yes, therapy helps!
Bla Bla Car: 8 advantages and disadvantages of traveling with this system

Bla Bla Car: 8 advantages and disadvantages of traveling with this system

November 27, 2021

The global economic crisis that we suffered from the year 2008, has made wonderful minds and entrepreneurs to develop innovative production systems to date. Bla Bla Car is not an exception .

This revolutionary start-up now has millions of users consuming its extensive transport network throughout Europe.

Bla Bla Car was born just in 2008 in France, by the hand of Frédéric Mazzella, Francis Nappez and Nicolas Brusson. The main idea was to share the private transport vehicle in short segments, such as a student going to the faculty by car who decides to invite other travelers in exchange for distributing the expenses.


Why choose Bla Bla Car?

There are many benefits to use the Bla Bla Car transport platform. These are not purely economic or savings in expenses, but also contribute to an altruistic education of society and a more serious care for the environment.

8 advantages of using the service

In this section we list the positive contributions and advantages that are generated when using Bla Bla Car.

1. Efficiency in energy consumption

During the last century, the world's biggest crises developed due to the dependence on oil worldwide, as even clothing has chemical compounds derived from petroleum, passing through plastic bags to the use of fuel for cars.


That's why, Bla Bla Car allows you to reduce gasoline consumption by up to 70 percent , since sharing a vehicle with more people avoids the use of a second.

2. Ecology

As with the case of fossil fuel consumption, the less individualistic the use of the private vehicle, the more careful we will be with nature when emitting less CO2 emissions and other toxic fumes derived.

3. Redistribution of expenses

Nowadays the roads have become a practically luxury good, with maintenance fees that are exorbitant in some cases, especially in countries such as France, Spain or Italy.

With Bla Bla Car we are presented with the opportunity to share those extra expenses and road imperatives , especially if we make long journeys, where in some cases additional taxes are paid at the customs only for entry to the foreign country.


4. Non-existent competition for transport companies

Due to the nature of the service, which is purely private, the driver or owner is not remunerated in any way, as European legislation prohibits it , thus avoiding unfair competition towards companies in the transport sector.

Remember that Bla Bla Car is different from other services such as Cabify or Uber, platforms where they participate in the legal market and prices are regulated based on competition such as taxi or bus service.

5. Security

The Bla Bla Car platform is regulated by European laws that contribute to the protection of both users and owners . The profiles of both participants are verified through bank accounts, telephone records and GPS tracking.

In addition, the company has its own insurance in case of accident and other inconveniences that may arise if some of the parties is affected.

6. Transparency

All information regarding the Bla Bla Car transport service is publicly displayed , where users share their experiences in social networks, value drivers and recommend (or not) their use.

7. A way to socialize

A road trip can be as monotonous and devastating if done individually . On the other hand, by sharing the experience of traveling on the road with people who are still outsiders, it represents an added value to the product. Since the profile of the user is certified, it is quite convenient to be able to choose the company that we want to invite.

8. Collaborative economy

Bla Bla Car emerged from need, like all innovation . In this way, a new economic model based on altruism, trust and solidarity has emerged. It is extremely difficult to convince the private user to share their belongings, but thanks to initiatives, the collective is the final beneficiary.

8 drawbacks to consider

Like everything in this life, every activity has its deficiencies and points of conflict. The eight most commented and that create more controversy are the following.

1. Wrong company

Even the most philanthropic and charitable idea has its most unexpected drawbacks . One of them is that although the profile seems compatible with ours, in reality we can find an uncomfortable travel companion. And this is an ordeal if the journey is of long duration.

2. Time incompatibility

Although Bla Bla Car has a wide network of vehicles available, often users complain about lack of compatibility with the desired times . In many occasions consumers are conditioned by this lack and choose to refuse the service permanently.

3. Payment method

Bla Bla Car started with a very traditional payment system, in cash to contribute directly to the driver the same day of the trip. There are opinions for all tastes, but none leaves anyone indifferent. Many users do not own the coin in plastic and, some drivers prefer cash payment .

4. Communication between driver and passenger

For many occasional Bla Bla Car travelers it is a confidence value to be able to communicate directly with the driver they are going to have, but the platform does not allow this function until the moment of payment .

