yes, therapy helps!
8 types of single: what kinds of single people are there?

8 types of single: what kinds of single people are there?

May 6, 2021

Sometimes it is the way in which we relate to others, and not so much our way of thinking, which defines in a more special way who we are and how we act.

We can explain our motivations, our goals and part of our problems and concerns by looking at how our personality is expressed when we are accompanied by more people.

And, in those occasions in which the emotional aspect is added to the social aspect, it is much more likely that we will approach a deeper and more complex description of our personality (or the personality of others). So if part of our way of being is expressed through the way we behave when we are in a relationship, the same happens in the absence of it, and more specifically when we are single .


What types of bachelor are there?

Then you can see a proposal of how could be a classification system of the main types of single .

It is not an exhaustive classification, and therefore the same person can present some characteristics of more than one of these types, but it is a first step that can help explain the traits, propensities and possible problems of people.

1. Independent singles

This type of single is promoted by an assessment of the costs and benefits of having a partner .

Singles of this type tend to value very much the option of living their own life without ties and with a lot of time available to them alone, without having to give time and space to another person. In other words, they are suspicious of too strong and intense commitments.


2. Self-sufficient singles

Single people who belong to this category do not even consider the costs and benefits of having a partner, because their life habits carry in themselves a high degree of isolation and self-sufficiency .

In this mode of singleness the default state is loneliness, although a solitude that does not have to be perceived as something negative, since it is interpreted as the normal state of things. Therefore, it is likely that these people remain unmarried for a long time, first because of their lonely habits and secondly because of their lack of interest in increasing their chances of becoming more connected with other people.

3. Isolated singles

Isolated single women show many characteristics that define the self-sufficient, but with the difference that they do perceive their singleness as a problem and therefore they would prefer to break with their isolation dynamics.


However, the very fact of being accustomed to a solitary way of life makes it difficult for them to learn other habits that expose them more to their relationships with others, and it is also possible that due to their lack of habit they find it difficult to learn some useful social skills. to form and maintain ties.

4. Low self-esteem

These people want to get to form a relationship, but they believe that they can not because of their habits or their habits, but because they believe that they, by their own way of being, are not worth enough to get to have these opportunities. That is, regardless of what they can learn or how they can change, they believe that they will never evolve enough to be attractive .

Of course, there is no objective criterion to determine the value that people have, and therefore these types of thoughts are deeply irrational, but that does not change the fact that they tend to be very persistent and affect many of the aspects of quality of one's life. Therefore, this mode of singleness is one of the symptoms of a larger problem that, in any case, will most likely be corrected by working on an improvement in self-esteem.

5. Existential bachelors

Singles belonging to this group are characterized by a certain existential pessimism , which means that they do not believe that partner relationships mean anything by themselves.

Therefore, they see in a cold and dispassionate way the option of getting to have intimate emotional relationships with someone, and although sometimes they can enjoy the couple's relationships, they will be aware that the pleasure they find in those moments is built by them with their own way of taking the relationship, and it is not given by the other person.

6. Ideological bachelors

This typology of singleness is less common, and is mainly explained by an ideology that causes the person to impose red lines when it comes to meeting people , or else systematically reject potential partners or people who are considered attractive. This way of thinking is not so related to one's own self-esteem as it is to the way in which reality and the functioning of society are interpreted.For example, people who profess certain religions in a very intense way can be very demanding with the times that they have to mark falling in love, or they can prohibit themselves the possibility of having a partner.

This mode of singleness can cause problems when both the ideological pressure and the desire to have a partner are very strong and produce a lot of pressure and anxiety.

7. Transitional singles

These people believe that their chances of being in a short or medium term relationship are relatively high , and therefore they are almost always examining the people around them to actively decide which ones are the best option. Therefore, they interpret the state of singleness as a transition from one relationship to another.

8. Bachelors for learning

Singles for learning are those who run away from the idea of ​​having a partner as a result of past bad experiences .

