yes, therapy helps!
Are men or women more unfaithful?

Are men or women more unfaithful?

May 22, 2024

There are many reasons why both men and women are tempted to commit infidelities . In this matter we have spoken on several occasions in Psychology and Mind, but we have not yet echoed one of the recurring questions on this subject: What gender practices more infidelity?

In addition, we can ask other questions about the same: do men or women feel more guilty when they commit infidelity? What are the reasons that lead to committing adultery to each other? Today we are going to delve into this thorny topic.

Infidelity: is it a matter of sex (s)?

It seems that times have changed, and also in what affects sexual relations. A survey published by SexPlace reveals that, at least in Spain, women would be more infidel on average than men . At the light of these data, it would be denied the popular belief that men are the ones who most often 'put the horns' on their partners.


Women cheat more ...

The survey was conducted through a sample of 500 people who answered anonymously a series of questions related to their relationships and infidelity. The results, although adjusted, may indicate a curious trend: 52% of women admitted to being unfaithful to their partner or ex-partner on some occasion .

Among the male gender, "only" 48 percent of men said they have cheated on occasion their current romantic partner.

It may interest you: "Overcome an infidelity: 5 keys to get it"

Fantasies and other motivations to commit adultery

The survey also yielded other data of interest that show some significant differences between extramatrimonal sexual behavior of men and women. For example, Up to 80% of females admitted having had sexual fantasies with a partner (or partner) from your work environment . Wide coincidence


The survey also found that women feel more emotionally linked in their adventures, while men are more likely to commit infidelity with the sole objective of satisfying their sexual desire with a new person.

The psychology behind cheating

Other motivations that would lead some people to have intimate relationships behind their partners' backs would be related to the ego, the need to feel "more men" or "more women" when having contacts with other people.

Finally, the study noted that another common reason for committing infidelity is the feeling of being undervalued by their current partners, or the low frequency and quality of intimate relationships with the usual partner. Another reason commented, and also important, is poor communication between the members of the couple .


Why Do Men Cheat? (May 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les hommes ou les femmes sont-ils plus infidèles?

Les hommes ou les femmes sont-ils plus infidèles?

Février 28, 2021

Il y a plusieurs raisons pour lesquelles les hommes et les femmes sont tentés de commettre des infidélités . Dans cette affaire, nous avons parlé à plusieurs reprises dans Psychologie et esprit, mais nous n’avons pas encore fait écho à l’une des questions récurrentes à ce sujet: Quel genre pratique plus d'infidélité?

En outre, nous pouvons poser d'autres questions sur le même sujet: les hommes ou les femmes se sentent-ils plus coupables lorsqu'ils commettent une infidélité? Quelles sont les raisons qui conduisent à commettre l'adultère les uns aux autres? Aujourd'hui, nous allons approfondir ce sujet épineux.

Infidélité: est-ce une question de sexe?

Il semble que les temps ont changé et aussi ce qui affecte les relations sexuelles. Une enquête publiée par SexPlace révèle que, au moins en Espagne, les femmes seraient en moyenne plus infidèles que les hommes . À la lumière de ces données, on nierait la croyance populaire selon laquelle les hommes sont ceux qui «mettent le plus souvent les cornes» à leurs partenaires.


Les femmes trichent plus ...

L'enquête a été menée auprès d'un échantillon de 500 personnes qui ont répondu anonymement à une série de questions sur leurs relations et leur infidélité. Les résultats, bien ajustés, peuvent indiquer une tendance curieuse: 52% des femmes ont admis avoir été infidèles envers leur partenaire ou ex-partenaire à certaines occasions .

Parmi les hommes, "seulement" 48% ont déclaré avoir déjà trompé leur partenaire amoureux.

Cela peut vous intéresser: "Surmonter une infidélité: 5 clés pour l'obtenir"

Fantasmes et autres motivations à commettre l'adultère

L'enquête a également révélé d'autres données intéressantes montrant des différences significatives entre le comportement sexuel extramatrimonial des hommes et des femmes. Par exemple, Jusqu'à 80% des femmes admises avaient eu fantasmes sexuels avec un partenaire (ou partenaire) de votre environnement de travail . Large coïncidence


L'enquête a également révélé que les femmes se sentent plus liées émotionnellement dans leurs aventures, alors que les hommes sont plus susceptibles de commettre une infidélité avec le seul objectif de satisfaire leur désir sexuel avec une nouvelle personne.

La psychologie derrière la triche

D'autres motivations qui pousseraient certaines personnes à avoir des relations intimes derrière le dos de leurs partenaires seraient liées à l'ego, au besoin de se sentir "plus d'hommes" ou "plus de femmes" lors de contacts avec d'autres personnes.

Enfin, l'étude a révélé qu'une autre raison commune de commettre une infidélité est le sentiment d'être sous-évalué par leurs partenaires actuels ou la faible fréquence et la qualité des relations intimes avec le partenaire habituel. Une autre raison, particulièrement importante, est mauvaise communication entre les membres du couple .


Pourquoi les HOMMES sont ils INFIDÈLES ? (PART2) (Février 2021).


Articles Connexes