yes, therapy helps!
Binaural ASMR, small brain orgasms caused by YouTube videos

Binaural ASMR, small brain orgasms caused by YouTube videos

January 25, 2022

Videos of kittens, fragments of series and movies, gameplays, video clips ... Youtube it is the realm of the moving image and it has become so popular that little by little it has stolen spectators from the television. However, in some of the videos that we can find on this website, the image is a secondary element and all the protagonism falls on the sound.

It is precisely these small corners of YouTube spaces where a type of content is being multiplied, in which sound produces sensations so intense that it alone suffices to guarantee hundreds of thousands of visits. And no, or it's about music videos. We are referring to the recordings Binaural ASMR , a new phenomenon related to psychology, new technologies and communities formed on the Internet.


Defining the concept "ASMR"

ASMR stands for Autonomous Sensory Meridian Response , that is, autonomous meridian sensory response. This opaque combination of words is an attempt to define a biological phenomenon that is difficult to explain. It is a Pleasant feeling associated with a tingling that runs through the head and parts of the neck and back and that is produced by a mix of auditory, visual and cognitive stimuli .

The subjective state to which the term ASMR refers is something like the sensation produced by massage based not on contact with different surfaces, but on the surrounding sound, the images and the psychological feedback that all this produces. Another more intuitive way to refer to the ASMR is to "Brain orgasms" .


Its origin goes back to social networks

The curious thing about ASMR is the recentness of its discovery. The term appeared for the first time in early 2010 on a Facebook page, although the concept referred to by the acronyms had already been raised and debated in several Internet forums two years before. Since the existence of phenomena is known, videos have proliferated in which "ASMR artists" experiment with the sound of their voices and objects to trigger ASMR responses in their audience.

The result? An online community that is relatively well interconnected and that, in spite of his youth, he is gaining adepts by leaps and bounds.

What are ASMR videos?

ASMR is the label with which we refer to this biological phenomenon, but it is also used to refer to the videos designed to induce pleasant states of this kind on the viewer. To achieve this effect, people interested in creating this type of content use microphones prepared to capture sound in three dimensions (binaural listening systems) that create an enveloping sensation in the listener who puts on headphones.


It is also common to use whispers and repetitive sound patterns to create a kind of massage that is transmitted by sound waves. Binaural ASMR videos are characterized by being relatively long, with no unforeseen noise and being based on low-volume sounds without stridency. In addition, for the surround feeling to be greater, it is normal that the videos are thematic and include some role-playing.

Here is a short presentation on the idea of ​​ASMR:

What are the ASRM videos for?

Youtubers interested in the world of ASMR videos tend to attribute them usefulness when it comes to enhancing relaxation and meditation sessions, facilitating sleep or simply offering pleasure based on sound. But ... do these recordings really work? The truth is that there are people more prone than others when it comes to experiencing this kind of pleasant tingling, and there are even people unable to notice anything.

In addition, there is a large lack of scientific research with regard to studying the sensations and patterns of neuronal and hormonal activation driven by the ASMR sessions. However, the latter is because the idea of ​​ASMR has been known for very little time, not because the videos that serve to produce it do not work. Anyway, it is very difficult to study something that has not been established a theoretical model to explain its operation, so it seems that we will have to wait a while to see promising lines of research in this regard.

And finally ... some more examples

It is possible to create ASMR videos based on touching objects, such as the following:

This other emulates an ASMR hairdressing session:

This youtuber receives thousands of weekly visits for creating ASMR videos in which it appears whispering in Polish:


ASMR for People Who Don't Get Tingles (January 2022).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
ASMR binaural, petits orgasmes cérébraux causés par des vidéos YouTube

ASMR binaural, petits orgasmes cérébraux causés par des vidéos YouTube

Juillet 20, 2022

Vidéos de chatons, fragments de séries et de films, jeux, clips vidéo ... YouTube c'est le domaine de l'image en mouvement et il est devenu si populaire qu'il a peu à peu volé des spectateurs à la télévision. Cependant, dans certaines des vidéos que l'on peut trouver sur ce site, l'image est un élément secondaire et tout le protagonisme tombe sur le son.

