yes, therapy helps!
A beautiful short that pays homage to psychologists and therapists

A beautiful short that pays homage to psychologists and therapists

June 20, 2024

The shorts, despite being short audiovisual content, can send very powerful messages that make us reflect on different topics. In this article, we present you a short film that talks about the beautiful, but sometimes hard, work of the psychotherapist .

This animated film is from 2009-2010, it was made by Sheridan College (Canada) and was produced by 12 people. In less than five minutes, he explores the work of the therapists and tells us that psychologists also have difficulties in their day to day, they are not supermen.

The name of the short, Garra Rufa, refers to a fish that is used for ichthyotherapy , that is, for the realization of natural peeling processes and for the treatment of skin diseases. You can find them in spa centers or pedicures. The Garra Rufa is also known as Doctor Fish.


A short about the important work of psychological therapy professionals

First of all, you can visualize this beautiful short:

As you can see, the story is about a psychotherapist and how he should deal with other people and their problems , and help them to correctly manage their emotions and their problematic situations. But the work of psychotherapist is not always easy, since the change of the patient not only depends on their work, but the individual who goes to psychological therapy must do his part so that the changes materialize. The psychologist does not give advice, it provides tools so that the patient can apply them to overcome their problems.


Psychologists have training in behavior and mental processes and can help patients better understand how to deal with certain situations in a useful and effective way, and empower themselves in front of life, but the work of the psychologist will not help if the patient does not He is willing to work for his own welfare.

Therapists also have personal problems

This story that unfolds with total normality, with the psychologist attending to his patients, but it is complicated when the therapist is the one who does not manage to end his problems in his relationship . That is why he decides to attend psychological therapy to overcome his personal problems.

Surely, many people think ... A therapist attending therapy with another therapist? Yes, psychologists are also people and can also benefit from the help of a psychotherapy professional who will deal more objectively with their problems. In fact, those individuals who practice as psychotherapists must attend psychological therapy almost compulsorily in order to practice their profession in the most objective way possible.


Psychologists are also people

Unfortunately, a large part of the population thinks that psychologists are people who can not feel sad, who are not affected by emotions. However, in addition to being professionals trained in the science of behavior, are people who also live delicate moments in their life, for example, separations, the death of a loved one , the economic instability ...

Psychologists are people and, therefore, can also live situations in which they feel overwhelmed, discouraged and even sad.

  • If you want to know more about this topic, you can read our article: "Psychologists are also people of flesh and blood (we laugh, we cry, we get angry ...)"

Why is the work of the psychologist so important?

And we all go through good and bad times in life, and in those delicate moments is when the psychologist can help us restore balance in our lives.

Going to psychological therapy is a brave decision , because the therapist can help us to become stronger emotionally, and it will allow us to acquire a series of tools that facilitate us to adapt to difficult situations that may arise throughout our lives.

There are many benefits of psychological therapy, and the therapist can help us:

  • Facing with him those problems that do not allow us to move forward and cause us pain and discomfort . He is a trained professional, with whom it is possible to speak with total confidence about our worries, feelings and emotions.
  • Knowing ourselves better and overcoming existential crises that may appear in our lives . In addition to dealing with different problems such as work stress, anxiety or marital problems.
  • Overcome limiting and maladaptive beliefs that interfere with our daily life and with which we give meaning to our life, not always in the best way. Thanks to the figure of the therapist it is possible to identify, analyze, test and modify (if necessary) these ways of thinking that do us no good.
  • The therapist also keeps professional secrecy , so we can talk to him with confidence and the information we provide will be completely confidential.
  • The psychologist specialized in psychological therapy will not judge us and, in addition, he has the necessary training to create a good environment of trust and empathy so that we express all our fears with total security.
  • The therapist is not a friend to whom we confess our concerns , but has a solid background and knows a series of techniques that have been scientifically proven and validated.
  • The relationship with this professional is not a dependency relationship , but this will provide us with the necessary tools to empower ourselves in front of life, to feel strong, to be masters of ourselves.
  • If you want to delve into these benefits , you can read our article: "The 8 benefits of going to psychological therapy" -

An underestimated job

Without a doubt, the work of psychotherapists today is more than justified . In the society in which we live, which demands so much of us and in which we can often feel that it overflows us, this professional can provide us with vital tools to become emotionally stronger people.

The therapist can educate us to adapt to the complicated situations that may arise in our day to day. Now, these professionals are not exempt from personal problems, because like every human being on this planet, they laugh, cry, get excited and go through bad times in their lives. He is a person of flesh and blood.

  • Related article: "10 tips to choose a good psychologist"

Ice Nine Kills - Thank God It's Friday (Official Music Video) (June 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Un beau court métrage qui rend hommage aux psychologues et aux thérapeutes

Un beau court métrage qui rend hommage aux psychologues et aux thérapeutes

Mars 7, 2021

Les courts métrages, malgré le contenu audiovisuel court, peuvent envoyer des messages très puissants qui nous font réfléchir sur différents sujets. Dans cet article, nous vous présentons un court métrage qui parle du beau, mais parfois dur travail du psychothérapeute .

Ce film d'animation date de 2009-2010 et a été produit par Sheridan College (Canada) et a été produit par 12 personnes. En moins de cinq minutes, il explore le travail des thérapeutes et nous dit que les psychologues ont aussi des difficultés au quotidien, ils ne sont pas des surhommes.

Le nom du court métrage, Garra Rufa, fait référence à un poisson utilisé pour l’ichtyothérapie. , c’est-à-dire pour la réalisation de processus naturels de peeling et pour le traitement de maladies de la peau. Vous pouvez les trouver dans des centres de spa ou des pédicures. La Garra Rufa est également connue sous le nom de Doctor Fish.


