonnoir du langage.


Comment un homme agit quand il aime une femme : les 3 signes principaux ! (Octobre 2019).


Articles Connexes