Ce sont précisément ces petits recoins des espaces YouTube où un type de contenu est en train de se multiplier, dans lequel le son produit des sensations si intenses qu’il suffit à lui seul de garantir des centaines de milliers de visites. Et non, ou il s'agit de vidéos musicales. Nous faisons référence aux enregistrements ASMR binaural , un nouveau phénomène lié à la psychologie, aux nouvelles technologies et aux communautés formées sur Internet.


Définir le concept "ASMR"

ASMR signifie Réponse méridienne sensorielle autonome , c’est-à-dire une réponse sensorielle méridienne autonome. Cette combinaison de mots opaque est une tentative pour définir un phénomène biologique difficile à expliquer. C'est un Sensation agréable associé à un picotement qui traverse la tête et des parties du cou et du dos et qui est produit par un mélange de stimuli auditifs, visuels et cognitifs .

L’état subjectif auquel le terme ASMR fait référence ressemble à la sensation produite par massage ne repose pas sur le contact avec différentes surfaces, mais sur le son environnant, les images et le retour psychologique que tout cela produit. Une autre façon plus intuitive de se référer à l'ASMR est de "Orgasmes cérébraux" .


Son origine remonte aux réseaux sociaux

Ce qui est curieux à propos d’ASMR, c’est la nouveauté de sa découverte. Le terme est apparu pour la première fois au début de l'année 2010 sur une page Facebook, bien que le concept mentionné par les acronymes ait déjà été soulevé et débattu dans plusieurs forums Internet deux ans auparavant. Depuis que l'existence de phénomènes est connue, les vidéos se sont multipliées dans lesquelles des "artistes ASMR" expérimentent le son de leur voix et de leurs objets pour déclencher des réponses ASMR chez leur public.

Le résultat? Une communauté en ligne relativement bien interconnectée et que, malgré sa jeunesse, il gagne des adeptes à pas de géant.

Que sont les vidéos ASMR?

ASMR est l’étiquette avec laquelle nous nous référons à ce phénomène biologique, mais il est également utilisé pour désigner la vidéos conçues pour induire des états agréables de ce genre sur le spectateur. Pour obtenir cet effet, les personnes intéressées par la création de ce type de contenu utilisent des microphones conçus pour capturer le son en trois dimensions (systèmes d’écoute binauraux) qui créent une sensation enveloppante chez l’auditeur qui met des écouteurs.


Il est également courant d'utiliser chuchotements et schémas sonores répétitifs pour créer une sorte de massage qui est transmis par des ondes sonores. Les vidéos binaurales ASMR se caractérisent par leur relativement longue durée, sans bruit imprévu et par leur faible volume sonore sans stridency. De plus, pour que le sentiment d’entourage soit plus grand, il est normal que les vidéos soient thématiques et incluent des jeux de rôle.

Voici une courte présentation sur l'idée d'ASMR:

A quoi servent les vidéos ASRM?

Les jeunes internautes intéressés par le monde des vidéos ASMR ont tendance à leur attribuer une utilité lorsqu'il s'agit d'améliorer les séances de relaxation et de méditation, de faciliter le sommeil ou tout simplement d'offrir un plaisir basé sur le son. Mais ... ces enregistrements fonctionnent-ils vraiment? La vérité est qu’il ya des gens plus enclins que d’autres à expérimenter ce genre de picotement agréable, et il ya même des gens qui ne peuvent rien remarquer.

En outre, il existe un grand manque de recherche scientifique en ce qui concerne l'étude des sensations et des modèles d'activation neuronale et hormonale conduits par les séances ASMR. Cependant, ce dernier point est dû au fait que l’idée de l’ASMR est connue depuis très peu de temps, et non à la non-réalisation des vidéos qui servent à le produire. Quoi qu’il en soit, il est très difficile d’étudier quelque chose qui n’a pas été établi de modèle théorique pour expliquer son fonctionnement. Il semble donc que nous devrons attendre un moment avant de voir des pistes de recherche prometteuses à cet égard.

Et enfin ... quelques exemples supplémentaires

Il est possible de créer des vidéos ASMR à partir d’objets en contact, tels que:

Cet autre émule une séance de coiffure ASMR:

Ce youtuber reçoit des milliers de visites hebdomadaires pour la création de vidéos ASMR dans lesquelles il apparaît chuchotant en polonais:


My Thoughts on ASMR (Juillet 2022).


Articles Connexes