yes, therapy helps!
A macabre Russian game,

A macabre Russian game, "Blue Whale", has led to the suicide of 130 young people

November 27, 2021

A few weeks ago, coinciding with Valentine's Day (February 14), a girl of only 10 years was taken to the hospital for concussion and other injuries after jumping from a window in Kirishi (Russia). Apparently, the girl had rushed to the void due to a game that has become a new social phenomenon, known as "Blue Whale", "blue whale" .

On February 20, the Russian media reported that from the Federal Security Service of St. Petersburg has opened a line of investigation to clarify what is happening. According to several sources, the total number of victims of this game has already risen to 130 people.


  • Related article: "The relationship between depression and suicide from Psychology"

Blue Whale: the suicide game

Throughout the territory of Russia and in some Central Asian countries such as Kazakhstan and Kyrgyzstan, Blue Whale have become a very worrying phenomenon, since there are many cases of children and adolescents who have died as a result of the use of this game.

This game is a viral challenge in which participants must go through several tests , like tattooing a blue whale with a knife, jumping into space from great heights, watching horror movies the whole day or staying awake for long periods of time. The last test is suicide.


Several challenges in 50 days

The game has a simple but dangerous operation and, in its last phase, deadly . Once the participant registers he is assigned a curator. This then gives him different tasks to do that, during the next 50 days, he must go one by one. The participant, to demonstrate that he has overcome the different challenges, must record with video or share a photograph of the completion of the test. After overcoming different challenges, the curator asks the participant to commit suicide.

According to Radio Free Europe (also known as Radio Liberty), the curators use different hashtags in Russian which translated mean: "blue whale", "sea of ​​whales", "I'm in the game", "wake up at 4:20" Among many others, this practice has become a social phenomenon among the youth of the country.

  • Related article: "Suicides: data, statistics and associated mental disorders"

The viral phenomenon started in Vkontakte

As is known, this trend started on the social network Vkontakte, also called Vk . Although it is unknown to many people, it is widely used in countries such as Russia, Belarus or Ukraine.


In Spain it is also used, since there are many Russian inhabitants who vacation in our country. Some Spaniards use it because, despite having an aesthetic similar to Facebook and sharing some features with this social network, it also shares functions similar to some apps to link (such as the location of Happn), but without this being its end or its objective. According to the data provided by several local media, only on January 20, 2017 there were 4,000 searches for hashtags of this game.

An example of how curators act

As surprising as it sounds, some children and teenagers get carried away by this game, many of them with the idea of ​​doing something forbidden. Therefore, a journalist from Radio Free Europe (RFE), decided to create a fake profile of a 16 year old girl to be able to speak they are a healer through Vk. The conversation went like this:

RFE journalist: "Good morning. I would like to play the game, what do I have to do? "

Curator: "Are you sure? Once you have started, there is no way to turn back.

RFE journalist: "I'm sure, but what does that mean?"

Curator: "Well, you can not leave the game once you start, if you accept, you must assume the rules of the game." RFE Journalist: "I'm ready, so go ahead." Curator: "You must perform the tasks diligently, and no one should know what When you finish each task, it is necessary that you send me a photo or video so that I can verify that you have passed each phase, and at the end of the game, you die.

RFE journalist: "What if I want to leave the game?"

Curator: "I have all your information. They will come for you. "

The journalist states that the first task was to make the symbol "F58" on his arm with a knife. Then he had to send a photo to show that the test had ended successfully.

  • You may be interested: "The influence of child sexual abuse in cases of adolescent suicide"

Some hypotheses that are considered

The mental health professionals and officials of the Russian state are expressing concern . That is why they are trying to identify the factors that motivate young people to be interested in such macabre games.

This matter has reached the Russian political landscape , who see in this phenomenon an argument to strengthen control over the Internet. In a hearing held on February 16 in the Public Chamber of Russia to discuss a bill that increases penalties for inciting suicide, accusations were heard stating that this phenomenon has been created by "Ukrainian nationalists" as a campaign ready to catch 2 million young people, according to a report of the meeting in the newspaper Kommersant.

Suspects and guilty of inciting suicide

Several media outlets have reported on the investigations and arrests that are taking place. The newspaper of the region of Ossetia, in northern Russia, reported on February 17 that four people from the town, including two minors, had been arrested on suspicion of having played a decisive role in the suicide of a minor 15 years old on February 1st.

On February 20, Altai prosecutors (Russia) opened an investigation on suspicion that an unidentified group of individuals He pushed a 15-year-old boy to commit suicide for a period of three months , unsuccessfully.


Blue Whale Death Game | 50 days All Missions |The Killer Game - Stay Away!!! (November 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Un jeu macabre russe,

Un jeu macabre russe, "Blue Whale", a conduit au suicide de 130 jeunes

Juin 26, 2022

Il y a quelques semaines, à l'occasion de la Saint-Valentin (14 février), une fille de 10 ans seulement a été emmenée à l'hôpital pour une commotion cérébrale et d'autres blessures après avoir sauté d'une fenêtre à Kirishi (Russie). Apparemment, la jeune fille s’était précipitée dans le vide à cause d’un jeu devenu un nouveau phénomène social, appelé "Blue Whale", "baleine bleue" .

Le 20 février, les médias russes ont annoncé que le Service fédéral de sécurité de Saint-Pétersbourg avait ouvert une ligne d’enquête afin de clarifier ce qui se passait. Selon plusieurs sources, le nombre total de victimes de ce jeu aurait déjà atteint 130 personnes.


