yes, therapy helps!
Bald men attract more women, according to science

Bald men attract more women, according to science

December 3, 2022

A topic that is frequently talked about is whether physical attractiveness is important or not when it comes to flirting. And, specifically, what kind of physical features are most attractive .

Evidently, each person has their own tastes and not everyone is fixed on the same things, but there is always something that catches the attention of that special someone: their intelligence, their signs of affection, their beard or their nails ... Yes, your bald!

According to a recently published study, Hairless men are more attractive to women, as they give a greater image of masculinity, power, strength and leadership .

So ... does the physical really matter when it comes to flirting?

Answering the question of whether the physicist matters when it comes to flirting is difficult, because not everyone thinks the same about it and attraction is subjective. The truth is that it is important that someone attracts us, but the attraction can be understood not only by the physical. For example, it may be the need that makes a person attractive to us. If we need affection and that special someone gives it to us, we can see it with different eyes overnight.


If we take a walk around us we will see that not necessarily the physical attractiveness is what unites people, because there are people who are extremely attractive physically and their partner is not. For that individual there must be something attractive in his partner , but it would not be with him or her (unless it is for interest ...). The same makes him laugh, he touches his emotional side like nobody else, he has an overwhelming personality or they share a hobby that for both of them is a great passion.

And is that the opinions regarding the question of whether the physical is important at the time of linking can vary from one person to another. You can check it in in this video that is shown below:



Bald men are more attractive

Although physical appearance is not everything when it comes to having a relationship, science seems to say that bald people are more attractive. This may seem contradictory to what some men think of baldness.

If hair loss and alopecia are two of the great concerns of most men , this process of mourning can be cushioned by results such as an investigation according to which, in reality, people without hair on their heads are in luck. Not only do they not have to comb their hair or spend money on wax, they also have a great "sex appeal".

The research was conducted by the Wharton School of Business at the University of Pennsylvania. According to the conclusions, men with shaved heads are perceived as more manly, dominant and protective.


Study data

To reach these conclusions, the director of the research, the psychologist Albert Mannes, carried out a study called "Shorn Scalps and Perceptions of Male Dominance" that was divided into three phases:

In the first of the experiments, the researcher had a sample of 60 women They analyzed a series of images in which different men appeared: some with hair on their heads, others with little hair and others with shaved heads. Women claimed that men without hair gave a greater image of authority, influence and power.

In the second of the experiments, a series of photographs of men with hair was retouched thanks to an image-editing program. Then the photographs with hair were shown, followed by the photographs without hair. The participants perceived that men without hair were more powerful and, in addition, taller and stronger .

In the last phase, the volunteers received written descriptions that indicated the physical attributes of different individuals. Those without hair were evaluated as more masculine, leaders, strong and, ultimately, more attractive.

Women prefer hard guys

Science also seems to claim that hard boys are more attractive. This concludes a study carried out by G. Carter, A. Campbell and S. Muncer in 2013. For this research, the group of researchers counted on 128 women between 18 and 36 years old.

Participants attended a presentation featuring a series of men, some with Dark Triad personality traits (narcissists, Machiavellians and psychopaths) and others without these traits. The women said that the guys with Dark Triad traits were more attractive.

This, according to some researchers, may be due to the fact that these traits are associated with greater capacities when it comes to making the family thrive in hostile environments in which resources are scarce.It may not be useful in certain contexts to have such a couple, but in terms of the chances of having subsistence minimums, it could be a valid viable reproductive strategy if instead of having a dream relationship you look for a minimum .

  • Related article: "Why do women prefer hard guys?"

The bald and bearded men: total attraction

Today it is common to see many shaved and bearded men. According to the previous data, men without hair are more attractive, but ... and men with beards? The beard is a trend and that is why many men let it grow. Such is the boom of the beards that there are many hairdressing centers that offer products for their care .

The scientific data seems to indicate that men with beards are also very attractive and link more than men without facial hair. At least, this is what a study by the psychologists Barnaby Dixon and Bob Brooks, conducted at South Wales University and published in Evolution & Human Behavior.

If you want to know more about this finding, you can visit our article: "Men with beards are more attractive and link more, according to a study"


Bald Men & Shaved Heads( Attract More Women) (December 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Les hommes chauves attirent plus de femmes, selon la science

Les hommes chauves attirent plus de femmes, selon la science

Septembre 21, 2021

Un sujet fréquemment abordé est de savoir si l’attrait physique est important ou non quand il s’agit de flirter. Et plus précisément quel genre de caractéristiques physiques sont les plus attrayantes .

Évidemment, chaque personne a ses propres goûts et tout le monde n'est pas attaché aux mêmes choses, mais il y a toujours quelque chose qui attire l'attention de quelqu'un de spécial: son intelligence, ses signes d'affection, sa barbe ou ses ongles ... Oui, ton chauve!

Selon une étude récemment publiée, Les hommes nus sont plus attrayants pour les femmes car ils donnent une meilleure image de la masculinité, du pouvoir, de la force et du leadership. .

Alors ... le physique importe-t-il vraiment lorsqu'il s'agit de flirter?