This category could include both people who have developed a more or less elaborate discourse about why a couple does not suit them, and those who because of traumatic memories feel a strong irrational rejection and difficult to explain at the idea of ​​being in a relationship. relationship of this type. Sometimes this aversion to finding a romantic partner is called philophobia.

Having a sentimental partner should not be an obligation

Our cultural heritage pushes us to mate and marry. It is necessary to divest ourselves of this idea and build our life based on personal values ​​and our own criteria. During the last decade, new ways of loving (such as polyamory) have begun to gain prominence.

Of course, it is not necessary to live as a couple in order to be happy. Each individual must find his place in the world, his circle of friends and relationships, freely. Maybe in this way we can reinterpret the concept of singleness , so often associated with loneliness and isolation.


Types of Single People (May 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
8 types de célibataires: quels types de célibataires existe-t-il?

8 types de célibataires: quels types de célibataires existe-t-il?

Avril 16, 2021

Parfois, c’est la façon dont nous communiquons avec les autres, et non pas notre façon de penser, qui définit de manière plus particulière qui nous sommes et comment nous agissons.

Nous pouvons expliquer nos motivations, nos objectifs et une partie de nos problèmes et préoccupations en examinant comment notre personnalité s’exprime lorsque nous sommes accompagnés de plus de personnes.

Et, dans les cas où l'aspect émotionnel est ajouté à l'aspect social, il est beaucoup plus probable que nous abordions une description plus profonde et plus complexe de notre personnalité (ou de la personnalité des autres). Donc, si une partie de notre façon d’être s’exprime à travers notre comportement lorsque nous sommes en couple, il en va de même en l'absence de celui-ci, et plus particulièrement lorsque nous sommes célibataires .


Quels types de célibataire existe-t-il?

Ensuite vous pouvez voir une proposition de comment pourrait être un système de classification des principaux types de single .

Ce n'est pas une classification exhaustive et la même personne peut donc présenter certaines caractéristiques de plus d'un de ces types, mais c'est une première étape qui peut aider à expliquer les traits, les tendances et les problèmes potentiels des personnes.

1. célibataires indépendants

Ce type de single est encouragée par une évaluation des coûts et des avantages de la présence d'un partenaire .

Les célibataires de ce type ont tendance à privilégier l'option de vivre leur vie sans lien et avec beaucoup de temps disponible, sans avoir à donner le temps et l'espace à une autre personne. En d'autres termes, ils se méfient des engagements trop forts et intenses.


2. Singles autonomes

Les célibataires appartenant à cette catégorie ne considèrent même pas les coûts et les avantages de la présence d'un partenaire, car leurs habitudes de vie comportent en elles-mêmes un degré élevé d'isolement et d'autosuffisance .

Dans ce mode de célibat, l'état par défaut est la solitude, bien qu'il ne s'agisse pas d'une solitude qui ne doit pas nécessairement être perçue comme quelque chose de négatif, car elle est interprétée comme l'état normal des choses. Par conséquent, il est probable que ces personnes restent célibataires pendant longtemps, d'abord en raison de leurs habitudes solitaires et en second lieu en raison de leur manque d'intérêt pour augmenter leurs chances de devenir plus connectées avec d'autres personnes.

3. célibataires isolés

Les femmes célibataires isolées présentent de nombreuses caractéristiques qui définissent l'autosuffisance, mais à la différence ils perçoivent leur singularité comme un problème et par conséquent, ils préféreraient rompre avec leur dynamique d’isolement.


Cependant, le simple fait de s'habituer à un mode de vie solitaire leur rend difficile l'apprentissage d'autres habitudes qui les exposent davantage à leurs relations avec les autres. Il est également possible qu'en raison de leur manque d'habitude, il leur soit difficile d'acquérir des compétences sociales utiles. pour former et maintenir des liens.