  • Article connexe: "La relation entre dépression et suicide de la psychologie"

Blue Whale: le jeu du suicide

Le rorqual bleu est devenu un phénomène très préoccupant sur l’ensemble du territoire russe et dans certains pays d’Asie centrale tels que le Kazakhstan et le Kirghizistan, car de nombreux cas d’enfants et d’adolescents sont décédés des suites de de ce jeu.

Ce jeu est un défi viral dans lequel les participants doivent passer plusieurs tests , comme tatouer une baleine bleue avec un couteau, sauter dans l’espace de très hauteurs, regarder des films d’horreur toute la journée ou rester éveillé pendant de longues périodes. Le dernier test est le suicide.


Plusieurs défis en 50 jours

Le jeu a une opération simple mais dangereuse et, dans sa dernière phase, mortelle . Une fois le participant inscrit, un curateur lui est attribué. Cela lui confère alors différentes tâches. Pendant les 50 prochains jours, il doit y aller un par un. Le participant, afin de démontrer qu'il a surmonté les différents défis, doit enregistrer avec une vidéo ou partager une photo de l'achèvement du test. Après avoir surmonté différents défis, le conservateur demande au participant de se suicider.

Selon Radio Free Europe (également connue sous le nom de Radio Liberty), les conservateurs utilisent différents hashtags en russe qui se traduisent par: "baleine bleue", "mer de baleines", "je suis dans le jeu", "se réveille à 4h20". Parmi beaucoup d'autres, cette pratique est devenue un phénomène social chez les jeunes du pays.

  • Article connexe: "Suicides: données, statistiques et troubles mentaux associés"

Le phénomène viral a commencé à Vkontakte

Comme on le sait, cette tendance a commencé sur le réseau social Vkontakte, également appelé Vk . Bien qu'il soit inconnu de nombreuses personnes, il est largement utilisé dans des pays tels que la Russie, la Biélorussie ou l'Ukraine.


En Espagne, il est également utilisé, car de nombreux habitants russes passent leurs vacances dans notre pays. Certains Espagnols l'utilisent car, malgré une esthétique similaire à celle de Facebook et le partage de certaines fonctionnalités avec ce réseau social, il partage également des fonctions similaires à certaines applications à lier (telles que l'emplacement de Happn), mais sans que cela soit sa finalité ou son objectif. Selon les données fournies par plusieurs médias locaux, seulement le 20 janvier 2017, il y a eu 4 000 recherches de hashtags de ce jeu.

Un exemple de la façon dont les conservateurs agissent

Aussi surprenant que cela puisse paraître, certains enfants et adolescents se laissent emporter par ce jeu, beaucoup d’entre eux ayant l’idée de faire quelque chose d’interdit. Par conséquent, un journaliste de Radio Free Europe (RFE), a décidé de créer un faux profil d'une fille de 16 ans pour pouvoir parler, ils sont guérisseurs par Vk. La conversation s'est déroulée comme ceci:

Journaliste de RFE: "Bonjour. J'aimerais jouer au jeu, que dois-je faire? "

Conservateur: "Êtes-vous sûr? Une fois que vous avez commencé, vous ne pouvez plus faire demi-tour.

Journaliste de RFE: "J'en suis sûr, mais qu'est-ce que cela signifie?"

Curateur: "Eh bien, vous ne pouvez pas quitter le jeu une fois que vous avez commencé. Si vous acceptez, vous devez assumer les règles du jeu." Journaliste de RFE: "Je suis prêt, alors allez-y." Lorsque vous avez terminé chaque tâche, il est nécessaire que vous m'envoyiez une photo ou une vidéo pour que je puisse vérifier que vous avez réussi chaque phase et que vous mourez à la fin du jeu.

Journaliste de RFE: "Et si je veux quitter le jeu?"

Conservateur: "J'ai toutes vos informations. Ils viendront pour vous. "

Le journaliste a déclaré que la première tâche consistait à placer le symbole "F58" sur son bras avec un couteau. Ensuite, il a dû envoyer une photo pour montrer que le test s'était terminé avec succès.

  • Cela pourrait vous intéresser: "L'influence des abus sexuels sur des enfants dans les cas de suicide d'adolescents"

Quelques hypothèses considérées

Le Les professionnels de la santé mentale et les responsables de l'Etat russe expriment leur inquiétude . C'est pourquoi ils essaient d'identifier les facteurs qui motivent les jeunes à s'intéresser à de tels jeux macabres.

Ce thème a atteint le paysage politique russe , qui voient dans ce phénomène un argument pour renforcer le contrôle sur Internet. Lors d'une audience tenue le 16 février à la Chambre publique de Russie pour discuter d'un projet de loi augmentant les peines d'incitation au suicide, des accusations ont été entendues, selon lesquelles ce phénomène aurait été créé par des "nationalistes ukrainiens" comme une campagne prête à attraper 2 millions de jeunes, selon un compte rendu de la réunion dans le journal Kommersant.

Suspects et coupables d'incitation au suicide

Plusieurs médias ont rendu compte des enquêtes et des arrestations en cours. Le journal de la région d'Ossétie, dans le nord de la Russie, a annoncé le 17 février que quatre personnes de la ville, dont deux mineurs, avaient été arrêtées et soupçonnées d'avoir joué un rôle déterminant dans le suicide d'un mineur. 15 ans le 1er février.

Le 20 février, les procureurs de l'Altaï (Russie) ont ouvert une enquête sur des soupçons qu'un groupe d'individus non identifiés Il a poussé un garçon de 15 ans à se suicider pendant trois mois. , sans succès.


Things Mr. Welch is No Longer Allowed to do in a RPG #1-2450 Reading Compilation (Juin 2022).


Articles Connexes