yes, therapy helps!
About responsibility in the education of children: family and school

About responsibility in the education of children: family and school

January 29, 2023

Education: responsibility of families, schools and society

Many times we hear, as professionals or as citizens, the claims of parents, teachers, chatters, about the importance of the education of children. We can start from different paradigms about intelligence, personal development and individual variables to create our own conception of the construct education, but many times we forget something as basic as is the declaration of children's rights , which are included in the convention of the rights of the child.

This statement does not refer only to the obligation to cover basic needs for their subsistence, but also to their right to freedom and happiness that they should enjoy in order to grow as healthy adults mentally and emotionally speaking, without forgetting the enjoyment of his current life stage not only as a mere transition to the world of adults.


Help and accompany to children as people and not as beings without decision-making capacity and to create their own cognitive schemes about reality should be the main mission of any "developed" society, and this process happens first by not projecting our adult mind on children .

Activities such as managing the playgrounds or bringing together more advantaged children in certain subjects with other children with more difficulties to assimilate the concepts, family situation or life time, are key points in educational innovation projects. But, taken without the necessary rigor, they can become more of a problem than a solution.

An example of this may be the failure to manage the process that occurs in the relationship between two children when there is a significant learning through the interaction and teaching of one student to another. As professionals we have the duty to provide resources and accompany the process instead of leaving the educational process between two people to chance. It is the closest thing to the dilemma between the child as a scientist versus the child as an anthropologist.


It is sufficiently demonstrated that children learn in a context bathed in culture , and learn from their similar patterns of action accepted within the society in which they live. They do not look for the scientific laws of processes or elements that are in their life stage. Therefore, as true miniature anthropologists that they are, they have to approach culture by being mere intermediaries between social learning and the child, without projecting our vision and becoming an adult.


Institutions and education

Is it possible to respect a teacher as an authority figure if he is not able to manage the conflicts between children? The teacher, like intermediary , must have the skills to help manage the processes that occur in the conflict, since children live it as such. The statement "when you are little you have small problems, when you are big you have big problems" serves to perpetuate a loop of conflicts accumulated since childhood and that can develop in the adult stage in the form of pathologies or personality disorders that affect your life daily and interpersonal relationships. Each stage has its vital goals even if they are not an immovable rule, and children live conflicts as such and with regard to their vision as children, not thinking about how to stop worrying about their problems just because adults have more responsibilities.


As stated in Article 8 of the Convention on children's rights , "It is the obligation of the State to protect and, if necessary, to reestablish the identity of the child, if it has been deprived in part or in all of it (name, nationality and family ties)". The state would be encompassed according to the ecological theory of Bronferbrenner in the macro context together with social norms, legislation, etc. Thus, education and the preservation of the rights of children and their education beyond the only academic: it is the responsibility of all the factors that make up the conglomerate of society. In addition, we can also observe the direct relationship of the environment to the child and the transforming potential of the child towards his environment.
Conclusions

As conclusions or as a reflection, it can be said that the management of conflicts and relationships between children are a fundamental part for the next generations that will become active members of society, even more than they already are, to improve the deficiencies and errors committed in a cyclical way in society. The educational responsibility does not only reside in the school or in the parents , since as an educational environment we understand all the contexts in which the child moves, not only academics (since they are constantly being educated to be part of the culture in which they are immersed in any everyday social context).

Ensure the children's rights It should not be trivialized just because it has the basic necessities to survive covered, but the deficit as the excess of information without a management adapted to the individual and general needs, are little enriching equally.

"That pedagogy must be based on the knowledge of the child in the same way that horticulture is based on the knowledge of plants, is a seemingly elementary truth."

-Édouard Claparède


What is the most important influence on child development | Tom Weisner | TEDxUCLA (January 2023).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
De la responsabilité dans l'éducation des enfants: famille et école

De la responsabilité dans l'éducation des enfants: famille et école

Juin 3, 2022

Education: responsabilité des familles, des écoles et de la société

En tant que professionnels ou citoyens, nous entendons souvent les revendications de parents, d’enseignants et de bavardeurs sur l’importance de l’éducation des enfants. Nous pouvons partir de différents paradigmes sur l'intelligence, le développement personnel et les variables individuelles pour créer notre propre conception du construit éducation, mais nous oublions souvent quelque chose d'aussi fondamental que la déclaration de droits de l'enfant , qui sont inclus dans la convention des droits de l'enfant.

Cette déclaration ne mentionne pas seulement l’obligation de couvrir les besoins essentiels à leur subsistance, mais aussi leur droit à la liberté et au bonheur, dont ils doivent jouir pour devenir des adultes en bonne santé, mentalement et émotionnellement, sans oublier la jouissance Son stade de vie actuel n’est pas seulement une simple transition vers le monde des adultes.


