yes, therapy helps!
Anuptophobia: the irrational fear of being single

Anuptophobia: the irrational fear of being single

July 19, 2024

In our article "Filofobia or fear of falling in love", we review the characteristics of Irrational fear of being in love .

Well, in this article that we present today, we will review the most important factors of the phobia to stay single , a phenomenon also known as Anuptophobia .

Anuptophobia: what is it?

There are many different types of phobias that people can suffer. Up to a point it is usual to want to have a partner, since it is nice to have that person next to you with whom you can share the joys and sorrows.

Falling in love and being in a relationship is, without a doubt, one of the most rewarding experiences that human beings can experience, but many loving relationships may not go well and bring negative consequences. Anuptophobes feel panic about being single and are able to cling to a traumatic relationship in an irrational way.


Causes of anuptophobia

There are many factors that can influence when suffering from anuphophobia, but the most common factors are usually traumatic experiences of the past or irrational beliefs about staying single.

From an early age we have been educated to understand that a full life happens to get married and have children . Being single can be a failure for many people, especially for women. Social pressure causes women who do not have a partner to be labeled as "spinsters" . This label can be difficult to carry, and can cause a severe anxiety disorder if the way of thinking about being single is not corrected.


A common sign: the lattice

The anuptophobic they are usually jealous people and very dependents , with a very low self-esteem, which is influenced in an exaggerated way by the opinion that others have about them.

Related article: "Sick jealousy: 10 common signs among jealous people"

It is possible that the cause of anuphophobia is also in childhood, since the children of parents who have not created themselves with enough affection have more options to suffer from this phobia. The lack of social support at an early age It can cause children to grow up as individuals with a huge fear of rejection and who avoid loneliness at all costs.

There are many investigations that warn of future negative consequences if children are not raised correctly. But not only the lack of affection It can be a problem for a person's future development, but too much protection can also cause the person to panic when they grow up. In this sense, it is very important that parents have the necessary tools to educate their children in emotional intelligence.


The relationship with the parents will be decisive in the creation of the mental world of the child and may cause future pathologies, such as problems in their relationships .

Symptoms of anuptophobia

Like any phobia, the symptoms may vary depending on the severity of the disorder and from one person to another. The symptoms include extreme anxiety, dread and any other symptom related to panic: shortness of breath, tachycardia, excessive sweating, dry mouth, etc.

Possible treatments

When the person suffers from anuphophobia, he may be able to understand what is happening to him, but It is not so easy to overcome the disorder without the help of a psychologist .

Family and friends are important to help you in the recovery process, since overcoming any type of disorder is a difficult task. The individual who suffers anxiety, with the feelings and thoughts associated with it, mark the direction of his life, to the detriment of his aspirations, his goals and his well-being.

If you suffer from this disorder you can talk to your doctor, but it is necessary to seek psychological help as soon as possible.

Cognitive behavioral therapy can provide techniques that are efficient for the treatment of any phobia. The technique of systematic desensitization It is very useful to overcome any anxiety disorder, since it helps the patient to face the phobic disorder, since it exposes him to the feared situations reducing the behaviors of avoidance .


Anuptophobia by Den. Live at Grub-eh Pares (July 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Anuptophobie: la peur irrationnelle d'être célibataire

Anuptophobie: la peur irrationnelle d'être célibataire

Janvier 17, 2022

Dans notre article "La filofobie ou la peur de tomber amoureux", nous passons en revue les caractéristiques de Peur irrationnelle d'être amoureux .

Eh bien, dans cet article que nous présentons aujourd’hui, nous passerons en revue les facteurs les plus importants de la phobie pour rester célibataire , un phénomène également connu sous le nom Anuptophobie .

L'anuptophobie: qu'est-ce que c'est?

Les gens peuvent souffrir de nombreux types de phobies. Jusqu'à un certain point, il est habituel de vouloir avoir un partenaire, car il est agréable d'avoir cette personne à côté de vous avec qui vous pouvez partager les joies et les peines.

Tomber amoureux et être dans une relation est sans aucun doute l'une des expériences les plus enrichissantes que les êtres humains puissent vivre, mais de nombreuses relations amoureuses risquent de ne pas aller bien et d'entraîner des conséquences négatives. Les anuptophobes ont peur d'être célibataires et sont capables de s'accrocher à une relation traumatique d'une manière irrationnelle.


Causes de l'anuptophobie

L'anuphophobie peut être influencée par de nombreux facteurs, mais les facteurs les plus courants sont généralement: expériences traumatiques du passé ou croyances irrationnelles de rester célibataire.

Dès le plus jeune âge, nous avons appris à comprendre que une vie bien remplie se marie et a des enfants . Être célibataire peut être un échec pour beaucoup de gens, surtout pour les femmes. La pression sociale fait que les femmes qui n'ont pas de partenaire sont qualifiées de "jeunes filles" . Cette étiquette peut être difficile à porter et peut causer un trouble d'anxiété grave si la façon de penser d'être célibataire n'est pas corrigée.


Un signe commun: le treillis

L'anuptophobe ce sont généralement des gens jaloux et très personnes à charge , avec une très faible estime de soi, qui est influencée de manière exagérée par l’opinion que les autres ont à leur sujet.

Article connexe: "Jalousie malade: 10 signes communs chez les jaloux"

Il est possible que la cause de l'anuphophobie se situe également dans l'enfance, car les enfants de parents qui ne se sont pas créés avec suffisamment d'affection ont plus d'options face à cette phobie. Le manque de soutien social à un âge précoce Cela peut amener les enfants à grandir en tant que personnes avec une énorme peur du rejet et qui évitent la solitude à tout prix.

De nombreuses enquêtes mettent en garde sur les conséquences négatives futures si les enfants ne sont pas élevés correctement. Mais pas seulement manque d'affection Cela peut être un problème pour le développement futur d'une personne, mais trop de protection peut également amener la personne à paniquer lorsqu'elle grandit. En ce sens, il est très important que les parents disposent des outils nécessaires pour éduquer leurs enfants en intelligence émotionnelle.


La relation avec les parents sera déterminante dans la création du monde mental de l’enfant et risque d’engendrer de futures pathologies, telles que problèmes dans leurs relations .

Symptômes d'anuptophobie

Comme toute phobie, les symptômes peuvent varier en fonction de la gravité du trouble et d'une personne à l'autre. Les symptômes incluent une anxiété extrême, la peur et tout autre symptôme lié à la panique: essoufflement, tachycardie, transpiration excessive, bouche sèche, etc.

Traitements possibles

Lorsque la personne souffre d'anuphophobie, elle peut peut-être comprendre ce qui lui arrive, mais Il n'est pas si facile de surmonter le désordre sans l'aide d'un psychologue .

La famille et les amis sont importants pour vous aider dans le processus de récupération, car surmonter tout type de trouble est une tâche difficile. L'individu qui souffre d'anxiété, avec les sentiments et les pensées qui y sont associés, marque le sens de sa vie, au détriment de ses aspirations, de ses objectifs et de son bien-être.

Si vous souffrez de ce trouble, vous pouvez parler à votre médecin, mais il est nécessaire de rechercher une aide psychologique dès que possible.

La thérapie cognitivo-comportementale peut fournir des techniques efficaces pour le traitement de toute phobie. La technique de désensibilisation systématique Il est très utile de surmonter tout trouble anxieux, car il aide le patient à faire face au trouble phobique, car il l'expose aux situations redoutables qui réduisent les comportements de évitement .


Anuptophobia by Den. Live at Grub-eh Pares (Janvier 2022).


Articles Connexes