Un court métrage sur le travail important des professionnels de la thérapie psychologique

Tout d’abord, vous pouvez visualiser ce beau court-métrage:

Comme vous pouvez le voir, l'histoire parle d'un psychothérapeute et de la façon dont il devrait traiter les autres personnes et leurs problèmes , et les aider à gérer correctement leurs émotions et leurs situations problématiques. Mais le travail du psychothérapeute n’est pas toujours facile, car le changement du patient ne dépend pas seulement de son travail, mais l’individu qui suit une thérapie psychologique doit faire sa part pour que les changements se matérialisent. Le psychologue ne donne pas de conseils, il fournit des outils pour que le patient puisse les appliquer pour surmonter leurs problèmes.


Les psychologues ont une formation sur le comportement et les processus mentaux et peuvent aider les patients à mieux comprendre comment gérer certaines situations de manière utile et efficace, et à se prendre en charge face à la vie, mais le travail du psychologue n’aidera pas le patient. Il est prêt à travailler pour son propre bien-être.

Les thérapeutes ont aussi des problèmes personnels

Cette histoire qui se déroule en toute normalité, avec le psychologue soignant ses patients, mais c'est compliqué quand le thérapeute est celui qui n'arrive pas à mettre fin à ses problèmes dans sa relation . C'est pourquoi il décide de suivre une thérapie psychologique pour surmonter ses problèmes personnels.

Certes, beaucoup de gens pensent ... Un thérapeute en thérapie avec un autre thérapeute? Oui, les psychologues sont aussi des personnes et peuvent également bénéficier de l'aide d'un professionnel de la psychothérapie qui traitera leurs problèmes de manière plus objective. En fait, les personnes qui exercent en tant que psychothérapeutes doivent suivre une thérapie psychologique de manière quasi obligatoire pour pouvoir exercer leur profession de la manière la plus objective possible.


Les psychologues sont aussi des gens

Malheureusement, une grande partie de la population pense que les psychologues sont des personnes qui ne peuvent pas se sentir tristes, qui ne sont pas affectées par leurs émotions. Cependant, en plus d’être des professionnels formés à la science du comportement, sont des personnes qui vivent aussi des moments délicats de leur vie, par exemple des séparations, la mort d’un être cher , l'instabilité économique ...

Les psychologues sont des personnes et peuvent donc vivre des situations dans lesquelles ils se sentent dépassés, découragés et même tristes.

  • Si vous voulez en savoir plus sur ce sujet, vous pouvez lire notre article: "Les psychologues sont aussi des gens de chair et de sang (nous rions, nous pleurons, nous nous mettons en colère ...)"

Pourquoi le travail du psychologue est-il si important?

Et nous vivons tous des moments difficiles dans la vie, et dans ces moments délicats, le psychologue peut nous aider à rétablir l'équilibre dans nos vies.

Aller en thérapie psychologique est une décision courageuse , car le thérapeute peut nous aider à devenir plus forts émotionnellement, et cela nous permettra d’acquérir une série d’outils nous permettant de nous adapter aux situations difficiles qui peuvent survenir au cours de notre vie.

La thérapie psychologique présente de nombreux avantages, et le thérapeute peut nous aider:

  • Face à lui ces problèmes qui ne nous permettent pas d’avancer et nous causent douleur et malaise . C'est un professionnel qualifié, avec qui il est possible de parler en toute confiance de nos soucis, de nos sentiments et de nos émotions.
  • Se connaître mieux et surmonter les crises existentielles qui peuvent apparaître dans nos vies . En plus de traiter différents problèmes tels que le stress au travail, l’anxiété ou les problèmes conjugaux.
  • Surmonter les croyances limitantes et mésadaptées qui interfèrent avec notre vie quotidienne et avec lequel nous donnons un sens à notre vie, pas toujours de la meilleure façon. Grâce à la figure du thérapeute, il est possible d'identifier, d'analyser, de tester et de modifier (si nécessaire) ces modes de pensée qui ne nous sont d'aucune utilité.
  • Le thérapeute maintient également le secret professionnel afin que nous puissions lui parler en toute confiance et que les informations que nous fournirons seront totalement confidentielles.
  • Le psychologue spécialisé en psychothérapie ne nous jugera pas De plus, il possède la formation nécessaire pour créer un bon environnement de confiance et d'empathie afin que nous puissions exprimer toutes nos craintes en toute sécurité.
  • Le thérapeute n'est pas un ami à qui nous confessons nos préoccupations , mais possède une base solide et connaît une série de techniques qui ont été scientifiquement prouvées et validées.
  • La relation avec ce professionnel n'est pas une relation de dépendance , mais cela nous fournira les outils nécessaires pour nous responsabiliser face à la vie, pour nous sentir forts, pour être maîtres de nous-mêmes.
  • Si vous voulez approfondir ces avantages , vous pouvez lire notre article: "Les 8 avantages d’une thérapie psychologique" -

Un travail sous-estimé

Sans aucun doute, le travail des psychothérapeutes aujourd'hui est plus que justifié . Dans la société dans laquelle nous vivons, qui exige tant de nous et dans laquelle nous pouvons souvent sentir le flot, elle peut nous fournir des outils essentiels pour devenir des personnes plus fortes sur le plan émotionnel.

Le thérapeute peut nous éduquer pour nous adapter aux situations compliquées qui peuvent survenir chaque jour. Maintenant, ces professionnels ne sont pas à l'abri de problèmes personnels, car, comme tout être humain sur cette planète, ils rient, pleurent, s'énervent et vivent des moments difficiles dans leur vie. Il est une personne de chair et de sang.

  • Article connexe: "10 conseils pour choisir un bon psychologue"

Le Parc des Beaumonts (Mars 2021).


Articles Connexes