yes, therapy helps!
9 curious side effects of falling in love

9 curious side effects of falling in love

November 27, 2021

The intense emotions and passion of falling in love often affect the mind and body, both in the way we express ourselves and the way we walk.

Love is a very complex emotion that intoxicates us and that alters our way of seeing reality. Why do we fall in love and what happens in our body and in our mind when we feel this way? There are many scientific studies that have tried to shed light on this issue.

Side effects of falling in love: what are they?

In a previous article, the psychologist Jonathan GarcĂ­a-Allen explained to us the chemical alterations produced by love.

The following list explores these strange effects in which you will find more than one curiosity. Are you ready to know some unknown facts about love and falling in love?


1. Love alters concentration

Several investigations have proven that l People who are deeply in love have more difficulty carrying out tasks that require attention and concentration .

"When you start a relationship, most people notice that it is more difficult to maintain attention on tasks, since they use a large proportion of cognitive resources in thinking about their lover," says researcher Henk van Steenbergen in an article. , from the University of Leiden, The Netherlands.

2. Love fills you with euphoria

Magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) shows this. When we are in love, the same neural networks that are linked to psychotropic substances are activated in the brain , causing this state of euphoria and loss of the notion of time and reality.


"During the infatuation, it is possible to feel an intense exaltation, similar to those experienced when consuming psychoactive substances," says Lucy Brown, professor of neurology at the Albert Einstein School of Medicine in New York.

3. Love makes you less sensitive to pain

"Some of the areas of the brain that are activated by an emotion of intense love are the same regions that drugs activate to reduce the sensation of pain," according to Arthur Aron, a professor of psychology at Stony Brook University in New York.

Aron also argues that The simple act of holding the hand of the person you love activates certain brain areas that mitigate the pain .

4. Love makes you slow down

Men are affected in their pace of step to walk for love. Several investigations detected that Men adapt their pace to walk to adjust to the pace of their partner , a phenomenon that does not occur when a man walks with a friend.


5. The rhythm of the heartbeat is paced with those of the lover

Several investigations suggest that, in the company of the loved one, the heartbeat tend to synchronize between both . It seems a corny metaphor, but it's real.

6. The voice becomes more acute

Women speak in a finer voice when they talk to the men they find attractive . The same investigation found indications that lovers sometimes imitate the voice of their lover as an expression of affection and shared identity.

7. The blind crush

It has been shown that a person who has been thinking about his lover unconsciously unseen the sight of other attractive people . This phenomenon is known as unconscious attention bias .

8. Dilate the pupils

We tend to believe that the face is the mirror of the soul, but the truth is that the eyes reflect our mood much better. Recent studies suggest that Dilation of the pupils is associated with emotional states of great intensity , like falling in love.

9. Makes you more brave and reckless

The stories attest to a vast literature in which the male protagonists risk their lives to get their beloved. Certain studies have shown, with regard to this issue, thatmen are more predisposed to take serious risks to their physical integrity in order to conquer their partner (or to a potential lover).


3 Man-Melting Phrases That Make A Guy Fall For You - Matthew Hussey, Get The Guy (November 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
9 effets secondaires curieux de tomber amoureux

9 effets secondaires curieux de tomber amoureux

Juin 13, 2021

Les émotions intenses et la passion de tomber amoureux affectent souvent l'esprit et le corps, à la fois dans la façon dont nous nous exprimons et dans la façon dont nous marchons.

L'amour est une émotion très complexe qui nous enivre et qui modifie notre façon de voir la réalité. Pourquoi tombons-nous amoureux et que se passe-t-il dans notre corps et dans notre esprit lorsque nous ressentons cela? De nombreuses études scientifiques ont tenté de faire la lumière sur ce problème.

Les effets secondaires de tomber amoureux: de quoi s'agit-il?

Dans un article précédent, le psychologue Jonathan García-Allen nous a expliqué les altérations chimiques produites par l'amour.

La liste suivante explore ces effets étranges dans lesquels vous trouverez plus d’une curiosité. Êtes-vous prêt à connaître des faits inconnus sur l'amour et l'amour?


1. L'amour modifie la concentration

Plusieurs enquêtes ont prouvé que l Les personnes qui sont profondément amoureuses ont plus de difficulté à effectuer des tâches qui nécessitent de l'attention et de la concentration. .

"Lorsque vous démarrez une relation, la plupart des gens remarquent qu'il est plus difficile de maintenir l'attention sur les tâches, car ils utilisent une grande proportion des ressources cognitives pour penser à leur partenaire", explique le chercheur Henk van Steenbergen dans un article. , de l'Université de Leiden, Pays-Bas.

2. L'amour vous remplit d'euphorie

L'imagerie par résonance magnétique (IRM) le montre bien. Quand on est amoureux, les mêmes réseaux de neurones liés aux substances psychotropes sont activés dans le cerveau , provoquant cet état d'euphorie et la perte de la notion de temps et de réalité.


"Pendant l'enthousiasme, il est possible de ressentir une exaltation intense, semblable à celle vécue lors de la consommation de substances psychoactives", explique Lucy Brown, professeur de neurologie à la faculté de médecine Albert Einstein de New York.

3. L'amour vous rend moins sensible à la douleur

"Certaines des zones du cerveau activées par une émotion d'amour intense sont les mêmes que celles que les médicaments activent pour réduire la sensation de douleur", a déclaré Arthur Aron, professeur de psychologie à l'université Stony Brook de New York.

Aron affirme également que Le simple geste de tenir la main de la personne que vous aimez active certaines zones du cerveau qui atténuent la douleur .

4. L'amour vous fait ralentir

Les hommes sont affectés dans leur pas de marche pour l'amour. Plusieurs enquêtes ont révélé que Les hommes adaptent leur allure lorsqu'ils marchent pour s'adapter à l'allure de leur partenaire , un phénomène qui ne se produit pas quand un homme marche avec un ami.


5. Le rythme cardiaque est rythmé par celui de l'amant

Plusieurs enquêtes suggèrent que, en compagnie de l'être cher, les battements de coeur ont tendance à se synchroniser entre les deux . Cela semble une métaphore ringarde, mais c'est réel.

6. La voix devient plus aiguë

Les femmes parlent d'une voix plus fine quand elles parlent aux hommes qu'elles trouvent attirantes . La même enquête a révélé des indices selon lesquels les amants imitent parfois la voix de leur amant comme une expression d'affection et d'identité partagée.

7. Le béguin aveugle

Il a été démontré que une personne qui pense inconsciemment à son amant à la vue d'autres personnes attirantes . Ce phénomène est connu sous le nom de biais d'attention inconsciente .

8. Dilate les élèves

Nous avons tendance à croire que le visage est le miroir de l'âme, mais la vérité est que les yeux reflètent beaucoup mieux notre humeur. Des études récentes suggèrent que La dilatation des pupilles est associée à des états émotionnels de grande intensité , comme tomber amoureux.

9. vous rend plus courageux et téméraire

Les histoires témoignent d'une vaste littérature dans laquelle les protagonistes masculins risquent leur vie pour retrouver leur bien-aimé. Certaines études ont montré, à cet égard, queles hommes sont davantage prédisposés à prendre de sérieux risques pour leur intégrité physique afin de conquérir leur partenaire (ou à un amoureux potentiel).


IL VA CHANGER VOTRE VIE SENTIMENTALE... (Juin 2021).


Articles Connexes