yes, therapy helps!
Boschetti:

Boschetti: "Coaching helps free up all the talent of the client"

June 24, 2024

Psychology and Mind: Good morning Lydia, happy to say hello and ask you some interesting questions about your work as a coach. Tell us some details of your academic and professional career.

L.B .: Hello! I currently have a bachelor's degree in Business Administration from the Interamerican University of Puerto Rico and a Master's degree in Professional Counseling Specialized in Mental Health from the University of Phoenix, being licensed by the Department of Health of Puerto Rico.

Interview with Lydia Boschetti

What is the job of coach?

A coach is a professional who accompanies a "coachee" (client) in a self-discovery process so that he or she can find solutions and strategies to resolve their conflicts or achieve their goals. The coachee is responsible for their actions and develop their own strategy according to their "world map" and their needs. The coach does not give solutions, the coach uses questions so that the "coachee" can discover the answers that are inside him and identify resources that he will use to reach his goal. The coachee is the expert in his life, that is why it is he who develops this plan of action accompanied by his coach.


What benefits does coaching have for the client that requests this type of service?

Through coaching the client can achieve their goals much easier and faster than trying alone because the coach is trained to use techniques that serve to free all those talents and resources that the client has inside.

Coaching has no official regulation so that anyone can be a coach How can we differentiate a professional coach? What skills or abilities does a good coach have to have?

It is true, coaching is not regulated, however there are many organizations that certify people who want to be a coach. This is a profession that is based on great moral value. Continuing education, commitment to excellence and passion for your work are indispensable elements within the qualities that every coach should have. He must develop excellent communication skills, empathy, unconditional acceptance and a positive attitude, seeing his clients with possibilities and being committed to the process generating harmony and affinity. The coach must be in harmony with his inner self, knowing that he will work with people who need an emotionally stable and self-motivated professional.


What set of techniques do you usually apply to each client? Are there different techniques according to the specific concern of the client?

Yes, there are multiple techniques to be used depending on each case and each client. For example, I work with neurolinguistic programming and I use visualization, Ericksonian hypnosis, questions, kinesiology, identify beliefs, metamodels and I compare them, I use the Milton model, anchors, the presuppositions of NLP, among other powerful techniques.

What advice would you give someone who is starting in the world of coaching?

That they be educated with certified professionals, that they belong to associations related to coaching and that they become professionals who put the name and reputation of coaching on high with an insatiable desire for education and excellence.

Another of your specialties, as you have been commenting, is NLP. Tell us, what are the fundamental pillars of Neuro-Linguistic Programming?


NLP has four fundamental pillars: Competency or Rapport, Sensory Awareness, Thinking of Results and Behavior Flexibility.

The Rapport it is that good relationship that develops with other people and with ourselves. That good relationship implies trust, understanding, security and respect. It is part of the skills that a good coach must master.

Sensory awareness is that ability to be able to perceive, through the senses, that information that is being sent through verbal and non-verbal language. They are sensory perceptions that must be decoded and interpreted correctly.

Thinking about results is to execute all our actions taking into account the final product. For this it is necessary to define where we want to go, by then, develop a route, an action plan that takes us to that final product in the most efficient and effective way possible, in the shortest time.

Behavioral flexibility can be summarized as follows: Do you want different results? You must do different things ... Through the flexibility of behavior, we have the freedom to do things in different ways until we obtain the desired result. As NLP says, failure does not exist, what exist are results.

NLP is becoming very fashionable, why do you think it is becoming so popular?

Because NLP is a powerful technique to obtain short-term results. In addition, it brings together techniques from other disciplines that makes it a complete and varied.

To finish, lately we have seen that you dedicate part of your time to record videos for YouTube in which you talk about different experiences. When and why did you have the idea of ​​recording videos?

I've been recording videos for over ten years. Thanks to YouTube and Facebook I have been able to reach more and more people. I understand that this medium is an easy, powerful and accessible one for many. It is an excellent way to express thoughts and messages verbally and non-verbally. So people who see and hear can better understand the concepts and can save them for future reference. I love what I do, I understand that it is part of the purpose that I have in this life and the result and the answers of the people fill me with a lot of satisfaction.


Beach Bod | Kevin Hart: What The Fit | Laugh Out Loud Network (June 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Boschetti:

Boschetti: "Le coaching libère tous les talents du client"

Décembre 4, 2022

Psychologie et esprit: Bonjour Lydia, heureuse de vous saluer et de vous poser des questions intéressantes sur votre travail en tant qu'entraîneure. Raconte-nous quelques détails de ta carrière académique et professionnelle.

L.B.: Bonjour! Je suis actuellement titulaire d'un baccalauréat en administration des affaires de l'Université interaméricaine de Porto Rico et d'une maîtrise en conseil spécialisé en santé mentale de l'Université de Phoenix, sous licence du Département de la santé de Porto Rico.

Entretien avec Lydia Boschetti

Quel est le métier de coach?