Aider et accompagner s'adresser aux enfants en tant que personnes et non en tant qu'êtres sans capacité de décision et créer leurs propres schémas cognitifs sur la réalité devrait être la mission principale de toute société "développée", et ce processus se produit d'abord en ne projetant pas notre esprit adulte sur des enfants .

Des activités telles que la gestion des terrains de jeu ou la réunion d'enfants plus favorisés dans certaines matières avec d'autres enfants ayant plus de difficultés à assimiler les concepts, la situation familiale ou la vie, constituent des points clés dans les projets d'innovation éducative. Mais, pris sans la rigueur nécessaire, ils peuvent devenir plus un problème qu'une solution.

Un exemple de ceci peut être l’échec de la gestion du processus qui se produit dans la relation entre deux enfants quand il y a une apprentissage significatif à travers l'interaction et l'enseignement d'un élève à un autre. En tant que professionnels, nous avons le devoir de fournir des ressources et d’accompagner le processus au lieu de laisser le processus éducatif entre deux personnes au hasard. C'est ce qui se rapproche le plus du dilemme entre l'enfant en tant que scientifique et l'enfant en tant qu'anthropologue.


Il est suffisamment démontré que les enfants apprennent dans un contexte baigné de culture et apprennent de leurs modèles d’action similaires acceptés dans la société dans laquelle ils vivent. Ils ne recherchent pas les lois scientifiques des processus ou des éléments en cours de développement. Par conséquent, en tant que véritables anthropologues miniatures, ils doivent aborder la culture en ne faisant que passer entre l'apprentissage social et l'enfant, sans projeter notre vision et devenir un adulte.


Institutions et éducation

Est-il possible de respecter un enseignant en tant que figure d'autorité s'il n'est pas capable de gérer les des conflits chez les enfants? Le professeur, comme intermédiaire , doit avoir les compétences pour aider à gérer les processus qui se produisent dans le conflit, puisque les enfants le vivent comme tel. L'affirmation "quand tu es petit, tu as de petits problèmes, quand tu es grand, tu as de gros problèmes" sert à perpétuer une boucle de conflits accumulés depuis l'enfance et qui peuvent se développer à l'âge adulte sous forme de pathologies ou de troubles de la personnalité qui affectent ta vie relations quotidiennes et interpersonnelles. Chaque étape a ses objectifs vitaux même s’ils ne sont pas une règle immuable, et les enfants vivent des conflits en tant que tels et en ce qui concerne leur vision d’enfants, sans penser à la façon de cesser de s’inquiéter de leurs problèmes simplement parce que les adultes ont davantage de responsabilités.


Comme indiqué à l'article 8 de la Convention sur droits des enfants , "L'État a l'obligation de protéger et, le cas échéant, de rétablir l'identité de l'enfant s'il a été partiellement ou totalement privé de son identité (nom, nationalité et liens familiaux)". L'État serait englobé selon la théorie écologique de Bronferbrenner dans le contexte macro avec les normes sociales, la législation, etc. Ainsi, l’éducation et la préservation des droits des enfants et de leur éducation dépassent le seul enseignement: c’est la responsabilité de tous les facteurs qui constituent le conglomérat de la société. En outre, nous pouvons également observer la relation directe entre l'environnement et l'enfant et le potentiel de transformation de l'enfant envers son environnement.
Conclusions

En conclusion ou en réflexion, on peut dire que la gestion des conflits et des relations entre enfants est un élément fondamental pour les générations futures qui deviendront des membres actifs de la société, plus encore qu’elles ne le sont déjà, améliorer les lacunes et les erreurs commises de manière cyclique dans la société. La responsabilité éducative ne réside pas seulement dans l'école ou chez les parents En tant qu’environnement éducatif, nous comprenons tous les contextes dans lesquels évolue l’enfant, pas seulement les universitaires (car ils sont constamment éduqués pour faire partie de la culture dans laquelle ils sont plongés dans n’importe quel contexte social quotidien).

Assurer le droits des enfants Il ne devrait pas être banalisé simplement parce qu'il a les nécessités de base pour survivre, mais le déficit, l'excès d'information sans gestion adaptée aux besoins individuels et généraux, est également peu enrichissant.

"Cette pédagogie doit être basée sur la connaissance de l'enfant de la même manière que l'horticulture est basée sur la connaissance des plantes, est une vérité apparemment élémentaire."

-Édouard Claparède


Relation PARENTS-ENFANTS et L'ÉDUCATION DES ENFANTS par Henri Viaut Murat (Juin 2022).


Articles Connexes