yes, therapy helps!
Aloe vera: 13 benefits that you should know and apply to your life

Aloe vera: 13 benefits that you should know and apply to your life

May 6, 2021

Aloe vera is a very popular plant both in the manufacture of creams and shampoos and in the creation of home remedies to take care of health. But… What exactly are the benefits it can offer?

The healthful properties of Aloe vera

This is a list of the advantages that Aloe vera can offer in different types of health treatments.

1. It is an excellent moisturizer

This plant is used in a variety of moisturizers , which helps to care for areas of the skin that are dry or damaged by excessive exposure to sunlight.

2. It is an aid against acne

The gel that is extracted from Aloe vera is a good anti-inflammatory , and for that reason it is very useful to avoid the reactions produced by an excessive production of fat through the glands of the face. If combined with soap, it helps remove the greasy layer that covers the skin, making the skin cleaner and the pores less likely to become inflamed.


3. Favors the healing of wounds

Aloe vera gel extracted directly from the plant It is antiseptic and has elements that favor the rapid healing of wounds . It helps to restore circulation around the damaged area, promotes cell regeneration, disinfects and also has a great power of penetration in the different layers of human skin, with which its effects are very intense.

4. ... and burns

Aloe vera is also very popular when it comes to treating minor or severe burns. In fact, it could be more effective than conventional medication in causing these burns to heal faster.


5. Reduces the appearance of dental plaque

It has been proven that, when reducing dental plaque, the extract of this plant is as effective as chlorhexidine, an ingredient widely used to protect oral health. This is because it kills certain types of bacteria responsible for the appearance of the plaque.

6. Promising effects against vulgar psoriasis

There is evidence that Aloe vera extract, in certain amounts, may be useful in the treatment of vulgar psoriasis r without exposing yourself to harmful side effects. For this it is useful to prepare a gel poultice of this plant.

7. Can be used in massages

As we have seen, Aloe vera gel has a lot of penetration power in the skin, but it also helps to reduce skin itching, so It is an excellent resource to be used in relaxing massages .


8. Cleans dandruff hair

Use Aloe vera gel on the scalp helps dry skin plates that accumulate under the hair . In addition, as it has analgesic effects, it reduces the itching associated with dandruff, which in turn favors that we do not scratch and end up damaging the scalp more.

9. It is a remedy for dry lips

The persistent effects of Aloe vera extract and its moisturizing and healing potential makes it a good remedy to make cut lips heal quickly .

10. Helps cure canker sores

It has been shown that the use of Aloe vera extract in canker sores, sores and aphthae causes them to heal as quickly as with the use of conventional creams, although without side effects. In addition, its analgesic effects could be greater.

11. Has antioxidant properties

Aloe vera extract contains a large amount of polyphenols, a class of chemicals with antioxidant effect. Thus, helps to eliminate the free radicals that circulate in our body damaging certain cellular tissues , which helps to delay the appearance of signs of aging and improves our general health status applied to the skin.

12. Improves hair quality

The same moisturizing properties of Aloe vera that can be used in skin care are useful when combating dryness of the hair, whether due to genetic or environmental causes, or because it has been smoothed with an iron. Further, removes a good part of the grease film that covers the hair, making it look cleaner .

13. Has laxative elements

The aloin that can be found in Aloe vera latex is known for its laxative effects, so It can be useful in punctual treatments against constipation .

However, its oral consumption for long periods of time is contraindicated because of the adverse effects it can produce. In general, Aloe vera has benefits if it is applied to the skin, not ingested.

A very versatile plant with many benefits

Concluding, It can be said that Aloe vera has very useful components in a large number of treatments if it is applied on the skin : it offers anti-inflammatory, moisturizing, regenerating and relaxing effects, among others, and does not have the side effects of certain medications.

Bibliographic references:

  • Maenthaisong R1, Chaiyakunapruk N, Niruntraporn S, Kongkaew C. (2007). The efficacy of aloe vera used for burn wound healing: a systematic review. Burns, 33 (6), pp. 713-718.
  • Rodríguez Domínguez I, Santana Gutiérrez O, Recio O. Benefits of Aloe Vera l (aloe) in skin conditions. López and Enf. Marilín Fuentes Naranjo. Cuban Journal of Nursing 2006; 22 (3), pp. 0 - 0. ISSN 1561-2961.
  • Syed TA, Ahmad A, Holt AH, Ahmad SA, Ahmad SH, Afzal M. (1996). Management of psoriasis with Aloe vera extract in a hydrophilic cream: a placebo-controlled, doubleblind study. Trop Med Intern Health, 1 (4), pp. 505-509.
  • Vogler BK, Ernest E. Aloe vera: a systematic review of its clinical effectiveness. Br J Gen Pract 1999; 49, pp. 823-828.
  • Witte P, Lemli J. (1988). Metabolism of 14C-rhein and 14C-rhein anthrone in rats. Pharmacology, 36 (1), pp.152-7.

52 Amazing Aloe Vera Health Benefits, Beauty Tips & Lifehacks (May 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Aloe vera: 13 avantages que vous devriez connaître et appliquer à votre vie

Aloe vera: 13 avantages que vous devriez connaître et appliquer à votre vie

Juin 8, 2022

L'Aloe Vera est une plante très populaire à la fois dans la fabrication de crèmes et de shampooings et dans la création de remèdes maison pour prendre soin de la santé. Mais ... Quels sont exactement les avantages qu'il peut offrir?

Les propriétés bénéfiques de l'aloe vera

Ceci est une liste des avantages que l'Aloe vera peut offrir dans différents types de traitements de santé.

1. C'est un excellent hydratant

Cette plante est utilisée dans une variété d'hydratants , qui aide à soigner les zones de la peau qui sont sèches ou endommagées par une exposition excessive au soleil.