Un coach est un professionnel qui accompagne un "coaché" (client) dans un processus de découverte de soi afin qu'il puisse trouver des solutions et des stratégies pour résoudre ses conflits ou atteindre ses objectifs. Le coaché ​​est responsable de ses actions et développe sa propre stratégie en fonction de sa "carte du monde" et de ses besoins. Le coach ne donne pas de solutions, le coach utilise des questions pour que le "coaché" puisse découvrir les réponses qui se trouvent en lui et identifier les ressources qu'il utilisera pour atteindre son objectif. Le coaché ​​est l'expert de sa vie, c'est pourquoi c'est lui qui développe ce plan d'action accompagné de son coach.


Quels sont les avantages du coaching pour le client qui demande ce type de service?

Grâce au coaching, le client peut atteindre ses objectifs beaucoup plus facilement et plus rapidement que d'essayer seul, car le coach est formé à l'utilisation de techniques permettant de libérer tous les talents et les ressources que le client possède.

Le coaching n'a pas de réglementation officielle pour que quiconque puisse être coach. Comment différencier un coach professionnel? Quelles compétences ou aptitudes un bon entraîneur doit-il avoir?

Il est vrai que le coaching n’est pas réglementé, mais de nombreuses organisations certifient les personnes qui souhaitent devenir coach. C'est un métier qui repose sur une grande valeur morale. La formation continue, l'engagement envers l'excellence et la passion pour votre travail sont des éléments indispensables des qualités que doit posséder chaque entraîneur. Il doit développer d’excellentes aptitudes à la communication, de l’empathie, une acceptation inconditionnelle et une attitude positive, en voyant les possibilités offertes à ses clients et en s’engageant pleinement dans le processus, générant harmonie et affinité. L'entraîneur doit être en harmonie avec son être intérieur, sachant qu'il travaillera avec des personnes qui ont besoin d'un professionnel stable sur le plan émotionnel et motivé.


Quel ensemble de techniques appliquez-vous habituellement à chaque client? Existe-t-il différentes techniques en fonction de la préoccupation spécifique du client?

Oui, il existe plusieurs techniques à utiliser selon les cas et les clients. Par exemple, je travaille avec la programmation neurolinguistique et j'utilise la visualisation, l'hypnose ericksonienne, les questions, la kinésiologie, l'identification des croyances, les métamodèles et je les compare, j'utilise le modèle de Milton, les ancres, les présupposés de la PNL, entre autres techniques puissantes.

Quel conseil donneriez-vous à quelqu'un qui débute dans le monde du coaching?

Qu'ils soient formés avec des professionnels certifiés, qu'ils appartiennent à des associations liées au coaching et qu'ils deviennent des professionnels qui valorisent le nom et la réputation du coaching avec un désir insatiable d'éducation et d'excellence.

Une autre de vos spécialités, comme vous l'avez dit, est la PNL. Dites-nous quels sont les piliers fondamentaux de la programmation neurolinguistique?


La PNL repose sur quatre piliers fondamentaux: la compétence ou Rapport, Conscience sensorielle, réflexion sur les résultats et flexibilité du comportement.

Le Rapport c'est cette bonne relation qui se développe avec les autres et avec nous-mêmes. Cette bonne relation implique la confiance, la compréhension, la sécurité et le respect. Cela fait partie des compétences qu'un bon entraîneur doit maîtriser.

La conscience sensorielle est cette capacité à pouvoir percevoir, à travers les sens, les informations envoyées par le langage verbal et non verbal. Ce sont des perceptions sensorielles qui doivent être décodées et interprétées correctement.

Penser aux résultats, c'est exécuter toutes nos actions en tenant compte du produit final. Pour cela, il est nécessaire de définir où nous voulons aller avant d’élaborer un itinéraire, un plan d’action qui nous amène à ce produit final de la manière la plus efficace et la plus efficace possible, dans les meilleurs délais.

La flexibilité comportementale peut être résumée comme suit: Voulez-vous des résultats différents? Vous devez faire différentes choses… Grâce à la souplesse de comportement, nous avons la liberté de faire les choses de différentes manières jusqu'à obtenir le résultat souhaité. Comme le dit la PNL, l'échec n'existe pas, ce qui existe sont les résultats.

La PNL devient très à la mode, pourquoi pensez-vous qu'elle devient si populaire?

Parce que la PNL est une technique puissante pour obtenir des résultats à court terme. En outre, il rassemble des techniques d'autres disciplines qui en font un produit complet et varié.

Pour finir, nous avons récemment constaté que vous consacriez une partie de votre temps à enregistrer des vidéos pour YouTube dans lesquelles vous parlez de différentes expériences. Quand et pourquoi avez-vous eu l'idée d'enregistrer des vidéos?

J'enregistre des vidéos depuis plus de dix ans. Grâce à YouTube et Facebook, j'ai pu toucher de plus en plus de personnes. Je comprends que ce média est facile, puissant et accessible pour plusieurs. C'est un excellent moyen d'exprimer des pensées et des messages verbalement et non verbalement. Ainsi, les personnes qui voient et entendent peuvent mieux comprendre les concepts et les conserver pour pouvoir les consulter ultérieurement. J'aime ce que je fais, je comprends que cela fait partie de l'objectif que je vis dans cette vie et que le résultat et les réponses des gens me remplissent de satisfaction.


La importancia del Coach Corporativo por Lydia Boschetti (Décembre 2022).


Articles Connexes