Répondre à la question de savoir si le physicien est important lorsqu'il s'agit de flirter est difficile, car tout le monde ne pense pas la même chose à ce sujet et l'attrait est subjectif. La vérité est qu'il est important que quelqu'un nous attire, mais l'attraction peut être comprise non seulement par le physique. Par exemple, c'est peut-être le besoin qui rend une personne attrayante pour nous. Si nous avons besoin d'affection et que quelqu'un de spécial nous la donne, nous pouvons la voir avec des yeux différents du jour au lendemain.


Si nous nous promenons autour de nous, nous verrons que ce n’est pas nécessairement l’attrait physique qui unit les gens, car certaines personnes sont extrêmement attrayantes physiquement et leur partenaire ne l’est pas. Pour cet individu, il doit y avoir quelque chose d'attrayant dans son partenaire , mais ce ne serait pas avec lui (à moins que ce soit pour intérêt ...). La même chose le fait rire, il touche son côté émotionnel comme personne, il a une personnalité débordante ou ils partagent un passe-temps qui est une grande passion pour eux deux.

Et est-ce que les opinions sur la question de savoir si le physique est important au moment de la liaison peuvent varier d'une personne à l'autre. Vous pouvez l'enregistrer dans la vidéo ci-dessous:



Les hommes chauves sont plus attrayants

Bien que l'apparence physique ne soit pas tout ce qu'il faut pour avoir une relation, la science semble dire que les chauves sont plus attrayants. Cela peut sembler contraire à ce que certains hommes pensent de la calvitie.

Si la perte de cheveux et l'alopécie sont deux des grandes préoccupations de la plupart des hommes , ce processus de deuil peut être amorti par des résultats tels qu’une enquête selon laquelle, en réalité, les personnes sans cheveux sur la tête ont de la chance. Non seulement ils ne doivent pas se peigner les cheveux ni dépenser de l'argent en cire, ils ont également un excellent "sex-appeal".

La recherche a été menée par la Wharton School of Business de l'Université de Pennsylvanie. Selon les conclusions, les hommes à la tête rasée sont perçus comme plus virils, dominants et protecteurs.


Données d'étude

Pour parvenir à ces conclusions, le directeur des recherches, le psychologue Albert Mannes, a mené une étude intitulée "Scalps tordus et perceptions de la domination masculine" qui était divisée en trois phases:

Dans la première des expériences, le chercheur avait un échantillon de 60 femmes Ils ont analysé une série d’images dans lesquelles différents hommes sont apparus: les uns avec les cheveux sur la tête, les autres avec les cheveux peu et les autres avec la tête rasée. Les femmes affirmaient que les hommes sans cheveux donnaient une meilleure image de l'autorité, de l'influence et du pouvoir.

Dans la seconde des expériences, une série de photographies d'hommes coiffés de cheveux a été retouchée grâce à un programme de retouche d'images. Ensuite, les photographies avec des cheveux ont été montrées, suivies par les photographies sans cheveux. Les participants ont perçu que les hommes sans cheveux étaient plus puissants et, en plus, plus grands et plus forts .

Au cours de la dernière phase, les volontaires ont reçu des descriptions écrites indiquant les attributs physiques de différentes personnes. Ceux sans cheveux ont été évalués comme plus masculins, leaders, forts et, finalement, plus attrayants.

Les femmes préfèrent les durs

La science semble également prétendre que les garçons durs sont plus attrayants. Ceci conclut une étude réalisée par G. Carter, A. Campbell et S. Muncer en 2013. Pour cette recherche, le groupe de chercheurs a compté sur 128 femmes âgées de 18 à 36 ans.

Les participants ont assisté à une présentation mettant en vedette une série d'hommes, certains avec des traits de personnalité Dark Triad (narcissiques, machiavéliques et psychopathes) et d'autres sans ces traits. Les femmes ont dit que les gars avec des traits Dark Triad étaient plus attrayants.

Selon certains chercheurs, cela pourrait être dû au fait que ces traits sont associés à de plus grandes capacités pour permettre à la famille de prospérer dans des environnements hostiles où les ressources sont rares.Il peut ne pas être utile dans certains contextes d’avoir un tel couple, mais en termes de chances d’avoir des minimums de subsistance, ce pourrait être une stratégie de reproduction viable et viable si au lieu d’avoir une relation de rêve, vous recherchez un minimum. .

  • Article connexe: "Pourquoi les femmes préfèrent-elles les durs?"

Les hommes chauves et barbus: attraction totale

Aujourd'hui, il est fréquent de voir beaucoup d'hommes rasés et barbus. Selon les données précédentes, les hommes sans cheveux sont plus attrayants, mais ... et les hommes avec une barbe? La barbe est une tendance et c'est pourquoi beaucoup d'hommes la laissent pousser. Le boom de la barbe est tel qu'il existe de nombreux centres de coiffure qui proposent des produits pour leurs soins. .

Les données scientifiques semblent indiquer que les hommes à la barbe sont également très attrayants et qu'ils sont plus liés que les hommes sans pilosité. C'est du moins une étude des psychologues Barnaby Dixon et Bob Brooks, menée à la South Wales University et publiée dans Evolution & Human Behavior.

Si vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur cette découverte, vous pouvez consulter notre article: "Les hommes à la barbe sont plus attrayants et font plus de liens, selon une étude"


"Selon une étude" : le poil (#11) (Septembre 2021).


Articles Connexes