2. C'est une aide contre l'acné

Le gel extrait d’Aloe Vera est un bon anti-inflammatoire et, pour cette raison, il est très utile d’éviter les réactions provoquées par une production excessive de graisse dans les glandes du visage. Combiné avec du savon, il aide à éliminer la couche graisseuse qui recouvre la peau, ce qui rend la peau plus propre et moins sensible aux pores.


3. favorise la cicatrisation des plaies

Gel d'aloe vera extrait directement de la plante Il est antiseptique et contient des éléments favorisant la guérison rapide des plaies. . Il aide à rétablir la circulation autour de la zone endommagée, favorise la régénération cellulaire, désinfecte et possède également un grand pouvoir de pénétration dans les différentes couches de la peau humaine, avec lesquelles ses effets sont très intenses.

4. ... et des brûlures

L'Aloe Vera est également très populaire dans le traitement des brûlures légères ou graves. En fait, il pourrait être plus efficace que les médicaments conventionnels de guérir plus rapidement ces brûlures.


5. Réduit l'apparence de la plaque dentaire

Il a été prouvé que, lorsqu’il réduit la plaque dentaire, l’extrait de cette plante est aussi efficace que la chlorhexidine, un ingrédient largement utilisé pour protéger la santé bucco-dentaire. En effet, il tue certains types de bactéries responsables de l’apparition de la plaque.

6. Effets prometteurs contre le psoriasis vulgaire

Il existe des preuves que l'extrait d'Aloe vera, en certaines quantités, peut être utile dans le traitement du psoriasis vulgaire r sans vous exposer à des effets secondaires nocifs. Pour cela, il est utile de préparer un cataplasme en gel de cette plante.

7. Peut être utilisé en massages

Comme nous l’avons vu, le gel d’aloe vera a beaucoup de pouvoir de pénétration dans la peau, mais il aide également à réduire les démangeaisons cutanées. C'est une excellente ressource à utiliser dans les massages relaxants .


8. Nettoie les cheveux pellicules

Utilisez le gel d'Aloe vera sur le cuir chevelu aide les peaux sèches qui s'accumulent sous les cheveux . De plus, comme il a des effets analgésiques, il réduit les démangeaisons associées aux pellicules, ce qui favorise l’absence de griffures et l’endommagement du cuir chevelu.

9. C'est un remède pour les lèvres sèches

Les effets persistants de l'extrait d'Aloe vera et son potentiel hydratant et cicatrisant en fait un bon remède pour que les lèvres coupées guérissent rapidement .

10. aide à guérir les aphtes

Il a été démontré que l'utilisation de l'extrait d'Aloe vera dans les aphtes, les plaies et les aphthes les faisait guérir aussi rapidement qu'avec des crèmes conventionnelles, bien que sans effets secondaires. De plus, ses effets analgésiques pourraient être plus importants.

11. possède des propriétés antioxydantes

L'extrait d'Aloe vera contient une grande quantité de polyphénols, une classe de produits chimiques à effet antioxydant. Donc, aide à éliminer les radicaux libres qui circulent dans notre corps en endommageant certains tissus cellulaires , qui aide à retarder l’apparition des signes du vieillissement et améliore notre état de santé général appliqué à la peau.

12. améliore la qualité des cheveux

Les mêmes propriétés hydratantes de l’aloès que l’on peut utiliser dans les soins de la peau sont utiles pour lutter contre la sécheresse des cheveux, qu’elle soit due à des causes génétiques ou environnementales, ou encore parce qu’ils ont été lissés au fer. En outre, enlève une bonne partie du film de graisse qui recouvre les cheveux, ce qui leur donne un aspect plus propre .

13. a des éléments laxatifs

L'aloin que l'on trouve dans le latex d'Aloe vera est connu pour ses effets laxatifs, donc Il peut être utile dans les traitements ponctuels contre la constipation .

Cependant, sa consommation orale pendant de longues périodes est contre-indiquée en raison des effets indésirables qu’elle peut produire. En général, l’aloe vera a des avantages s’il est appliqué sur la peau et non ingéré.

Une plante très polyvalente avec de nombreux avantages

En conclusion, On peut dire que l'aloe vera a des composants très utiles dans un grand nombre de traitements s'il est appliqué sur la peau : il offre des effets anti-inflammatoires, hydratants, régénérants et relaxants, entre autres, et n’a pas les effets secondaires de certains médicaments.

Références bibliographiques:

  • Maenthaisong R1, Chaiyakunapruk N, Niruntraporn S, Kongkaew C. (2007). L'efficacité de l'aloe vera utilisé pour la cicatrisation des brûlures: une revue systématique. Burns, 33 (6), pp. 713-718.
  • Rodríguez Domínguez I, O Santana Gutiérrez, Recio O. Avantages de Aloe Vera l (aloès) dans les affections cutanées. López et Enf. Marilín Fuentes Naranjo. Cuban Journal of Nursing 2006; 22 (3), pp. 0 - 0. ISSN 1561-2961.
  • Syed TA, Ahmad A, Holt AH, Ahmad SA, Ahmad SH, Afzal M. (1996). Gestion du psoriasis avec l'extrait d'Aloe vera dans une crème hydrophile: étude à double insu contrôlée par placebo. Trop Med Intern Health, 1 (4), pp. 505-509.
  • Vogler BK, Ernest E. Aloe vera: une revue systématique de son efficacité clinique. Br J Gen Pract 1999; 49, pp. 823-828.
  • Witte P, J. Lemli (1988). Métabolisme du rhéine 14C et de la anthrone 14C chez le rat. Pharmacology, 36 (1), pp.152-7.

Aloes vera et ovules vaginales (Juin 2022).


Articles Connexes