5. Rejection by the driver

Perhaps it is one of the most acclaimed inconveniences for all users. In some cases the drivers do not confirm the reservation of the service until the day of the trip and, on other occasions, they refuse to perform the service for unknown reasons. This reduces confidence and generates doubts for potential customers.

6. Abuse of the application

The main idea of ​​Bla Bla Car is to develop a source of sustainable and collaborative economy, but more and more owners use the platform profitably and, in some exceptional cases, in a reportable manner.

7. Fragile security

In no case the transport company is responsible for the veracity of the data of many profiles , especially as regards the driver, who is the key element of the service. Although the file is approved, Bla Bla Car can not ensure that the driver is a responsible entity at the wheel.

8. 10% commission

Recently, Bla Bla Car announced the increase in the price of the service, with a tax base of 10% on the final cost of each journey , and not for the total service that in some cases is round trip. The users reject the already approved measure and warn of the clientelism that this may generate, renouncing the basic principle with which it was founded.


Why Lifted Trucks are Dumb (November 2021).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Bla Bla Car: 8 avantages et inconvénients de voyager avec ce système

Bla Bla Car: 8 avantages et inconvénients de voyager avec ce système

Mars 4, 2021

La crise économique mondiale que nous avons subie depuis 2008 a incité les esprits et les entrepreneurs à développer des systèmes de production innovants à ce jour. Bla Bla Car n'est pas une exception .

Cette start-up révolutionnaire compte maintenant des millions d'utilisateurs qui utilisent son vaste réseau de transport à travers l'Europe.

Bla Bla Car est né en 2008 en France, aux mains de Frédéric Mazzella, Francis Nappez et Nicolas Brusson. L'idée principale était de partager le véhicule de transport privé en segments courts, par exemple un étudiant se rendant à la faculté en voiture qui décide d'inviter d'autres voyageurs en échange de la répartition des frais.


Pourquoi choisir Bla Bla Car?

L’utilisation de la plate-forme de transport Bla Bla Car présente de nombreux avantages, qui ne sont ni purement économiques ni économiques en termes de dépenses, mais contribuent également à une éducation altruiste de la société et à un souci plus sérieux de l’environnement.

8 avantages de l'utilisation du service

Dans cette section, nous énumérons les contributions positives et les avantages générés lors de l’utilisation de Bla Bla Car.

1. Efficacité énergétique

Au cours du siècle dernier, les plus grandes crises mondiales se sont produites en raison de la dépendance à l'égard du pétrole dans le monde. Même les vêtements contiennent des composés chimiques dérivés du pétrole, passant par des sacs en plastique à des carburants pour voitures.


C'est pourquoi, Bla Bla Car vous permet de réduire la consommation d'essence jusqu'à 70% , car partager un véhicule avec plus de personnes évite l’utilisation d’une seconde.

2. écologie

Comme dans le cas de la consommation de combustibles fossiles, moins l'utilisation du véhicule privé est individualiste, plus nous serons attentifs à la nature lorsque nous émettrons moins d'émissions de CO2 et autres émanations toxiques dérivées.

3. Redistribution des dépenses

De nos jours, les routes sont devenues un produit de luxe, avec des frais d’entretien exorbitants dans certains cas, notamment dans des pays comme la France, l’Espagne ou l’Italie.

Avec Bla Bla Car nous avons la possibilité de partager ces dépenses supplémentaires et ces impératifs routiers , surtout si nous effectuons de longs voyages, où dans certains cas des taxes supplémentaires ne sont payées à la douane que pour l’entrée dans le pays étranger.


4. Concurrence inexistante pour les entreprises de transport

En raison de la nature du service, qui est purement privé, le conducteur ou le propriétaire n'est pas rémunéré de quelque manière que ce soit, la législation européenne l'interdisant , évitant ainsi une concurrence déloyale envers les entreprises du secteur des transports.

N'oubliez pas que Bla Bla Car est différent d'autres services tels que Cabify ou Uber, des plates-formes sur lesquelles ils participent au marché légal et des prix réglementés en fonction de la concurrence, tels que les services de taxi ou de bus.

