yes, therapy helps!
Cannibal drug: myth or reality?

Cannibal drug: myth or reality?

May 4, 2024

According to data from the National Plan on Drugs, 20% of men integrated into intervention programs to reduce the consumption of narcotic substances and who live in that time with their partners, carried out some aggression against them during the year before starting the treatment.

The scientific literature relates the consumption of drugs with the appearance and consolidation of various mental disorders and, in particular, the psychotic episodes with fundamental elements such as hallucinations and delusional persecutory ideas.

The social culture of drugs does not hide, however, a general ignorance of its long-term consequences as well as the adverse effects when the drug ceases its effect. Like all narcotic substances, they work with a rebound effect when their effects pass, causing an increase in the negative incidence in the problems that are precisely sought to improve. A) Yes It is very common the increase of problems related to hostility, anxiety, insomnia and alterations in eating behavior.


Drug use is behind many episodes of crime and violence because of its influence on the body. The increase in violence, mainly among youth, may have as its main motive the appearance of new substances with a much greater stimulating power , as well as its addictive capacity.

  • Related article: "Types of drugs: know their characteristics and effects"

Is the Cannibal Drug label deserved?

In recent years, the appearance of the so-called "Cannibal Drug" has been related to episodes of high impact violence that, due to its special virulence, filled pages of newspapers and newscasts, jumping alarms because of the striking of the events and the association of words so linked to the ideology of terror as cannibal or zombie.


News with alarming elements such as violence, brutality, bites, drug consumption, aggressions, carried out by what the media labeled as "predators", filled the minds of a society accustomed to the sad "normality" of drug use.

Detected for the first time in the United States, it was learned in an episode in which a young man devoured the face of a beggar, being shot by the police, being necessary 6 shots to stop him in his "zombie" frenzy. The autopsy of the aggressor revealed the consumption of a new designer drug called in the streets "wave of ivory" and that it was sold as bath salts to bypass police controls and sell it legally. Its boom due to the proliferation of information through social networks, did the rest, adopting already other names such as MTV, magic, maddie, black rob, super coke, vanilla sky, blessing, cannibal drug or white lightning.


Effects of methylenedioxypyrovalerone

Methylenedioxypyrovalerone, MDPV, had stimulant effects somewhat similar to cocaine, but with a much greater and more durable power. With hallucinogenic effects, could produce hallucinations, panic attacks and psychosis , in addition to numbness of the mouth by the effect of lidocaine incorporated into the drug in its manufacture. It acts as an inhibitor of the reuptake of noradrenaline and dopamine, being also used as a nootropic agent for its stimulating effects on the nervous system.

The MDPV presents similar effects to cocaine but with a potency 10 times greater as a psychostimulant, presenting negative effects like all narcotic substances based on tachycardia, insomnia, dizziness, dyspnea, hypertension, agitation, delusions, violent behaviors, dilation of pupils , confusion, anxiety and suicidal behavior, hypervigilance, excitement, excessive sociability, increased sexual desire, lack of inhibition and decreased need to feed or rest.

On the other hand, an article published in the year 2017 in the British Journal of Pharmacology, referring to an investigation on the MDPV carried out by López-Arnau, Lujan, Duart-Castells, Pubill, Camarasa, Valverde and Escubedo, Neurobiology of Behavior Research Group of the Health Sciences behavior research group of Pompeu and Fabra University, show that the consumption of said substance favors and multiplies the effects of any other narcotic substance in the future , especially cocaine.

Underground marketing of MDPV

The MDPV moves for its acquisition in the field of the Deep web, to which it is added therefore its mysterious drug character and not available to anyone , susceptible to multiple deceptions, selling other much more harmful substances in their place without warning consumers of the danger in which they are involved.

In 2016 in Barcelona, ​​we detected the sale of candy bears impregnated in a substance that was sold as MDPV in some cases and as Nexus in others, being in reality another drug called 25N-NBOME or also "the pump", responsible for the deaths in the United States and Australia of several deaths caused by their consumption.

Aggressions of multi-class type

Stimulant drugs can undoubtedly induce people predisposed to episodes of aggression or violence, but in the case of the MDPV can not establish a pattern that leads us to associate it with cannibalistic behavior and much more, given the lack of rigor and adulteration in the substances that are observed in that illegal market.

Organizations such as the International Narcotics Control Board, reports that behind 46% of the serious episodes of violence associated with the use of narcotics are the history of previous mental health problems .

By way of conclusion we must mention the dangerous link that is established between drugs and fun, which seeks to bring human limits to the maximum vital risk where in many cases it ends up losing the game.


“Zombie Drug” - The Truth About Flakka (May 2024).


Similar Articles

yes, therapy helps!
Drogue cannibale: mythe ou réalité?

Drogue cannibale: mythe ou réalité?

Novembre 22, 2019

Selon les données du Plan national de lutte contre les drogues, 20% des hommes intégrés dans des programmes d’intervention visant à réduire la consommation de stupéfiants et vivant à cette époque avec leurs partenaires ont commis une agression à leur égard au cours de l’année précédant le début de la guerre. traitement

La littérature scientifique concerne la consommation de drogues avec l'apparition et la consolidation de divers troubles mentaux et, en particulier, les épisodes psychotiques avec des éléments fondamentaux tels que des hallucinations et des idées de persécution délirantes.