4. Faible estime de soi

Ces personnes veulent nouer des relations, mais elles croient qu’elles ne le peuvent pas à cause de leurs habitudes, mais parce qu’elles croient qu’elles ne méritent pas, par leur propre façon d’être, d’avoir de telles opportunités. C’est-à-dire, peu importe ce qu’ils peuvent apprendre ou comment ils peuvent changer, ils croient qu'ils n'évolueront jamais assez pour être attrayants .

Bien sûr, il n’existe aucun critère objectif permettant de déterminer la valeur que les gens ont; par conséquent, ces types de pensées sont profondément irrationnels, mais cela ne change rien au fait qu’elles tendent à être très persistantes et affectent de nombreux aspects de la qualité. de sa vie. Par conséquent, ce mode de célibat est l'un des symptômes d'un problème plus vaste qui, dans tous les cas, sera très probablement corrigé en améliorant l'estime de soi.

5. Bachelor Existentiel

Les célibataires appartenant à ce groupe se caractérisent par un certain pessimisme existentiel , ce qui signifie qu’ils ne croient pas que les relations de partenaires ont une signification en elles-mêmes.

Par conséquent, ils voient de manière froide et impartiale la possibilité de nouer des relations émotionnelles intimes avec quelqu'un et, bien qu'ils puissent parfois profiter des relations du couple, ils seront conscients que le plaisir qu'ils trouvent dans ces moments-là est construit par eux-mêmes. sa propre façon de prendre la relation, et il n'est pas donné par l'autre personne.

6. célibataires idéologiques

Cette typologie du célibat est moins courante et s'explique principalement par une idéologie qui amène la personne à imposer des lignes rouges lorsqu'il s'agit de rencontrer des gens. , ou alors rejeter systématiquement les partenaires potentiels ou les personnes considérées comme attractives. Cette façon de penser n’a pas autant de rapport avec l’estime de soi que l’interprétation de la réalité et du fonctionnement de la société.Par exemple, les personnes qui professent certaines religions de manière très intense peuvent être très exigeantes à l’époque où elles doivent marquer le point de tomber amoureuses, ou elles peuvent s’interdire la possibilité d’avoir un partenaire.

Ce mode de célibat peut poser problème lorsque la pression idéologique et le désir d’avoir un partenaire sont très forts et produisent beaucoup de pression et d’anxiété.

7. Singles de transition

Ces personnes pensent que leurs chances d'être dans une relation à court ou à moyen terme sont relativement élevées et par conséquent, ils examinent presque toujours les personnes qui les entourent pour décider activement lesquels sont la meilleure option. Par conséquent, ils interprètent l'état de célibat comme une transition d'une relation à une autre.

8. Bacheliers pour apprendre

Les célibataires à apprendre sont ceux qui fuient l'idée d'avoir un partenaire à la suite de mauvaises expériences passées .

Cette catégorie pourrait inclure à la fois les personnes qui ont développé un discours plus ou moins élaboré sur les raisons pour lesquelles un couple ne leur convient pas, et celles qui, du fait de souvenirs traumatiques, ressentent un fort rejet irrationnel et difficile à expliquer à l’idée de vivre en couple. relation de ce type. Parfois, cette aversion pour trouver un partenaire amoureux s'appelle philophobie.

Avoir un partenaire sentimental ne devrait pas être une obligation

Notre patrimoine culturel nous pousse à nous marier et à nous marier. Il est nécessaire de renoncer à cette idée et de construire notre vie sur la base de valeurs personnelles et de nos propres critères. Au cours de la dernière décennie, de nouvelles façons d’aimer (comme la polyamour) ont commencé à gagner du terrain.

Bien sûr, il n'est pas nécessaire de vivre en couple pour être heureux. Chaque individu doit trouver sa place dans le monde, son cercle d'amis et ses relations, librement. Peut-être pourrions-nous ainsi réinterpréter le concept de célibat , si souvent associé à la solitude et à l'isolement.


Restez célibataire tant que vous n’avez pas rencontré ce type homme (Avril 2021).


Articles Connexes