5. sécurité

La plate-forme de voiture Bla Bla est régie par les lois européennes qui contribuent à la protection des utilisateurs et des propriétaires . Les profils des deux participants sont vérifiés via des comptes bancaires, des enregistrements téléphoniques et un suivi GPS.

De plus, la compagnie a sa propre assurance en cas d’accident et d’autres désagréments pouvant survenir si certaines des parties sont touchées.

6. Transparence

Toutes les informations concernant le service de transport Bla Bla Car sont affichées publiquement , où les utilisateurs partagent leurs expériences sur les réseaux sociaux, valorisent les conducteurs et recommandent (ou non) leur utilisation.

7. Une façon de socialiser

Un voyage sur la route peut être aussi monotone et dévastateur si fait individuellement . D'autre part, en partageant l'expérience de voyager sur la route avec des personnes qui sont toujours des étrangers, cela représente une valeur ajoutée pour le produit. Le profil de l'utilisateur étant certifié, il est très pratique de pouvoir choisir la société à inviter.

8. Économie collaborative

Bla Bla Car est sorti du besoin, comme toute innovation . Un nouveau modèle économique basé sur l'altruisme, la confiance et la solidarité est ainsi apparu. Il est extrêmement difficile de convaincre l'utilisateur privé de partager ses biens, mais grâce aux initiatives, le collectif est le bénéficiaire final.

8 inconvénients à considérer

Comme toute chose dans cette vie, chaque activité a ses faiblesses et ses points de conflit. Les huit plus commentés et qui créent plus de controverse sont les suivants.

1. Mauvaise entreprise

Même l’idée la plus philanthropique et caritative a ses inconvénients les plus inattendus . L'un d'eux est que, bien que le profil semble compatible avec le nôtre, nous pouvons en réalité trouver un compagnon de voyage inconfortable. Et c'est une épreuve si le voyage est de longue durée.

2. Incompatibilité temporelle

Bien que Bla Bla Car dispose d’un vaste réseau de véhicules, les utilisateurs se plaignent souvent du manque de compatibilité avec les horaires souhaités . Bien souvent, les consommateurs sont conditionnés par ce manque et choisissent de refuser le service de manière permanente.

3. Méthode de paiement

Bla Bla Car a commencé avec un système de paiement très traditionnel, en espèces, pour contribuer directement au conducteur le jour même du voyage. Il y a des opinions pour tous les goûts, mais aucun ne laisse personne indifférent. De nombreux utilisateurs ne possèdent pas la pièce en plastique et, certains conducteurs préfèrent le paiement en espèces .

4. Communication entre le conducteur et le passager

Pour de nombreux voyageurs occasionnels de Bla Bla Car, communiquer avec le conducteur qu’ils vont avoir est une valeur de confiance, mais la plateforme n'autorise pas cette fonction jusqu'au moment du paiement .

5. Rejet par le conducteur

C'est peut-être l'un des inconvénients les plus acclamés pour tous les utilisateurs. Dans certains cas, les chauffeurs ne confirment pas la réservation du service avant le jour du voyage. et, à d'autres occasions, ils refusent d'effectuer le service pour des raisons inconnues. Cela réduit la confiance et génère des doutes pour les clients potentiels.

6. Abus de l'application

L’idée principale de Bla Bla Car est de développer une source d’économie collaborative et durable, mais de plus en plus de propriétaires utilisent la plateforme de manière rentable et, dans certains cas exceptionnels, d'une manière à signaler.

7. Sécurité fragile

En aucun cas, la société de transport n'est responsable de la véracité des données de nombreux profils , surtout en ce qui concerne le conducteur, qui est l’élément clé du service. Bien que le fichier soit approuvé, Bla Bla Car ne peut pas garantir que le conducteur est une entité responsable au volant.

8. 10% de commission

Récemment, Bla Bla Car a annoncé l'augmentation du prix du service, avec une assiette fiscale de 10% sur le coût final de chaque trajet. , et pas pour le service total qui dans certains cas est un aller-retour. Les utilisateurs rejettent la mesure déjà approuvée et mettent en garde contre le clientélisme qu’elle peut générer, renonçant au principe de base sur lequel elle a été fondée.


IOS ou ANDROID : Quelle est ma préférence? (Mars 2021).


Articles Connexes