La culture sociale des drogues ne cache cependant pas une méconnaissance générale de ses conséquences à long terme ainsi que des effets indésirables lorsque la drogue cesse ses effets. Comme toutes les substances narcotiques, elles agissent avec un effet de rebond lorsque leurs effets disparaissent, entraînant une augmentation de l'incidence négative des problèmes que l'on cherche précisément à améliorer. Donc Il est très courant l'augmentation des problèmes liés à l'hostilité, l'anxiété, l'insomnie et des modifications du comportement alimentaire.


La consommation de drogue est à l’origine de nombreux épisodes de criminalité et de violence en raison de son influence sur le corps. L’augmentation de la violence, principalement parmi les jeunes, peut avoir pour motif principal l'apparition de nouvelles substances ayant un pouvoir de stimulation beaucoup plus important , ainsi que sa capacité de dépendance.

  • Article connexe: "Types de drogues: connaître leurs caractéristiques et leurs effets"

L’étiquette Cannibal Drug est-elle méritée?

Ces dernières années, l'apparition de la «drogue cannibale» a été liée à des épisodes de violence à fort impact qui, en raison de sa virulence particulière, ont rempli des pages de journaux et d'émissions de nouvelles, déclenché des alarmes en raison de la frappe des événements et de l'association de mots tellement liée à l'idéologie de la terreur cannibale ou zombie.


Des informations alarmantes telles que la violence, la brutalité, les morsures, la consommation de drogue, les agressions, menées par ce que les médias qualifiaient de "prédateurs", remplissaient l'esprit d'une société habituée à la triste "normalité" de la consommation de drogue.

Détecté pour la première fois aux États-Unis, a-t-on appris dans un épisode au cours duquel un jeune homme dévorait le visage d'un mendiant, se faisant tirer dessus par la police, nécessitant six coups de feu pour l'arrêter dans sa frénésie de "zombie". L'autopsie de l'agresseur a révélé la consommation d'une nouvelle drogue de synthèse appelée dans la rue "vague d'ivoire". et qu'il a été vendu comme sel de bain pour contourner les contrôles de police et le vendre légalement. Son essor dû à la prolifération d'informations sur les réseaux sociaux a fait le reste, en adoptant déjà d'autres noms tels que MTV, magie, maddie, black rob, super coca, ciel vanille, bénédiction, drogue cannibale ou foudre blanche.


Effets de la méthylènedioxypyrovalerone

La méthylènedioxypyrovalerone, MDPV, avait des effets stimulants assez similaires à ceux de la cocaïne, mais avec un pouvoir beaucoup plus grand et plus durable. Avec des effets hallucinogènes, pourrait produire des hallucinations, des attaques de panique et de la psychose , en plus de l'engourdissement de la bouche par l'effet de la lidocaïne incorporée dans le médicament lors de sa fabrication. Il agit comme un inhibiteur de la recapture de la noradrénaline et de la dopamine. Il est également utilisé comme agent nootrope pour ses effets stimulants sur le système nerveux.

Le MDPV présente des effets similaires à ceux de la cocaïne, mais avec une puissance 10 fois supérieure en tant que psychostimulant, ainsi que tous les stupéfiants basés sur la tachycardie, l'insomnie, les vertiges, la dyspnée, l'hypertension, l'agitation, les délires, les comportements violents, la dilatation des pupilles. , confusion, anxiété et comportement suicidaire, hypervigilance, excitation, sociabilité excessive, augmentation du désir sexuel, manque d'inhibition et diminution du besoin de s'alimenter ou de se reposer.

D'autre part, un article publié en 2017 dans le British Journal of Pharmacology faisant référence à une enquête sur le MDPV menée par López-Arnau, Lujan, Duart-Castells, Pubill, Camarasa, Valverde et Escubedo, Groupe de recherche en neurobiologie du comportement du groupe de recherche sur le comportement en sciences de la santé de l'Université Pompeu et Fabra, a montré que la consommation de cette substance favorise et multiplie les effets de toute autre substance narcotique à l'avenir , en particulier la cocaïne.

Marketing souterrain de MDPV

Le MDPV se déplace pour son acquisition dans le domaine du Web profond, auquel il est donc ajouté son caractère de drogue mystérieux et non disponible à personne , susceptibles de multiples déceptions, vendre à leur place d’autres substances beaucoup plus nocives sans prévenir les consommateurs du danger dans lequel ils sont impliqués.

En 2016, à Barcelone, nous avons détecté la vente d'ours de bonbon imprégnés d'une substance vendue sous certains d'entre eux sous le nom de MDPV et de Nexus dans d'autres, étant en réalité un autre médicament appelé 25N-NBOME ou également "la pompe", responsables des décès aux États-Unis et en Australie de plusieurs décès causés par leur consommation.

Agressions de type multi-classe

Les médicaments stimulants peuvent induire des personnes prédisposées à des épisodes d’agression ou de violence, mais dans le cas du MDPV, il est impossible d’établir un schéma qui nous amène à l’associer à un comportement cannibaliste et bien plus encore, étant donné le manque de rigueur et de les substances observées sur ce marché illégal.

Des organisations telles que l'Organe international de contrôle des stupéfiants signalent que derrière 46% des épisodes graves de violence associés à l'utilisation de stupéfiants sont les antécédents de problèmes de santé mentale antérieurs .

En guise de conclusion, il convient de mentionner le lien dangereux qui s’établit entre drogue et divertissement, qui vise à amener les limites humaines au maximum du risque vital où, dans de nombreux cas, il finit par perdre la partie.


Le paradoxe des drogues agréables - DBY #40 (Novembre 2019).


Articles Connexes